Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
104 066 842 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
104 066 842 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2000-05 Chevrolet and Saturn vehicles

MFR # 70-2002

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2000-05 Chevrolet and Saturn vehicles

MFR # 70-2002

79 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-2002 adapter

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 4/5/2020

2003 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this adapter worked perfect in my 2003 ion

Pros: well built

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 3/28/2020

2002 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of crap the pins wont stay in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2020
Our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to this customer and issued a refund for the harness.

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked great

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 2/10/2020

2001 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect. The instructions were great.

Pros: easy, accurate

Cons: not free.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made an install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/28/2019

2003 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 4/24/2019

2002 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire harness

Jay from Brighton, CO on 12/16/2018

2001 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was able to match up the colored wires to the stereo wire harness.

Pros: Wire colors were a perfect match and the plug was a perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Garrett, IN on 2/22/2018

2002 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick, simple, and easy to do. Made installation in the head unit very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jody from Az on 2/21/2018

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to in stall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be careful Saturn L300 owners

Daniel from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 1/23/2018

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a 2004 or 2005 Saturn L300 WITHOUT the factory amplified system this harness does not work. It only works on models WITH the factory amplified system. The correct harness for models without the factory amp is the Metra 70-2102. I was frustrated for hours until I realized this was the wrong one, but when I called in to customer support, they did go above and beyond to compensate me for the wrong one sent. Hopefully this error will eventually be corrected on their website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have!

Anna from Arcata, CA on 1/18/2018

2001 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of my new car stereo super easy! Thanks for recommending this LT!

Pros: Made wiring so super easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plant City, FL on 12/25/2017

2002 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for our Saturn SC2. All the colored wires matched the colors of the receiver's wires, making it a simple wiring job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 9/7/2017

2002 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2004 saturn l300

Kris from Findlay, OH on 8/25/2017

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness came with the stereo when i purchased it through here. Wired it all up to the new stereo and nothing would come on. had to completely take every single wire out of this harness and re-pin the entire thing. power, ground, speaker wires, everything on it was wrong. Not to bad of a fix but still shouldn't have to do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/28/2017
Kris, we're sorry you had problems with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 6/1/2017

2001 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Jeff from Crandon,wi on 5/8/2017

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works just match the colors

Pros: Just match the colors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/27/2017

2001 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality and fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/17/2016

2003 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have when installing stereos. Butt terminals are a good additional purchase with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Doug from New York on 10/9/2016

2002 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like Twins

Guest from cleveland, TN on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness matched up perfectly with my original wiring. Easy to connect, too.

Pros: Perfect match; simple instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

John G from Dyer, IN on 1/2/2016

2003 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play

John T from North Carolina on 12/29/2015

2002 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made wiring a snap. Had two radios to install, so I sat down at my work table with a box of but connectors and pre-wired both units. Plugged directly into the factory harnesses with no issues. Best thing was one was free with the purchase of my daughters Sony unit. The other was worth every cent for the install of my son's radio from his previous car.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

GP from Texas on 12/6/2015

2001 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match to OEM radio harness. Worked like a charm

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness Reviews

Pat from Ohio on 11/17/2015

2001 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing so easy to wire up the stereo - plus was perfect fit! Very simple to wire up and install!

Pros: easy of wiring and plugging this into the original wiring harness ---amazing product -- dummy proof!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wire harness

speakerman from Nebraska on 6/9/2015

2002 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cant stress enough about how strongly I recommend the receiver wire harness. it makes a professional install.

Pros: it gives you more length to work with when hooking up. gives your receiver a secure connection. every conductor is labeled and color for easy identification. if you make a mistake you can replace this with out having to splice extension pieces to the factory wire

Cons: I cant think of any it is what every install should have

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Time saver

Jim from Tennessee on 5/16/2015

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have stated . A real time saver , headache reducer. Much easier soldering at the bench than in the dash, then plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

RB from New Jersey on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit in 2004 L300. Had to order 2004 ION harness from another site who had a better visual picture of pin out and worked perfectly. Additional cost to purchase. Crutchfield tech support was not helpful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring harness for Saturn SL

Capn_Pappy from Maryland on 3/11/2015

2001 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match to the Saturn SL wiring harness

Pros: Pros: No need to cut any wires, wires end pre stripped.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Like Expected

biggej88 from Pauline, SC on 1/20/2015

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 wiring harness

Randy from Wisconsin on 1/15/2015

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the unit fairly easy to install.

Pros: Makes for easy plugging in of unit to wire harness in car.

Cons: Do need to be able to either solder or use wire nuts well for good connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for saturn l300

Toycatfish from Florida on 12/28/2014

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Saturn,

Pros: No need to cut any wires, wires end pre stripped. Was able to wire radio while sitting at my kitchen table

Cons: Wires could have been labled a little more clearly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire harness

Scott S. from Dyer, TN on 12/7/2014

2003 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with this item when installing an aftermarket radio.

Pros: Great item

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wire harness

wilk from elkton md on 11/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit !

Pros: works

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simply works

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 8/24/2014

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect...just follow the easy to use instructions and it works!

Pros: Easy to follow instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wire Harness Reviews

WCM from Downingtown, PA on 7/3/2014

2002 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wire Harness allows for a flawless connection between the vehicle's original wiring harness and an aftermarket head unit. It avoids any alteration to the vehicle's native wiring and allows for final assembly of the Metra harness to the head unit's connector on the bench, hence, there's no cutting or splicing within the car's dash board. Finally, the setup is completely reversible such that there is no issue reverting back to the vehicles original radio or installing a different after-market unit.

Pros: Clear instructions, quality product with an exact fit to the original wiring harness connector

Cons: Would be nice if either crimp connectors or shrink tubing were included to facilitate assembly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wire Harness

corronamj from Green Cove Springs, FL on 6/9/2014

2003 Saturn LW300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness, was an exact fit, and worked perfectly, well marked.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made it easy for this first timer

OrionRed from Columbus, OH on 5/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, this is NOT the same thing you'll see at Best Buy. This is exactly the right part for your car. All of the wires were separately labeled, on top of being the 'standard' colors. In my case, there were two extra wires for some controls the crappy radio I bough didn't have. I'm going to fix that problem by getting another radio, When I do, I'll buy another one of these connectors. I'll use those twisty connectors they sell here too, they worked great. If you are putting this in a Saturn SL2, DON'T beat on the top dashboard cover while putting it back in or you'll blow your instrument panel lights. If you are using this

Pros: Long wires, good labels, proper gauge of wires.

Cons: I made the whole cable too long and had trouble stuffing it in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good to go

Dmented from Beaufort, SC on 4/20/2014

2000 Saturn LW1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and easy, can't complain about that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exact harnes

2002chevy from merced on 4/3/2014

2003 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right harnes for my needs

Pros: Easy to wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

mr.fab from Croydon, UT on 4/1/2014

2000 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2000 Saturn SL2 perfect, great bonus for free with my Clairion receiver purchase. Thanks again Crutchfield for fast friendly service and for providing a great product.

Pros: fit right

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked just fine

Steve from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/28/2014

2002 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a harness, but it worked fine. No problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Hockw from Cincinnati, Ohio on 2/9/2014

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little more involved than other harnesses, still had to make wiring connections

Pros: Nice match to head unit. Easy instructions.

Cons: Wiring connections instead of plug to plug

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

did not work

Crutchfield customer from las vegas on 1/3/2014

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness did not work. Luckily the radio I was replacing was an aftermarket radio with one already installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Paul C from Cincinnati Oh on 12/30/2013

2003 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install simple. Moves the thinking part from under dash to at kitchen table. Then just plugged into dash.

Pros: Perfect match. Convenient.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

craigel from Rockford, IL on 12/5/2013

2000 Saturn LS1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses simplify installation tremendously. No more having to splice wires in a confined space, you can splice this to your deck's harness beforehand. Makes installation more like "plug and play."

Pros: simplicity and neatness. If you ever uninstall your deck, you aren't left with a mutilated factory harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ron V from Durham NC on 11/29/2013

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and easy to install. finished in less than 10 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

stereo adaptor

Crutchfield customer from Watervliet NY on 11/18/2013

2003 Saturn LW200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as designed. Also crutchfield had fair pricing and free shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

MikeB from Dallas, GA on 10/28/2013

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Plugs right into factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Easy To Install

Renee from Reading, PA on 7/11/2013

2000 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A novice like me, Only took about 15mins to get them all setup and crimped. And works great.

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

caveman from Iowa on 6/29/2013

2001 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 avalanche amp bypass

alex bash from Conyers, GA on 6/24/2013

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to bypass the factory amp in my 2002 avalanche. It worked perfectly for that except that I had to move some of the wires around before hand.

Pros: Plugs in just fine right number of wires.

Cons: None. Probably works better for its design purpose though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

RN from Sebring, FL on 6/4/2013

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saves a lot of time

VinnyinRI from Cranston, RI on 4/7/2013

2003 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes head unit install a whole lot easier.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Anthony P from North Attleboro ,MA on 3/25/2013

2002 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a simple and elegant install to do. This takes the work out of it and makes it bullet proof from mistakes. The shrink tube does help the over all look of the job. Thanks for the suggestions.

Pros: Easy install with professional touch

Cons: None to my knowledge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice easy adaptor

JCC from Nebraska on 1/21/2013

2001 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter makes the installation a snap. The instructions are good and the wiring wire colors make it even simpler. I recommend heat shrink tubing vice tape to make a much neater installation.

Pros: Makes the installation a snap.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Crutchfield customer from radford,va on 12/6/2012

2002 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was happy that it was so easy to connect this harness to the harness on my head unit, instructions were great

Pros: easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective

JeffS from Zion, IL on 9/29/2012

2003 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After connecting to radio it stated wired incorrectly. I called Crutchfield support and they had me verify wiring. Wiring was correct on radio side connector was wired incorrectly. I had to go to the local big box store to get the correct one.

Pros: Connected to factory connection

Cons: Wired wrong from the factory. I had to go to the local big box store to buy the correct type. Did not work Saturn ION

Crutchfield response on 10/4/2012
We reimbursed JeffS for the amount he spent to purchase another harness. We will also be checking our inventory to make sure we didn't get a bad batch.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definite Time Saver

Taz from Buena Park, CA on 6/9/2012

2001 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic, Crimped all the wires to the head unit in my living room while watching T.V., then next day when I installed the Head Unit it plugged right in. No way would I ever do this without this Wire Harness.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to connect, Clear Instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Install

SteveH from Ithaca NY on 5/29/2012

2003 Saturn Ion 1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM speaker wire harness

Dan from Louisville, Ky on 5/18/2012

2001 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, never again will I cut a factory wire harness and struggle to get it right. I pre-wired my Kenwood unit harness into this on my front porch in like 15 minutes. I took the factory unit out plugged this straight into factory plug and was listening to new music in less than an hour. The included master sheet also told me what wires i did not need for my application. Crutchfield does their homework!

Pros: Fast, user friendly, reusable

Cons: NONE, and it comes free with your purchase

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM harness wire !

EdwinS from Colonia, NJ on 3/8/2012

2003 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple just compare Master sheet instruction and GM harness instruction for correct connection , it will fit like a glove ! Don`t freak out if you have extra wire leftover !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Kyle518 from Wesley Chapel, FL on 2/22/2012

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly in my 2003 Saturn Vue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice & easy

Bob G. from York, PA on 1/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy install. Soldered the adapter to the new radio, plug & play. Worked perfect.

Pros: Worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Wire Harness

Rob from North Apollo, PA on 1/28/2012

2001 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Wires are pre spliced.

Pros: Crutchfield makes sure you have everything you need to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Central Florida on 9/3/2011

2003 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say about a wiring harness .... all the wires are there and it worked. It does make the job a lot easier and cleaner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saturn receiver wiring harness

Tim from Keizer, Or on 7/19/2011

2001 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The saturn receiver wiring harness fit perfectly, and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked fine

Jules from VA on 3/5/2011

2003 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only suggestion is that it would have been helpful if the item included some sort of wire fasteners. I used some screw caps that I had lying around, and they did the job with some electrical tape, but installation would have been easier with smaller crimp- style connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

augie from brooklyn,ny on 2/10/2011

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product..used butt spice connectors to attach to vehicle harness..then just plug in also spliced theground wire to vehicle ground strap..this makes life so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did Not Work

Trevor G. from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/20/2011

2000 Saturn LS2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the harness and it just would not work at all with my factory speakers and Pioneer stereo. I would have sent it back but it came with the kite I ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Kevin from Abilene, TX on 10/10/2010

2000 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my car perfect, was easy to install with the wiring diagram from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

major time saver

Philip from Texas on 9/21/2010

2003 Saturn Ion 1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this made a 3 ish hour installation turn into a 30 min installation, comes with a step by step wiring map, and well just made everything a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

don't do a job without it

AceL from Honolulu, HI on 9/17/2010

2002 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I remember struggling with wires crammed inside the dash because I had to cut off the factory deck connector. NO MORE! From my living room I was able to pre-wire the GM harness to my new receiver harness. simple, relaxed. what a time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely Perfect!

Mike from Ludington, MI on 8/23/2010

2002 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2002 SL1. I read instructions carefully several times before pairing up the correct wires. Instructions that came with the Harness were right on => I used them to pair the wires, then crimped them together, one at a time, starting with those I was most sure were correct. With a little time, it all worked well. SL1 radio had a chassis ground that didn't pair up with the harness, but I was able to use the Sony receiver's metal DIN box to attach this ground. Crutchfield is right on - what an awesome resource! Thank you...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Saturn L200

Paul from Miami, FL on 6/16/2010

2003 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!! Fits just Perfect no need to cut any wires on the factory radio harness to make this fit it just snaps right on!.. Thank you Crutchfield for including this item and the dash trim with my purchase.. This is why you can't beat Crutchfield service..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

keeper

Sean from Lynn, MA on 4/14/2009

2001 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for ease, connected all the wires in my house and walked out and pretty much plug and played my new stereo, had a little confusion because my new stereo had 2 wires for power and memory, did a 3 way splice and the memory works fine, USB remembers where on flash it was and time is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2002 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tyler from San Diego, CA on 1/27/2009

2001 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was sent this wiring harness for free with my purchase of an alpine deck. It made things a lot easier and quick. If I ever want to put the stock stero back in it will be really easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Aaron from Bradenton, FL on 4/5/2007

2003 Saturn Ion 1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was included with my new Kenwood head unit I purchased from Crutchfield. It worked perfectly in my 2003 Saturn ION - what a time saver! Now, when I eventually go to sell the car, I will be able to re-install my stock Saturn radio within minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Christopher from Aviano Air Base Italy on 10/3/2006

2000 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter fit my factory plug on my 2000 Saturn SC1 perfectly. The color coded wires even matched my new head unit exactly too. I soldered all my connections for a permanent installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes installation a breeze

PAMELA from Appleton, WI on 11/19/2005

2000 Saturn LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield for including this wiring harness. It made installation so quick and simple. I used Butt connectors (I don't solder) to hook up the wiring in my warm workshop. Then I spent 30 minutes in the garage completing the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP