Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2006-07 Saturn vehicles

MFR # 70-2202

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2006-07 Saturn vehicles

MFR # 70-2202

37 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/15/2020

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Geat product worked as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well this wiring harnes was only part of my order. It was for the Kenwood radio in my 2006 Saturn Vue I own. Wished I'd made the purchase years ago as it is so far superior to the factory equipment. Crutchfield had my back from the beginning in price and service assistance. I've been a Crutchfield customer for years and they've always come through. The harness worked great and made installation easier. I know I can always call them with system questions and they will stay with me to solve the problem - even if it's my ignorance.

Pros: The support.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Estill Springs, TN on 11/29/2019

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your pre wired harness was awsome !!! It was so nice to just be able to plug and play and not have to spend all that time cutting and splicing my factory harness. Thanks !!!

Pros: Time saving !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nora Springs, IA on 8/24/2019

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and as always another great product from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ovid, MI on 5/23/2019

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went to so many places just to find this and nobody had it so I decided I'd try crutchfield for the first time and was not let down, didn't take very long to get to my place either, will definitely buy from here again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Frankston, TX on 4/29/2019

2007 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, super easy to connect. Tech support , Garret, was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 11/25/2018

2006 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No hassle.matched right up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to wire in.

Anthony from Corydon, IN on 9/29/2018

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use harness. Matched up to 2007 Saturn Ion2.

Pros: Labeled where needed, plugs right into factory harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy!!!

Maurice from Hephzibah, GA on 9/4/2018

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy!!! Works Great!!!

Pros: Easy!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Vincent from Hayward, CA on 5/7/2018

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for my 2006 Saturn Vue. Even the wires were the same color across the board so once I verified that was the case was a simple twist and crimp for all wires and allowed the factory harness to just snap in. Made the install process much simpler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

robert from Burlington, NJ on 4/23/2018

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connections to radio we're easy and plugged right in to cars harness.

Pros: easy connecting harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Jace from Grand Island, NE on 2/6/2018

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chris from Fond Du Lac, WI on 12/17/2017

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't understand why the pins are missing for the 2 connections that are needed to add steering wheel controls to an aftermarket radio. This harness also does not use standard Dupont pins so I could add my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peterborough, NH on 11/13/2017

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it needs to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Asewsome customer service/support

William P Smith from Pasadena Md on 10/6/2017

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only did the product work great but the amount of support I got from Crutchfield was incredibly. Nothing short of amazing.

Pros: Everything!!!!

Cons: Nothing !!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reedsvile, PA on 4/7/2017

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Saturn Vue - worked great. Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 3/27/2017

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, except that it does not have a wire for steering wheel control. The car and stereo are both equipped with the feature, but this harness is not. Otherwise, everything worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mark from Maple Grove, MN on 2/26/2017

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm in my 07 ION 2

Pros: Good instructions

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Billy from Edgewood, NM on 1/1/2017

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit. Works just as expected. Very fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ken from MD on 11/17/2016

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as expected, wiring was straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harnesed

Monkeywrench from Portland, OR on 9/16/2016

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plasticy bit hooks up to the factory wiring harness. The wirey bit hooks up to the wirey bit on the new stereo. Everything was well labelled and easy to match up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 9/1/2016

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness worked great

David W from Oshkosh, WI on 7/24/2016

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness plugged into the car harness adapter and made the installation so simple. All of the wires were well label.

Pros: Wires were well labeled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install.

Richard from North Port, FL on 7/10/2016

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another perfect hookup!

Pros: Does what it needs to do. Excellent product

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Williams, AZ on 6/28/2016

2006 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter made the install go really smooth!

Pros: Easy instructions, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Saturn Ion

Dave F from petoskey, MI on 3/7/2016

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, it worked perfectly with my Saturn Ion and Pioneer stereo, just like Crutchfield promised. Awesome.

Pros: Crutchfield provides adequate instructions. Just match the wires. I chose to Solder which is working out just fine.

Cons: The wires are little long to fit behind the stereo. Ended up cutting them in half. No complaints though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Thunder_1 from Alabama on 12/22/2015

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was easy to use very good quality and I would buy one again. It made my installation super easy and almost effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from California on 10/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 7/18/2015

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of wiring length to reach anywhere. I actually shortened mine to save space around the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

follow the colors!

Radio Head from Effort, PA on 6/1/2015

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product made the whole installation 100 easy just follow the color code and that was it.

Pros: the color matching was amazing

Cons: wish the leads where cut back longer but it work for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

Tom from Troy, MI on 4/15/2015

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the Harness Connector literally cuts time in half for the install. Very thankful to Crutchfield for including it for free with my Head Unit Purchase :D

Pros: Ease of use, no damage to factory wiring, great build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

LDKRUM from Indianapolis, IN on 9/14/2014

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to transfer an aftermarket radio that was discontinued to a new vehicle and this made it easy to connect to the factory connectors in my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-2202 Receiver Wiring Harness

gary from grand rapids, mi on 6/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness instructions were flawless. Reverything worked greatt.

Pros: Good instructions. Every wire labled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed!

jamacai from Lansing, MI on 1/18/2014

2006 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed to hook up my after-market head unit in my 2006 Saturn Ion. The product was easy to locate on the Crutchfield website, the price was low and the shipping was free and fast. Crutchfield is always helpful, quick, and efficient.

Pros: Is exactly what you need to put an after market stereo in a Saturn.

Cons: Probably doesn't work with many other vehicles, but what do you expect?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

KMill from St. Louis, MO on 8/12/2013

2006 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit factory harness perfectly. Wiring diagram provided by Crutchfield made wiring easy.

Pros: Exact fit. Good instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY install

DavieT from Moss Point, MS on 2/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions and previous experience made this so easy. Crutchfield is A+.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product

Andrew from Rochester Hills, MI on 1/23/2009

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having trouble finding the right wiring harness for my girlfriends 2006 Saturn ION. Many places gave me the wrong ones or the one for the older models which did not fit becuase the 2006 Saturn was different than the previous models. This one I found on crutchfield, where I go all the time to find the right products for cars, and it fit beautifully and it was high quality becuase it was from Metra. I would recommend this harness to ohers looking for a similar product. So if your needing a wiring harness for a 2006 Saturn ION, this is for you A+ Crutchfield A+ Metra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP