Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1999-2008 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-7301

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1999-2008 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-7301

198 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pt Reyes Sta, CA on 10/12/2020

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service to ensure your wires won't be crossed. ;) Worth a couple bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 10/3/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked with no problem!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly as needed for a 2007 Tuscan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my life so much easier! So happy i got it. Definitely a good purchase for anyone switching radios

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield!

Jim M. from Bucyrus, OH on 7/21/2020

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product that is a must have that's so kindly provided free of charge by Crutchfield. Easy to install and provide a secure solid connection giving that high level of sound quality the we all crave.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 7/15/2020

2004 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent harness. No problem wiring it up and worked perfectly upon installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why wouldn't you?!

Ellen from Holly Springs, NC on 6/24/2020

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life so simple. Connecting this harness to your radio ahead of time makes radio installation quick and easy. And you can't beat the 'deeply discounted' price of zero dollars and zero cents!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits like a glove perfect

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/7/2020

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent wiring harness I always use this brand at the top one and it's excellent from fit to finish crutchfield's is the best forget the rest this is all they do so that is why I constantly purchase my stereos and all of my electronics from Crutchfield excellent service friendly staff detailed instructions excetera excetera I love it

Pros: Excellent part from fit to finish

Cons: No cons whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Hook Up Feature.

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, NY on 5/4/2020

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness made connecting easy. I originally thought I might have to cut and splice to the original wiring, but pleasantly surprised this harness was made to eliminate this concern.

Pros: Color splicing was simple and easy to connect.

Cons: The wiring harness was at first intimidating to me until I understood that the adapter was designed for my car's original wiring. And it would be helpful if crimp connectors were included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 3/22/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice product that fits like a glove and works like a charm. Particularly liked the pre-cut insulation

Pros: Excellent product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/16/2020

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the change a lot easier than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 3/9/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit . Pretty easy to match with the new Pioneer head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nick from Mankato, KS on 1/6/2020

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is very easy to install and understand..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 8/23/2019

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions weren't specific about needing to connect the blue and white wire (amplifier turn on) in the Hyundai XG350. Make sure you hook it up. Otherwise it's perfect for installing an aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Incorrect specs

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/2/2019

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item does not fit Hyundai as it says it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/4/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 2/25/2019

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works just fine like it should, no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NJ on 1/22/2019

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excallent product

Pros: Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 11/14/2018

2005 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power but no sound fix

Mika from Amado, AZ on 10/27/2018

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your stereo gets power but has no sound connect the blue/white wire and blue wire with the corresponding color for the blue wire. The car has an unmarked amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 7/22/2018

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing matched up and it worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Blackwood, NJ on 7/19/2018

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything matched up perfectly. Would recommend product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/27/2018

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked. Other harness...nope!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Madison, SD on 4/10/2018

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Fls, WA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yeah, you need this. I wouldn't suggest in talking any head unit without.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, KS on 2/7/2018

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness did not work with the factory wiring in the 2002 Sonata I used it in. I could get power to the unit but nothing out of the speakers. This made for a waste of several hours on installing the new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Allen P. from Lansing, KS on 2/7/2018

2004 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into the car wiring. Didn't have to cut and splice a bunch of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 1/4/2018

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Peasy......quality made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!

Niki from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/2/2018

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything connected well between the stereo and the existing wiring! :)

Pros: everything hooked up like it was supposed to! Free with stereo purchase

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Perry Hall, MD on 12/28/2017

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 11/18/2017

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow the instruction. I called for help one time and told what was to be used. Very happy with every thing, help and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NJ on 10/29/2017

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice to put this as a free product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chester from Bremerton, WA on 10/23/2017

2003 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connector mates nicely and wire color coding matched Soundstream connector wiring. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time saver

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 10/18/2017

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a time saver. Worth paying Crutchfield $20 to crimp the wires to the OEM harness adapter to make it plug n play. The OEM adapter was complimentary.

Pros: Time saver

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/31/2017

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love! Made installation super super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easier

Nathan from Sioux Falls, SD on 7/27/2017

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This definitely makes installation quite a bit easier. However, the instructions are a little unclear on how to properly wire sub/amp/antennae.

Pros: - Better than any other installation alternative

Cons: - Instructions are hard to interpret

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Priyank from St Louis, MO on 5/16/2017

2006 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros: Easy to connect, saves lot of time from cutting wires.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ryan from Spokane, WA on 5/14/2017

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and effective

Mike from Tucson, AZ on 3/20/2017

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and saved me from hacking up my factory wiring. As simple as it gets.

Pros: Cheap, saves your factory harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 3/7/2017

2004 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 1/17/2017

2003 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only shortcoming was not with the harness, but with the instructions that were sent for my car. A 5 minute call into Crutchfield support to let me know how to hook up the blue and blue/white wires resolved everything. Plenty of length without so much extra wire it was hard to stuff into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Danny from Greenville, SC on 1/16/2017

2005 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Don from Uniontown, PA on 1/3/2017

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter helped make the installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

randy from Dallas, OR on 12/27/2016

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a snap!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 12/8/2016

2004 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and no problems wiring anyone could install this regardless of experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring made easy

Paul from Burbank,Il on 10/25/2016

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these pig tails, they make wiring so much easier. I always solder the wires together for a professional look. Had no problems plug and play.

Pros: No guessing where the wires go.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 10/22/2016

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Harness for Kia Rio

Ken B. from Austin, TX on 8/25/2016

2003 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wiring harness, no problems with my install. Very easy.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions/diagram.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential for a headache-free install by a layman such as myself

Stumpy from Little Hocking, OH on 8/18/2016

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was so much easier than trying to splice wires in the dash, especially since I did my install on a very hot muggy day!

Pros: Instructions were very easy to follow and made for a much easier and neater install.

Cons: None, I loved using the harness to connect my unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mandatory For Clean Install

aric from Enterprise, AL on 7/24/2016

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with this wiring harness. I matched up the wires with the ones from the head unit and presto. Connected.

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

marc from Gun Barrel, Texas on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality , easy to use web site

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Felix from haverhill, MA on 6/15/2016

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cuality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems

drv from Plano, TX on 6/8/2016

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a snap

Pros: very simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

KGO from York,PA on 5/18/2016

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing the new head unit simple and quick. Very clear and easy to follow directions. Wiring diagram was clear and made the job simple.

Pros: Easy to follow directions with accurate wiring diagram.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Way to easy

Kody from Iowa on 4/27/2016

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome harness made installing a new stereo a breeze, I wired this and the receiver together before anything else and couldn't have been easier.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed too

Maddmaverick from PA on 3/14/2016

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good, with a little effort I was able to remove unnecessary pins so I didn't have to worry about wires eventually shorting out to ground.

Pros: Makes install professional looking.

Cons: No locking tab

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

True time saver

VEN0Mcatharsis from albany, NY on 3/3/2016

2002 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anything that can make the install easier/faster is great in my book! Provided diagram made wiring easier than I thought it would be.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Harness

leehi from Tennessee on 12/17/2015

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as designed. Fit the automobile and the CD unit I purchased.

Pros: Right product for the intended purpose and easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

G2 from Colorado on 12/10/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great, had everything I needed including wiring for my amp turn on

Pros: Has everything needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation

phlop from Kansas on 12/2/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...another successful installation thanks to Crutchfield. I always can count on Crutchfield to guide me prior to the purchase and to make sure I have everything I need when doing self installations. I purchased this for an installation in a friends car. I received everything as ordered and had super fast shipping. We installed an older Sony CD player and the only point of question was with the speaker wires. I feel like the harness that I bought from Crutchfield was spot on with wire colors and labels. However it took a little bit to figure out the corresponding wires on the CD radio harness due to color variation. Ultimately I'm a very satisfied customer and will be buying from Crutchfield again.

Pros: -fast shipping -matched the vehicle wire harness perfectly -great guidance prior to purchasing

Cons: -none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra harness

Metra from Texas on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipment was quick. Have yet to install

Pros: Standby

Cons: Standby

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic product

Cody from Woodstock, Ohio on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product installed easily and was decently priced. Shipping was fast and the Crutchfield team helped me when no one else could! I am and always will be a loyal Crutchfield fan

Pros: None

Cons: Easy install and great price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simplied Everything

BradS from California on 10/21/2015

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfectly in my 2002 Hyundai Accent Sedan first time, right out of the bag, no need to re-config the terminal. Just twist capped it to the head unit's harness (after making sure I didn't need the remote leads wired) and clipped it in and presto. Everything is nice and snug because of the proper build quality. Love it.

Pros: Quality build. Almost fool-proof. Save yourself the stress and labor of cutting into your car's wiring harness.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Wade S from Londonderry, New Hampshire on 10/18/2015

2000 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall experience. I suggest soldering connections as opposed to Crimp connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome add on!!

tjlowe from Indiana on 10/12/2015

2003 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness plugged right into the cars wiring it was a huge time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

B from South point Ohio on 9/16/2015

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Made it quickly to install my stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved it!!!!

David from California on 9/6/2015

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, fits perfect and makes it look clean. Very easy to install. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 8/27/2015

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All wires labeled had no problems wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best instructions ever!

r333 from Texas on 8/24/2015

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, I got exactly what I ordered and because of the excellent selection process on Crutchfield for car audio, it matched my car and new stereo exactly. The thing that impressed me the most was the detailed wiring schematic and additional removal and installation instructions. They were detailed and precise to match my car and new stereo!

Pros: Detailed instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well labeled

Denny from Del Norte, Colorado on 8/1/2015

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well constructed wiring harness. Each wire is labeled and that helps with the install

Pros: Well labeled wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

Richard from New Jersey on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and it works, duh.

Pros: It works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly. Easy installation.

Jake from Forest, Va on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Billy B. from Tucson, AZ. on 6/14/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wiring harness. Colors matched perfect, made install simple.

Pros: Works

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Stephen from Hoschton, GA on 6/7/2015

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: As advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Jason from Michigan on 5/28/2015

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Great, everything marked as it should be and it plugged right in!

Pros: Easy to install, fit perfectly

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

AperSure from PA on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great on new radio, easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Adrian G. from St Albans, NY on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to use and already pre -stripped!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

extra wire

greg from az on 4/22/2015

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one extra blue wire and no instructions. Left it taped off and unit works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Angela from Titusville, PA on 4/15/2015

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit, really didn't have any problems installing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

its wires

pops from Wisconsin on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring for player

Pros: It's wiring fits like a glove

Cons: only problem I had was I needed magnifing glasses to see the wire written on them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

liz from Maryland on 3/26/2015

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros: good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver harness perfection

Fricker from Colorado on 3/16/2015

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always with Crutchfield, a perfect fit

Pros: Not much gueswork

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct fit

Dave from Arizona on 3/2/2015

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connects your radio to the car harness without cutting the factory wires.

Pros: Easy, straightforward, easy and, did I say easy?

Cons: The only con is that it doesn't get shipped to you already connected to the radio. :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Choncho from Minneapolis on 2/22/2015

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included with my head unit purchase. Don't buy just this...buy a head unit and have this thrown in for $free.99!

Pros: Free!

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/2/2015

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't understand how people can rate this product a 3 or lower. This adapter was perfect. Easy to wire to the aftermarket HU wiring loom before the actual HU installation. Plug and pay. Everything worked great.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Tony W from Oklahoma on 2/2/2015

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to use and worked well. Plugged right in to factory harness.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Stereo

A-a-ron from Ogden, Utah on 1/20/2015

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it much easier to install.

Pros: Easy to make wiring connections at the counter instead of in the car.

Cons: Kit should include the recommended wiring connectors. I finally found them at a local shop but had to buy two packs as each pack had several connectors that were larger than needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of Cake!

PdxCoffeeGuy from Oregon on 1/7/2015

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was so much easier than the last aftermarket stereo I installed (in 1994, using vampire splicers). Using this harness let me solder & sleeve the connections on the bench, which then made the longest in-car part of the project the removal of the dash panel! I'll never again give a second thought to ordering/using one of these!

Pros: Ends were properly and uniformly stripped--all the same length, no severed conductors. Color coding chart was accurate and easy to interpret.

Cons: Wire gauge was heavier than that on the stereo's harness, making the initial twist a little cumbersome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

carey from South Carolina on 12/31/2014

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed into my 2006 Kia Sorento. Looks factory installed with the included install kit and the wiring harness matched exactly so it was a complete "plug and play"!

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jose from Aguadilla Puerto Rico on 12/17/2014

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, Ohio on 10/30/2014

2003 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped make installation quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter Harness

Revdave from Bronx, NY on 10/22/2014

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As quick as you can wrap, solder and tape when finished. As easy as identifying a few colors.

Pros: Simple, quick and works

Cons: Could have been pre-manufactured with options of cutting unused or unwanted wire(s).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dale from Fitchburg, MA on 10/2/2014

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros: Price (free), ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I expected

Tim from Killeen, TX on 8/23/2014

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was easy to use and fit right in. The colors all matched up right, as they should. Expect to splice this to the new wiring harness of your new stereo, but you should know that by looking at the picture. Crutchfield's guide made it easy to match up the wires.

Pros: Heavy gauge Clear colors Wires pre-stripped Easy to read color chart

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

BillV from jersey shore on 8/15/2014

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug worked perfectly

Pros: easy directions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from milford indiana on 8/15/2014

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to buy a new harness because this one didn't work. very poor. epic fail on Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra receiver wiring harness

Louis from United States on 7/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if it wasn't for Crutchfield in their wide variety of harnesses and other speaker accessories for cars, I would not have the awesome new cool new radio installed my car. I once went to another retailer to install and now since I have all the parts I can do it myself for cheaper and better than they did. This harness allows you to just simply hook up the wires for your aftermarket radio. it works well and that's what matters.

Pros: easy to install instructions are included and everything is color coded

Cons: if you can strip wires is going to be real hassle but that doesn't mean that you have a friend that can do for you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Hinkle from Valdese, NC on 7/6/2014

2000 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had installed a radio in my other vehicle from Crutchfield and the wiring harness was plug and play. I guess I expected the same with this one.

Pros: Easy to plug into factory wiring harness.

Cons: Having to butt splice every connection to the new radio. Be aware of the radio you order if you have a power antenna. The wiring harness came wired for power antenna, the radio did not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from sunnyvale ca on 7/2/2014

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, just didn't wind up needing as previous owner hard wired his radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Kia Spectra EX Factory Stereo Replacement

Jeff C from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/23/2014

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value and easy to wire with head unit harness.

Pros: Easy to wire with head unit harness and easy plug and play install in the dash.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wire Harness

Sven from Janesville Wi on 6/8/2014

2002 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed an aftermarket stereo to 20 or more years. This made it easy and quick. No frustration.

Pros: Simple and easy to connect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very well fit

Maui Sounds from Hawaii on 5/14/2014

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this harness fit very well and snug , all wires are in correct location .

Pros: good fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire harness

troy from Donora, PA on 4/23/2014

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fast on time delivery.

Pros: Easy to wire up to factory harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit for Kia Sorento!

Kiambro from Blacksburg, VA on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit and easy to follow instructions. Don't pay for someone $75 when you can install this yourself in about an hour. And Crutchfield was a great help with questions and concerns.

Pros: easy fit. didn't need any adjustments

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made Install easy

JoeA from New York on 4/11/2014

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation go much easier. Ran into one issue where the instructions were not clear, called tech support and got straightened out in a few minutes.

Pros: Makes wiring easy. Great Tech support if you run into problems

Cons: The instructions need to be updated to reflect later model cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

JimO from Chicago on 4/9/2014

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and great directions

Pros: Came free with purchase of stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo TX on 3/19/2014

2006 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!! Easy to read instructions. Very satisfied customer.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install a breeze

Bill S from Toledo, Oh on 3/5/2014

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I have used a harness adapter in one of my cars, and will be doing so from here on. This came with the receiver purchase, and with the included dash mount adapter, I was actually thrilled at how fast, easy, and clean the install was.

Pros: no aches, pains, cuts, scratches, or frustrations...

Cons: Doesn't wire itself?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Jerry from Mount Vernon, Ohio on 2/3/2014

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very clear to understand, the color coding makes it pretty simple

Pros: it works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly

MikeO from Fishers, IN on 1/21/2014

2001 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the stero installed in about 30 minutes with this harness.

Pros: Matched up perfectly and made the job quick and easy.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/18/2014

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing my own car stereo and all of the wires looked daunting, but instructions were spot on and didn't have any issues.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

bk from Atlanta, GA on 1/13/2014

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essential for a seamless install; also important if you ever want to sell you car and re-install the old stereo

Pros: matches connections perfectly; a few extra wires for things like power antennae, etc but these are clearly marked

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

John H from Paris KY on 1/10/2014

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

J Baccus from Ca on 12/30/2013

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired right up to the JVC receiver bought with this. Make sure to compare the wiring diagram of the receiver you buy to the wiring diagram for this connector and you should do fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford TX on 12/30/2013

2004 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Good product....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works perfectly.

Bob R from Eugene OR on 12/28/2013

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness fits perfectly into 04 Sonata and made wiring the new stereo a breeze.

Pros: It fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect harness with great instructions

Randy J from Spanaway, WA on 12/27/2013

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness that was easy to use and worked perfectly

Pros: Instructions were great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just another wiring harness!

Hodnetth from San Antonio, TX on 12/24/2013

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a wiring harness; enough said.

Pros: Does what it was designed for.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for do it yourselfers

A L from Nashville on 12/19/2013

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the simplicity of following instructions with color coded wires makes this a no brainier for all first time do it yourself-ers.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

DMD123 from Tacoma, WA on 11/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 2003 Hyundai Tiburon. Was actually shocked at the fact the wiring was of better quality and thicker than the stuff that came with the head unit! The install went flawlessly and the product was well built and had no issues with it.

Pros: It does what it is supposed to

Cons: None - It was included free with my head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Aurinko from Seattle, WA on 10/29/2013

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for swapping out the stock stereo in my Spectra 5. Made the installation a breeze, no need to strip and connect wires in the car. Just connect the wires from the harness to the one included in your new stereo and it plus right in from the car to the new stereo! Doesn't get any easier than that.

Pros: Makes stereo installation a breeze Connect wires and just plug new receiver into the car, no additional messing with wires needed

Cons: Could have used a wiring diagram, one from Crutchfield was a little vague - be sure to use the provided wiring diagram and the one for your new stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 10/11/2013

1999 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a little time to solder this to the receiver's pigtails made the in-car portion so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Kendyl from Batesville Arkansas on 9/14/2013

2002 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Worked very well!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everyone needs these

seanh from Chandler, AZ on 9/12/2013

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation sooooo much easier

Pros: seamless

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

Geo from Dayville, CT on 9/10/2013

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color code and instructions made it a breeze.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY INSTALL!!

JOEL L from N. TEXAS on 8/8/2013

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

COLOR CODED WIRES MADE INSTALL A BREEZE

Pros: SIMPLE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

FaaezK from Tucson, AZ on 8/2/2013

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With Crutchfield on your side, it's a piece of cake. That's how I feel when this guy was thrown in when I purchased the deck. Installation was pain free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bill B. from Glendale, AZ on 8/2/2013

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Made the wiring connections a lot easier. Once I got the factory stereo removed, I could see it would have been harder to connect the wires from the new stereo to the car. This harness allowed me to connect the wires from the new stereo to the harness in the comfort of my living room while watching television.

Pros: Made the wire connections a lot easier than it would have been

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works but need better instructions

Jon from Cary, NC on 7/17/2013

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is always helpful to have the wiring harness adapter but the instructions on how to handle the illumination, dimming, power antennae leads could be better. I've been installing car radios for about 35 years on my personal vehicles and the details on how to handle these connections has always been confusing at best. I realize each car, model, etc. is different but maybe a flow chart on how to figure it out would be helpful.

Pros: Easier, cleaner installation

Cons: Needs better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Match

gg31352 from Whitehall,PA on 6/14/2013

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what can I say, a perfect match. just solder and shrink fit

Pros: clear markings

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work pefect!!

j. claud from buffalo on 5/4/2013

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

MickW from Garner,NC on 4/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure glad I had this. It made the install much easier. I soldered the wires but crimping would also work and either can be done well ahead of the actual install.

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reat for east installs

thomas m from md on 3/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installs a snap

Pros: easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glenn Heights, Tx on 3/17/2013

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great product

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kia receiver wire harness

Hogfan55 from Blytheville, Arkansas on 3/16/2013

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has it down! The instructions and ease of connecting my JVC receiver to my factory wiring was fast and easy. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly !

Hawaii Guy from Captain Cook, HI on 3/15/2013

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver harness worked perfectly to connect the Alpine receiver to my 2005 Hyundai Tucson. Instructions supplied with the harness were clearer than the diagram supplied with the receiver. Couldn't have done this without the Crutchfield harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to hook up.

PJH from N.J. on 3/3/2013

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made it so easy to hook the radio up.

Pros: Price and ease of hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great!

Crutchfield customer from College Station Texas on 12/26/2012

2003 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Great diagram

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Ffrank G from San Antonio, Tx on 12/26/2012

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match to factory harness and only took me 5 minutes to install. This was a plug and play with this harness

Pros: Exact fit and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai Sonata

FZ! from Liverpool TX. on 12/22/2012

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems 2002 Hyundai Sonata

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai tiburon wire harness

Lil middwest from Elkhorn wi on 12/11/2012

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good as best buy but better price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai accent 2004 Wire Harness

Bear from La Porte, Indiana on 12/2/2012

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a life saver, took my time, matched all the wires and created a great wiring harness, just too easy. Thanks

Pros: Easy to create, very good instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Spike from Seattle on 9/12/2012

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing feels better than hooking something up, and it works perfectly, the first time!

Pros: Easy to wire up on a bench - - saves a LOT of pain while working under the dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit - made installation simple

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 9/1/2012

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. I could not have done it without this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

ike from blue ridge ga on 8/19/2012

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

receiver wiring harness

John P from Chapel Hill , NC on 7/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked without a hitch!!! Just read through all the install instructions first...Critical It will save you time in the long run!!!

Pros: Fit right into the factory harness without a problem!

Cons: a little time consuming, but then worth it!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

TomG from Altoona, PA on 7/18/2012

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended. I soldered and shrink wrapped my connections. I have clear sound, no issues, and fit perfectly in my Accent. Remember to read and follow the instructions.

Pros: Worked perfectly as intended and came with instructions.

Cons: Took some time to get everything soldered and ready.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine product

RichM from Wilkes Barre, PA on 7/5/2012

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to solder up. Solid product.

Pros: Decent instructions. Easy assembly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works with infinity premium sound!

heron747 from missouri on 6/22/2012

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. Crimp to stereo harness, and plug right in. I have an 04 tiburon with infinity premium sound. This harness has turn on (remote) wire for factory amp. Made things very simple. Thanks!

Pros: Remote wire in harness Good instructions Color coded( and printed) wires

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Donna from Phoenix, AZ on 6/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My brother said this was the easiest wiring job he has had to do in years. He used the crimp connectors and everything went smoothly.

Pros: Easy to match up wires in no time at all. From a non techy female point of view, it looked so easy even I could have done it ;)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sodier of Fortune

RMA from Washington State on 5/4/2012

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. Having this made the installation so simple. Took care of attaching this inside before I ever even took the old radio out. What a wonderful plus to add to make life easier.

Pros: Instructions were clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/1/2012

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made my wiring job simple. Just a matter of hooking up like wires from the radio and the harness. All wires are clearly labeled and most are a direct color match. A little solder and heat shrink tubing and I was done in no time. If you aren't good with a soldering iron you can just as easily use crimp connectors to join the wires. Either way will work.

Pros: Includes excellent wiring diagram and clearly labeled wires. Keeps you from having to cut off the factory wiring plug.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy as cake

jaminman from Boise, Id on 4/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this item at first i was worried about but all you do is connect the correct color and your fine...

Pros: made my system work with the new one

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Peter from St Paul, MN on 4/26/2012

2006 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring so simple even I could do it. I did call the support line on a couple of questions and they were able to answer them all. Their tech support is so helfpul and it's nice to be talking to someone in the US who actually understands the process and the products being used. Couldn't be happier with this experience.

Pros: It works!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Captlou from WI on 4/22/2012

2003 Kia Rio Cinco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure beats hanging under the dash trying to match wires like we used to do before Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Elantra wiring harness

ziaflame from Grand Island, NY on 3/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great. all colors matched up.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Glenn from Wilmington, DE. on 3/21/2012

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldering the wires took longer then the installation of the unit. That being said my total install time was 1 hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/29/2012

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what I needed it for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straightforward install

David from Starkville, MS on 1/28/2012

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great documentation, installed with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I left one wire off

Bernie from Staunton Va on 1/22/2012

2005 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fifteen wires soldered in the warmth of my kitchen. Then I went out and plugged it in and it worked. The sheet with the adapter tell you what the wires are on the Hyundai. the Sony manual tells you what the wires are on the receiver. Most of the wires match up color for color. Sony's ATT wire is light blue and I did not connect it and upon looking through my papers I do not remember why. Everything works including the receiver muting for a Phone call so I must have gotten it right.

Pros: Fifteen wires soldered in the warmth of my kitchen.

Cons: Crutchfield's, Sony's, and Metra's wiring diagram are similar but different.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY INSTALLATION WITH THIS!!!

hayp68 from BLUEFIELD, VA on 1/21/2012

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS MADE INSTALLATION OF MY SYSTEM A BREEZE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness.

larrymac1 from Austin, TX on 1/20/2012

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not match all wire colors from the radio. Had to buy a wire stripping tool to clean the ends on the harness. I would have thought they would have been pre-cut.

Pros: Nice to have.

Cons: Some difficulty matching wire for wire but in the end it was not impossible to figure out. All wires were not precut to allow for easy wiring. Had to buy a wire stripper kit extra to get the job done.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Jim M. from Emmett ID on 11/17/2011

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, would do it again.

Pros: The colors matched, connecter fit, works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mcshwee from Parlin, NJ on 9/23/2011

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Len B from Spring city pa on 7/29/2011

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hyundai Receiver Wire Harness matched right up to my elantra put the radio in in about an hr

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cruthchfield does it right again!

Paul A from Fredericksburg, Va on 7/9/2011

2004 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be any easier with this....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bob G. from Mountville, PA on 6/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter worked perfectly with my new Sony radio. Hook the wires to the radio plug wires and you're good to go. It couldn't be easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Bigoof from Florida on 6/10/2011

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked just fine and made my Hyundai speakers work with my Pioneer deck. A must have for easy installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

04 Tiburon from West Chester PA on 6/10/2011

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No seriously, what my title said. It's easy :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 04 Optima

TomP from Syracuse NY on 4/8/2011

2004 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 04 Kia Optima. The wire used for this harness was actually thicker than the ones used on my Sony headunit with 4x50W max drive power. It came with nice directions, quick smooth and easy install (wish my dates were like that!) Only thing I can think of is I wish the wire ends were pre-tinned for soldering - you all plan on soldering in your wire harness, right?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

awesome, perfect fit!!!

the provider from El Sereno, California on 3/25/2011

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this harness kit worked perfectly for my 2005 hyundai elantra. it made my installation process very quick. not having to figure out what each wire does on the stock harness is awesome and saves time on installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

CWilson from Chinle, AZ on 2/24/2011

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow...this was great, very quick and easy to put in...now if i get a new stereo...i know it's a clip away...haha

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Elantra Wiring Harness

Robin from Middletown, DE on 2/12/2011

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness made wiring a replacement radio effortless. The harness fit perfectly and worked the first try. This harness saved much time in identifying and tracing wires and was well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get your own Wire Crimps!!

Phil from Durham, NC on 2/7/2011

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great and convenient, but don't forget to have wire crimps on hand. I didn't see any reminders on the website and thus forgot them completely. Thankfully I had some on hand from the last time I installed a radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dinop from Bristol, ct. on 2/5/2011

2003 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2003 Hyundai Accent and a Kenwood stereo. Instructions were clear and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai receiver harness

JP from Washington, NC on 2/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked so nicely to replace old factory receiver. Just snap into old harness, connect matching color wires with those on new receiver and your in business. It was so easy and painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful

Steve from Phoenix AZ on 1/30/2011

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great harness!! Easy to follow, simple to hook up and they gave you lots of wire length to work with. The only improvement I would make is to include some crimp caps...much better than trying to tape everything. I had one question about the remote that came with the stereo and the customer service guy answered it right away...seems lots of folks have the same question and I think that's because the stereo wiring guide is confusing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't Image do the install with out this!!

BrettG from Boston, MA on 10/15/2010

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not wanted to have attempted to do the install without this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install so easy!

Tiburon from Pacific Northwest on 8/23/2010

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made installing my stereo a snap. The instructions state that the colors may not match up with the wire colors on the new stereo. They all matched up perfectly. I soldered them all up, wrapped the connections with shrink tubing and finished the installation. Could not be more straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 6/16/2010

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness instructions and matching to the colors on the radio were perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 6/2/2010

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose to solder the wires and it went very smoothly because the wire color coding standards made it easy to match up to the harness that came with the new radio. It would have been perfect if the harness had come with crimp connectors and perhaps a removal tool. A few wires in this harness had no matching wires in the radio harness, so with a straightened coat hanger and some careful persuasion I was able to coax the extra wires out of the connector so they wouldn't have to be taped up and just be dangling. The only other problem I had was they used an awful dark green for the green speaker wires compared to the kelly green on the other harness - I almost soldered the gray wire where the green with black needed to go because you had to look close.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't install your stereo without this

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/28/2010

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was included in my purchase of a Sony GT640 stereo from Crutchfield for my Hyundai Elantra. It was the right product. All of the wires matched up easily. I spliced and capped the wires at my kitchen table before snapping the harness into my cars harness during installation. I don't know much about wiring and this was my first car stereo installation. Crutchfield's tech phone support and the instructions they sent with the stereo and harness were very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit for '07....

Crutchfield customer from The USA on 9/18/2009

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the '07 Tib....saves time, make installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Don from Napa, CA on 7/21/2009

2003 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This certainly simplified the connections to the vehicle. However there was one glitch. When I had finished, the installation, the receiver would power up, tune and read CD's, however there was no audio coming out of the speakers. A call to the Crutchfield support center, still on duty at 10 PM local time, soon resolved the problem as an additional connection required by my particular vehicle. Once this connection was made, the unit performed perfectly. I was impressed by how promptly the Crutchfield support person diagnosed my problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

John from Phoenixville, PA on 6/5/2009

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wiring. It look longer to go to the store to get crimp covers than to connect the corresponding wires to my Clarion receiver. I highy suggest getting the crimp covers ahead of time or from Crutchfield to save time. I needed 15 of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

George from Motgomeryville Pa. on 4/11/2009

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't ask for better. Had one small issue and Tech support answered it in like 5 min. they were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

another good fit

rick from mass on 3/25/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was stumped but when I talked to a rep he asked if I had hooked up the amp wires. I had told him no, thats when he informed me that my 03 tiburon had an amp in it. Hooked it up and now my system is complete. The aftermarket stereo really makes all the speakers come alive. The harness is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy...

ROBERT from Delano MN on 2/20/2009

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, I was a little nervous when I discovered I needed to splice wires to install this - It brought back bad memories of disasters when I did things like this from scratch in the past (I know electronics so I have a tendency to do things from scratch). I followed the instructions and it was a quick, simple project. Very easy. If you can use a wire stripper, twist those wire connectors together, and can see in color you should have no problem doing this. Very low skill level needed. Don't be threatened, just take one step at a time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Enough

Bill from Tehachapi, CA on 2/13/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward to figure out which wires to splice to which. Allows you to do all the detail work at a desk or workbench instead of on your head under the dash. Will cost you about $10 extra if you need to go out and buy a soldering iron and solder, but the proper connections are worth it. Once put together the harness was long enough to make the install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just What I Needed

DDock from Warsaw, IN on 1/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy. Haven't done much soldering so went and Youtube'd it and soldered the wires together. Presto, plugged it in and everything worked perfectly. Have a Sony X-plod stereo I pulled from my old car and everything fit just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Easy to Use

Steven from Eureka, CA on 11/17/2008

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire harness is very easy to use when installing an aftermarket receiver, because all of the colors of the harness matched the corresponding wire colors of the aftermarket receiver. I guess what I am trying to say is that any child kindergarten or higher would have no trouble wiring this to their aftermarket receiver. As always, I would recommend that all wire connections be either soldered, or use the proper connectors. Avoid electrical tape to ensure a long-lasting installation. Equally as important, make sure you double check all of your work before turning the ignition on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not What I Needed

Dennis from Winsted CT on 10/30/2008

2003 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had ordered this, thinking it would allow me to connect my new radio to my car. The site asked me what car I had, what radio I wanted, and what sort of installation I needed. Foolishly, I went ahead and ordered the radio and this recommended harness, assuming it would do what it should have, which is to connect my new radio with my car. It doesn't. I have to splice wires together. This means I either have to solder or "crimp," which will require me to buy a soldering iron or crimper that I will use only once in my life and then have to throw away. Either of these is an additional, unnecessary expense that I had never anticipated. Unfortunately the "advisor" I talked to, once I realized this, was unable to get me the part I actually needed -- one that will actually create a connection without splicing, soldering or crimping. Now I'm stuck with a radio that I cannot install and a wiring harness that doesn't do what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 28 found this helpful

Quick and easy

nero from Bloomington, IN on 10/3/2008

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never installed a radio before, and I found it really easy to make all of the connections on this harness. The instructions were clear, and it took me about 30 minutes to do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Cutlass from Lincoln Nebraska on 9/15/2008

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2003 Hyundai Elantra. Easy to match colored wires from this harness to the "Jensen HD5212" receiver wires. Just had to make about 12-14 wire connections, tape off/cap the ones I didn't need and the adapter clicked right into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and easy

Paul from Sioux Falls, SD on 9/2/2008

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first time I have ever installed a receiver myself and it went much better than expected. There could be better instructions provided for the wiring harness but overall a quick call to product support cleared up my questions. Seems there are always some extra wires and you can just tape them back. Can't ask for an easier install though in a 2005 Sonata.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chris from Lansing, MI on 8/26/2008

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for attaching my new radio to my new Elantra! I soldered and heat shrinked the connections for optimal sound. Make sure to follow proper soldering procedure if you use this method. Details on the Crutchfield site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well!

Jared from Damascus, MD on 8/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for connecting my Elantra to the new headunit I bought. Directions were clear and it was easy to use. A great choice if you need a wire harness for a Hyundai.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from NY on 6/25/2008

2000 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coded to match stereo harness, all functions work properly after hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP