Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1981-94 Mercedes vehicles

MFR # 70-1860C

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1981-94 Mercedes vehicles

MFR # 70-1860C

60 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/9/2021

1989 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was perfect. I really didn't want to butcher my classics wiring. I just connected this to my new decks wiring and connected this to where my original deck lugged into the car so no cutting of any of my cars wiring. No need to pay someone to install the deck and dash speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Malta, OH on 10/27/2020

1989 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything fits perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Salem, WI on 9/5/2020

1987 Mercedes-Benz 260E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!, Everything fits perfectly, the documentation is first rate, top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth your money. It cuts frustration and time!

Crutchfield customer from SUNRISE, FL on 7/19/2020

1988 Mercedes-Benz 420SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter made it so simple the task, labeled, and the right connections for the older car, awesome!!!

Pros: labeled

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Life Saver

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 4/30/2020

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little harness worked perfectly for my 88 560SL! I really want to be able to revert back to a factory radio, but I needed some sound while driving around. This allowed me to get a cheap unit through Crutchfield and now I can finally have some music while driving. As an added bonus, when I bought the radio, they included this harness at a deep discount! Also, using Apple Pay at checkout was one of the best experiences I've ever had while online shopping. Great work to the team at Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cerritos, CA on 2/11/2020

1986 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in our 1986 Mercedes 300E. Still able to use the factory fader switch in the center console, by just using one pair of the speaker connectors in this hatness kit. For those who want to use the fader built into their headunit, you just have to connect the other pair of adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very, very incomplete

Steven from Portland, OR on 4/29/2019

1990 Mercedes-Benz 350SDL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1990 350SDL (V126) The power/ground plug matched the wiring in my car but none of the speaker connectors were of any use whatsoever. I have researched this extensively and depended on the favorable reviews here to determine that this would probably work on my car. I should have paid more attention to the various Mercedes forum posts that told me this would be a bigger undertaking than Crutchfield led me to believe. I am going to end up paying someone rewire the whole speaker system in the car. Not happy. You would think that someone would have figured this out after 29 years.

Pros: Power plug fits

Cons: factory speaker/amp connections aren't supported

Crutchfield response on 5/7/2019
We're sorry that you feel we let you down, Steven. In checking the notes on your order, it appears we displayed this note when you purchased your Kenwood receiver for your Mercedes: 'When installing a new stereo, you'll need to run new speaker wire to each speaker.' We like to make sure customers see this crucial information for any installations that will require some additional work.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/10/2019

1993 Mercedes-Benz 300SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the wiring harness and easy instructions there was no way I could go wrong. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 4/20/2018

1986 Mercedes-Benz 560SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The local big box electronics store didn't have the part, so they directed me on your website. Purchased from your site. Had the new radio installed locally using this hardware into my son's "86 MB 560sel", WORKED PERFECTLY! Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 3/2/2018

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the adapter plug and speaker adapters to avoid having to cut up the original wiring of my 1988 Mercedes 560SL. I still have the original stereo. The adapter let me solder the new stereo wiring in the comfort of my shop, and the installation was a breeze. Really liked the product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Gary from Toms River, NJ on 12/13/2017

1991 Mercedes-Benz 500SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always has the right stuff to make the install easier and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Andy from Vienna MD on 9/24/2017

1985 Mercedes-Benz 300SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for a smooth installation! Directions were clear and easy to use.

Pros: It was included in my radio purchase for free!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buckhannon, WV on 7/9/2017

1984 Mercedes-Benz 300D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made the wiring simple. I think it would have been a nightmare if I had not purchased it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great harness kit ever!

Robert from Pittsfield, MA on 6/1/2017

1987 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match. Made installing the unit easy as can be.

Pros: Wow did this make the install easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use this harness!

David from Monroe, LA on 4/19/2017

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped the install greatly; less cutting and splicing

Pros: Helps install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire harness

Jorge from Sayreville, NJ on 3/14/2017

1987 Mercedes-Benz 300SDL-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1987 Mercedes 300sdl. Crutchfield has the parts no other vendor carries. Thank you Crutchfield team for your help and service and great literature for my installation.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy installation

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 2/22/2017

1986 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness worked perfectly. The instructions were complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Quarryville, PA on 2/16/2017

1989 Mercedes-Benz 190D

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter kit, good quality connectors, instructions were thorough and made the job easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Harness for W126/C126

Peter from Cumming, GA on 2/12/2017

1985 Mercedes-Benz 500SEC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked without issue in my 85 Mercedes 500 SEC (W126/C126). The speaker level inputs worked as well with the aftermarket Alpine Radio I installed; and the center console "fader" still operated at Mercedes Designed. Another harness from our friends at Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to use and install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 6/26/2016

1982 Mercedes-Benz 300SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great instructions even the we're are labeled as to where to hook up. Made all connections in my house and then hooked up in my car 82 300 SD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort wayne, Indiana on 6/13/2016

1986 Mercedes-Benz 300SDL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very helpful to have instructions. To make it easier to use and hook it up to my car . I would order more stuff from Crutchfield every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brian B from London, KY on 5/30/2016

1987 Mercedes-Benz 300SDL-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitting product. Very tight connections and clearly marked.

Pros: As advertised.

Cons: No problems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Jacob from Ft Worth, TX on 5/12/2016

1984 Mercedes-Benz 300SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really can't ask for more from this.

Pros: Fits

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't need it

Renen from Centennial, CO on 5/12/2016

1984 Mercedes-Benz 380SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It wasn't compatible at all, I ended up having to rewire the car and at that point I didn't need the harness.

Pros: It came free with my stereo

Cons: It is completely unecessary

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install

Warren from Houston,TX on 4/6/2016

1987 Mercedes-Benz 420SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy install just connected the wires to the new radios harness then connected to cars wires just bu pluging and slide in

Pros: Fits every thing and if i a 15 year old kid can do it anyone can

Cons: no problems at all but they should make it come with wire connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

560 sec

TazZz from long beach, CA on 2/14/2016

1990 Mercedes-Benz 560SEC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It dosnt fit a 560 sec need to hard wire it in

Pros: Extra wire I needed

Cons: Didn't fit anything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

josssko from scottsdale, AZ on 2/12/2016

1991 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Uliman from Lost Wages, NV on 2/6/2016

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been a while since I bought something from Crutchfield but they came through again as before with stellar service. I don't know how they do it but the wiring harness was absolutely a perfect fit and made the installation into my 88 560sl a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well designed.

HB from Arizona on 10/30/2015

1986 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as intended. Easy connections. No problem.

Pros: Works as intended for an easy connection.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Les K from Pennsylvania on 9/24/2015

1989 Mercedes-Benz 300SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was of good quality and designed to fit. Instruction were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

neal from Ohio on 9/9/2015

1983 Mercedes-Benz 300SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my '83 Mercedes 300SD. Almost forgot to ground it at first in the back of the stereo, but once I did that, the thing works like a charm.

Pros: Straight Forward, Nice harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Drew from Kirkland, WA on 6/29/2015

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on an '88 Mercedes 560SL. At first I was confused about the wires and not sure they'd fit. But I soon realized they were exactly right. They were exactly what I needed and worked great.

Pros: Exactly the right part for my '88 Mercedes 560SL

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

it work

Rese from Charlottesville, VA on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the work good and fit just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Scott from New Mexico on 1/29/2015

1990 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness was a perfect match. Nice product so you don't have to cut up the factory harness. Great package deal from Crutchfield. Thank you

Pros: Works great for application

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cleverly designed to fit the Mercedes!

bnobob from Georgia on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this harness to wire in a Pioneer KEH P-2030. The designers were clever. I did not need to cut one wire, merely connect the 2030 wires to this adapter harness! ( I did however, need to fab up a 5" piece of stranded wire w/ 1/4" spade/male lugs on both ends, as the radio wire was a tad short, but that was on the Pioneer connector harness. ) Just wire this ganglion up to the P-2030 connector wires, and snap everything in place! No wire cutting inside the Mercedes (mine an 1989 300E) console. Top notch! BTW: I didn't use crimps, or electrical tape. I did a 3/4" twisted splice, and had heat shrink on the wire, that I then slid over the soldered joint. Made the harness slick and thin. Then finished off with Ty-Wraps.

Pros: So easy !

Cons: Would have been neat for them to add the 5" auto radio/antenna wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 12/23/2014

1986 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why crutch field says this isn't recommended for my 190E. But it's perfect. And works great! No splicing!!! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harness does what it is supposed to do.... everything fits

GregM from Columbus, OH on 11/16/2014

1987 Mercedes-Benz 300D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works perfectly and lets you install a new stereo head without cutting a single wire from you factory wiring harnesses. Be sure to solder all connections and use heat-shrink tubing sleeves to prevent shorts behind the dash. Install was in a 1987 Mercedes 300D (W124 chasis).

Pros: Connects perfectly with the Mercedes factory wiring plugs..... installation is a piece of cake and you don't cut a single wire from your factory harnesses.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Custom fit wiring for my 82 380SL

Gary from Abilene, Texas on 9/25/2014

1982 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install much faster

Pros: Customer wire adapter makes splicing a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit - Easy Install

Steve from Thiensville, WI on 6/26/2014

1984 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install! No need to cut any wires on the original 1984 Mercedes 380SL.

Pros: I was hoping to keep all the Mercedes wiring in tact. The harness required no wires or ends to be modified or cut. Crutchfield was the only place to get the exact harness needed.

Cons: There weren't any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use. Can't beat "free"!

Rico Z XII from Denver, CO on 3/31/2014

1983 Mercedes-Benz 300SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to read & set up. All the colors matched up w/the stereo wiring harness. I did all my soldering & shrink sleeving outside the car. The excpetion was for the two to one ground wire. Wires are thin but strong.

Pros: Length of wires. Ease of understanding instructions. All colors matched.

Cons: Ground wire needed to be cut down to same length as the others. Very minor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect in 198 Mercedes 300E

wateroperator1972 from Montgomery, IL on 3/3/2014

1989 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my sons 1989 Mercedes 300E using an aftermarket Kenwood stereo.. Was able to still use the car's factory fader. Perfect directions. Thanks again Crutchfield for an excellent product!

Pros: Perfect fit and perfect directions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

fastmatt from Athens, GA on 10/30/2013

1982 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything matched up perfectly. Quick delivery and tech support really answers the phone live to answer questions.

Pros: Seems to be great quality for my 1982 Mercedes 380SL

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mercedes Wiring Adapter Harness

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 8/28/2013

1984 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My installation was on a 1984 380 SL [1983 & 1985 will be the same] High quality harness. Splice this harness onto the connector that comes with your aftermarket radio. On the Sony radio I installed, the main harness color codes matched perfectly. FYI, the instructions that come with this harness make no mention of connecting the power antenna control wire, as that function is not controlled by this harness. The blue/white wire on my radio connected to it. Best to obtain the install manual for your radio and obtain a copy of the wiring schematic for your Mercedes stock radio. This can be obtained from AllData.com or Mitchell OnDemand. Also available from most auto repair shops which have this software [in case you have a mechanic friend]

Pros: High quality components. Comes with speaker adapters for 4 speakers, in case you need that many.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good harness

Ninjatek from Seattle, WA on 7/22/2013

1987 Mercedes-Benz 300D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness came with instructions, well made, was super easy to solder up with my Pioneer Wiring harness then made my install pretty plug and play with one small exception. The 1986-87 300D Turbo has a physical fader in the instrument panel and the instructions are for wiring it with the fader still in play. It would be nice to also have some instructions on how to bypass the fader so all the speakers function discreetly.

Pros: Easy, Well Made

Cons: Only one method of install provided in instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford 150

Tom c from Atlanta, GA on 6/9/2013

1986 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to great help on the phone I was able to install new receiver with the wiring that was sent. It took about an hour from start to finish.

Pros: Love the receiver and installing it myself and saving money.

Cons: Can't think of any everything went in and works great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mercedes Harness Adaptors Work

RandyR from Ruston, LA on 1/8/2013

1986 Mercedes-Benz 420SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought from Crutchfield because of their vehicle-specific instructions and harnesses. The harnesses worked great and I did not have a problem with them; I did not have to cut any of the OEM harness.

Pros: Fit and work great; recommended.

Cons: Instructions and vehicle-specific information could be improved with very little effort and , since this is a major value-adder for the amateur customer-installer, it will be worth it to you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

alananacki from West Bridgewater on 12/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mercedes Wire Harness

Jacob from Minnesota on 6/29/2012

1988 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness worked, great. The directions were exactly right, made it easy to install. For sure a 5 star rating. This was my first purchase from crutchfield, but I would definately get other harnesses or really anything from crutchfield after the success I had with this one!

Pros: Easy to install, comes with directions, fast shipping, affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

pablo493 from AZ on 5/23/2012

1986 Mercedes-Benz 560SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adaptors are awesome. They made the install so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

M from Bellerose, NY on 3/29/2012

1987 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of radio very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

JodyT from Punta Gorda FL on 3/24/2012

1989 Mercedes-Benz 190E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed was provided

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/14/2011

1984 Mercedes-Benz 300SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good if you have a stock wiring setup. Otherwise, you will have to cut and splice. Helped me out on the speaker wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mercedes Harness

Joe from Green Bay,Wi on 6/11/2011

1986 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation alot easier. It works great and my power antenna works now!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Matthew from Davis, CA on 4/5/2009

1985 Mercedes-Benz 300D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install an Alpine ida-x305 into a 1985 Mercedes 300D with the factory radio/cassette without amp. Worked fine. On this model car it's a little weird that there's a front/back fader in the center console, so you're really only wiring two of the speakers out of your stereo. Unless you want to run new speaker wires, which I didn't feel like. But, the harness does exactly what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Metra 70-1860 Receiver Wiring Harness

Robert from Houston, TX on 11/10/2008

1987 Mercedes-Benz 300SDL-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have. You cannot live without this product. I always like to keep my factory connections factory and this item allows me to do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works for power leads Speakers need mod.

Larry from chicago burbs on 11/6/2008

1992 Mercedes-Benz 300D

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1992 Mercedes 300td 2.5 (300d and E classes similar) The power leads make things easier. The speakers need to bypass the old amplifiers except for the subwoofers in the door. I took an RCA off the front preouts ran them to the amp and cut soldered the rca to the amps to get subs to work. The 4 main speakers need to be directly wired. Also this car uses a powered antenna so that blue wire (accsessory power) needs to be run to the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Bruce from Richmond VA on 8/12/2008

1986 Mercedes-Benz 190E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the harness is excellent. The wire colors matched up perfectly with my Kenwood headunit plug, so connecting the harness to my headunit was a breeze. Its great that I dont have to modify my factory car wiring to use a new headunit. Great Product. Highly Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great harness for a 1987 420SEL

waybomb from Two Rivers, WI on 8/10/2008

1987 Mercedes-Benz 420SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing a Pioneer head unit in this car easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Well made perfect fit harness

Michael from Alexandria VA on 3/12/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made product that fit perfectly. Crutchfield came through on this one. They shipped extremely fast well packed (really it was over packed). The instructions were spot on so the job was extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mercedes Benz 300D radio wiring harness adaptor

Rick from E. Longmeadow, MA on 2/10/2008

1992 Mercedes-Benz 300D

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio wiring harness adaptor is correct. I do not need the small female jacks. I had to wire skpeaker wire from the sony radio to the old amplifier speaker output. That means I bypassed the old amplifier. They work perfectly. My car is 92 Mercedes Benz 300D same as 300E. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP