Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1993-up Saab, Subaru, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-8901

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1993-up Saab, Subaru, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-8901

380 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from Elizabeth, IN on 10/11/2022

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Bryan from Wellington, CO on 10/10/2022

2002 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered a wiring harness for a 2002 Subaru Outback. Works perfect with super clear instructions even on that old of a car. I also ordered the wiring tool and wire nuts that popped up. I usually don't do that but for only $7 and I didn't have to drive to the store and find it and its something i rarely use that worked out great also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product and Company Support

Callum from Denver, CO on 10/9/2022

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly as described, good quality materials and very easy install, especially with the diagrams and customer support offered by Crutchfield. I'm handy but not wiring savvy and had this job done in 45 minutes, including stereo removal and reinstall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Ryan M from GALAX, VA on 9/23/2022

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring made easy. Love the pre cut ends. Anyone can wire this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easy

Kevin from Vero Beach, FL on 9/4/2022

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of length to help installation, color coded on package to double check correct connections

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked.

Zachary from Aurora, CO on 8/29/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked and was included in the order free of additional charge.

Pros: No charge, Worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

John from Santa Maria, CA on 7/27/2022

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A solid purchase 100% recommend to anyone switching out the vehicle head unit. Ensured a quick and easy plug and play install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ron from Deming, WA on 6/23/2022

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my Subaru just like it says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Jonathan from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/13/2022

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No issues at all with this harness, it worked great. I loved that they were pre partially stripped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brandon from Rockwood, TN on 4/29/2022

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly with my 2007 Subaru Forester. Made the job very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beep beep

Brendan Herr from Mason City, IA on 4/28/2022

1996 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Christopher from Mount Joy, PA on 4/7/2022

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked on my 07 subi

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Wayne from Tioga, TX on 1/31/2022

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into my original harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

John from Adams, NY on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use the pre wire program for $25 it's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Gregory from Alto, NM on 1/14/2022

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, wiring my stereo was a snap, really I would recommend this for anybody to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Michael from Flat Rock, NC on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything lined up and tied in perfectly. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 12/21/2021

1999 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hooksett, NH on 11/21/2021

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm A++++

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, IL on 10/31/2021

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it easy and no need to cut into factory wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NJ on 10/15/2021

1996 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install went quickly

Pros: Great support!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hyrum, UT on 10/15/2021

2003 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This came in handy even though I wasn't able to use it because the previous owner of my vehicle had clipped all but 2 of the wires from the harness. But luckily they had left the harness And it really came in handy to help me match up the correct wires. Otherwise it would have plugged right in and would have made for a very fast installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra must have

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 10/6/2021

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great time-saver; a 'must have', for a hassle-free set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 9/19/2021

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 8/28/2021

2000 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made installing my new stereo very easy. Everything fit perfectly, just have match the right wires together, which is very straightforward.

Pros: Makes stereo install easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp and Click

Crutchfield customer from Weston, WI on 8/27/2021

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install

Pros: Worked Perfect

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 8/10/2021

2007 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Live Oak, FL on 7/22/2021

1999 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 1999 subaru legacy outback

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 7/10/2021

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/20/2021

2001 Suzuki Esteem

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Free of charge harness you can't go wrong Thanks .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harnesses That Get the Job Done.

Crutchfield customer from Herrick, SD on 4/1/2021

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've used this brand for decades now, and they always work. There is nothing special about them, other than they are easy to wire and connect to your factory harnness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 3/31/2021

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Jus what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/29/2021

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasey

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 3/24/2021

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended. Easy install.

Pros: Possibly Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong harness sent

Jeffrey from ALLENTOWN, PA on 3/15/2021

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wrong harness sent Needed a smaller one. Had to reorder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waukee, IA on 2/15/2021

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much easier to install new stereo with these adapter harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic option

Crutchfield customer from Oakhurst, OK on 2/11/2021

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2006 Subaru. Went in seamlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lilly, PA on 1/24/2021

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, NY on 1/21/2021

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfrectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality harness

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, NJ on 1/17/2021

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Oem quality harness with excellent wires

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, KY on 1/11/2021

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct plug in for my 05 forester xt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 12/28/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 12/24/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although I didn't need it, It was a huge help in cross referencing the wiring to the stereo plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wadsworth, OH on 12/23/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The right plug for subaru outback L.L. Bean addition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sandia Park, NM on 12/13/2020

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits as advertised

Nathan from VALENCIA, CA on 12/2/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit my 2002 Subaru Impreza just fine, and made connecting my system easy because I could pre-wire almost everything ahead of time. I'd highly recommend using a soldering iron and heat shrink tubing for the best connections, and map out any extra wires you may need to add to the harness (subwoofer power, backup light circuit, emergency brake switch, etc.). The more wiring you can do before climbing around inside the car, the happier you'll be.

Pros: Fits my car as advertised. Good quality wiring.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Black Diamond, WA on 12/1/2020

1995 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should, use Crutchfield instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, MI on 11/28/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Leads are long enough and easy to tin , instructions are not great, but made much better with Crutchfield wiring PDF guide.

Pros: Excellent fitment.

Cons: Package instructions unclear for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will deal with Crutchfield again!!!

Guest from Evington, VA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome! Exact fit and wonderful upgrade for my son's 1st car! (2003 Subaru Forrester) Dealing with Crutchfield and the gentleman who helped use was amazing. Was able to up grade front speakers and wires as well. Easy "plug and play" style install by ourselves as gentleman help us to get everything from the touch screen radio, to the speakers and even the mounting screws!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/15/2020

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made hooking up to my Subaru's factory wiring harness easy, but these while expensive make it extremity easy: https://www.crutchfield.com/p_074101SS20/Accele-CR-101SS-20-for-22-18-gauge-wire.html I bought mine at a local at a local electronics hardware store, but buy these things.

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 11/12/2020

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Middlefield, CT on 11/1/2020

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2005 Subaru Forester. Color coded wires match the JVC head unit's harnesses, making it easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit - 2002 WRX 4dr Wagon

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, NJ on 11/1/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this for my son's 2002 WRX 4dr Wagin to cleanup the rat's nest created by years of own's wiring aftermarket radios in an attempt to get the current Kenwood stereo fully functional. Worked perfectly. Well labeled and mapping is 100% accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 10/27/2020

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Justin from DENHAM SPRINGS, LA on 10/17/2020

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have never had a problem with a Metra wiring harness. Just match the colors and crimp the wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 10/13/2020

1998 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I LOVE HOW EASY THIS WAS TO USE. It was already stripped with a cap on them and all you have to do is take them off and connect to the corresponding wires on your stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 10/6/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for an easy hookup!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tijeras, NM on 8/26/2020

2001 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good products, arrived on time and instructions were awesome-!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 7/23/2020

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, colors matched the radio wiring. Super easy to match and makes install easy. Plus it's free! Can't beat anything free.

Pros: Free Makes install really quick. Most of the work is on bench out of car rather than hunched over trying to splice wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 7/13/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really no reason not to use one of these. So much easier than the old days of hack and splice .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire it

jeffrey from Waitsfield, VT on 7/6/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great ,was fast and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vanderwagen, NM on 6/21/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good instructions once again by Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/17/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2001 Outback. Did good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/14/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like a champ. Didn't test the Steering Wheel Control as I don't have one in my Outback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 5/14/2020

2004 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with my purchase everything was plug and play . Easy installation. All nessential parts were included.

Pros: Crutchfield products take away the guess work. Easy installation.

Cons: Sorry, I didn't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplified install

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/11/2020

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install of my daughters new stereo much easier.

Pros: Colors lined right up Plenty of wire

Cons: I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rio Linda, CA on 4/22/2020

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to wire and made installing the radio much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/10/2020

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and universal wire colors. Fit perfectly into stock wiring adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So easy

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 3/22/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All the wire colors matched up between this adapter and the pigtail on the radio.

Pros: Colors match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why wouldn't you use this?

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, PA on 3/16/2020

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I always use these wiring harnesses to ease installation and make reinstalling the factory head unit easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 3/9/2020

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Why does it need to be connected to the other one? should have been together to begin with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deck Swap

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 1/2/2020

1998 Subaru 2.5GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install easy.

Pros:

Cons: No wire nuts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 12/9/2019

2006 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to match up wires w Sony. B ready for a lot of soldering and heat shrink. Use some type of small alligator clip as a heat sink as wires jackets are lower temp and seem melt sensitive. A good flux helps flow solder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 12/2/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made the install easy peasy. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/27/2019

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Nice Quality wiring harness, easy to follow instructions, perfect plug n play fit into factory connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Foresthill, CA on 11/10/2019

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Springwater, NY on 11/10/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for anyone installing a unit in their car it is a must get part for making the job go as flawless as possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did its job better than a lot of coworkers I've had

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 10/7/2019

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly clear wiring. Plenty of length. I actually used this and the Alpine ILX-W650 wiring together to move my radio about a foot higher, and still had plenty of wire.

Pros: Has wires, and instructions

Cons: You never get to see it again

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just right

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, NJ on 9/20/2019

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made the installation of the head unit so much easier to do. Crutchfield had it in the bundle so I didn't have search and figure out what I needed. Fit perfectly in my old Forester.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kooskia, ID on 8/11/2019

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it super easy to install in a Subaru Baja Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saving solutions

Crutchfield customer from East Bangor, PA on 7/23/2019

1998 Subaru 2.5GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes radio upgrades a simple and quick installation

Pros: No cutting into factory harness!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eastlake, OH on 7/22/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always, a great bit of hardware, no issues connecting it to the stereo harness and wiring it up. A good wire stripper makes it go faster, along with no-crimp connectors and some electrical tape to tidy it all up when you're done.

Pros: It's what you need. Get it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 7/1/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Abel from El Paso, TX on 5/19/2019

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even though I still had to connect the wires to the harness from the radio, I made it super easy to install it to my car's radio harness. Just connect some wires with the color codes and your done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 5/9/2019

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wish it told me it didn't come with wire nuts, but side from that works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation of my new radio a snap!

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 4/25/2019

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation of my new radio a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent harness

Ricardo from Tobyhanna, PA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Saves you from cutting off your original plug in your car and with the master sheets included. It becomes easy to install your new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless (for me)

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 4/7/2019

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OEM stereo plug had been removed

Pros: ahh... if only.

Cons: see above

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does What It Says, Excellent Wiring Harness

Andrew from Toledo, OH on 3/27/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness does exactly what it says it does, and I greatly appreciate that. I have had no issues with it so far and I don't anticipate any issues in the future! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 3/3/2019

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Brendan from Davenport wa on 3/3/2019

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great easy way to hook into the factory wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Bob from The Dalles, OR on 2/17/2019

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit the Subaru plug perfectly. Saves so much time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always go with crutchfield

Anthony from Hixson, TN on 2/2/2019

2006 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Never used it, I ended up not needing it. All the ones I've used in the past have been great, this one looks perfect through the bag.

Pros: Always fit and have all the wires youd ever need. Very basic wiring knowledge needed. Colors have matched every car I've used on of these, perfect product at a good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland Hts, OH on 1/11/2019

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brecksville, OH on 1/10/2019

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/1/2019

2005 Saab 9-2X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit made the install simple and painless. Everything matched and it worked perfectly the first try. I'm very impressed with value added that Crutchfield provides. I'll be back!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Neal from East Amherst, NY on 12/18/2018

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to swap out as wires/colors all match up perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rutledge, TN on 12/17/2018

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Joshua from Waterford, MI on 12/12/2018

2005 Saab 9-2X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has all the necessary wires, the connector is a direct match to the OEM one, and build quality is solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great timesaver

zbikes from Green Bay, WI on 12/10/2018

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little bit of solder, some heat shrink tube and presto you have a complete plug and play installation. Sure beats the old days of cutting off the stock stereo's connector and soldering a new one on in the car.

Pros: Makes life easier.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as pie

Dennis from Fallon, NV on 11/26/2018

2004 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter is an excellent way to replace factory equipment but what I want to praise are the Crutchfield instructions that come with it. They told me, with photos, which pieces of trim to remove in order, and it was a breeze. After installing my new unit I discovered I had speaker problems. The instructions were a life-saver. Step-by-step instructions, again with photos of what appeared to be my car, showed me how to remove the door panels and speakers. The adapter costs $13. I would have paid more than that for the instructions alone.

Pros: Using an adapter is, obviously, the only way to go Instructions, instructions, instructions

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mark from VANCOUVER,WA on 10/22/2018

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I loved that this availible. Made installation so easy.

Pros: Plug came with head unit. Wiring diagram soooo nice!

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Time Saver

David from Tampa, FL on 9/23/2018

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness was great and saved a bunch of time.

Pros: -Time Saver

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 9/17/2018

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 06 Impreza.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 8/16/2018

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always the harness was easy to use with good color coding. Makes it easy for installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 7/29/2018

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect! Got the job done..

Pros: Great if you know how to crimp cables, there is also they're wired option.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 7/8/2018

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to connect with aftermarket head unit wiring harness using the included color chart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 6/24/2018

1997 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect! Gotta love good components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tarrytown, NY on 6/11/2018

1999 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and accompanied by great instructions guaranteeing satisfaction. (Use Crutchfield wiring instructiuons not those in mfr.'s brochure)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect amd free. What's not to like?

AudioFan from CA on 5/11/2018

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a lot easier! I used butt crimp connectors to connect the wires from this harness to my Sony radio's wires, then simply plugged this harness to the factory harness. The wires' colors matched perfectly with the Sony wires' colors, making everything easier. The best part-it is free! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Perfect and free!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never cut facory wires!

Jared from Spokane, WA on 4/15/2018

1996 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with my 1996 Subaru Impreza. Easy to install and no need to cut factory wires.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 4/10/2018

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flawless execution the first time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mel from Chesterfield, VA on 4/9/2018

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros: Perfect fit,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 3/26/2018

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 3/15/2018

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Doug from Williams, OR on 3/11/2018

1999 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice freebie to stereo purchase, splice matching wires , plug and play

Pros: Simple to assemble

Cons: wires could be 6" longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/24/2018

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Joel from Columbia, SC on 1/1/2018

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly with my car.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Schnecksville, PA on 12/28/2017

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation easy.

Pros: Worked as expected. No problems.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Necessary

Jordan from Sidney, OH on 12/3/2017

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install would have been vastly more difficult without this.

Pros: Necessary

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

KT from Garden Grove, CA on 12/1/2017

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio wire connection was done outside of the vehicle making installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Richard from Boise, ID on 11/4/2017

1997 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring adapter was perfect. It sure beats the old days when you had to cut all the wires and splice in all the new ones. Having it included for no cost is just the cherry on top. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 9/13/2017

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Simplified the installation greatly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MA on 8/27/2017

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect, did exactly what it's supposed to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So simple even I can do it!

Ben from Fort Collins, CO on 8/24/2017

1996 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crazy simple to use and install. Even I, who has minuscule electrical experience/knowledge, was able to use this in my stereo installation and I didn't even shock myself once! My only qualm (and it's one that is partially my fault and possibly partially the industries fault) is I had difficulty recognizing the power cable because the one on my head unit was more of a deep red while the corresponding one on this harness was a distinctly different color, basically pink. Therefore I (who honestly didn't read the instructional harness diagram too closely) didn't connect the power cables together at first and had to pull the unit back out and try again. But it was a good lesson learned.

Pros: Simple. Straightforward. Only took me a second try because I didn't read the instructions closely enough the first time.

Cons: Different color on the power cable (but it could be different brands doing their own thing) so I didn't catch those two at first.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jeremy from Cross Lanes, WV on 8/23/2017

2006 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness was extremely easy to use and saved a lot of time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture

Ira from Ruckersville, VA on 8/23/2017

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and works like a charm!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ben from Honesdale, PA on 8/21/2017

1996 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation very simple. Just had to twist off and cap the wires and I was basically done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/23/2017

2003 Subaru Impreza 2.5 TS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Jasmine from Newark, DE on 7/18/2017

1996 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Happy this was free with my purchase. And it was the right one .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, NC on 7/12/2017

1999 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 1999 Subaru Outback wagon. Fit perfectly, stripped ends a real plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from St Cloud, MN on 7/11/2017

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made the installation of the radio so easy, made me look like a pro.

Pros: Wiring made easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Western NY on 7/11/2017

2007 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit a 2007 Subaru Legacy fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 7/5/2017

1998 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/17/2017

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install soo easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Gene from Pennsylvania on 5/11/2017

2003 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

John W. from Bellevue, WA on 5/7/2017

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit our old Subaru like a glove.

Pros: Fit the old Subaru connection perfectly. Simple wiring guide and the wire colors matched the JVC head unit wire colors which made the job even easier.

Cons: None, really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 5/1/2017

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit 2006 subaru outback perfectly! Colors all matched and was no brained installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Malenna from Spokane, wa on 4/19/2017

2006 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 4/9/2017

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it easy for an install of a radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very convenient

Steve from Brunswick, ME on 4/2/2017

2008 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made the installation extremely easy. Good quality.

Pros: It fits perfectly Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 3/20/2017

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly 2003 subaru forester. Thanks a bunch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brian from Bellingham, WA on 3/13/2017

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was easy to use and the wiring diagram was easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

John from Seattle (ish), WA on 3/13/2017

1997 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra harnesses are must haves for DIY installs!

Pros: 1000 times easier to connect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mark from NY on 3/3/2017

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A tip that's not included in installation instruction 2008 Subaru Legacy requires power to the antenna which to my understanding is an FM booster built in from the factory. This connection can be made to the Blue Amp Turn On coming from the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No problems

Crutchfield customer from Oaktown, CA on 2/28/2017

2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say other than it works. Wires are thick enough that you don't have to be very delicate when stripping them back or adjusting lengths.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 2/22/2017

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great adapter, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy like Sunday morning

Guy from Sacramento, CA on 2/22/2017

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do yourself a favor and use this if you're going to do an install, take your time and do it right

Pros: Such an easy and clean addition, strip, crimp and plug

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Helped installation a lot

Whiskey4Two from Bloomington, IL on 2/13/2017

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

More helpful than I thought it was going to be.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, IL on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All good! Saved me a lot of time. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 1992 Subaru Forester

Dowpete from Chicago, IL on 2/8/2017

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Open carefully and save package that has the wiring diagram printed.

Pros: Perfect fit into factory harness.

Cons: Wiring diagram small print on packaging.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Shelley from San Ramon, CA on 2/7/2017

2005 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Eduardo from Norfolk, VA on 2/5/2017

2009 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my first time ever installing a stereo really easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but missing the dimmer wire

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/5/2017

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness has a high wire count and each wire labeled which is great. The back of the plastic bag it comes in has the legend for each wire which is a nice touch too. My only issue is that the harness did not come with a dimmer wire: pin 14. The only reason it gets three stars is because of the missing wire.

Pros: Labels on the wires Legend of the wires on the bag high wire count per wire

Cons: Missing dimmer wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Scott from Carlisle, OH on 2/3/2017

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This connector makes it very easy to wire up a new component and there is no alteration to the vehicle wiring.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Wish the sub-woofer connector was provided or at least offered as an optional purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Holliston, MA on 1/22/2017

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring harness for Subuaru/Mitsubishi was very easy to work with. The receiver had each wire labeled and colored and the harness matched perfectly. A little solder and shrink wrap tubing and I had it wired and ready to go in 20 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elkton,MD on 1/18/2017

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple to install. Had to contact cust service to clarify color coding. Fortunately i contacted them, was informed to not hook up orange wire (illumination circuit) to my pioneer fh-x731bt or electrical problems would follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8901 Wire Harness

Guest from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/10/2017

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome. Do your self a favor and Do Not Cut off your factory harness. buy this and solder them together. So Much Easier. thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons: