Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1999-2008 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-7301

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1999-2008 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-7301

213 reviews
View this product

Perfect fit.

Timothy from Stratford, CT on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra wire harness adapters are always a perfect fit, and great quality.

Pros: Easy to use, great fit, great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dennis from Henderson, NV on 6/25/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As soon as the stereo arrived with this unit, I did solder everything per the instructions that were given to me by crutchfield. The following day, I did end up installing this harness, and everything plugged in without issue. Everything appears to be working, except the fact that the stereo does not dim with the headlights. This is not a big deal.

Pros: Works great

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Judd from Osceola, IA on 6/19/2022

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as good as any harness I've ever used. Snapped into factory harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Elmer from Camanche, IA on 5/30/2022

2003 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always fits like a glove works like a charm. Might get lazy next time and have it prewired. But then I prefer solder over crimp, ole aviation buff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Stephen from Pittsboro, NC on 4/28/2022

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 1/11/2022

2003 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra harnesses are always the proper way to install an aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 8/9/2021

2000 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery. Looks fine. Ended up not needing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Linfield, PA on 8/4/2021

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Commack, NY on 8/4/2021

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness for XG350

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 6/8/2021

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness supposedly is a direct fit for a 2004 Hyundai XG350 w/ Infinity audio system. The connector itself does attach to the factory OEM audio connector but it doesn't work. The website did not mention and additional connectors or other equipment required. There are two wires in the OEM connector that are not being used by Metra harness so I'm trying to figure out what they go to. Frustrating, this is an old car which means things are less complicated, except in this case.

Pros: Directly connects to factory OEM harness

Cons: Doesn't work in my car

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Justin, reached out to this customer to help him with his harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Adams, MA on 5/23/2021

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product as advertised. Works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette , LA on 5/23/2021

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy enough to figure out if you are not colorblind.

Pros: All the wires are easy to connect to OEM wiring harness.

Cons: Time consuming.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 1/7/2021

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to match up to the radio, the colors were identical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Moscow Mills, MO on 12/10/2020

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salt Point, NY on 11/22/2020

2005 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, match and instructions. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pt Reyes Sta, CA on 10/12/2020

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service to ensure your wires won't be crossed. ;) Worth a couple bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 10/3/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked with no problem!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly as needed for a 2007 Tuscan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made my life so much easier! So happy i got it. Definitely a good purchase for anyone switching radios

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield!

Jim M. from Bucyrus, OH on 7/21/2020

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another great product that is a must have that's so kindly provided free of charge by Crutchfield. Easy to install and provide a secure solid connection giving that high level of sound quality the we all crave.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 7/15/2020

2004 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent harness. No problem wiring it up and worked perfectly upon installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why wouldn't you?!

Ellen from Holly Springs, NC on 6/24/2020

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes life so simple. Connecting this harness to your radio ahead of time makes radio installation quick and easy. And you can't beat the 'deeply discounted' price of zero dollars and zero cents!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits like a glove perfect

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/7/2020

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent wiring harness I always use this brand at the top one and it's excellent from fit to finish crutchfield's is the best forget the rest this is all they do so that is why I constantly purchase my stereos and all of my electronics from Crutchfield excellent service friendly staff detailed instructions excetera excetera I love it

Pros: Excellent part from fit to finish

Cons: No cons whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Hook Up Feature.

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, NY on 5/4/2020

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring harness made connecting easy. I originally thought I might have to cut and splice to the original wiring, but pleasantly surprised this harness was made to eliminate this concern.

Pros: Color splicing was simple and easy to connect.

Cons: The wiring harness was at first intimidating to me until I understood that the adapter was designed for my car's original wiring. And it would be helpful if crimp connectors were included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 3/22/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very nice product that fits like a glove and works like a charm. Particularly liked the pre-cut insulation

Pros: Excellent product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/16/2020

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the change a lot easier than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 3/9/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit . Pretty easy to match with the new Pioneer head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nick from Mankato, KS on 1/6/2020

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is very easy to install and understand..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 8/23/2019

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions weren't specific about needing to connect the blue and white wire (amplifier turn on) in the Hyundai XG350. Make sure you hook it up. Otherwise it's perfect for installing an aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Incorrect specs

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/2/2019

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item does not fit Hyundai as it says it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/4/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 2/25/2019

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works just fine like it should, no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NJ on 1/22/2019

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excallent product

Pros: Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 11/14/2018

2005 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works perfectly ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power but no sound fix

Mika from Amado, AZ on 10/27/2018

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your stereo gets power but has no sound connect the blue/white wire and blue wire with the corresponding color for the blue wire. The car has an unmarked amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 7/22/2018

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every thing matched up and it worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Blackwood, NJ on 7/19/2018

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything matched up perfectly. Would recommend product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/27/2018

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness worked. Other harness...nope!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Madison, SD on 4/10/2018

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Fls, WA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yeah, you need this. I wouldn't suggest in talking any head unit without.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, KS on 2/7/2018

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness did not work with the factory wiring in the 2002 Sonata I used it in. I could get power to the unit but nothing out of the speakers. This made for a waste of several hours on installing the new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Allen P. from Lansing, KS on 2/7/2018

2004 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right into the car wiring. Didn't have to cut and splice a bunch of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 1/4/2018

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Peasy......quality made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!

Niki from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/2/2018

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything connected well between the stereo and the existing wiring! :)

Pros: everything hooked up like it was supposed to! Free with stereo purchase

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Perry Hall, MD on 12/28/2017

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 11/18/2017

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to follow the instruction. I called for help one time and told what was to be used. Very happy with every thing, help and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NJ on 10/29/2017

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice to put this as a free product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chester from Bremerton, WA on 10/23/2017

2003 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connector mates nicely and wire color coding matched Soundstream connector wiring. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time saver

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 10/18/2017

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a time saver. Worth paying Crutchfield $20 to crimp the wires to the OEM harness adapter to make it plug n play. The OEM adapter was complimentary.

Pros: Time saver

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/31/2017

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love love love! Made installation super super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easier

Nathan from Sioux Falls, SD on 7/27/2017

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This definitely makes installation quite a bit easier. However, the instructions are a little unclear on how to properly wire sub/amp/antennae.

Pros: - Better than any other installation alternative

Cons: - Instructions are hard to interpret

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Priyank from St Louis, MO on 5/16/2017

2006 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros: Easy to connect, saves lot of time from cutting wires.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ryan from Spokane, WA on 5/14/2017

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and effective

Mike from Tucson, AZ on 3/20/2017

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great and saved me from hacking up my factory wiring. As simple as it gets.

Pros: Cheap, saves your factory harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 3/7/2017

2004 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 1/17/2017

2003 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only shortcoming was not with the harness, but with the instructions that were sent for my car. A 5 minute call into Crutchfield support to let me know how to hook up the blue and blue/white wires resolved everything. Plenty of length without so much extra wire it was hard to stuff into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Danny from Greenville, SC on 1/16/2017

2005 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Don from Uniontown, PA on 1/3/2017

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter helped make the installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

randy from Dallas, OR on 12/27/2016

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install a snap!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 12/8/2016

2004 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and no problems wiring anyone could install this regardless of experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring made easy

Paul from Burbank,Il on 10/25/2016

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these pig tails, they make wiring so much easier. I always solder the wires together for a professional look. Had no problems plug and play.

Pros: No guessing where the wires go.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 10/22/2016

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Harness for Kia Rio

Ken B. from Austin, TX on 8/25/2016

2003 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent wiring harness, no problems with my install. Very easy.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions/diagram.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential for a headache-free install by a layman such as myself

Stumpy from Little Hocking, OH on 8/18/2016

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was so much easier than trying to splice wires in the dash, especially since I did my install on a very hot muggy day!

Pros: Instructions were very easy to follow and made for a much easier and neater install.

Cons: None, I loved using the harness to connect my unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mandatory For Clean Install

aric from Enterprise, AL on 7/24/2016

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with this wiring harness. I matched up the wires with the ones from the head unit and presto. Connected.

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

marc from Gun Barrel, Texas on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality , easy to use web site

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Felix from haverhill, MA on 6/15/2016

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good cuality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems

drv from Plano, TX on 6/8/2016

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install a snap

Pros: very simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

KGO from York,PA on 5/18/2016

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing the new head unit simple and quick. Very clear and easy to follow directions. Wiring diagram was clear and made the job simple.

Pros: Easy to follow directions with accurate wiring diagram.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Way to easy

Kody from Iowa on 4/27/2016

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome harness made installing a new stereo a breeze, I wired this and the receiver together before anything else and couldn't have been easier.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed too

Maddmaverick from PA on 3/14/2016

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked good, with a little effort I was able to remove unnecessary pins so I didn't have to worry about wires eventually shorting out to ground.

Pros: Makes install professional looking.

Cons: No locking tab

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

True time saver

VEN0Mcatharsis from albany, NY on 3/3/2016

2002 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Anything that can make the install easier/faster is great in my book! Provided diagram made wiring easier than I thought it would be.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Harness

leehi from Tennessee on 12/17/2015

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked exactly as designed. Fit the automobile and the CD unit I purchased.

Pros: Right product for the intended purpose and easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

G2 from Colorado on 12/10/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works great, had everything I needed including wiring for my amp turn on

Pros: Has everything needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation

phlop from Kansas on 12/2/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

...another successful installation thanks to Crutchfield. I always can count on Crutchfield to guide me prior to the purchase and to make sure I have everything I need when doing self installations. I purchased this for an installation in a friends car. I received everything as ordered and had super fast shipping. We installed an older Sony CD player and the only point of question was with the speaker wires. I feel like the harness that I bought from Crutchfield was spot on with wire colors and labels. However it took a little bit to figure out the corresponding wires on the CD radio harness due to color variation. Ultimately I'm a very satisfied customer and will be buying from Crutchfield again.

Pros: -fast shipping -matched the vehicle wire harness perfectly -great guidance prior to purchasing

Cons: -none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra harness

Metra from Texas on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipment was quick. Have yet to install

Pros: Standby

Cons: Standby

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic product

Cody from Woodstock, Ohio on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product installed easily and was decently priced. Shipping was fast and the Crutchfield team helped me when no one else could! I am and always will be a loyal Crutchfield fan

Pros: None

Cons: Easy install and great price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simplied Everything

BradS from California on 10/21/2015

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfectly in my 2002 Hyundai Accent Sedan first time, right out of the bag, no need to re-config the terminal. Just twist capped it to the head unit's harness (after making sure I didn't need the remote leads wired) and clipped it in and presto. Everything is nice and snug because of the proper build quality. Love it.

Pros: Quality build. Almost fool-proof. Save yourself the stress and labor of cutting into your car's wiring harness.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Wade S from Londonderry, New Hampshire on 10/18/2015

2000 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good overall experience. I suggest soldering connections as opposed to Crimp connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome add on!!

tjlowe from Indiana on 10/12/2015

2003 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness plugged right into the cars wiring it was a huge time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

B from South point Ohio on 9/16/2015

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Made it quickly to install my stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved it!!!!

David from California on 9/6/2015

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product, fits perfect and makes it look clean. Very easy to install. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 8/27/2015

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All wires labeled had no problems wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best instructions ever!

r333 from Texas on 8/24/2015

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once again, I got exactly what I ordered and because of the excellent selection process on Crutchfield for car audio, it matched my car and new stereo exactly. The thing that impressed me the most was the detailed wiring schematic and additional removal and installation instructions. They were detailed and precise to match my car and new stereo!

Pros: Detailed instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well labeled

Denny from Del Norte, Colorado on 8/1/2015

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a well constructed wiring harness. Each wire is labeled and that helps with the install

Pros: Well labeled wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

Richard from New Jersey on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and it works, duh.

Pros: It works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly. Easy installation.

Jake from Forest, Va on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Billy B. from Tucson, AZ. on 6/14/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent wiring harness. Colors matched perfect, made install simple.

Pros: Works

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Stephen from Hoschton, GA on 6/7/2015

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: As advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Jason from Michigan on 5/28/2015

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked Great, everything marked as it should be and it plugged right in!

Pros: Easy to install, fit perfectly

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

AperSure from PA on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great on new radio, easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Adrian G. from St Albans, NY on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple to use and already pre -stripped!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

extra wire

greg from az on 4/22/2015

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had one extra blue wire and no instructions. Left it taped off and unit works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Angela from Titusville, PA on 4/15/2015

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit, really didn't have any problems installing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

its wires

pops from Wisconsin on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wiring for player

Pros: It's wiring fits like a glove

Cons: only problem I had was I needed magnifing glasses to see the wire written on them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

liz from Maryland on 3/26/2015

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good

Pros: good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver harness perfection

Fricker from Colorado on 3/16/2015

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always with Crutchfield, a perfect fit

Pros: Not much gueswork

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct fit

Dave from Arizona on 3/2/2015

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily connects your radio to the car harness without cutting the factory wires.

Pros: Easy, straightforward, easy and, did I say easy?

Cons: The only con is that it doesn't get shipped to you already connected to the radio. :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Choncho from Minneapolis on 2/22/2015

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Included with my head unit purchase. Don't buy just this...buy a head unit and have this thrown in for $free.99!

Pros: Free!

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/2/2015

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't understand how people can rate this product a 3 or lower. This adapter was perfect. Easy to wire to the aftermarket HU wiring loom before the actual HU installation. Plug and pay. Everything worked great.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Tony W from Oklahoma on 2/2/2015

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was very easy to use and worked well. Plugged right in to factory harness.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Stereo

A-a-ron from Ogden, Utah on 1/20/2015

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it much easier to install.

Pros: Easy to make wiring connections at the counter instead of in the car.

Cons: Kit should include the recommended wiring connectors. I finally found them at a local shop but had to buy two packs as each pack had several connectors that were larger than needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of Cake!

PdxCoffeeGuy from Oregon on 1/7/2015

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was so much easier than the last aftermarket stereo I installed (in 1994, using vampire splicers). Using this harness let me solder & sleeve the connections on the bench, which then made the longest in-car part of the project the removal of the dash panel! I'll never again give a second thought to ordering/using one of these!

Pros: Ends were properly and uniformly stripped--all the same length, no severed conductors. Color coding chart was accurate and easy to interpret.

Cons: Wire gauge was heavier than that on the stereo's harness, making the initial twist a little cumbersome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

carey from South Carolina on 12/31/2014

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed into my 2006 Kia Sorento. Looks factory installed with the included install kit and the wiring harness matched exactly so it was a complete "plug and play"!

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jose from Aguadilla Puerto Rico on 12/17/2014

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, Ohio on 10/30/2014

2003 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helped make installation quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter Harness

Revdave from Bronx, NY on 10/22/2014

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As quick as you can wrap, solder and tape when finished. As easy as identifying a few colors.

Pros: Simple, quick and works

Cons: Could have been pre-manufactured with options of cutting unused or unwanted wire(s).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dale from Fitchburg, MA on 10/2/2014

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros: Price (free), ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I expected

Tim from Killeen, TX on 8/23/2014

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring harness was easy to use and fit right in. The colors all matched up right, as they should. Expect to splice this to the new wiring harness of your new stereo, but you should know that by looking at the picture. Crutchfield's guide made it easy to match up the wires.

Pros: Heavy gauge Clear colors Wires pre-stripped Easy to read color chart

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

BillV from jersey shore on 8/15/2014

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plug worked perfectly

Pros: easy directions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from milford indiana on 8/15/2014

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

had to buy a new harness because this one didn't work. very poor. epic fail on Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra receiver wiring harness

Louis from United States on 7/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

if it wasn't for Crutchfield in their wide variety of harnesses and other speaker accessories for cars, I would not have the awesome new cool new radio installed my car. I once went to another retailer to install and now since I have all the parts I can do it myself for cheaper and better than they did. This harness allows you to just simply hook up the wires for your aftermarket radio. it works well and that's what matters.

Pros: easy to install instructions are included and everything is color coded

Cons: if you can strip wires is going to be real hassle but that doesn't mean that you have a friend that can do for you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Hinkle from Valdese, NC on 7/6/2014

2000 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had installed a radio in my other vehicle from Crutchfield and the wiring harness was plug and play. I guess I expected the same with this one.

Pros: Easy to plug into factory wiring harness.

Cons: Having to butt splice every connection to the new radio. Be aware of the radio you order if you have a power antenna. The wiring harness came wired for power antenna, the radio did not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from sunnyvale ca on 7/2/2014

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works, just didn't wind up needing as previous owner hard wired his radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Kia Spectra EX Factory Stereo Replacement

Jeff C from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/23/2014

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent value and easy to wire with head unit harness.

Pros: Easy to wire with head unit harness and easy plug and play install in the dash.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wire Harness

Sven from Janesville Wi on 6/8/2014

2002 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't installed an aftermarket stereo to 20 or more years. This made it easy and quick. No frustration.

Pros: Simple and easy to connect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very well fit

Maui Sounds from Hawaii on 5/14/2014

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this harness fit very well and snug , all wires are in correct location .

Pros: good fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire harness

troy from Donora, PA on 4/23/2014

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and fast on time delivery.

Pros: Easy to wire up to factory harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit for Kia Sorento!

Kiambro from Blacksburg, VA on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great fit and easy to follow instructions. Don't pay for someone $75 when you can install this yourself in about an hour. And Crutchfield was a great help with questions and concerns.

Pros: easy fit. didn't need any adjustments

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made Install easy

JoeA from New York on 4/11/2014

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation go much easier. Ran into one issue where the instructions were not clear, called tech support and got straightened out in a few minutes.

Pros: Makes wiring easy. Great Tech support if you run into problems

Cons: The instructions need to be updated to reflect later model cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

JimO from Chicago on 4/9/2014

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple install and great directions

Pros: Came free with purchase of stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo TX on 3/19/2014

2006 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect!! Easy to read instructions. Very satisfied customer.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install a breeze

Bill S from Toledo, Oh on 3/5/2014

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first time I have used a harness adapter in one of my cars, and will be doing so from here on. This came with the receiver purchase, and with the included dash mount adapter, I was actually thrilled at how fast, easy, and clean the install was.

Pros: no aches, pains, cuts, scratches, or frustrations...

Cons: Doesn't wire itself?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Jerry from Mount Vernon, Ohio on 2/3/2014

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very clear to understand, the color coding makes it pretty simple

Pros: it works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly

MikeO from Fishers, IN on 1/21/2014

2001 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had the stero installed in about 30 minutes with this harness.

Pros: Matched up perfectly and made the job quick and easy.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/18/2014

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time installing my own car stereo and all of the wires looked daunting, but instructions were spot on and didn't have any issues.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

bk from Atlanta, GA on 1/13/2014

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Essential for a seamless install; also important if you ever want to sell you car and re-install the old stereo

Pros: matches connections perfectly; a few extra wires for things like power antennae, etc but these are clearly marked

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

John H from Paris KY on 1/10/2014

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

J Baccus from Ca on 12/30/2013

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wired right up to the JVC receiver bought with this. Make sure to compare the wiring diagram of the receiver you buy to the wiring diagram for this connector and you should do fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford TX on 12/30/2013

2004 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Good product....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works perfectly.

Bob R from Eugene OR on 12/28/2013

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness fits perfectly into 04 Sonata and made wiring the new stereo a breeze.

Pros: It fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect harness with great instructions

Randy J from Spanaway, WA on 12/27/2013

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness that was easy to use and worked perfectly

Pros: Instructions were great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just another wiring harness!

Hodnetth from San Antonio, TX on 12/24/2013

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a wiring harness; enough said.

Pros: Does what it was designed for.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for do it yourselfers

A L from Nashville on 12/19/2013

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the simplicity of following instructions with color coded wires makes this a no brainier for all first time do it yourself-ers.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

DMD123 from Tacoma, WA on 11/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 2003 Hyundai Tiburon. Was actually shocked at the fact the wiring was of better quality and thicker than the stuff that came with the head unit! The install went flawlessly and the product was well built and had no issues with it.

Pros: It does what it is supposed to

Cons: None - It was included free with my head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Aurinko from Seattle, WA on 10/29/2013

2006 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for swapping out the stock stereo in my Spectra 5. Made the installation a breeze, no need to strip and connect wires in the car. Just connect the wires from the harness to the one included in your new stereo and it plus right in from the car to the new stereo! Doesn't get any easier than that.

Pros: Makes stereo installation a breeze Connect wires and just plug new receiver into the car, no additional messing with wires needed

Cons: Could have used a wiring diagram, one from Crutchfield was a little vague - be sure to use the provided wiring diagram and the one for your new stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 10/11/2013

1999 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just a little time to solder this to the receiver's pigtails made the in-car portion so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Kendyl from Batesville Arkansas on 9/14/2013

2002 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Worked very well!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everyone needs these

seanh from Chandler, AZ on 9/12/2013

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

makes installation sooooo much easier

Pros: seamless

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

Geo from Dayville, CT on 9/10/2013

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color code and instructions made it a breeze.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY INSTALL!!

JOEL L from N. TEXAS on 8/8/2013

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

COLOR CODED WIRES MADE INSTALL A BREEZE

Pros: SIMPLE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

FaaezK from Tucson, AZ on 8/2/2013

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With Crutchfield on your side, it's a piece of cake. That's how I feel when this guy was thrown in when I purchased the deck. Installation was pain free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bill B. from Glendale, AZ on 8/2/2013

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Made the wiring connections a lot easier. Once I got the factory stereo removed, I could see it would have been harder to connect the wires from the new stereo to the car. This harness allowed me to connect the wires from the new stereo to the harness in the comfort of my living room while watching television.

Pros: Made the wire connections a lot easier than it would have been

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works but need better instructions

Jon from Cary, NC on 7/17/2013

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is always helpful to have the wiring harness adapter but the instructions on how to handle the illumination, dimming, power antennae leads could be better. I've been installing car radios for about 35 years on my personal vehicles and the details on how to handle these connections has always been confusing at best. I realize each car, model, etc. is different but maybe a flow chart on how to figure it out would be helpful.

Pros: Easier, cleaner installation

Cons: Needs better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Match

gg31352 from Whitehall,PA on 6/14/2013

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

what can I say, a perfect match. just solder and shrink fit

Pros: clear markings

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work pefect!!

j. claud from buffalo on 5/4/2013

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

MickW from Garner,NC on 4/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure glad I had this. It made the install much easier. I soldered the wires but crimping would also work and either can be done well ahead of the actual install.

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reat for east installs

thomas m from md on 3/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

makes installs a snap

Pros: easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7301 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glenn Heights, Tx on 3/17/2013

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great product

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kia receiver wire harness

Hogfan55 from Blytheville, Arkansas on 3/16/2013

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield has it down! The instructions and ease of connecting my JVC receiver to my factory wiring was fast and easy. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly !

Hawaii Guy from Captain Cook, HI on 3/15/2013

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The receiver harness worked perfectly to connect the Alpine receiver to my 2005 Hyundai Tucson. Instructions supplied with the harness were clearer than the diagram supplied with the receiver. Couldn't have done this without the Crutchfield harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to hook up.

PJH from N.J. on 3/3/2013

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made it so easy to hook the radio up.

Pros: Price and ease of hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great!

Crutchfield customer from College Station Texas on 12/26/2012

2003 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Great diagram

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Ffrank G from San Antonio, Tx on 12/26/2012

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact match to factory harness and only took me 5 minutes to install. This was a plug and play with this harness

Pros: Exact fit and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai Sonata

FZ! from Liverpool TX. on 12/22/2012

2002 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problems 2002 Hyundai Sonata

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai tiburon wire harness

Lil middwest from Elkhorn wi on 12/11/2012

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work good as best buy but better price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai accent 2004 Wire Harness

Bear from La Porte, Indiana on 12/2/2012

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a life saver, took my time, matched all the wires and created a great wiring harness, just too easy. Thanks

Pros: Easy to create, very good instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful