Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2007-up Infiniti, Nissan, Subaru, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-7552

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2007-up Infiniti, Nissan, Subaru, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-7552

430 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Union Grove, WI on 2/21/2021

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit if you don't have steering wheel controls. 14 Impreza HB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing i can thing to change on this would be to include all the wires for the harness. Some of the pins are left blank, then during install I had to cut and attached them to another wire outside of this bundle. Overall though this made the installation go very smooth and made it fairly neat.

Pros: Easy Neat

Cons: Not all pins included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 1/25/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, exact fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 1/17/2021

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy. Except ensure you splice the solid orange wire to the vehicles orange/white. Or you won't have any illumination in the rest of the dash and HVAC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 1/16/2021

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to follow color guide to make wiring the radio harness easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 1/9/2021

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 1/3/2021

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 1/1/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with my new Kenwood head unit and 2008 Nissan Frontier

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eastlake, OH on 12/22/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baltic, CT on 12/13/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Edgar from Waxahachie on 11/25/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and Install. Glad I bought everything here

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match for 2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Larry from MOUNT AIRY, NC on 11/23/2020

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Connector Harness. It fit perfectly and had all wires needed to hook into factory connector. The wires appear to be solder or nickel plated on every strand of wire. This made for quick soldering. The wire insulation color matched perfectly with the Jensen CDR5620 harness.

Pros: Wire colors matched perfectly Wire is solder or nickel plated for quick soldering. Connector plugs and locks securely to factory connector

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthless

Floyd from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 11/23/2020

2016 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is useless. It's intended for late model Nissan vehicles but doesn't provide pins and wires at the steering wheel control positions. Which late model Nissans don't have steering wheel audio controls? so if you use this harness you end up needing to cut into your cars wiring harness anyhow! What's the point of the harness if I have to cut my factory wiring? I had to purchase a complete and proper harness from another website. The only reason I gave it one star is because this site wouldn't let me submit the review with zero stars.

Pros: None

Cons: Isn't complete so you either have to cut into your car's factory wiring or lose your steering wheel audio controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/14/2020

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Full directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/10/2020

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect to the factory harness!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct connect

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/22/2020

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product direct connect to my truck and connection to head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2012 Frontier SV CrewCab

Pros: Easy Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trust me it's worth it

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 8/19/2020

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This saved me hours to install. Each wire was labeled, color coordinated, and pre stripped. Made for a very clean installation.

Pros: Saves time for install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 8/19/2020

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my car saved me money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 8/17/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy color matching.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/10/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made connecting to my Subaru WRX incredibly easy. I was able to solder wires from the convenience of my home office and walk outside and connect my Kenwood stereo up - BAM, no problems.

Pros: Super easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Yorkana, PA on 7/28/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward. Lists the color and purpose of each wire on the package. Just match up with wires on the head unit and done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Senecaville, OH on 7/12/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra what can you say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/12/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 6/28/2020

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 6/22/2020

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be improved with more wires

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/21/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness does NOT include all wires needed to retain steering controls. This slots are simply blank. The recommendation using the original harness and Access ASCW-1 is to tap the wires in your vehicle, which is intimidating and unnecessary. I ended up buying an upgraded version of this harness from another site which added all the necessary wires and allowed me to just splice every wire outside of the car. It was much easier to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good harness

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 6/20/2020

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness, good instructions. works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for 2015 Nissan Frontier

Owen from BRACEY, VA on 6/19/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a harness. It works and the color codes line up with the aftermarket receiver. Wire is thin but not insubstantial.

Pros: Color codes are accurate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 6/14/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product made my install quick and easy. Nice knowing the harness is specifically made for my vehicle.

Pros: No guessing with instructions every thing went right together.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 6/11/2020

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 6/10/2020

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly with the car harness. Very simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wixom, MI on 6/8/2020

2009 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness is good quality and works fine. The only negative is that the harness doesn't have the other two wire to connect the iDatalink Maestro SW Steering Wheel Control Adapter wires to this receiver adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plano, IL on 6/8/2020

2007 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my Nissan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

R from Waipahu, HI on 6/1/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing wires for steering wheel controls. Purchased with aswc-1. You knew I would need those wires. Help me out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
R. contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 5/26/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the wire harness easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 5/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/17/2020

2013 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it wired up in like 10 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/28/2020

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 4/27/2020

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for install! Decent gauge wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shamokin, PA on 4/8/2020

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 3/24/2020

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. I really liked that the wire colors all matched the stock wires. It made it simple to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/23/2020

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

maybe its a good product but you said it was a good fit tomy nissan versa 2016 but it was to small to plug into my car arness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either get him the correct harness, or issue him a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lifesaving Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/18/2020

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness was a lifesaver. It was perfectly color-coded to match the wiring harness from the stereo and matched the plug in the car perfectly. This simplified the installation greatly since there was no need to trace wires in the car. The stereo worked perfectly the first time it was turned on.

Pros: Perfect color-coding; perfect match to the car's existing harness plug.

Cons: Splicing the stereo plug to the harness takes awhile (but a lot less than splicing the wires from the stereo harness to the car's wiring would have been).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to to connect to the cars wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 3/2/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 2/4/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mate to new head unit wiring, no issues. I used solder seal wire connectors, and they worked well. Very easy and gives a neat professional look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Crittenden, KY on 1/28/2020

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with very good detections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glens Falls, NY on 1/27/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was an excellent fit. The selection process was very easy and insured a level of confidence that there would be not problem with the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metro wiring harness adapter

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/31/2019

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Instructions leave a little to be desired. Take your time and it'll work.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, PA on 12/31/2019

2014 Nissan Versa SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm disappointed Metra didn't include pins/wires to bring out the steering wheel controls, so I still have to cut into the vehicle wiring harness to gain access to that signal. For a few more pennies per connector, they should have included this connectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 12/30/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/30/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2019

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects right to the factory harness its perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Manuel, AZ on 12/21/2019

2015 Nissan Versa SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in no problem. Love that I didn't have to cut wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient, but doesn't include all the pins you need to connect up to

Benjamin D from VALLEY, WA on 12/16/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connector fit my 2015 Subaru and made the install much cleaner than hacking the plug off completely. My only complaint is that it would have been handy to include pins and wires for the steering wheel controls (pins 4, 13 and 14) because I still had to cut the wiring harness open and splice into my car's wires. I see other competitors offer this harness plug with wires for the steering wheel controls included so you don't have to open up your car's wiring harness and solder in wires under the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 12/15/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality part with great fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 12/11/2019

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 12/8/2019

2017 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 12/5/2019

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire harness makes life so much easier. All I needed to do is make all the connections on the harness to stereo then attached it to my car's adapter. Extremely easy even for a first timer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No cutting wires

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 12/1/2019

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good wiring harness that is compatible with OEM harness. With this harness, you can make OEM head unit plug and play and make OEM unit re-installation reversible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty easy!

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, MO on 11/29/2019

2012 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy wiring for the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 11/21/2019

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful for radio installing. Made it easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 11/5/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness and the instructions from Crutchfield made this really easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from BEACHWOOD, OH on 10/27/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in 2017 Nissan Sentra to replace factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speeds and cleans things up

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really makes install a breeze. It was a bonus that it came included with the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 10/14/2019

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my radio.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/27/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the harness with crutch field hooking it up for me. It was plug and play.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 8/21/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked right up! No problems!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 7/29/2019

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Exact color coded with my Kentwood reciever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my setup. I went and did the actual sodering and shrink wrap. Tech support were great to work with.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay For Basic Stereo Only

Chris from Chelmsford, MA on 6/16/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works well, but only for the basic stereo functions. It does not contain wires for all the pins, the most crucial of which are the steering wheel controls on a Subaru Forester. This is a MAJOR drawback as the entire point of a harness like this is to avoid cutting or splicing into the factory harness. It allows you to make non-permanent changes to your vehicle so you can revert back to stock or upgrade to a different head unit in the future with great ease. Not possible with this harness unless you're willing to give up your steering wheel controls. Another more minor, but annoying thing is the car will generate a "Check Audio System" warning every time you start the engine. It goes away after a couple seconds at least. Let me stress again for Subaru Forester owners. You will not get a plug and play experience with this harness!

Pros: Good fit and contact with factory harness

Cons: No Steering Wheel Control (SWC) pins/wires Will generate a "Check Audio System" warning every time you start the engine

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 6/3/2019

2019 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 5/7/2019

2013 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly to adapt the wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Play Nice Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 4/22/2019

2006 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays nice with the Infiniti environment

Pros: color matching made easy

Cons: remote turn-on doesn't for Infiniti bose system. which means that I need to run new speaker wire everywhere

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect product

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 4/16/2019

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing harness retro fit so you do not have to cut into factory wires!!!!! Stop cutting your wire harness and use this product!!!!! It's too easy to wire in and too easy to order and super fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 4/15/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works well.

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 4/15/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it should. What more can I say? I do like that the two most important wires,constant power and ground, use a slightly bigger gauge wire. Metra uses good quality wire, offers a secure fit, while remaining very inexpensive.

Pros: Does what is should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 3/31/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with free install kit. Good quality. Crutchfield's instructions were very clear and easy to read. Couldn't beat it!

Pros: Nice quality part with free install kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/30/2019

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well had issues with wiring with speakers can only seem to hear one side of the channnels, don't know if it's the radio I purchased or the harness, called the experts and they were very helpful, but still didn't fix my issue

Pros: Worked well

Cons: Don't know if harness was culprit of radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 3/25/2019

2017 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 3/11/2019

2009 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color code was ready to follow. Just wired it up and plugged it in. Perfect for my 2009 Nissan cube

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit my Cube

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 3/10/2019

2012 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was good for my Nissan Cube. It is a basic harness for connections. Steering wheel controls requires a different option.

Pros: Great for a basic connection.

Cons: Does not support steering wheel controls, but it was advertised as not supporting it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

kenny from Lake Charles, LA on 3/8/2019

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, just wish they would have added the wires to hook up the steering wheel control adapter... You have to tap into 4 wires on the Nissan harness behind this adapter for SWC.... To be fair, I couldn't find any product that had this for the 2013 Sentra.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Left out wires for steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jacob from New Haven, MO on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness with pre-stripped ends made it very simple to connect. The only downside is there was no harness hookup for the parking brake sensor which appears to also be available to connect to in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine if you don't need steering wheel controls

Scott from New Rochelle, NY on 2/27/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is nothing wrong with this harness but it doesn't include the wiring needed for the Axxess ASWC-1 steering wheel control. If you add the Crutchfield kit note that you will need to go out and get a 20 pin harness separately for Subaru.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not good for Forester

Will from New York on 2/18/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness does not include the pins needed for steering wheel controls for a 2014 Subaru Forester. You will have to splice factory wires or buy a 20 pin forward harness from elsewhere. This shouldn't be a Crutchfield approved harness, it's not up to the usual high quality and easy installation I'm used to. Metra could have simply included the pins to make this harness compatible.

Pros: Cheap, works basically

Cons: No steering wheel controls pins for Subaru

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 2/11/2019

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness does it's job. Fits the vehicles it is advertised to. Splices into the aftermarket deck well. ( although it does not cover all the wires off the deck). I will continue to buy this product for future installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peekskill, NY on 2/6/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

Tyler from Plymouth, MN on 1/20/2019

2009 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze, only thing is that I wish it came with pins 4, 13 and 14. So you wouldn't have to tap into the factory hardness when installing the axxess aswc-1. Luckily I was able to get another one from another retailer in a breeze and transplanted the pins I needed to this hardness and worked fantastic and didn't have to tap into any of the wires on the factory hardness on the vehicle.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Wish it came with pins 4, 13 and 14

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Menlo Park, CA on 1/1/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't recommend this harness. It will work, but is missing the wires for the steering wheel controls, and the vehicle speed sensor. If you want either of those, you'll have to splice directly into the car's wires. If you look elsewhere online, you can find this adapter with the missing wires added. It works perfectly, and will let you to avoid touching the car's wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 12/31/2018

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected all the wires and it worked...what more can say?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Steve from Westbury, NY on 12/29/2018

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play is always nice. This helped greatly but didn't eliminate the need for splicing into the vehicle's wiring for the SWC controls since there were no extra wires. I know that things vary for every vehicle but maybe the inclusion of some extra pins with pigtails to use for things like connecting to a steering wheel control wire (or 3) would really make this harness a slam dunk.

Pros: Works like a charm and saves a ton of time. Makes for a clean install.

Cons: Extra pins would be helpful for eliminating cutting into the cars harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome kit!

Joseph from Framingham, MA on 12/28/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made the installation very simple!

Pros: Makes installation a breeze! No need to cut the harness so I can put the factory radio back when it comes time to trade in the car

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 11/25/2018

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to use for installation of my stereo. It was labeled as 07+ Nissan, but it worked great for my 2012 Impreza.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael D from Nashua, NH on 11/5/2018

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Sebastien from Knoxville, TN on 10/14/2018

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect harness

Pros: Just what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 10/12/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job.

Mike from Beaverton, OR on 9/30/2018

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is what Crutchfield recommended I use for my 2009 Subaru Forester. It did exactly what it was supposed to do.

Pros: Fits my car audio system wiring connector.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jason from Baltimore, MD on 9/29/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Especially if combined with the Crutchfield ReadyHarness option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 9/20/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't receive this with my order. I thought I was supposed to, and apparently I was correct. I had to go to a local shop to find one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/1/2018
We're sorry for not alerting you about the installation gear we had for your Subaru. This customer was absolutely correct, and our tech specialist, AJ, set up an invoice to quickly get this customer the installation gear they needed.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chris from Amherst, OH on 9/17/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness and makes it so easy to install the radio. The only wire that isn't included is the ground wire from the radio harness. Just run it to any screw on the dash that screws into metal.

Pros: Easy wiring

Cons: Does not include a ground wire (not their fault as the factory connector does not either)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 8/26/2018

2009 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed. Yes, it's a bit annoying that you have to use Internet Explorer to flash the device... but well worth the trouble. Allowed me to keep my factory controls, and add additional Hold features. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 8/26/2018

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Subliminal from Montrose, CO on 8/20/2018

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and it was all color to color butt splicing after that!

Pros: Color match was perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY!

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 8/10/2018

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring was very easy with this harness. Everything matched up perfectly.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire the radio up somewhere other than in the hot car!

Chris from Cochranville, PA on 8/8/2018

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring the radio a whole lot easier. No more messing around trying to figure out what color wire is the right rear speaker is on the factory harness (using the Crutchfield wiring directions). It also means you can leave the factory wiring all alone. If you want, you can even connect the wire harness to the radio the night before so you don't have to sit in a 90-degree car for any longer than necessary. Make the wiring even more fun by using the Posi-Products Wiring Harness Connectors and save the sticky black electrical tape for something else, like the trash can!

Pros: With their wiring diagram, wire the radio ahead of time, connect to factory harness immediately during the install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonner Sprngs, KS on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect and made for ALOT LESS WORK !!!

Pros: Worked Perfect

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 7/12/2018

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everthing was wrong except for the radio had to buy a harrnest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

danton from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/8/2018

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with my 2012 Nissan Frontier. I had to solder everything in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Niral from Parsippany, NJ on 6/6/2018

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for 2015 STi 20 pin factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, TX on 6/5/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly & worked correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/3/2018

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY helpful. Connected it all up first, then just plugged it into car. DONE!

Pros: Perfect fit Wires are labeled

Cons: Labeling on wires could be easier to read - but colors match

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connections!

Stephen from Edmonton,AB on 4/26/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works but with some caveats for Subaru owners. The harness does not have wires for steering wheel control. This means that to retain factory steering wheel controls you will have to splice into the factory wiring. Kind of defeats the purpose of an aftermarket harness. Otherwise it does what it should.

Pros: Made wiring the stereo simple.

Cons: Does not have all the wires I required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work smart, not hard

Don from Loveland, CO on 4/25/2018

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a difficult job easy. Perfectly colored, perfectly identified. Work smart, not hard !

Pros: Easy connections

Cons: Not pre-prepped with butt connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Justin from Kihei, HI on 4/16/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and excellent fit.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to follow instructions, and great fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my job easy

James from Rockmart, GA on 4/15/2018

2016 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met all of my expectations and was labeled for a ton of options to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hemlock, NY on 4/12/2018

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. It fits really well and sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 4/12/2018

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great as usual with these harnesses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Connection

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/4/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple way to connect factory wiring with a new stereo, easy to do and definitely recommend.

Pros: Cables are good length. Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tom from Loomis, CA on 3/26/2018

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness should come fully populated so that you don't have to cut into the stock harness to install the Axxess ASWC-1 steering wheel control. I would have paid more for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wish it came with all wires

Paul from White Marsh, MD on 3/22/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is labeled for Nissan but worked in my Subaru Forester. However, it does not come with the 3 wires required for the steering wheel control harness. Luckily, when I called and explained the problem to Crutchfield, the technician was awesome and able to explain that removing and installing pins in the harness was easily done using a small jeweler's screwdriver. I had to use two harnesses and sacrifice one to accomplish this task. It was not hard, but it certainly would be easier if Metra would provide a harness with all of the pins and wires to begin with instead of using a universal harness with blanks.

Pros: Fits factory harness Allows for seamless integration with factory harness

Cons: Didn't come with the wires in all the pins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Roberto from Foristell, MO on 3/21/2018

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Perfect pre-wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 3/14/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jacob from Slidell, LA on 3/13/2018

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get it, you will be glad you did!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eastover, SC on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/11/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked and fit great, good instructions

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 3/6/2018

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Peasy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality harness

Evan from Grantville, PA on 2/19/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outdated piece of hardware

Matt from Elburn, IL on 2/4/2018

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not include all the wires needed for modern features like steering wheel controls. Crutchfield expects you to splice into your factory car wiring to install SWC connections. This could easily be avoided if Crutchfield would sell a harness that has all of the wires populated. Wish I would have noticed this before I started wiring my adapter.

Pros: Matches wires colors for Kenwood stereos.

Cons: Does not have all of the pin populated for SWC.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Gio from Berkeley, CA on 1/28/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Does what it should.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not support Steering Wheel Controls - for shame!

Sam from Duarte, CA on 1/12/2018

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is good quality and is ok if you are not integrating with steering wheel control switches. IF YOU ARE PLANNING STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS and do not want to splice into Subaru car harness you need to forget this item and get a different harness. With the small added cost of connecting 3 more wires to the harness it is a shame Metra 70-7552 and Crutchfield don't offer something better.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Missing steering wheel control wires used for most installations of modern head units!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Anthony from Decatur, IL on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with product

Pros: Works

Cons: Doing it right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

MELVIN from Summerdale, AL on 1/1/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's your average wiring harness. No problems wiring it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exact fit

Rick from Katy, TX on 12/26/2017

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: fit as expected

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/26/2017

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No Steering wheel control! I had to buy another one from a different online retailer and pull out 3 pins to make it fully functional. I don't know why Crutchfield recommended this rubbish in the kit?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hinesburg, VT on 12/21/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it says it will!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bill from Owatonna, MN on 11/26/2017

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely a 'must'

David from Deer Park, NY on 11/14/2017

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, perfect fit!

Pros: Eliminates the need to cut into the factory harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works almost perfectly in 2011 Nissan Rogue

Steven from Snohomish, WA on 10/18/2017

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in a 2011 Nissan Rogue. The only reason for docking one star is that I can't get the harness to "click" in to the Rogue's female end. I secured with two long zipties, seems to be sturdy now.

Pros: All wires are there

Cons: Doesn't "click" in place easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 10/10/2017

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connector does not insert all the way into my vehicle harness and thus does not snap into place. The radio works, so I guess the connections are made, but this is a poor quality fit. I initially could not get it to insert into my vehicle harness' mating connector at all because the Metra's pins appeared offset. I spent a lot of time manipulating the Metra's pins and and ensuring the pin sockets were secured into place before I could get it to penetrate some distance into the vehicle connector. The partial insertion does not leave me confident that this connection will remain secure. I am going to see if there is another manufacturer of this type of connector and see if I get the same issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

Travis from New Market, MD on 10/8/2017

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my Nissan Rogue perfectly. I soldered all connections, and everything is perfect!

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing harness

brian from Cottonport, LA on 9/20/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked great on my nissan frontier with 6 speakers. No trouble at all with loose wires or messed up sound. Would highly recommend it.

Pros: Trouble free

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from MN on 9/6/2017

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was supposed to keep you from cutting into your vehicle harness, but it didn't as it was. It didn't include the wires for the steering wheel controls and when I called in to ask I was told they aren't populated because depending on the vehicle they can be in different places. So instead of cutting into my vehicle harness, I ordered another one and removed some wires from it and put them into the original one. Also the ground cable was labeled Subaru only. My vehicle is a Nissan, and it was in the right location for ground and I used it and it worked OK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

raphael from Springfield VA on 9/3/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness is a must when installing a new headunit. Match the wire colors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Your Lack of Steering Wheel Pins Disturbs Me

Jason from Creve Coeur, IL on 8/26/2017

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness itself is decent. The pre-stripped wires are a nice touch. They don't include the steering wheel control pins, nor do they appear to make a version of it that does. Thus, they lose two stars. I recommend that they make two versions of this: One with and one without the steering wheel pins. I ended up having to order one with the right pins. It's unacceptable and irresponsible to force a consumer to cut their OEM wiring harness in the name of alleged safety. I get it that you don't want some lunkhead blowing out the data bus, but at least give someone the option of being able to order the product they need if they aren't a lunkhead. I had to buy another harness because of Metra's erroneous judgment call.

Pros: Pre-stripped wiring makes it easy to use.

Cons: A lack of steering wheel pins, or the option to buy a version with them, makes this thing useless for attaching a steering wheel control kit. The answer of "cut into the wiring" is not acceptable. I bought a different harness to avoid that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brett from Fargo, ND on 8/22/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pre-cut wires, very nice touch. I could very easily solder these and heatshrink them to my head unit's harness. It plugged into the factory harness and it all worked.

Pros: pre-stripped wires!

Cons: Not copper wire, but it's not critical that it is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bob from Richmond, VA on 8/21/2017

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/17/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, I would recommend using Crutchfield's harness wiring service. Makes the harness completely plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Carl from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/15/2017

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a wire harness. It either works or it doesn't. This one worked.

Pros: Works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 8/10/2017

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to 2010 Nissan Rogue OEM connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I now have the sought after audio upgrade

Buck from Florissant, MO on 7/18/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness made install of my Clarion NX605 into my 2014 Subaru Forester possible. Along with the Axxess ASWC-1 steering wheel control adapter which retains the steering wheel functions and the Scosche SU20298 dash kit, I have the upgrade I was seeking.

Pros: Successful upgrade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple installation

James from Houston texas on 7/10/2017

2009 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install match wires and go no cutting the factory wires and trying to guess what wire goes where

Pros: Simple and quick

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lanesborough, MA on 7/7/2017

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to make the connections and snaps easily in place

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a full harness

William from Conshohocken, PA on 7/5/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness does not have wires for steering wheel controls. I was able to find a better product elsewhere.

Pros: Great for connecting only stereo

Cons: Will not connect to bundled steering wheel harness!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, va on 7/5/2017

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always delivers the best products, fast and easy installation. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Marco from San Antonio, TX on 7/2/2017

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter makes installation fast, clean, and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only some of the pins are present?

Jon from Detroit, MI on 6/30/2017

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only a few of the poles are populated. I think for the price they could afford to populate ALL of the positions so I can use the steering wheel controls (with the bundled Axxess module -____- ) without having to hack into the factory harness. I will be asking for a refund.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 7/3/2017
Jon, we're sorry you're disappointed with your harness. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty Good, Sans Steering Wheel Leads

Jay from Lafayette, NJ on 6/21/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is perfect for hooking up to the stock stereo harness on my 2014 Subaru Forester. The one part where it was lacking, and for all I know all after market adapter harnesses have this issue, is that it is missing the pins for the steering wheel controls. The entire pins and leads are simply not there. So if you are using this and you want to hook up the wheel controls with something like a Axxess, you need to splice strait into the stock harness. Would have been so much easier if the leads were there so you need to use something like Posi-Taps, which isn't a huge deal. This may be how all of these harness are though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must say..Awesome!!

Edrick from Florida, PR on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must say..Awesome!! Just simple installation to any aftermarket radio wire harness..just plug and play..thanks Crutchfield and Brooke!!

Pros: Easy to install any newbie do this..connect or solder add some heat shrink tubbing with the aftermarket radio harness and your ready to go!!

Cons: If your new at this read the specs sheet at the back of the bag that comes.!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy hookup for aftermarket radio

Benjamin from Harrington , DE on 6/5/2017

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 5/20/2017

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic wiring harness. Easy to set up, simple instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Obsolete

James B from San Diego, CA on 5/18/2017

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useful if the only things you need to hook up are power and speaker outputs. If you want to attach anything else like steering wheel controls, USB interfaces, parking brake/reverse gear sensors -- and on modern cars, *you will* -- then you'll be back to doing the old way of cutting into the original wires. It would be a better value if it attached to *all* wires on the original harness, and left tape over the optional ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plugs into factory harness.

James from Paso Robles, CA on 5/15/2017

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay close attention to the included instructions and you will be fine.

Pros: Perfect fit with factory radio harness.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

RPW44 from Portland, OR on 5/10/2017

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided this when I purchased a Pioneer 4200NEX and it worked perfectly for installation into my 2015 Subaru WRX

Pros: Worked perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 5/2/2017

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Cleat from Selma NC on 4/27/2017

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy hook up Wire clearly marked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent harness

Dustin from Parker, CO on 4/24/2017

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent harness, does it's job and the pinout/colors are correct. The reason for the low rating is it wouldn't clip into my factory plug. It's a snug fit so it shouldn't come loose. Also, only two of the wires were prestripped, I had to strip all of the rest. I've never bought a harness that wasn't stripped when I got it.

Pros: Correct pinout and colors

Cons: Wires weren't stripped, plug won't clip into my factory harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Old Bridge, NJ on 4/23/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire to the receiver and worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 4/17/2017

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install of aftermarket stereo was a cinch with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, easy to connect

Cody from Gallipolis Ohio on 4/16/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do

Pros: Does exactly what it's designed for

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mark from Orange Park, FL on 4/11/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Nissan. Easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Gary from Spokane, WA on 4/2/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness fits perfectly with my factory plug in the car and is easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made things super easy.

John from Hinesville, GA on 3/27/2017

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item. Just match the color wires to the same color wires on stereo harness and your good to go.

Pros: Makes for an easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An essential install product

Keith from Syracuse, NY on 3/25/2017

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined this with my Alpine touchscreen unit. Makes install a breeze. Super simple but super awesome.

Pros: Does what it is meant to do

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

Howie from Buffalo, NY on 3/12/2017

2009 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the numbers intimidate you, take your time and it really is easy to do. Good instructions provided, just read everything first. Makes the connections very easy. I do recommend this product.

Pros: Good instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raceland, Ky. on 3/12/2017

2009 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not fit. Prongs were too long. I was fortunate that I already had an aftermarket radio in my truck so I had to use that wire harness. It must have been a different brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 3/12/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy do it yourself connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Brando from Seattle, WA on 3/6/2017

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

YouTube saves the day! Never installed one of these but YouTube made it easy. Mostly color to color.

Pros: Works flawlessly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 3/6/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked perfect for installing a Pioneer radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love how easy it made things

Fred from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected for my 2011 Nissan Path. Love it when a plan comes together. The easiest install I have ever done. Crutchfield charges $20 to wire the harnesses together for you. Well worth it for the time saved and effort saved. Makes the whole operation plug n play.

Pros: Crutchfield did 90% of the wiring, i.e., the painful part

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/9/2017

2012 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Makes installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from MO on 1/24/2017

2009 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, purchasing the Posi-Products connectors helped.

Pros: Color coded to match car exactly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 1/18/2017

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/16/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for my 09 altima just fine. My only problem with with it is it does not have all the wires that match up the the factory harness. This is a problem if you need to install a steering wheel controll adapter as you will have to cut and splice wires from the car adapter instead of being able to connect to this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness is missing the 2 SWC wires

Bill from Hamilton, ON on 1/6/2017

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First the good news: the quality is great, the Crutchfield documentation was also great, the hookup for the receiver was quick and worked right away. I used solder and heat shrink to make the connections. Now the bad news: It does not include the 2 wires for the steering wheel control. I get that they cannot hook to the receiver directly anyway but I also bought the Metra ASWC-1 to get around that. So in order to hook up the ASWC-1, I had to tap the missing two wires. Then it did not work so now I have to verify the taps before I can work on figuring out where the problem lies. This is a ridiculous pain and should not be necessary. Extra wires would have been easy for Metra (especially when it is the same company making the harness and the ASWC-1). For now I am running without the SWC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/9/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the SWC installed and working. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland Center, ME on 1/5/2017

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is high quality and it comes with a handy diagram that explains what each of the colors do. I was able to match color to color the wires from my factory harness to the wires of this harness and everything crimped together nicely and fairly tidily. I would definitely recommend this as it came for FREE with my purchase of a Pioneer head unit and it made installation of the head unit smooth and problem free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chris from Bellevue, NE on 12/30/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to install a Kenwood DDX373BT HU in my 2015 Subaru Forester. This harness did not include pins to connect the SWC, thus forcing me to tap into factory wires which I did not wanted to do. Crutchfield confirmed this when I called them up. I ended up ordering a harness from somewhere else that had the SWC pins.

Pros: Would probably be fine if you don't want SWC

Cons: No SWC pins

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exactly what its supposed to be.

Charlie from Denver, CO on 12/27/2016

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy peasy works perfectly

Pros: is what its supposed to be

Cons: .... It's a wiring harness ... not the easiest thing to do in the world but if you cant handle it you shouldn't be installing a car stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 12/26/2016

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coding makes the job easy, but why send this wiring harness when it lacks 2 pins necessary for connecting the steering wheel control unit that was ordered with the Pioneer receiver/ CD unit?

Pros: color coding matches Pioneer receiver/CD unit.

Cons: Missing pins for steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/23/2016

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right part for the job

Clark from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/21/2016

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Plugs in positively. Color coded correctly. So easy. Maybe because I've done it so many times, but I had my harness soldered and heat shrunk in record time.

Pros: Nothing bad to say

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Charles from IL on 12/18/2016

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For Nissan applications the ground wire isn't used, and it's nit 100% clear what to do with the amp/power antenna wire. Someone who is new to installation may have an issue.

Pros: Perfect fit, works great.

Cons: Instructions could be improved a little

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Brian from Brian, CA on 12/12/2016

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, made the install of my radio extremely easy, I highly recommend.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Takes the stress out.

Chris from Austin, TX on 12/11/2016

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, simple install. Takes a lot of stress/dread out of installing aftermarket head unit.

Pros: Easy installation and it works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 12/11/2016

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that you don't have to cut the factory wiring harness off and enables a very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 12/9/2016

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harness adapters are always a great asset when installing a new head unit. The instructions are clear. The fit is proper. Worth every cent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice free part, but instructions left something out...

Eddie from MA on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To use, you splice or solder the loose wires of this harness with the loose wires of the aftermarket HU's harness. Then you have to push the rectangular white plastic connector for this harness into the rectangular white plastic connector of your car's OEM harness. It gave me a scare because when connecting to the car's wiring harness connector, it really required a lot of force to push together, with no reassuring "click" or "snap" type sound to let you know that it's all the way in, or in correctly. I was afraid I had put the two connectors together with one upside down, but then I was unable to pull them apart. The aftermarket head unit powered up and played fine, but the display was missing a lot of characters, so I called the vendor to ask. Relieved that after some troubleshooting, they concluded that I had received a defective unit rather than having misconnected the wires as I had feared. Just wish these electronics manufacturers would make more user friendly parts! A little audible click-producing tab would add what, 5 cents to the production cost of this thing? Makes you wonder if they're actually in cahoots with the pro car audio installers' union, lol.

Pros: Works, made for a fairly smooth install up until the last minute.

Cons: No clear instructions on how to attach to car's harness connector---which side is up? Or does it even matter?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes your install easier!

Mike from Greater Memphis TN area on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad to have had this during install! This harness was easy to use, and made for a more professional install.

Pros: Straight forward and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lavaca, AR on 12/3/2016

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Just match up the colors with mating harness and everything is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 11/21/2016

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2013 Impreza with Pioneer radio. It was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turned out to be the wrong harness for my 2011 Nissan Frontier SV. Crutchfield quickly got the correct harness shipped to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Joseph from STL, MO on 11/4/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs steering wheel control wires added to this. The whole point of these is to not have to cut factory wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/21/2016
After researching Joseph's order, we found that we do sell a steering wheel interface, item 120ASWC1, that would work with his Subaru and the Kenwood receiver he purchased. Wiring it in with the other wiring harness would enable him to control the Kenwood using the factory steering wheel controls.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

William from Rochester, NY on 10/27/2016

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Chris from Columbia, SC on 10/20/2016

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't include wires for steering wheel control, had to cut wires I didn't want to ): other than that it does what a wiring harness should.

Pros: It works

Cons: doesn't include all the wires I needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Little Egg Harbor, NJ on 10/16/2016

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adaptor makes installing an after-market stereo much easier. Since there are other connections that are needed, it would be nice to a couple of blank pins to add the additional wires the adaptor does not connect to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Wstobbe from Melrose, MA on 10/6/2016

2014 Nissan NV Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spoke w/Crutchfield sales support agent. He directed me to this harness connector for my Nissan NV1500 van. It arrived w/"Subaru only" label & I was skeptical. It works perfectly! Thanks

Pros:

Cons: Slightly snug fit w/Nissan male wiring harness plug, but it works fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

Jason N. from Spring, TX on 9/30/2016

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked fine.

Pros: Color coded with enough length.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Suzuki Equator Harness kit

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 9/15/2016

2010 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness was simple to install

Pros: Easy instructions Simple install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Mike from Durham, NC on 9/8/2016

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make things real easy.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Mitchell from Corvallis, OR on 9/7/2016

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked perfectly in my 2012 Nissan Xterra.

Pros: Made all the right connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better be strong...

Ryan from Macungie, PA on 8/14/2016

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. It would've helped if they were stripped back further but no complaints. Stripped them back myself, an extra minute of work. And plugging it into the car plug was one hassle. I originally thought it wouldn't work. I realigned the pins and really pushed hard to get it to go and it worked.

Pros: Works great after soldering and plugging everything in

Cons: Had to push hard to get it to mate with the OEM plug... Almost seemed like I was going to break it but it worked, surprisingly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why do you have to modify an adapter harness?

BK from North Charleston, SC on 8/13/2016

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the steering wheel control pins/wires are included in the harness. Why did Metra skimp on providing an extra three wires? You have to de-pin the vehicle side wires or cut them from the harness. As others said, the pins don't exactly line up with the vehicle-side connector and you don't get a full mate.

Pros: Gives you yet another electrical mod project when installing a new head unit

Cons: Does not mate well with existing connector Does not include all pins/wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works but...

Dustin from OH on 8/4/2016

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but just doesn't fit right. It is almost like someone said it is close enough to the subaru harness, just turn it upside down. Had to push it together very hard and I was worried about breaking the pins but like the title says, it works.

Pros: It works

Cons: Doesn't fit together 100% right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 wire harness.

Jeremy from Red Bud, IL on 8/3/2016

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra needs to update their website to include the 2016. It fits just fine.

Pros: It works for the 2016 model.

Cons: The pins in the plastic housing were a bit off and finesse was necessary to make the connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

multi brand vehicle adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chester, PA on 7/25/2016

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit perfectly for my Subaru, wire head unit matching wires and hook up to car and go

Pros: na

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7552 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from Denver, CO on 7/20/2016

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good, but didn't have the wires for the steering wheel harness. I had to purchase harness from another source.

Pros:

Cons: