Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1993-2012 Mitsubishi, Dodge, and Eagle vehicles

MFR # 70-7001

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1993-2012 Mitsubishi, Dodge, and Eagle vehicles

MFR # 70-7001

85 reviews
View this product

piece of cake

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 12/28/2020

1999 Mitsubishi Diamante

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This could not have gone easier. Match the colored wires and plug it in. That simple and works perfectly. I owe my buddy who turned me on to this company.

Pros: all

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 11/25/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kindergarten easy

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AA on 7/10/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easy to follow. Super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Well Made

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, IL on 6/25/2020

1995 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really well built adapter. Fit perfectly and had all the exact wire colors I needed. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/19/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to adapt aftermarket radio to factory harness. Ground will need to be attached to chassis. Not in harness.

Pros: No factory harness cutting, can restore to stock if needed.

Cons: Have to provide separate ground for chassis.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 12/26/2019

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works like its supposed to

Pros: Perfect for hooking into factory harness

Cons: Didn't have hookups for dash display for station/channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harrodsburg, KY on 11/25/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make your life easy

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 3/24/2019

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make your life and installation easy and buy this. Dont try and reuse an old harness. This works perfect and the instructions that are sent work perfectly. Great product.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always use Crutchfield

Norman from Greenville, NC on 1/23/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation easy. You can connect your stereo wires and just plug them in to the existing OEM plug. No more having to crawl under the dash and get scraped up, bruised, and mad just to hook up a stereo. Just connect the wires and plug it in and install; it couldn't be easier.

Pros: makes installation very easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Jason from Cleveland, OH on 11/18/2018

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say it worked as it should and easy to use.

Pros: Easy. Fast. Clear wire chart.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cotopaxi, CO on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually was easy connecting, color coded came out exact ... Another great value ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works as intended.

Jose from Melbourne, FL on 8/20/2018

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter harness work as advertised.

Pros: Simple, well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HAPPY CAMPER!!

DENNIS from Warsaw, MO on 4/5/2018

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was Perfect!!!!

Pros: PERFECT

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring like a professional

Ricardo from Mayaguez, PR on 1/28/2018

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness are the best way for wiring your radio using the original cables. I like to install the receiver like an original without cutting cables like a professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas, PR on 1/10/2018

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Andrew from Oregon City, OR on 10/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my application perfectly.

Pros: Fits great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Charles from Mims,FL on 8/10/2017

2001 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, A must for easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 7/9/2017

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A helpful accessory that make connecting the new receiver to the old wiring of the car. Easy to follow color coded wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works!

Michael from Richland, WA on 6/22/2017

2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works! What else can I say?

Pros: Works!

Cons: Didn't magically attach itself to stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Victor from Bloomfield, NJ on 4/5/2017

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze

Pros: Makes job so much easier. Just match the colors up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from KISSIMMEE, FL on 2/27/2017

2005 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT MADE THE INSTALLATION EASY..TO CONNECT WERE THE ALL RADIO WAS ..EASY INSTRUCTIONS

Pros: GREAT

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit. Makes install easy for anyone.

Captain Awesome from Fayetteville, AR on 7/18/2016

1995 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for a 95 Montero. Makes install simple for anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just follow the instructions

Robert from Delray Beach, FL on 5/25/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Match the colored wires according to the instructions, plug it into the head unit, and you're good to go.

Pros: Cost. Clear and easy-to-follow instructions.Ease of installation. Makes installing the head unit a snap.

Cons: None, really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Wiring Harness

KDG from Hendersonville, TN on 3/21/2016

2000 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute necessity for aftermarket installation. It made the installation a snap. Literally changed the OEM stereo in less than 30 minutes using this harness.

Pros: descriptions printed on each wire for perfect match to new stereo leads; color coded wires matched new stereo exactly.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantasticly easy to solder and pop in

Chris from Florida on 12/8/2015

2003 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely ease to put together even simple color coordinated made it a sinch to connector and just replace the rats nest that was the previous owners mess.

Pros: Easy to use, color coodinated

Cons: Need to make insicions a bit longer for splicing had to lengthen the bare qire ends a bit. Instructions used more wires then i actually had.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

2009 Mitsubishi Galant from Pennsylvania on 10/12/2015

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired up with radio almost exactly color to color! Harness works perfect, Thank you! Worked perfect with my 2009 Mitsubishi Galant (Non-Rockford Audio System)

Pros: -Works great -worked with 2009 Mitsubishi Galant (Non Rockford System)

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Andrew S from Maryland on 8/5/2015

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from NY on 6/8/2015

1998 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid item easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alaska on 5/27/2015

2002 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring

Laczo from California on 5/4/2015

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

drewlou83 from Washington on 2/17/2015

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect and very easy to use

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Christopher T from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/5/2015

2007 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this in a 2007 Galant. Perfect fit. Just needed to add a grounding wire of which i just found a metal grounding point in the dash. The factory vehicle doesn't have a ground within the harness itself.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Danimal from Fayetteville, NC on 10/19/2014

2003 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Made installation very easy. The diagram is very easy to read. Awesome buy! I have never installed a aftermarket head unit in a car before and this harness made it a breeze.

Pros: Made the installation process very easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy solution

CharlesA from North Carolina on 10/2/2014

1997 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product that makes installation of receiver easy! Very nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff for dum dums like me

Nemra from Williamsburg, Va on 9/30/2014

2002 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to splice with the stereo's connection. Made installing a new car radio a simple task. Just match the functions of the wires and splice them together. Make sure you test connectivity (the holes may be small so use a paper-clip or something for that.

Pros: - Makes life easier

Cons: - none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy customer here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Ryan from MT on 7/11/2014

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product made installation easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

made install Super Easy!!

Joe from Harrisville,Pa on 6/17/2014

2010 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield really knew what they were when they recomend this for your car. It made install super easy and quick. Soo easy even a monkey could do it !!

Pros: Quick , easy install and color match up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wire Harness

Mike from Pennsylvania on 6/16/2014

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easy connections

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros: Good instructions and easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

superb harness

Irving A. from Watsonville, CA. on 4/23/2014

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has always hit it out of the park, with their harnesses, have not been disappointed yet.

Pros: great fit, straight forward installation.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver CO on 4/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real Nice

Pros: Super easy, a rookie can use it!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/6/2014

1999 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was great! Easy to connect. Came with everything I needed minus tools. No complaints whatsoever.

Pros: Fits perfect!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits

Randy T. from Cincinnati, OH on 3/31/2014

1995 Eagle Talon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

includes wires for all of the factory radio functions in my Eclipse. It works. The wires are prestripped. What more could you ask?

Pros: Pre-stripped wires, includes all connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy!

Sean Matt from Clermont, FL on 3/14/2014

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very bad at wiring so this was a godsend. It has a sufficient wiring length to make up for my multiple errors in stripping and cutting. Everything is nice and color coded with text (English) labels on them.

Pros: - Very useful - Simple install - Good wire length - Good wire gauge - Study build

Cons: - The wire colors are a bit faded compared to the stock wiring and the wiring on the head unit harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ed from Texas on 3/13/2014

2010 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, instructions were very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right part...Can't complain

Tice from Murray, Utah on 2/25/2014

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...when it fits and works right off the go, I guess I can't complain.

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome set

Parker from washington on 2/19/2014

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear writing on wires along with detailed instructions. took 10min to wire to cd player harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness Review

Daniel from Peyton, CO on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked as advertised, but I had to make several splices to get it to function. That was mainly due to the onboard amplifier that I had to bypass. Not the fault of the harness, just the planning from the manufacturer. I would have expected a plug-in harness that would take care of the multiple splices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Carlos B from Vega Alta, PR on 2/10/2014

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

DrewB from Texas on 1/9/2014

2011 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy and works great!

Awsome from Cupertino, Ca on 12/28/2013

2011 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! easy to color match for the most part and high quality!

Pros: easy to wire!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

stereo adapter

Dan V. from Gaithesburg, md on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter made it easy to install Alpine into Mitsubishi Lancer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

MGilmour from Kearney, NE on 10/30/2013

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy hookup.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ocoee, florida on 10/20/2013

2004 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Sam from California on 10/14/2013

2006 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word - perfect.

Pros: Perfect addition making installs a breeze.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation a snap

El from Livingston, NJ on 9/25/2013

2002 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, Crutchfield wiring harnesses make installation quick and easy. Why buy anywhere else?

Pros: Easy to install using the harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct Connection

Eagles Fan from Philadelphia,pa on 9/10/2013

2001 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used the Crutchfield connectors in past installations, Never Disappointed. makes installation literally a snap..

Pros: Works every time.

Cons: Don't always depend on the color coding of the connector matching the wires of the new harness. Always Refer to your devices manual for a proper FIRST TIME connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Terry from Boise Id on 8/30/2013

2008 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great swingeing harness. Just doesn't have the extra plug. I've got a E COM message up where the old display for my radio showed at.

Pros:

Cons: The old radio display shows E COM now. My lights around my ac controls don't work anymore. Think it may have something to do with not having the other plug not sure yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exact fit

MJ from NWI on 8/24/2013

2012 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical Crutchfield quality and service.

Pros: Solid product

Cons: They don't send tech to do it for you.:)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Harness

jay from New Jersey on 7/15/2013

2008 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness but even better tech support

digger from Sugarland on 6/8/2013

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am sure this harness would have worked perfectly since the previous four I have purchased did. Unfortunately for me, the previous owner of my vehicle had yanked out the original factory harness. So, after meticulously soldering all of the connections to the radio harness I discovered my dilemma when removing the old factory stereo. Called tech support and they advised me to hard wire the unit and emailed me a wiring diagram for my vehicle. I was able to continue the installation and finish in a couple of hours and everything worked on the first go round.. Thanks Crutchfield Tech support!

Pros: Tech support

Cons: NONE....except for the previous owner of the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire harness

Crutchfield customer from chicago il on 6/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I just want to say thank you to taylor. Crutchfield has superb custumer service. The wire harness is super easy to install. Crutchfield even cover the wires you don't need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from north providence,ri on 6/3/2013

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions. Easy to wire. Saved a lot of money on installation

Pros: Good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

timh from greenville.ohio on 5/7/2013

2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no more searching all over town for the wrong wiring kit easy to use and perfect fit (as long as someone hasn't already chopped up the wiring harness) love it

Pros: perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

elvin v from mayaguez puerto rico on 4/16/2013

1999 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Head Unit Wiring Harness

Qmarque from Houston, TX on 3/20/2013

2002 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of cake! Matched perfectly to my stereo and factory connection.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it so east to install.

TimHBTR51 from Baton Rouge, La. on 2/28/2013

2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you have butt connectors on hand but it only took my 5 Min's to make all my wires up.

Pros: Save your wiring harness please use this.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Eclipse

Jim from Shawnee, KS on 2/20/2013

2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Justin from Maryland on 12/27/2012

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a 2006 Lancer ES. No cutting of the factory harness. Had a new head unit wired up and installed in 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from nyc on 10/24/2012

1999 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cutting great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it fits

random man from indy on 9/13/2012

2001 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Tanker_Boy from Kansas City, MO on 8/3/2012

2002 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well well! Very easy. I've installed a lot of car stereos at my age of 42...From the simplest of 70 Nova Hot/Ground/Speaker decks up to decks going into a 2009 Escalade. Cannot go wrong with this product! If you can read, you can do this. Everything marked & colored exactly matching the new receivers' wiring. Cut,Crimp,Plug & Play! My 10 year old son could have done this. I WILL be a returning customer! Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Ease of color & wire matching, ready cut wire ends, instructions for removing & replacing specific stereo. Which wires are NOT used clearly marked. I could go on, but there's not much else to do!

Cons: No "Cons" whatsoever! A+

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Steven K from Petaluma, CA on 5/3/2012

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched perfectly. Very good printing on each wire too. Says were they go.

Pros: Very easy to follow.

Cons: I think they should come with straight splice connectors or plug-in's if you choose. (at no extra cost)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7001 Receiver Wiring Harness

Sandra, from Jacksonville, Florida on 3/19/2012

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this company!

Pros: Crutchfield providing needed installation assessories at no additional cost is great customer service!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of splicing

Randy D. from Joliet, IL on 2/10/2012

2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was a lot of wire splicing to be done to make this work with the car's original socket

Pros: instructions were clear and was easy to follow

Cons: would have been nice if i could have hooked up the HUD for the dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Couldn't Get Any Easier

Jeff K from Dyer, IN on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color codes matched the ones of the radio exactly, plug matched the existing factory plug. What else can I say but excellent product....THANK YOU KRUTCHFIELD!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

John D'oh from USA on 6/20/2011

2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the wiring for the replacement stereo much easier to handle. I liked how everything was color coordinated and the diagram was easy to read and understand. The only thing I wish they had with this was the wire caps needed to cover the wire connections. If you see my review for the stereo installation kit, I'd rather have had the wire caps instead of the useless installation kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

DC from CA on 2/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess it was easy to install as I had an installer do the job and it was done very rapidly and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works for my 2000 Mit Galant

binhdong from Yorktown, VA on 1/30/2011

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and does it's job. I can't give it a 5 star because it doesn't go above and beyond. But then again...how can something like this go above and beyond one's expectations. Anyway, simple put, it works, atleast for the 2000 Mitsubishi Galant that I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Peasy

Ol' Guru from Raliegh NC on 11/17/2010

1995 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made it truely easy to install the head unit I purchesed for my son. In fact he did the install in 15 minutes and hes a car electronics newby.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Tanner from Santa Cruz, CA on 10/18/2010

2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality and high gauge wire fits perfect with the stock Mitsubishi Montero sport receiver,.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Harness

G$ from Glen Burnie, MD on 9/13/2010

2003 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness that came with my radio for free for my Mitsubishi Galant was perfect. The wires were pre-cut for splicing and make wiring to my new Pioneer head unit quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice!

Darren from Celina, OH on 8/31/2009

2005 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. No surprise there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Gabriel from Houston, TX on 1/25/2009

2002 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired in perfectly to my girlfriend's 2002 Lancer. Had a question about the blue/white power antenna wire, but I got in touch with Crutchfield and was able to get my question answered quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP