Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2004-05 Saturn vehicles

MFR # 70-2102

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2004-05 Saturn vehicles

MFR # 70-2102

43 reviews
View this product

installation a breeze

John from NEWBERG, OR on 1/9/2020

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the purchase. Follow the directions on which wire is which an connect the ahead of installation with the radiio harness and this makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 12/14/2019

2005 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my purchase. This made the install much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 12/9/2019

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Installation was a hassle since the blue wire was labeled "power antenna" (mine doesn't retract) and was tucked back into itself leading me to think I wouldn't need it. Apparently the blue wire turns the amp on, without that there is no sound. I wish the instructions/labeling were a little clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so bad

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/3/2019

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you know what and how to hook this up it is a great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 10/7/2018

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Easy install and great instructions from crutchfield just in case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/23/2018

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with the pre-wired harness. It was nice not to have to do all the connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 12/27/2017

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

rear speakers do not work. Reconnected wires several times and still does not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the harness working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Mark from Forest City, NC on 12/17/2017

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install with Crutchfields prewired harness well worth the money. Great sound ,lots of features and looks incredible in the car.

Pros: Features and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chance from Stockton, KS on 11/28/2017

2004 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses are worth their weight in gold. Why go through the headache of cutting and testing wires from your factory radio when you can plug this directly into the existing harness and just color match wires to your new radio! Even better when you order a radio from Crutchfield and these come with! Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros: Colors matches every wire from my radio.

Cons: Absolutely nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wired

Dave from St Louis on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes sense of all the wires. Now stereo is properly wired

Pros: Increases ease of install

Cons: Labor intensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Brian from Webster, MA on 8/18/2017

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For perfectly. Saturn Vue 2004 model. The easy set up option made it quick and painless. The longest part of the process was taking off the panels.

Pros: Quick, painless, easy!

Cons: None! Zero!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 7/11/2017

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great directions on how to hook up. Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/29/2017

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 2005 Saturn Vue perfectly, and made installing my aftermarket head unit a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Kyle from Las Vegas, NV on 9/4/2016

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect for my 2005 Saturn ion. Install was a breeze

Pros: Fits, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness & Mount

Volman from Tennessee on 8/26/2016

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked great!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, CT on 8/18/2016

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, MO on 5/9/2016

2004 Saturn Ion 1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exact fit

Barb H from hampton, VA on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what was necessary for proper fit of the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Whittj16 from Lucasville, OH on 3/6/2016

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product saved me a lot of time dealing with my new radio installation! It was easy to connect and just snapped onto the other adapter.

Pros: Easy to use with crimping.

Cons: Although the blue wires are connected, remote control still does not work

Crutchfield response on 3/7/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 10/7/2015

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped with the install of my new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

BrandonC from Utah on 9/1/2015

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly. It was really simple to understand and to attach. Made everything nice and simple for putting in my radio. I couldn't come up with a complaint if I tried.

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

dittohead from nj on 7/26/2015

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 7/11/2015

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saturn VUE

Rick from Kentucky on 4/16/2015

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems with connection. Great product......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Life Saver

Trustee from Calumet Park, Illinois on 4/7/2015

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great price!

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Niles, MI on 12/7/2014

2004 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

kenny from manning,sc on 7/8/2014

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install on 04 Saturn ion3 just remember to hook up the amp wire so speaker would work .

Pros: Easy color code for wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/11/2014

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should include wire nuts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It worked

A L from Detroit, MI on 3/22/2014

2004 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had every wire I needed. The wires were a thicker gauge than the harness on the radio I bought, so they should be more than capable of handling any loads they'll ever see.

Pros: Good wire Fits well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install with this harness

DJ from Amarillo, TX on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was very easy to splice into the Kenwood radio harness. Everything color coded and documented well. No issues and worked very well.

Pros: simple to do and we'll documented

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness for Saturn

Greg from Warwick, RI on 1/6/2014

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the installation a piece of cake! Easy to follow guide, everything installed quickly with no issues.

Pros: easy install, easy directions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick & easy

Jeremy from Lexington on 11/25/2013

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every site I was on showed two or three different harnesses. Crutchfield only had one, the right one. That made me feel comfortable to use them. Now, I have better sounding tunes in my car.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, Ohio on 10/28/2013

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish, works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, IA on 9/28/2013

2004 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and is necessary

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Harness

Todd B. from Brownsville, KY on 9/11/2013

2005 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked pefectly hooking up a JVC deck to a 2005 saturn ion.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saturn Receiver Wire Harness

SCOTTS from ST. PETERS, MO on 5/29/2013

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MAKES LIFE EASIER

Pros: perfect fit, colors match

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

MarionM from Kansas City, MO on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness worked like a charm. There were a couple of extra wires that I did not need for my particular installation, that I was a bit nervous about, but a quick call to the Crutchfield help line cleared everything up and they were absolutely correct. I would also recommend the Posix connectors to anyone connecting one of these harnesses to your aftermarket stereo. They made good solid connections while taking up little space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saturn Receiver Wire Harness

JJS from Lake Zurich, IL on 1/21/2013

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed and shipped quickly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

doesn't get any easier than this

dross from akron OH on 12/29/2012

2004 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not only does this harness fit properly, but the wire colors were an exact match for the JVC adapter on the head unit. easiest install I've ever done. protip: splice the harnesses together before plugging them in. that way you're not trying to splice wires in the dash.

Pros: perfect fit, colors match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Winner, winner, chicken dinner.

Crutchfield customer from Isanti, Mn on 4/5/2010

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked like a charm. However, I had to hook up the external amp wire. I guess because my Ion has a 6 speaker system, it has an external amp. The tech help line gave me the info and i had it running in 2 minutes. kudos to the help line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Review for a wire harness?

Dan from Dan, Faribault, MN on 2/22/2009

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hah, a review for a wire harness seems comical, but this wire harness was definitely champion material for my '05 ION 2. And by champion material I mean that it was easy to hook up and it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2102 Receiver Wiring Harness

Raymond from Foster City, CA on 11/5/2008

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What is there to say? This made installing my receiver a snap. The harness was a prefect replacement for the stock one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece Of Cake!

Mark from Rochester, NY on 10/11/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made it extremely easy to wire up my AIWA CDC-MP3 unit to my existing 2004 Ion2 Wiring. Great product and great instructions made this a extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP