Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2010-up Hyundai and KIA vehicles

MFR # 70-7304

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2010-up Hyundai and KIA vehicles

MFR # 70-7304

92 reviews
View this product

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 8/2/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring up my Kenwood radio into my 2017 Hyundai Elantra GT easy as pie. Love Metra products.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality conductors. Easy to work with.

Gregory P from FREDERICKSBURG, VA on 6/26/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three wires were unused in my particularHyundai Elantra. No biggie. The overall quality is great. The wires came unstripped so I actually count that as a GOOD thing as most prestripped harnesses don't strip far enough back anyway. I didn't break a single strand in the process of making this to my Sony harness. Soldered and then covered with liquid electric tape as well as wrapped in real electric tape. I isolated power cables from the sound cables with a healthy wrapping of tape too. Easy to work with. Still, the lack of a harness to adapt my car's auxillary input and USB Jack is tiresome. Now I have to figure out how to rig something so those Jack's aren't simply dead.

Pros: Wires are not stripped so you can strip nice and deep for a great connection. The strands are flexible and not brittle. I didn't break a single strand twisting them when linking this to the stereo harness.

Cons: No retention option for the auxillary input and USB Jack. Seems like that would be an easy harness to make for universal aftermarket applications. Indeed, they exist... Just haven't found one yet for my 2014 Elantra. I will have to rig something up to at least retain my USB port.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, PA on 6/15/2020

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, MO on 6/10/2020

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ

Pros: Made installation easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 5/31/2020

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install for first timer ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 5/13/2020

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ease of installation is worth every penny.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/28/2020

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring Harness really came in handy and made my install go very smoothly.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do your research first

Crutchfield customer from Bellmawr, NJ on 4/26/2020

2016 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before buying just one of these if you have a Kia, do some more research on your specific model and how many pins are used. To install an after-market headunit in my 2016 Kia Forte Koup I needed 3 of these. I needed no fewer that 7 extra pins/wires to accommodate the factory harness to all of the new headunit's wires. It's disappointing if you order just the pieces Crutchfield recommends and then you can't finish the job and have to order more pieces.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: not enough pins for even the most basic headunit replacements.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/12/2020

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es un producto muy bueno

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 3/12/2020

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these harnesses did their job flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 3/1/2020

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 2/9/2020

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness, worked with no issues in my 2018 Santa Fe Sport

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for kia forte

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 1/18/2020

2017 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Accessory

Crutchfield customer from Mount Dora, FL on 12/15/2019

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and it just works!

Pros: No cutting of pen harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 12/13/2019

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FACIL DE USAR

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/4/2019

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELENTE Y FACIL . COMPATIBLE CON MI HYUNDAI TUCSON 2012, FACIL LA INSTALACION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande City, TX on 11/18/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install of aftermarket stereo painless. And best of all it was included with my stereo purchase.

Pros: Easy to install stereo using factory connections no need to cut harnesses.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, MA on 10/21/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 9/16/2019

2015 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best way to install a radio. I know that time is money and this save more time than the cost of the harness. I will always use the Ready Harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 8/1/2019

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job, but does NOT retain the 2011 Elantra's factory USB and AUX input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 5/27/2019

2015 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! It just worked. Easy connect. Could not recommend this more. The next car stereo I purchase I'll do the harness again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Holden, LA on 4/23/2019

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They had everything we needed and helped us install it over the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Optima SXL w/o navigation

Crutchfield customer from Lynwood, CA on 4/22/2019

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality harness. The fit was excellent. The harness adapter came with the pinout prewired for steering wheel adapter hook up. The two wires matched the Metra Axxess ASWC-1 hook up. Arrived within two days of purchase. Very fast shipping. The installation instruction provided made the job a whole lot easier.

Pros: -Good Quality -Clearly Labeled -Has the wires for steering wheel control adapter -Clear instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 4/1/2019

2018 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let the knowledge technicians marry the harness with a " Ready Harness " and your situation will be plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sparks Glencoe, MD on 3/24/2019

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Robin from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/17/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit as always, makes installation so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

CHARLTON from Flower Mound, TX on 2/13/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, doesn't get easier than this.

Pros: Save time and hastle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 2/12/2019

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just fine. My only minor gripe was that when stripping the wires, several had the casing pulled up enough that it couldn't be slid back down. For the unused wires, I had to wrap them with tape to ensure they wouldn't short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salem, MO on 2/10/2019

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, OK on 12/16/2018

2003 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install! Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Luther from Monument, CO on 12/12/2018

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues at all. Easy to connect works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Woodsville, NH on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires were clearly labeled to match up with the wires coming from radio, and plugged perfectly into my car's wiring harness. I didn't give 5 stars because I was a little bummed there wasn't an option to hook up to my car's factory steering wheel controls, but I guess Crutchfield doesn't support that option with this car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 10/29/2018

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came quick and worked exactly as advertised. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Austin from Mora, MN on 9/6/2018

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/12/2018

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what makes installs easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 8/12/2018

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 5/21/2018

2011 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Ben from Irving, TX on 5/10/2018

2015 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and plugged in perfectly on my '16 Kia Sedona.

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: There aren't any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/29/2018

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, MA on 4/23/2018

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plain easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 3/22/2018

2016 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With audio controls in the steering wheel, I am so glad I paid for Crutchfield to do the initial connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Andrew from Bristol, CT on 2/26/2018

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality harness. I bought this with their readyharness service. It made installation too easy.

Pros: Quality connection

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from south Texas on 1/9/2018

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product for 2012 Kia Optima connecting to Sony XAV-AX100. No issues, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

michael from Weaverville, NC on 10/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: No cutting testing wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes connection a breeze. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from Odessa, TX on 9/11/2017

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy straight forward install, no surprises.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/10/2017

2014 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect with my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 8/22/2017

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness is missing a number of pins required to connect with Pioneer AVH-4200NEX and 2017 Kia Sorento.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the receiver installed and working. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Rudy M from San Diego, CA on 5/11/2017

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to install after market stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used to make a T-Harness.

Chris from Trenton, NJ on 4/30/2017

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi all. Bought a few of these to make a T Adapter for my 16 Tucson. I pulled the wiring and Pins. And reinstalled in one connector. So I can wire an aftermarket amplifier to the factory radio. Only reason I gave 4 Stars is, I called Metra to find out what size the Pins are. And they were of no help to me. Then hung up on me.

Pros: Works

Cons: Can't get the pins separately for my project. Had to purchase several to get all I needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 4/10/2017

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems, works like it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connections

Jose J from San Juan, PR on 4/5/2017

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness makes connections a lot easier, wish I had these back in the 80's when I used to install car stereos for my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from West Blocton, AL on 3/6/2017

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was the perfect fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 2/19/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harnes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 2/19/2017

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

connected fine, but figuring out which wires to connect was a chore. Colors did not exactly match with JVC KD-X330BTS receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 2/12/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesomr!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Steve from Port Richey , FL on 2/11/2017

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros: Plugs fit and connection works.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Karl from Marshall michigan on 2/6/2017

2014 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quick shipping great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jim from Plano, TX on 2/2/2017

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring receiver harness worked great for my 2013 Elantra.. Note you will still need to google the wiring pin-out for the car to match this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Leslie from Tampa, FL on 1/5/2017

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits exactly with the car factory harness and no splicing into the factory wiring

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

70-7304 Harness worked great

Rog from Ft Bragg, CA on 8/23/2016

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked perfectly to connect a Pioneer AVH-X5800GHS to my 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

rayray66 from Lehigh Acres, FL on 8/21/2016

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as Expected

Ghaith from Sacramento, CA on 7/22/2016

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits my 2011 hyundai sonata and is working as expected. It seems to be of good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

AnthonyF from Houston, TX on 7/18/2016

2012 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was easy and simple to use.

Pros: Pre cut ends, simple connections.

Cons: Doesn't have color code listed for steering controls. Had to look it up online.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nick S from Lebanon, Ohio on 7/8/2016

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness. Easy to use and easy to install with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Christopher from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/15/2016

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always depend on Metra to ensure my installs are accurate and easy. 3rd different vehicle, again exceptionally easy to install and accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Ryan C from Jenkintown, PA on 6/13/2016

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly and had no issues. Was very helpful that it came with added instructions to install the ASWC-1 also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subpar quality

Al from Brooklyn, NY on 6/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The colors were off in comparison to the wiring color chart & one of the pins in the connector came out while plugging into the vehicle harness.

Pros: Simplified connections without splicing into the vehicle harness.

Cons: Poor quality in this kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install a figurative and literal snap!

Nick F from Lexington, KY on 6/9/2016

2012 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues whatsoever.

Pros: Easy to use, clear instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jared from Charlotte, NC on 6/7/2016

2015 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect matchup with stock

Pros: Perfect matchup with stock

Cons: Could be smaller build to fit easier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Near Perfection

B Keyport from Tacoma, WA on 6/6/2016

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided all the wires I needed for install. Pre-stripped wires were nice, but in my install a problem. Would like to see wires that may or may not be connected looped back under labels for wire function like Kenwood wire looms. Would like to see every wire that is connected on Kia to have a wire in this loom.

Pros: Provides all the basic functions plus a couple of nice other ones to have. Prestripped wires are nice to have. Nice to not have to cut and splice wire.

Cons: No labels as to function of wires. Have to rely on install guide. Wires that may be optional (IE: Speed sense) should be looped back under a label so we can remove them if we need them. Longer wire stubs would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Rob.B from Phoenix, AZ on 4/2/2016

2012 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Both worked and for perfectly

Pros: Fit, ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

harness kit works great. easy to install

Arnel from South River NJ on 3/26/2016

2014 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works like it should. easy color coded wiring harness installed in no time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Trenton from Marion, IN on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything arrived ahead of schedule and wired up just fine. The pre-stripped wore made connections even easier.

Pros: Works as intended.

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug Harness

Chuck from Florida on 1/11/2016

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs fit factory plugs

Pros: Looks professional after I chose to solder the connections and use shrink tubing.

Cons: You might have to match up a different color wire on the after market plug, but ounce you do everything works great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I got the hook up

Optima Prime from Kentucky on 9/21/2015

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first time messing with an install. Being color blind, things went a little slow but I was able to get everything matched up except for 2 wires that had different colors than what Alpine unit and SWI RC said to tie into. A quick call to Crutchfield fixed it and amazingly everything worked first try. I looked at buying everything separate from another famous online vendor and could've saved $ but so glad I had Crutchfield to support me. I don't think I would've ever figured out where that the orange green wire was my tie into the steering wheel harness. Still a very easy install.

Pros: Everything worked perfectly

Cons: Instructions from Metra conflict with SWI RC

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Jose from Santa Cruz co., CA on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No complaints.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellence

Ángel Luis from Puerto Rico on 3/12/2015

2014 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee fl on 3/10/2015

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No good

Pros:

Cons: Cables comes out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should

Good fit from Fort Worth, TX on 2/22/2015

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it should. Had a few issues with the pins popping out. Could have been my fault....just be careful when connecting to harness and check the pins after its connected.

Pros: exact fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Rossco56 from Ohio on 1/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Another great product from crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great with Hyundai Santa Fe

Gerret M. from Georgia on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to do - boy there are quite a number of wires to connect..

Pros: Does what is is designed to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do your homework BEFORE calling Crutchfield

Laura from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/24/2014

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is less about the product and more about customer service. I have a 2013 Hyundai Veloster and the website said it was for my car - but it's now been updated after my issue to show that it's not for my car. I called Crutchfield and was reassured this is the correct harness. So, I ordered it. I've installed all my own stereos in the past but the local guys implied that my vehicle could be slightly difficult. But, the product advisor insisted it's not. Well, I made my connections, double and triple checked my work then installed the stereo. Hmm....sound is off. Unable to fade to the back speakers. Uninstalled and checked everything again....Nope....sound still off. Called into Crutchfield, next person assured me again that this is the right harness and suggested something is wrong with the stereo. I was able to get my hands on another Sony and tried again. Same problem. Now I know it's the harness. Bought another one from somewhere else - same sound issues. After a week of troubleshooting and trying other options, I called Crutchfield again and explained everything. I was transferred to RJ who put me on hold while he searched for answers. He came back with some good info and confirmed it with Metra - this is the WRONG harness. The right one IS $150. But, There may be an alternate way of wiring this harness to work with my system. I'll know this week. If everything works, RJ is my hero. Crutchfield has since updated their website.

Pros: Low price. Should be simple if it's the right harness for your car. RJ is the example of excellence the rest of Crutchfield's advisors should follow. He should get a bonus or an extra paid day off for going overboard on my issue.

Cons: Crutchfield didn't do their homework before listing this as the harness for 2013 Hyundai Veloster (and I'm sure a few other models). They've since corrected their mistake but only after almost two weeks of my failure after they assured and reassured me this was the correct part. Now I'll question if they know what they're talking about if I ever need help again. Maybe I'll be able to contact RJ directly if I need to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 6/6/2014

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything that you need for a clean install.

Pros: A few crimps and everything is plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great

great from Chaska mn on 3/7/2014

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros: Fits

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hyundai harness adaptor

chad w from milton, fl on 1/6/2014

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros: easy and seems to be quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great value

alejandro from miami on 10/20/2013

2013 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best price in the market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring kit

Mr.5point7 from Ca on 9/12/2013

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great the shipping sucks took way to long should use on track instead of ups

Pros: Great product

Cons: Shipping sucks takes way to long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Workable

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, Texas on 7/1/2013

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked how all the colors matched and it made my life a lot easier than trying to do it without a harness.

Pros: It worked... mostly

Cons: The black wire that was labeled to the steering wheel harness was in the wrong spot. I had to jump to negative to get it to work. It wasn't a big deal but it was an hour of troubleshooting that I'll never get back.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7304 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as planned. all of the wiring was where it said it should be and it connected to the car with no issues

Pros: great kit to help with installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wirin Harness for 2012 Kia soul

Walt from Tampa, FL on 7/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does fit the Kia Soul for the 2.0 L non Evo cars. It also move with the wiring for the speed sensor and the wire for the steering wheel controls. I personally needed 3 of these harnesses and pulled the pins out of 2 of them to integrate the factory kia USB Aux input and Microphone inputs so I didn't void my electrical warranty.

Pros: Quality harness, fits tfactory plug correctly and all of the wire ae in the correct place.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP