Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
767 846 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
767 846 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2007-09 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-7302

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2007-09 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-7302

43 reviews
View this product

Adaptors

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, OH on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make installation a breeze. I really don't know why you shop anywhere else.

Pros: Simple and fast install

Cons: None that I found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 11/5/2019

2007 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver wiring harness was awesome. No problems connecting my new receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit, easily labeled for identification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 10/6/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as descibed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ball Ground, GA on 6/4/2019

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered Kenwood Dpx793BH, Scosche SLC4 Line Output Converter, Metra 95-7328 Dash Kit, Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness, iDatalink Maestro ADS-MSW Steering Wheel Control Adapter and Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service ..... with one call to confirm a two wire connection for iDatalink Maestro ADS-MSW . All excellent !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, DE on 4/30/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to do. Works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Royersford, PA on 3/31/2019

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not exactly as pictured, comes as two separate harnesses for the speaker connections and the power/illumination/ground connection. Downside is it doesn't have the steering wheel control wires. I actually purchases another connecter and removed two wires to add to the connector I used so I could connect everything before hand. Other than that, connector worked great for an '07 Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Trevor from Parowan, UT on 3/8/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow, it was plug and play after some quick connections!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not include steering wheel wires

Crutchfield customer from South Weymouth, MA on 3/4/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointing that Crutchfield would sell this harness as part of a steering wheel package when it does not contain the correct wires to actually tie in the steering wheel controls. It took me close to 2 hours to figure out what the problem was because of the unclear instructions and then i had to go out and spend money on the proper harness that contains the full wire set. Poor item IMO.. what is the point on leaving out potentially necessary wires? and why would supposed professionals Crutchfield include it as part of a suggested steering wheel package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Olin, NC on 1/13/2019

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was perfect. Installation went smooth. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianola, PA on 10/16/2018

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for DIY installation

Joel from Middleburg, FL on 8/12/2018

2007 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the best thing to come in the accessory kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Kevin from Jefferson City, MO on 7/9/2018

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Donna from Tucker, GA on 4/25/2018

2007 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield employee was awesome. They insured my wiring harness was shipped quickly. Their customer service is the best!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dirk from Wewahitchka, FL on 3/27/2018

2007 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just snaps right in. Makes installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 2/6/2018

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips are nice and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rex, GA on 1/10/2018

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed three of these....A Chevy Avalanche, Chevy HHr, and Hyundai Santa Fe. Avalanche will get a 5 stars (no Steering wheel controls) HHR with a Metra Steering Wheel Control will get 2 stars. This is mostly because the instructions for the Metra steering wheel controls used with the wiring Harness are incorrect and need updating. Hyundai with Scosche steering wheel controls gets 3 stars. I do believe the Scosche is a better steering wheel control than the Metra....the three stars is because I had Crutchfield connect the wiring harness to the head unite wires but they did not wire in the steering wheel control box. Had they wired in the Scosche steering wheel control box I would have given 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Art from Madison, AL on 6/4/2017

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power connector did not include pins for the steering wheel controls. This prevented me from completing the harness on the bench and forced me to cut and splice the car harness. Not good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guest from mattoon, IL on 4/1/2017

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made hook up of my stereo very easy,,,no cutting of factory wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/24/2017

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is perfect. Makes install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hampton , VA on 2/13/2017

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost too easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tom from West Warwick, RI on 2/8/2017

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness is fine but it was not plug and play for me. The car amp turn on wire didn't match up with my 2008 Kia Sorento radio harness. After two days of wire de-bugging I finally figured out that the blue/white wire should be moved over one slot to match up with the blue wire on the car harness. Other wise everything else matches up.

Pros: Matches up except for Amp Turn On wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Milton from Waldorf, MD on 12/5/2016

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wiring harness, worked well with my particular system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chad H. from Phoenix, AZ on 8/29/2016

2007 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what it supposed to do. Made the new stereo compatible with factory wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

B D from Williamsburg, VA on 8/7/2016

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly. Simply match colors with the wires on the head unit harness.

Pros: Perfect match, easy install

Cons: This should come with crimps connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplification

Lynwood from Hockley, TX on 5/18/2016

2009 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have asked for a simpler harness. The kit wire colors matched the factory colors and fit the factory connectors perfectly.

Pros: Matched Factory in every way

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Pam from Ok city Oklahoma on 4/4/2016

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect. Wires matched right up and after a month still no problems. I couldn't find a harness to fit my car around town. Quick shipping. I'm very pleased.

Pros: Easy, quick, well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nenonena1 from southampton, NY on 2/25/2016

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was a great way to match up to the radio harness. The only thing that would make this device better would be quick clips to avoid soldering the leads together or twisting and taping.

Pros: Almost identical color code to factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire kit

wire kit from tucson, AZ on 2/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and just plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness for SantaFe

BobS from New Hampshire on 12/27/2015

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are also integrating steering wheel controls, this product will work but will need to be modified. If you don't have steering wheel controls this is perfect.

Pros: This makes it easy to hook to up the existing wiring harness to the new stereo.

Cons: If you also plan on hooking up the controls from the steering wheel, you will need to make an additional modification to this piece or to the original wiring harness. The reason is that this product does not take into consideration that feature and has eliminated those particular pins; hence the modification. It would have been much easier if those pins and wires were included on this product. I was disappointed that Crutchfield didn't tell me about this situation before recommending.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fine; needs steering wheel wires

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 11/30/2015

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the 70-7302 to put an Alpine ILX-007 with a ASWC1 steering wheel adapter in my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe. The harness is actually two pieces. One piece contains all the speaker wires. The other piece has wires for just 12 V acc. Power, Remote Amp, Power Antenna, Ground, and 12V constant. It seems that some Metra harnesses contain the necessary wiring to integrate the ASWC1. This one does not. To avoid cutting the factory harness and having to splice in tight quarters, I forced the amp and power antenna pins out of the connector (since I wouldn't need them) and moved them to pins 11&12. Jump pin 12 to ground and tie pin 11 into the ASWC1. Steering wheel control added with little fuss.

Pros: Easily fits in and works with factory harness

Cons: Does not include pins for steering wheel control via ASWC1.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ron from Texas on 3/13/2015

2009 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little harness, colors match up with factory wiring. Perfect, snug fit into receiver socket.

Pros: Precut insulation helped with stripping, color coded wire matched factory.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bill from Ohio on 2/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I soldered my connections.

Pros: All wires matched exactly with my stereo and existing car harness

Cons: Wires #11 & 12 for instance on my car should have been included in this harness to fully integrate the Axxess AWSC-1 wiring outside the car. This would make for much easier and improved wiring overall for the new stereo. I had to clip to wires on the car wiring and tie to other wires in a very tight spot. Adding these two wires even if you cut or tape of as unused would be light years ahead on ease of installation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness Review

StreetDreamsCCP from Northeastern, CO on 1/4/2015

2007 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire into factory harness and great instructions.

Pros: Easy to install, Great instructions!

Cons: None Noted!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from South Carolina on 10/30/2014

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wire Harness

Brian from Easton, PA on 5/28/2014

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection to stock wiring

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring harness for Alpine CDE-141

DennisD from Springfield, MO on 4/5/2014

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect instructions with wiring chart. Soldered the wires and plugged it in.

Pros: Very simple installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

SDKady from Denver CO on 6/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No Problems. Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Rob W from Falcon, CO on 6/22/2013

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire-harness fit perfectly with our 2008 Santa Fe. The only thing I would like to see would be some additional pin-out connectors to make connecting some of the adapters easier so I didn't have to splice wires on the factory side of the adapter.

Pros: Fit great

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

NMD from Orange, CA on 6/1/2012

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was great! All of the connections can be conveniently made out side of the vehicle, and it connected to the vehicle harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HARNESS

ED from EL PASO, TEXAS on 10/25/2010

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness was perfect, and connected with no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP