Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Allows you to connect a new car stereo to factory wiring in select 1990-96 GM vehicles with non-Bose® systems

MFR # 70-1856

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Allows you to connect a new car stereo to factory wiring in select 1990-96 GM vehicles with non-Bose® systems

MFR # 70-1856

17 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Steeleville, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made putting a new stereo in my Corvette easy

Pros: Easy to wire with this

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer radio installation in 1993 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Harwood Heights, IL on 9/3/2019

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, very easy to instal, saved me money to install my new Pioneer radio my self. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 5/7/2019

1995 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my application in my 1995 Cadillac Fleetwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from White Rock, NM on 3/28/2019

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't include wire for dimmer. Other than that it's great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Way to Wire the 1992 Cadillac Seville

Al from Lake Orion, MI on 12/15/2017

1992 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as it should. Would make one suggestion, add a backup light wire and a video wire for a backup camera.

Pros: Perfect harness for the installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bakersville, NC on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did the whole job by my self, only made possible by this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

James from WINSTON-SALEM on 4/17/2017

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Lifesaver If you have a C-4 Corvette !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/5/2017

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the installation a breeze , without it I would still be pulling my hair out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston tx on 11/21/2016

1994 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 94 Cadillac fleet wood brougham.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Mike from Texas on 8/28/2016

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires for plenty long everything plugged in just as expected

Pros: Ease of installation straightforward instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The bomb ,this made my installation go perfect thx Crutchfield!

Razor from Michigan on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed this item it was a lifesaver

Pros: The best

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Effortless...Does the job

sjCohen from Wisconsin on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1995 Cadillac Seville SLS. Known to be an absolute "pain in the foot" to repair (even GM mechanics complained which brought a complete re-design by GM two years later), installing this wire harness was not only painless, but effortless. Extremely well made.

Pros: Easy Install, Quality Product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness adapter

Pablo from Wi on 5/2/2014

1993 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used for a 1994 fleetwood and made installation a breeze. I wrapped it in electrical tape to keep it all together during i stall

Pros: Makes DIY car installation easy

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes the job soooo easy!

bigjim from Sparta, TN on 4/4/2014

1994 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of my new Kenwood DDX471HD so easy, it is a must have for anyone.

Pros: easy to install, great quality

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

1993 Vette Wiring Harness

D01ATC from Denver, CO on 5/23/2013

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was a lot if wire, probably about 10-12 feet worth. Had to obviously trim some, but got the job done.

Pros: Plenty of wire length.

Cons: Simply to much wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1856 Bypass Harness

Chris L from Greensboro NC on 2/9/2012

1993 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness does not match that of my 1993 Cadillac Sedan Deville,therefore can not use radio. It is missing one port.

Pros: Have none at this time.

Cons: Not functional.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

You Need This

TechLauren from Milwaukee/Madison, WI on 5/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can buy this or make it and it's going to be such a bear to install this wire bundle that you may as well give yourself a little break and buy this part. I installed mine in a 1995 non-bose Eldorado. The installation instructions were too general and I had to ask for help on the Cadillac Forums. The harness plugged into my CDM box in the trunk by the power antenna and the other wires all mated up perfectly with my new radio once I got them routed to the front of the car. There is was no way to install a modern head unit in my car without this part so I give it 5 stars as it was required and not optional for me. I ordered a crimper with it to get free shipping lol. I have photos but no video of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP