Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2000-08 vehicles

MFR # 70-2003

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2000-08 vehicles

MFR # 70-2003

169 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Blandinsville, IL on 2/4/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as descibed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, TN on 12/16/2020

2006 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 12/14/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, clearly labeled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 11/24/2020

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Zero issues, everything matched up fine. Didn't use the steering wheel remote wire or the illumination wire (it still lights up without it).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong part

Taylor from Dundalk, MD on 11/9/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was the wrong harness for my truck though the only option.

Pros: N/A

Cons: Did not fit

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Taylor contacted our Tech Support team for help, and we sent out a different harness right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 11/8/2020

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product worked real good with my factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, CO on 11/5/2020

2003 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best way to install your gear like a pro..very simple instructions.

Pros: Very easy instructions and the best way to install your gear.

Cons: Nothing..this is a must for any install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 8/3/2020

2006 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and wire up. Very clear directions and fit perfectly to stock wire harness.

Pros: Easy to use Perfect fit Clear instruction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2001

james from ELBERON, VA on 7/22/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2001 S10 crew cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to James to help him further. It was determined that his S-10 used the 2000 model harness, so AJ shipped one out free of charge. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Evans City, PA on 7/16/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, plugged right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect item

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, NE on 7/14/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use. Poor instructions

Pros:

Cons: The instructions or too convoluted for a simple process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 7/12/2020

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit. I had to take the system to an installer and paid almost 200 dollars

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 7/2/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straight forward, if im color blind and was able to do it anyone can! No joke

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GARBAGE

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NY on 3/12/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trash, Crutchfield should be ashamed to sell this brand. My connector was so crappy the plastic was flexed inwards and it couldn't even hold its shape. It still slid on but when I did some of the pins just pushed right out the back. I had to reinsert them (after finding their correct spot) and then carefully try again. I'll never use this brand again, all the pins are loose and the quality is garbage.

Pros: None

Cons: Super low quality trash that falls apart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Scotland, PA on 10/20/2019

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, a good choice to help complete any stereo install. Easy to connect and read instructions as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 8/26/2019

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my new head unit quick and easy. Seems well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 7/25/2019

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coupled with the professional adapter service... perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kaska, PA on 6/5/2019

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No problems and wired perfectlyto the radio and truck. Thanks for the help when I ordered the parts. I am very satisfied with all...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The staff was realy helpful thank you all .I would recommend you to every one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 2/17/2019

2004 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: I used solder, not everybody will do that

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Jason from Clearwater, ID on 10/21/2018

2005 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with this ready harness. Huge time saver! Just plugged into radio and the factory plug. Simple.

Pros: Time saver. Professional looking and simple as it gets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2001 Chevy s10

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/26/2018

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the wrong plug for my vehicle and I spent an entire day driving around trying to find the right one and when I did it cost me $24

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/26/2018
: We're sorry this harness didn't work out for you. There are two potential harnesses listed for the 2001 S-10, depending on whether it was a single cab, extended cab, with or without the 3rd door, or had the 'RDS' feature. Since you've already purchased another harness, we'll refund you the cost of this harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dawson, PA on 9/4/2018

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from East Taunton, MA on 9/2/2018

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness well worth it!

Bryan from Neversink, NY on 8/14/2018

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze, hooked up in seconds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield's ReadyHarness Service - plug & play is the only way.

Gregory from Orlando, FL on 7/27/2018

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit the application for which it was intended (2005 Vibe - Alpine CDE 172BT). Recommend the Crutchfield Advanced ReadyHarness Service to save time. Plug & play is the only way.

Pros: Fits. Recommend Crutchfield's Advance ReadyHarness Service to save time and avoid unnecessary frustration. Plus and play is the only way.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guest from Holdrege, NE on 7/19/2018

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cuddebackville, NY on 7/16/2018

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the harness good, well marked

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

William from San Ysidro, CA on 7/1/2018

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and perfect fit for my 03 Chevy s10

Pros: Perfect fit. Clean install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Geren from Westminster, MD on 6/2/2018

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for car and radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight forward

John from Evansville, IN on 4/25/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple straight forward connections to aftermarket radio. No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 4/15/2018

2003 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cotrect fit what more do you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, UT on 3/27/2018

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have and worked perfectly. Purchase the "Ready Harness" service. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

william from South Gate, CA on 12/24/2017

2006 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Colby from Moab, UT on 12/21/2017

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connector label well enough with the instructions provided. The wrong connector for my vehicle and it seemed a little poor quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/26/2017
Colby contacted our Tech Support team and we sent him out the correct harness. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this if you are going to install

Kermit from Everton, AR on 11/8/2017

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring harness. The one thing that was frustrating was matching it with the stereo's wiring. My vehicle has a built in amp and wires were no labeled well for that. However, that may have been the receivers issue. I know that the instructions covered many vehicles, but specific ones that have issues like mine might be pointed out better. Once again the issue may have been more on the receiver's side since the wire used from it didn't say amp on it.

Pros: fits connection perfectly, saved a lot of time

Cons: could use more details on specific car issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connect the blue pwr ant wire...

Ken, Herrin, IL 06 Vibe from Herrin, IL on 10/19/2017

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made things much easier. I have connected to a factory Monsoon amp in my 06 Vibe and had to call Tech Support when I did get any sound after powering up. Here's why...Blue wire labeled pwr ant needs to be hooked up to blue from factory harness. There is a note indicating this for certain models but Vibe was not listed. Since I don't have pwr ant I did not do this originally. Once I did that it was game on.

Pros: Fairly straight forward.

Cons: Blue wire labeled pwr ant needs to be hooked up to blue from factory harness. There is a note indicating this for certain models but Vibe was not listed. Had to call tech support.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install, just follow colors

Fred from Monroe, NC on 10/4/2017

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great glad I'm not color blind

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Aubrey from Milwaukee, WI on 9/7/2017

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly in its intended application. No loose pins in the connector. Wire is of heavier gauge than the stock harness in my Pontiac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit....

Max from Ogden, UT on 7/27/2017

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't not fit my 2002 Chevy s10. Was very annoyed to spend an hour wiring my new head unit to the stock wiring instead of the five minutes it takes to wire and connect the harness.

Pros: Wires matched the one on my deck

Cons: Did not fit my truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 7/21/2017

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad I got the radio install kit. Just match up the wires and plug it in and your done. Crutchfield makes it so easy with their install sheets, wire harness ect.. It was a great experience all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 7/14/2017

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so easy even I had no problems. Thank you to who ever designed this harness!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits!

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Falls, MI on 7/11/2017

2003 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2003 Chevy Blazer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pevely, MO on 7/9/2017

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire colors matched stereo perfectly and plugged into factory harness as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Victor, IA on 6/8/2017

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit but the instructions are bit lacking. But between the instructions for the receiver and these got the job done without too much difficulty. The other reason for the 3 stars is one purely of convenience. Would like to see them include the wire connectors in the kit. I live in a small town and the local store didn't have them small enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 5/8/2017

2001 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy man simple and plain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed repair.

Jared from Pardeeville, WI on 4/26/2017

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, but the 12volt constant pin connector was not installed properly, and pushed right out. I had to take this adapter apart and fix it. Shouldn't have to do that in my opinion, but I made it work.

Pros: Works for the car listed

Cons: Needed to be taken apart and fixed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Josh from Columbus oh on 4/20/2017

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as required

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always better in the long run.

Jose from Yuba City, CA on 4/11/2017

2005 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A receiver wiring harness is always better for the long run.

Pros: In it for the long run.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jimmy from Hatillo, PR on 3/27/2017

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say even if you are planing to DIY you can do a really nice, clean and professional installation with just a few items and this is one of them. never cut the original plug from your car to install a new radio this could bring problems later on, for example loss connection that could damage your new radio or even worse damage your car. For this installation I match the cable use a welding gun and shrinking shield and I have to say it look really nice and secure.

Pros: Easy to follow colors for installation, good length and the end comes precut.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good harness

Grant from Indiana on 3/20/2017

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product. Fit in my 2006 Vibe perfectly. I also love the fact that metra has the function of the wires on the wiring insulation itself, as well as on the plastic wrapping that the harness originally comes in; this will make rewiring a breeze, because I usually do not keep the original instructions long after purchase. Wiring was thick and felt better than the wiring pioneer supplied with the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Drex from Ft Worth, TX on 3/12/2017

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was the wrong harness for my truck.

Pros: N/a

Cons: Wrong part

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Drex to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the harness connected correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tony from Grants, NM on 3/8/2017

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install super easy!

Pros: Made install super easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tom from Columbus, OH on 3/5/2017

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without this wire harness, installation would be a nightmare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fitment

Jay from Las Vegas, NV on 2/28/2017

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to install a replacement stereo in my daughters 2008 Vibe, colors all matched perfectly. I always solder and shrink my harnesses, this worked great. The only modification I made was that I soldered a longer ground wire into this harness, with a lug on the end, which I screwed to a metal bracket inside the dash.

Pros: Colors matched perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, no issues

Jen from Columbus, IN on 2/12/2017

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, worked great in 2005 Pontiac Vibe. Wired the harness to the radio in the house (it's cold) and then plugged it in outside. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nicholas from Blacksburg, VA on 1/16/2017

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ngreat adapter. I love these things because you can wire a stereo sitting on the couch, then just plug it in. Everything matched up and fit well. No problems with sound!

Pros: Great fit for 03 matrix

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 12/28/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product but no wiring diagram or related instructions included. Spent 2 hours on internet researching how to wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Carl from Woodbridge, VA on 12/24/2016

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install. Worked perfectly. I will deffinately recommend this to a friend.

Pros: Perfect fit!!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must-have! A bargain at twice the price.

Jason from Pensacola Florida on 11/22/2016

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are a godsend. I was able to connect the radio harness to the adapter while sitting at the kitchen table. If you have ever had to splice into a factory harness, cutting wires and splicing inside the dashboard you will appreciate the time and knuckle skin that this saves. Click, click boom!

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: No bloody knuckles to show your sweetie how hard you worked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eden, ny on 11/16/2016

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install soooo easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish it had more wires

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 11/15/2016

2004 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connector fit my vehicle but wish it included more wire, not length of wire, the number of wires. This harness allowed me to semi replace the factory radio with just the one connector and solder all the connections while still out side the vehicle, however to install a steering wheel control adapter with this harness proved difficult. It only included wires for a basic install. The vehicles factory connector this plugs into includes the wires needed for steering wheel controls all bundled together and quite short so minimal room to work behind the dash making it impossible to solder and difficult to tap (if you want to resell the vehicle with the factory radio installed) into the 2 wires needed. If this harness included more wires, even if they were loose with the connector to slide in the connector as needed per vehicle, that would make the install much easier, cleaner and perfect.

Pros: Does the job for a basic install

Cons: missing wires in connector for steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 11/3/2016

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire to the connector for my new stereo that I installed in my 2004 Toyota Matrix. Super!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, MO on 10/23/2016

2004 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love this harness it makes it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 9/15/2016

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Easy to match up all the wires to the head unit. And I love the fact that Crutchfield supplies it for free with the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 9/4/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utter simplicity! Excellent product! Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from AZ on 8/1/2016

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver wiring harness

John L from Hico, WV on 7/27/2016

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks again Crutchfield. Perfect fit. Works great

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Wiring instructions could have been better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Erin from Dayton, OH on 6/30/2016

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install - fit just right

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Eases installation

Scott B from Columbus, IN on 5/20/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring adapter worked perfectly for my '05 Pontiac Vibe. Made it much easier to install my new stereo receiver. Plugs into the factory connector and has pre-stripped wires for easy installation.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Brendon from Oshkosh, WI on 4/21/2016

2002 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had all the right hook ups for my Prizm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect for my vehicle

Kevin C from honesdale, PA on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected. It was a perfect fit. Just like everything I've ordered in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, good instructions

KD from Kansas City, MO on 2/16/2016

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, installed perfectly with my car's connector, and the instructions were straight forward.

Pros: Easy Simple installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple install

Sal from New Jersey on 1/11/2016

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install simple.

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness didnt work.

Crutchfield customer from New Mexico on 1/10/2016

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the wiring harness for my 2003 Vibe and connected it to the aftermarket stereo i purchased from Crutchfield . It powered on but no sound . Turns out the harness' speaker wires are defective .

Pros: I know the harness has power..

Cons: Cant hear my music! :( No bueno.

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Scoot T from Illinois on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb fit to factory wiring harness. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

TimB from New Jersey on 11/16/2015

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product works as described and matches coloring on wiring as it should this was for a 2006 Pontiac Vibe base

Pros: clean wiring perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Alex from Pennsylvania on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Worcester,NY on 9/21/2015

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use, makes radio installation a snap.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit

Sigoggled from North Carolina on 9/6/2015

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice patch cable, soldered well and gave plenty of length to connect and install the radio.

Pros: Good wire gage, good length, clearly colored wiring

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2003 Toyota Matrix

MikeE from Florida on 8/30/2015

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in 2003 Toyota Matrix

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate

FB3 from California on 8/12/2015

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, but came with no description of which wires mapped to which inputs. Simply connecting similarly colored wires on this harness to the one with my new receiver ended up with a functional setup, but I would have preferred not to have to just take a leap of faith.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Jim from New York on 7/13/2015

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple to use, made installation a breeze.

Pros: Very simple perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

PaulM from Minnesota on 6/18/2015

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring adaptor made it simple, and the new stereo worked from first power-on. Be aware that you also need an antenna adaptor, as the lead from the 2000 Chevy Prizm is smaller that aftermarket radios accept. I jammed a shim to make contact until I could order the adaptor, and I have at least some radio reception.

Pros: Easy color coding, prestripped wire ends, plug fits perfectly.

Cons: As mentioned above, an adaptor kit should include the antenna adaptor, or at least make you aware that you need one. Pretty disappointing when you are all hooked up and realize the lead and port don't match.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 6/2/2015

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good tool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

MJ from Illinois on 5/31/2015

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to connect

Dave from Sleepy Hollow, IL on 5/20/2015

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and great instructions

Pros: Support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free with my stereo purchase

MikeB from West Virginia on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was perfect fit for my stereo and car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio install in 2006 Pontiac Vibe

pjbfisherman from Pennsylvania on 4/19/2015

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this harness for my new radio. I installed a JVC-R910BT to replace the stock head unit. Harness worked perfectly.

Pros: Matched the car

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 2002 S10

ksteed from North Carolina on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rating isn't bad, but the catalog or system is definitely thrown off. They sent me the wrong wiring harness which delayed my installation a week. First I wasn't shipped one, second was the wrong one, third was a champ.

Pros: Would be great if it fits an s10 in which the website says "Yes" in actuality "No"

Cons: Didn't fit

Crutchfield response on 4/15/2015
We're very sorry about not including the harness originally. That was a big mess up on our part. As for the second one, it turns out that there are a handful of 2002 Chevy S10's out there that are actually late-year 2001 models, which means they have 2001 wiring harnesses. Unfortunately yours is one of those trucks. We tried to help by sending the replacement harnesses via overnight delivery.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Jeffs from California on 2/4/2015

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Made setup easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo to OEM connection

Louie from Knoxville, TN on 1/15/2015

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Directions/application - no problem

Pros: Worked as it should have.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anyone can do this

JackP from Lansing, Michigan on 1/3/2015

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was nervous about trying to install a new radio in my daughter's car for Christmas while she was traveling. My son recommended Crutchfield because he had installed a new radio in his car. When I got the wires connected and installed the radio, there was no sound. I called tech support and was told to connect two wires that had not been connected and were different colors. That's all it took to make the radio work fine. Getting the radio installed by the dealer would have cost $100. It felt great to save money and accomplish something I wasn't sure I could do.

Pros: Great tech support!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

nealjerry20 from Texas on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit on 2003 gmc sonoma

Pros: Everything fit with ease

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

need I say more

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, Calif on 10/27/2014

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros: fits

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sam

Sam from Raymond NH on 9/10/2014

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install super easy.....

Pros:

Cons: NADA!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Without it I'd be pulling my hair out

David S. from Higganum, CT on 8/27/2014

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install so easy. I/2 hour total.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as promised.

Jym396 from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised. Was pretty easy to do. Quick delivery.

Pros: Nice product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

MDP from Woodbury, MN on 6/16/2014

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good stuff

Nick G from Irving, texas on 6/3/2014

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Made my install go quick and painless

Pros: Easy, simple, a monkey could use it.

Cons: Did not come with wire crimps, but I made use of my electrical tape.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

RyuunosukePanda from Peoria, ILL on 4/30/2014

2003 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add-on to make it look professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good fit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, Florida on 4/28/2014

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, easy to understand instructions

Pros: easy to understand instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wire Harness

litros from Los Angeles CA on 4/11/2014

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so easy to install,

Pros: great value, (free)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Giovanni from Denver, CO on 4/1/2014

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bonus when bought. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Trucktecz from Aurora co on 3/30/2014

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, va on 3/23/2014

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows the hookup of aftermarkets radios without cutting up factory harness easy to use and makes it a simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Luvmychi3 from Wisconsin on 2/4/2014

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

J. B from Hollywood, MD on 1/7/2014

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Dan from Central IL on 1/3/2014

2002 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire colors matched the Kenwood Radio exactly and the Schematic matched as well. I used Solder and Shrink Tube to make the connections. Making connections any other way is giving entropy an easy shot at oxidization and future disappointment.

Pros: Matching wire colors and schematic

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony MEX-BT4100P install

Tom T from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/2/2014

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coding with instructions made installation easy

Pros: Color coding with instructions made installation easy

Cons: My son did part of the installation, but I did the soldering of the Sony MEX-BT4100P wire harness to this harness, as he does not have soldering experience. Recommend wire crimps for those that do not know how to solder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

JET from Fort Myers, FL on 1/1/2014

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a top quality adapter, especially when you consider that Crutchfield throws it in for free with the purchase of most head units. Aside from the easy to follow included wiring diagram, each wire is individually and clearly marked along their length, making having to refer back and forth to the diagram unnecessary. Paired up perfectly to the factory harness and everything worked when done!

Pros: Easy to follow diagram, clearly marked wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must....and the price is right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes life that much easier!

Kevin S from 73145 on 12/4/2013

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to Crutchfield this was the easiest install! Last time I ordered from here was 15 yrs ago and they were exactly as I remembered! And hey it's free.....what better service can you ask for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer Service

Mike C from Springfield, Pa on 11/8/2013

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed a adaptor for a car radio we purchased for 1 car to another. The Customer Serevice, went over everything, got me the part info needed, and sent me electornic document's, so I could preview.

Pros: Customer Service is the best.

Cons: no Cons here!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Robd94 from Ontario, Canada on 11/6/2013

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install from my '03 Matrix with factory amp to my new Sony. Just match the coloured wires and plug into the vehicle.

Pros: Very good instructions, Customer support A1,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

pyleman from Michigan on 10/6/2013

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this adapter to put a JVC KD-DV5100 head unit in my 2007 Pontiac Vibe. It was my first time installing a head unit, and was not difficult due to the included instructions and clearly marked wires on the adapter unit. I used Posi-Products connectors (part #142PT2049) for wiring in the adapter.

Pros: All wires clearly marked, good instructions, inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pig tale review

Harleyroyh43 from Washington pa on 7/5/2013

2002 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Colors match and plug is tight .

Cons: Not a one !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as promised

LKIII from St. Louis on 7/4/2013

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This purchased to install a Pioneer FH-X700BT into a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe. It works as promised with no issues during installation.

Pros: Works!

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver wire harness

Mike C from Reno, NV on 6/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, could not do the installation without this adapter.

Pros: Perfect fit and the butt connectors work great too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You have to have this !

Mr 37x from Inver Grove Minn on 5/18/2013

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered

Pros: The instructions were spot on. Just make sure to solder your joints and use shrink boot.

Cons: Did not come with a 6 pack.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Danny from OKC, OK on 5/3/2013

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked like a champ. Wiring diagram provided by Crutchfield was a plus

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Marcus from Nebraska on 4/10/2013

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goes without saying this is a must have when replacing a OEM unit so that you don't have to cut the existing recepticle from the factory wire harness and try to match up all the wires in the dash. If you ever want to put the OEM back in, it's plug and play. Forget crimping or wire nuts to connect this harness wires to the radio's harness. Solder and shrink wrap is the only way to go and anyone can do it. You'll be much happier in the long run.

Pros: Solid instructions, good labeling of wires, vehicle specific plug.

Cons: To easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well for my Pontiac vibe

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/2/2013

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was free with purchase. Wired up easily and works as designed!

Pros: Free for me and works as designed

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Cyndi from Boston, MA on 1/28/2013

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was pretty standard and easy to install with the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Wire Harness

Spaxle from Wichita on 1/22/2013

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality harness/connector.

Pros: A must have for connecting an after market radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 S-10 Blazer - Worked like a champ! Easy!

Larry0071 from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 1/3/2013

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

15 minutes with the soldering iron and shrink tubing and I was in the money! Simple instructions, I verified the Pioneer AVH-P3400BH head unit colors all aligned with the adapter plug colors and then went to town soldering each connection for the best connection I could get. Each solder joint was sealed off with shrink wrap tubing to protect the solder locations from shorting out against anything. This makes installation of a new head unit such a simple task. Please, solder your connections!

Pros: Quick and easy No modification of vehicle wire harness Click and play after soldering to head unit leads

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Vibe, connect the blue and white cable

Ezra from Harrisburg, PA on 12/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits tight, clips right in, works great. Our 2003 Vibe has a moonroof, which means it has the 'moon and tunes' package, so you must connect the blue and white cable on the harness to the blue and white on the other end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Bob from Eatonville, Wa on 12/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Comes with the stereo. Fits.

Pros: Fits, works. comes with the stereo

Cons: Have to be careful to double check the wiring schematics. Not really a con.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Harness

D.M.Morvant from sulphur, LA. on 12/28/2012

2001 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness does the job.

Pros: Free from Crutchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary for an upgrade

GH from Wichita, KS on 12/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation simple. This was for an aftermarket stereo for a 2005 Santa Fe, it plugged right in and the color coding and wiring diagram were perfect.

Pros: Connected perfectly and schematic made it easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made it simple

Henry from Bethel, DE on 12/19/2012

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't try with out this . Follow directions , plug it in cant be better. No cutting or splicing use factory wires

Pros: Simple to use , pre marked wires, factory harness direct fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bravo!!

Henri from Gulport, ms on 12/14/2012

2005 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear instructions, easy to install and worked right the first time--completely satisfide.

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Wire Harness

Richie from Long Beach, Ms on 11/25/2012

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item is awesome. Just connect the wires that needed to be connected to the head unit and plug in.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT FIT

LARRYH from APACHE OK on 11/13/2012

2006 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT JUST LIKE KRAMER SAID

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthwhile accessory

Vulkrider from Olney Md on 10/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The colors are well marked so installation is easy.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Problems

Jeremy from Indianapolis, IN on 8/27/2012

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the wires are clearly labeled with what they are and they all matched the colours of the wires to which they needed to be connected. Wire was a good gauge and soldered well. The actual install was simple and I had no problems. This is exactly what you need and no more or no less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Product is fine but...

WSC from Seattle on 7/24/2012

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is fine but it would have helped to have the posi- connectors for car stereos recommended with this product. The screw caps we used initially broke the (very fine) wires and we had to do it over. Most butt-end connectors are too big for these wires. I'm sure people with experience already know this, but as a first time installer it would have helped a lot to have those recommended. I lost 2+ hours because of this.

Pros: Easy to use, clear coding on wires

Cons: Needed a recommendation about wire connections, such as posi-connectors for car stereos.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dave D from Roseville,CA on 7/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fit perfect in my 2004 Toyota Matrix. I had a question about no AM reception and the power antenna wire leads and 1 call to Crutchfields and they had the answer. Everything works fine.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 chevy s10

RK from Ephrata WA on 6/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

found out why the dash kit and wiring harness don't fit my 2002 s10. the manufacture date is 2001 which is a differnt set up completely. when you set up your vehicle they should make you get that information as opposed to going by what you think you know, the manufacture date can be found on your door jam and early or late year models will change everything.

Pros: would have been easy if it was the right parts

Cons: early year model parts are different for my truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked the 1st time

Karl K from Chicago IL on 6/11/2012

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony installation with harness made wiring simple and quick.

Pros: Schematic and instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Mike E from Bellevue, NE on 5/29/2012

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great. The colors on the wiring harness exactly matched the radio's wires making it easy. The directions were great so that the harness would have worked fine even if the wire colors didn't match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 1/31/2012

2004 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring clearly labeled

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fit

tvphil from Cave Creek ,AZ on 9/19/2011

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say about a wire harness. I got sent the right one the first time. It fit. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbia,TN on 9/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the correct fit for a 2002 s10 Blazer. Works Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

KP from Indiana on 9/3/2011

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness fit correctly and the wiring diagram was correct. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does mention the possible need for factory integration box

Jeremy from Kalamazoo, MI on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whenever I install radios for people I always buy wiring harnesses for easy and neat installation. Bought this for a 04 Aztek and came to find out that it had the door and warning chimes hooked in through the radio (which I guess GM does on newer cars with the premium sound systems). Wish that Crutchfield would have just put a note in the description stating to check and make sure that you made need the integration module. But once I had it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

chuck

chuck from aurora mn on 6/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I got the wrong adapter at first. Quick call to tech support confirmed it was the proper one. All I had to do was stretch the plastic to widen it a bit and it slipped right on to the factory plug. It must have gotten bent during storage or shipping. The wiring was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

CecilW from Bettendorf, IA on 6/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is well made and fits fine. I'm not using it as I connect the stereo directly to the battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2003 Matrix Wiring harness

MartyM from Orlando Florida on 5/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great feature of installing a Crutchfield product. Nothing left to guessing. Wiring up a deck with these accesories is a piece of cake. Only had to call them up 20 times with questions. Just kidding. Very seamless installation project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vibe GT 2003 Installation

Jeff H from Lauderhill, FL on 4/25/2011

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not have accomplish the install without this. This was first rate product and I'm glad it was part of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bill from Illinois on 4/18/2011

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Clarion as a replacement for the double din stereo in my in- laws motorhome. I received the stereo, master sheet, GM kit, GM wire harness and GM antenna adaptor in a timely manner and installed it with no major problems. I had a couple of simple questions, but they were quickly answered by the friendly customer service reps. I would recommend Crutchfield to anyone who likes doing the installs themselves. The prices are very good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood stereo in 2003 Pontiac Vibe

WelshVibe from Obelisk, PA on 4/13/2011

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. One problem: after I installed following the instructions and turned it on, there was no AM reception at all. Called support, unistalled the stereo and added a connection (blue--blue/white) to power what turns out to be an electrical component of the antenna (which does not move or retract). There's no mention of this in the instructions, so beware that you will need to add an additional connection if you have a car with a stationary powered antenna. But that's not the harness' fault, is it? Good Product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Extra Cable

Doug from From Middleville on 3/9/2011

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looked nice when I opened it up and pre-wired it to my new radio only to find out it did not fit my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

The big R from Muskegon MI on 2/15/2011

2002 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, easy to wire with included instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit like a glove!

Crutchfield customer from NJ on 9/23/2010

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 04 Santa Fe!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not exactly correct for 2005 vibe moon and tunes package

Guest from Columbus, OH on 4/19/2010

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fits fine with the stock harness, but this crutchfield harness is missing the blue/white wire that is necessary to connect to the stock amp that is included in the moon and tunes package for a 2005 vibe. I hooked everything up, but no sound. Had to call tech support who was great! Told me to splice the two black wires in the factory harness to the blue/white wire included with the head unit, and voila...sound! Just wish I would have gotten the correct harness so I didnt have to cut my factory harness...which is the point of having an adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Rich from Arlington, VT on 1/11/2010

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works great and would recommend again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Harvey from St Petersburg, FL on 5/4/2009

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldered it to the radio cable and it worked perfectly. I just wish I knew why it has the subwoofer/amp on/off signal as part of the harness. It makes me wonder if there's something about my car I don't know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wrong

mike from Ionia,MI on 2/27/2009

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not the correct part for my 2002 S10 ZR2. It wouldn't even come close to connecting to my factory harness. Thankfully I checked it before connecting it to my radio. If it wasn't included free I would have tried to return it. As it was, I just went to a local electronics store and bought the correct one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy does it.

HsSrvnt from Grants Pass, OR on 2/6/2009

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect adapter. My only complaint would be that it did not say whether or not to use the 3A or the 15A for power. I used the 3A for safe keeping reasons, which turned out, I needed the 15A and was told I could have used both. I do not downgrade it because of this though. Everything else was plainly easy. Remember your crimping tools and accessories.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dosn't get any easier

mike from Owosso, Mi on 1/24/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product with no room for improvement. The directions were easy to understand. The wires are clearly marked. The harness plugged into my factoy harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

ToddO from Titusville, PA on 11/9/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad marks on this only because the package was correct but the part was totally wrong. It was corrected on the second try but that left me with my dash tore apart for 4 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Match with Hyundai Santa Fe Harness

Robert from Arlington, VA on 10/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a JVC HD receiver in my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe with Monsoon sound system. This is the system with a factory amplifier under the passenger seat. The connector is a perfect match to the car's harness so no cutting or modification to the car's wiring is required. Makes installation very easy. The receiver works flawlessly with the car's amplifier and system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jim from St. Louis, MO. on 9/22/2008

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I took the soldering route, and it was much easier than I had expected. All the wires lined up with my '04 Vibe radio (Moon & Tunes) and the amp still works like usual. Too easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Item

Mark from Salem, Utah on 9/1/2008

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter makes life so much easier and without making permanent changes to your vehicle. Once you've used one you'll want to have one for every install. Highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai with Monsoon System

Bill from Florida on 6/13/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this adapter in a 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe with the Monsoon (aka Delphi) system. If you are taking this path to upgrade your system be aware that there is a factory installed amplifier in your vehicle, probably under the passenger seat but there could also be amplifiers in the doors. Since I bypassed and removed the amplifier I can't comment as to how it may alter the sound quality of a high quality deck passing sound through it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-2003 Receiver Wiring Harness

saskjimmy from Regina Sk, on 2/6/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness fits the 2005 Jimmy as well. A lot of other websites state that a relocation harness is needed for a 2004, 2005 Blazer or Jimmy but that is not the case, this harness will work great for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 33 found this helpful

TOP