Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
215 383 351 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
215 383 351 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1988-97 Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, Mercury, and Nissan vehicles

MFR # 70-5514

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1988-97 Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, Mercury, and Nissan vehicles

MFR # 70-5514

19 reviews
View this product

Great

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 12/13/2018

1990 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring kit was a breeze to use. Made the stereo easy to plug right into the factory harness and bypass the factory amp.

Pros: Follow the instructions, and it'll work exactly as it's supposed to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok harness

Cody from Etta, MS on 5/27/2018

1994 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up having to cut the ground wire out and run it to the body of the car bc the plug was wrong and the amp bypass is a bit harder than the instructions say

Pros: Bypass ur amp,all the connections u need

Cons: Had to cut the ground out in order for it to work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't bother

Shawn from Parma, OH on 4/15/2018

1996 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this so I could keep the original wires intact. I've had to take out the head unit 3 times to push the connectors together, so it would work properly. So, I've wasted my time with this connector. Now I've had to just run new wires directly from unit to speakers.

Pros: Easy to hook up.

Cons: Don't work. Connection keeps coming undone.

Crutchfield response on 4/16/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue Shawn a refund. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good easy simple wiring harness ,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/25/2017

2005 Isuzu Ascender

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked like it was designed to. Made it easier to connect without having to splice connectors in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connect

Mark from Cheney, WA on 3/24/2017

1992 Lincoln Mark VII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW - they really meant "Plug and Play". Fantastic. Even a 64 year old guy who is all thumbs could install a system with these simple plug and play connections.

Pros: Simply easy to use and makes a clean install.

Cons: Non that I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from St Peters, MO on 3/13/2017

1992 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up. Although i ordered the wrong one but I was still able to hook up at least half of wiring harness and work flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

donald from ferndale pa on 2/22/2017

1991 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and u were very helpful . i would buy from u people again. thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

John from Carlisle ,PA on 2/15/2017

1994 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NO PROBLEMS!!! PLUG & PLAY !

Pros: plug & play. They get it right!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belle Vernon, PA on 9/27/2016

1992 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions included. Haven't figured what wires to use to by pass the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Becky from Denver, CO on 9/10/2016

1989 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as stated. Sure beat rewiring the whole stereo system or paying more at another retailer.

Pros: Fast delivery Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick, clean, and easy install.

Bryce from Mount Vernon, WA on 5/6/2016

1989 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well put together, all labeled and pre-cut for quick use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality wire harness no modifications were needed

Jon94vic from Waldoboro, ME on 3/15/2016

1994 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit super fast delivery thank you

Pros: All color coded wires dummy proof

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

ChadM from Shelbyville, TN on 6/30/2015

1993 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was just what I needed to bypass the factory amp and easily connect my new head unit.

Pros: Easy to use, pretty self explanatory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

perfect as always

Adrian L from Pico Rivera Ca on 3/4/2015

1990 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a customer of Crutchfield going on 30 years. My son bought his first car, first we did was get a new stereo. The harness did exactly what it was supposed to do, and install time was super fast.

Pros: Exact fit, fast shipping

Cons: Wasn't free :-)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Free with purchase.

So easy it's stupid from Kentucky on 11/22/2014

1996 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this free with my Kenwood receiver because I won't buy a radio from Crutchfield that doesn't include this harness for free. Very simple & easy to install. Just connect the wires to the adaptor per instructions, then plug the adaptor into the factory harness. Fortunately, the previous owner had not hacked up the factory harness, so this was a pretty straight forward plug and play. The included amplifier bypass harness was an invaluable time saver. I can't say enough good things about Crutchfield.com

Pros: Easy Easy Easy

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-5514 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 10/5/2014

1995 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Self explanatory. Work fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Service

Dan from Cleveland, OH on 8/13/2014

1992 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speedy delivery, Product arrived as described and with easy to install direction. Price was very reasonable.

Pros: Cost, fast delivery, great install directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP