Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a car stereo in select 2007-up Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # 70-7005

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a car stereo in select 2007-up Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # 70-7005

54 reviews
View this product

Easy install

Anthony from MINOT, ND on 2/20/2021

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just match wire color, solder, plug, and play

Pros: A must for easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/26/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mitsubishi Mirage direct fit.

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up and direct fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

JUAN JOSE PEREI from SAN JUAN, PR on 1/21/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit in my 2007 mitsubichi outlander, easy for use mega like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 1/5/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made worked perfectly

Pros: Easy install Simple to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Matthew from Norwich, NY on 1/2/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness fits the bill quite nicely. I never condone cutting into a factory harness. I've seen too many hack jobs in my time. The connector fits the OEM harness very nicely and positive.

Pros: Good fit with the OEM connector. Easy color coding to aftermarket recevier harness.

Cons: Wish they came with extra wires and pins for custom integration (i.e. steering wheel control adapters)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mccordsville, IN on 12/18/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Wiring Harness

Jose Colon from Cayey, PR on 12/16/2019

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built. Makes radio installation a snap. A time saver. Easy to follow instructions.

Pros: Makes radio installation a snap. A time saver.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 9/8/2019

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service will save you time and is done perfectly well. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesnt work on my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/5/2019

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay, Could Be Better

Morgen from Lafayette, IN on 3/18/2019

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good, but not great. Includes Battery Power, Ground, Ignition Sense, Illumination, Power Antenna, Remote Amp, All 4 Standard Speaker Channels. Did not include the steering wheel buttons that were right there in the OEM harness. So, I bought two of these and removed a couple pins from the second and moved them to the one I was using. Would have been nice to avoid that issue, but it wasn't a huge deal if you know hat you're doing.

Pros: Good Fit Low Price Standard Color Codes

Cons: Doesn't Include All Available Wires

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Angel J. Mercad from Guanica, PR on 5/18/2018

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fácil de instalar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Allen P. from Lansing, KS on 3/19/2018

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Just that easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Alexandria, PA on 3/18/2018

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness assisted in making the installation fairly painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/9/2018

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best harness I've purchase. Took me a while to find one. Works great, easy set up, and great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick, convenient

Alan from Arlington, TX on 1/5/2018

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and effective for connecting directly to the factory harness. The instructions should be more complete and tell you that sometimes factory radios have two or more connectors and you only need to use this one for the new radio. The Crutchfield help desk people quickly answered it for me. I also used the optional Crutchfield pre-wiring service since I also had the Axxess steering wheel control and that worked great too. Well worth the extra $ to have all the wires connected.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: Instructions should clarify what to do if more than one connector on factory radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must purchase when installing a radio

R.......H...... from Long Beach, CA on 12/25/2017

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze. Color matched the radio harness.

Pros: Easy connection, color matched the radio harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Tom from Brookville, PA on 10/24/2017

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems at all, perfect fit for the factory receiver harness in my '15 Mirage. Plenty of wire to work with & feels well made.

Pros: Fits Long wires Well made

Cons: (none)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exact Fit

Patrick from Brighton MI on 8/17/2017

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my car perfectly. Crutchfield wired it to the mew radio connector and everything was ready to just plug in and go!

Pros: Smooth and tight connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mike from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 7/5/2017

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra harness

carlos from San Juan, PR on 6/19/2017

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast installation and plug & play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

KEVIN from Spring tx on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: 15 min install time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guest from Washington, DC on 2/14/2017

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit trick to install, but works exactly as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Alex from Phoenix, AZ on 8/29/2016

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: The wires couldn't solder themselves to the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A first disappointment from a Crutchfield purchase

Mark from Melbourne, FL on 7/5/2016

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was recommended by Crutchfield tech support as the preferred product for a Kenwood head unit and Axxess steering wheel control adapter installation in an Outlander Sport. Wiring the head unit was pretty straightforward. However, this harness is deficient in wiring in the Axxess control adapter. And this is only due to the lack of 2 wires in the connector (pins 9 and 19). Since every model of this vehicle has steering wheel controls, one would assume the high likelyhood of needing to adapt these to a new head unit. Therefore, one would expect this harness to be prepopulated with the missing wires. As is, the only options to making the Axxess work with this harness is to splice separately into the factory harness for the missing 2 wires (circumventing the overall purpose of using this harness in the first place), or add pins to the connector yourself. This harness should include pins/wires to pin 9 & 19.

Pros: Flawless integration of head unit.

Cons: Missing pins 9 & 19 necessary to adapt steering wheel control adapter should be included in the connector.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Derrick from Tulsa, OK on 6/10/2016

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's designed to which is about all you can ask of any product. I will say I was a little dissatisfied with the coloring on some of the wires, which made proper wiring slightly more difficult than necessary. For example, I believe it was the green and the green/black stripe speaker leads that the two greens looked nothing alike. I believe it was the one with black stripe that looked almost gray instead. But aside from that, easy to use, plenty of wire lead, and a well made connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Good

DanW from Utah on 1/1/2016

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting the stereo pretty easy.

Pros:

Cons: Wiring diagram could be easier to read. Once I figure out what connected to what the install went smooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cables

moonborg from Puerto Rico on 11/15/2015

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installer didn't had any problem with this wiring harness. The radio work without problems. I don't know if the dimmer function works, because I hadn't tested it.

Pros: Work without problems

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Answer the main question

Ben from Texas on 11/8/2015

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay to answer my question. That no other site could. This fits 2012 lancers, perfectly unlike the ones at walmart and advanced auto etc... and only took like 3 days to come.

Pros: Works easy wiring like all head units

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna power cable

WC from Puerto Rico on 9/30/2015

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you can't hear the AM band, check the blue antenna power cable. My Lancer 2009 need the blue cable connected to switch (12+v). Black cable to Ground. Red cable to fuse.

Pros: Easy fit.

Cons: Needs more installation instruction.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Matt from Texas on 9/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

harness fit perfect and was shipped fast thanks for all the help Crutchfield

Pros: perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

GMT from Illinois on 9/14/2015

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Mirage

Mirage Owner from North Carolina on 9/5/2015

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised!

Pros: Perfect Fit!

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works great

C Smith from Pennsylvania on 6/25/2015

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as designed, easy to install.

Pros: Easy to instal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

product review

Diyaa from Mokena IL on 6/3/2015

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield order was smooth and very pleaseant. If I ever make any purchase my first priority is doing so from Crutchfield. However the sosche dash kit wasn't the best fit for my 2011 lancer. Other than that I was happy with the sale and it was a pleasure doing business with Crutchfield.

Pros: Good radio. Pleasant transaction

Cons: Sosche dash kit wasn't the best fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but might be better

Leonid from Philadelphia, PA on 1/7/2015

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality connector.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Missing SVC pins. Pinout on packaging is general, and has some lines missing in this connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank goodness for wiring harnesses

PeterC from Council Bluffs, IA on 12/15/2014

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank goodness for wiring harnesses. This made installing the radio so easy. I just matched the colors and connected them. Then hooked the plastic ends together and the radio was working.

Pros: It made installing the radio by myself so much easier

Cons: Some of the colors did not match perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for me

Dan from Garland, TX on 11/16/2014

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I luckily got all the pins and it matched the factory wires. Just connect all the wires that match color/function.

Pros: Fits, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from NM on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just another wiring harness

Eaton from Baltimore on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it is suppose to do but I can't get the axxess steering wheel control to work with it so it's still a work in progress

Pros: It powers up the radio

Cons: Didn't work with my axxess steering wheel harness....

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works

JimW from Illinios on 3/12/2014

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness did not match up to my OEM 2012 Lancer DE radio harness. It works but I had to wire in separate power and ground, which was not noted in the instructions or by Crutchfield. It took a lot more work to install. I have install several radios and never had this problem before.

Pros:

Cons: Does not connect to Power or Ground

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

M from Vincennes, IN on 7/17/2013

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing at all to complain about here, it worked fine. All connections were there, correctly color coded, wired it up and done.

Pros: correct color coding, fit perfectly

Cons: None, it all worked great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Like a Champ

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 5/21/2013

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are pretty straight forward and fit my model precisely.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/29/2013

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works like a charm

Ryan from Vancouver, WA on 8/27/2012

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install quick and easy without cutting any part of my OEM wiring harness. worth every penny.

Pros: clean, quick, easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as it should

Chris from Omaha, NE on 4/4/2012

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate wiring these things but it fit with everything on my 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer and It works just fine.

Pros: Works

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read Carefully!!!!!! Does not fit all Lancers

Dan from TX on 2/4/2012

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are certain circumstances that keep the makers of this product (Metra) from getting every car right; this one is one of them. This harness does not fit the DE trim of Mitsubishi Lancers. Mine is a 2010 DE and after looking at the harness and the factory harness, the wires don't match up. After finding this out and spending all night trying to figure out the factory wire colors and their purpose, which was eventful, I determined that I had to cut into the factory harness and wire it myself. This was confirmed by both Crutchfield and Metra customer service. Hopefully Crutchfield and Metra will add the DE to the "Not-Compatible" list, because it would have saved me a great deal of time not even messing with this harness in the first place. Buyer beware! This didn't work for me but if you have the regular 4 speaker system in the higher trim levels, you should be good.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit vehicle even though compatibility finder said it did. Led me to a ton of work that wasn't necessary.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Josh from APO on 9/19/2011

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness hooked up perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST AND EASY

BRIAN W. from Philadelphia,PA on 8/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Easy And Simple To Install I Have It With The New SONY XNV-770BT and It Is Install In 2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

David S from TX on 7/24/2011

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The switched power lead was not matching how my car was wired. Never figured it out. Ended up wiring it to the constant power so now have to manually power off stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

diaz from Guayama, PR on 4/17/2011

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits the OEM plug, the problem is that there is no accessory power at the OEM plug for the 2010 Lancer!, so you'll have to rewire the power yourself. My advice is that if you have limited or no knowledge take it to a shop. At least all speaker wires and constant 12V matched.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Erick from Tulsa, OK on 2/13/2011

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness has nice build quality. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't missing pins 9 and 19, which are used for steering wheel controls. As it was, to avoid splicing into the factory wires, I had to tear apart another harness to get the pins I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7005 Receiver Wiring Harness

Griffin from Fairview, TX on 11/23/2008

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my EVO X with the Eclipse AVN2210p.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP