Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7554 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2008-up Nissan vehicles with Premium Audio

MFR # 70-7554

Metra 70-7554 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7554 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2008-up Nissan vehicles with Premium Audio

MFR # 70-7554

7 reviews
View this product

Dissapointed

Luis from Kennewick , WA on 12/8/2020

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would've got 5 stars if it actually fit my car. I have a Sentra with the Rockford system. Harnesses don't match so my new stereo works just fine except I have no sound.

Pros: Plug n Play.

Cons: Wrong harness.

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2020
Luis contacted out Tech Support team for help, and we sent out a different harness immediately. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7554 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from DAVENPORT, FL on 9/13/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect. Low impedence RCA outputs make keeping the factory Bose amp on our 2010 Altima easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta love Bose!

Brian from Shepherdsville, KY on 2/25/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life easier when you don't have to do the wiring. Crutchfield originally sent me the wrong harness but got it straightened out and a whole new radio and wiring in a few days.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7554 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jason from Mountain Iron, MN on 12/17/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7554 Receiver Wiring Harness

Steve from Dacula, GA on 12/29/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to retain the pre-amp function of my factory Bose radio. Works exactly like it should. Note sure why others are complaining. I knew when I bought this that it was to be used together with the other wiring harness. No complaints.

Pros: Did exactly what I bought it for.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7554 Wire Harness

Warren from Vancouver, WA on 9/7/2017

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only comes with the four wires that are necessary for basic functions to work, making people like me who want the steering wheel controls to work have to go buy another harness from someone who gives you wires in all pins.

Pros: If all you want to basic audio function it's perfect.

Cons: Leaves no room to take advantage of all the head units features, as most of the pins have no wires running to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

underwhelmed

Darin from Texas on 11/3/2015

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are expected a full set of wires to fit the full set in the car... don't. To be fair the product picture shows that it only has four wires and that's exactly what it has. It has exactly enough wires to make the deck function. What it doesn't have are the steering wheel control wires, back-up camera wires, reverse indicator wires or any other accessory wires necessary. You will have to sort that out yourself. And if you have the same luck as me, finding diagrams for my 2012 Altima has been very difficult. The Crutchfield support folks have been very helpful, as usual, with information as they have it. But I do wish this harness had all the connections instead of power and ground wires only.

Pros: works

Cons: missing all accessory wires and only has the essential power and ground wires

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP