Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
471 150 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
471 150 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1984-97 Chevrolet, Geo, and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 71-006C

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1984-97 Chevrolet, Geo, and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 71-006C

33 reviews
View this product

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MT on 1/28/2020

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 92 Toyota pickup like it stated it did. So had to hard wire it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Crutchfield customer from Hacienda Hts, CA on 1/4/2020

1990 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with 1990 toyota pickup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 10/20/2019

1997 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 6/25/2019

1990 Toyota Corolla GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit with no problems, made the installation a breeze

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Guest from Fork Union, VA on 1/2/2019

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product did not work with the factory wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

William Kishbach from Wilkes Barre, PA on 9/30/2018

1986 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo and speakers. Easy to install and sounds awesome. Looks great in my 1986 toyota celica gts. Kat was very knowledgeable and professional thanks Kat and Crutchfeild great products

Pros: Easy installation and great directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Saint Inigoes, MD on 7/6/2018

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as expected. No modification was required.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Tom from Whitefish, MT on 6/10/2017

1987 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad these come with Crutchfield purchases, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/31/2017

1987 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for easy installation of speakers in my '87 Toyota pickup. The harness was included with my speaker purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completely wrong

Dramooth from Washington on 9/28/2016

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't even come close to fitting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/3/2016
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 1993 Toyota picku Extended cab

Toyota owner from San Jose, CA on 7/23/2016

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit 1993 Toyota pickup. Connector is completely different. Pins aren't even the correct shape. I took off the factory connector from the old speakers and reused them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great for reducing installation time

Jack G from Guntersville, AL on 6/19/2016

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation easier with this harness from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 1993 4Runner front speakers

jjw from Culver City, CA on 6/12/2016

1993 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included to replace the small 4" speakers under the dash however they are completely different connections to the speaker or the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

review

Christine from pasadena, MD on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if its what you need get it, it works

Pros: makes instillation easier. more efficient better connections

Cons: if your break the female connectors youre screwed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring

Mike B from North Carolina on 9/9/2015

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

ml from Virginia on 8/24/2015

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not fit truck harness

Pros:

Cons: does not fit

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Zachfurry from UK on 4/25/2015

1988 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a pair of wires should!

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice harness

Chris from Virginia on 4/25/2015

1990 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my speaker purcahse, these harnesses fit perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simply ... simple

Douglas from Murray, UT on 11/25/2014

1987 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The title says it all.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Fine

ReneN from Blacksburg, VA on 9/18/2014

1985 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring. Fits. Works. What else to say?

Pros: Worked perfectly for a 1985 Toyota MR2, eliminating the need for any soldering or additional wiring. Included free with speaker purchase.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does not fit my vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Heights, VA on 8/6/2014

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure it is a great product. However, it did not fit my application

Pros: Nice product

Cons: Does not fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

basic harness

will from Goldsboro, NC on 4/1/2014

1988 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not so great.

Rusty from Pearcy, AR. on 3/16/2014

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness didn't help a thing.

Pros: None

Cons: The harness did not match up to anything.

Crutchfield response on 3/19/2014
Our Technical Support team has followed up with Rusty. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug n play

T so cal from Palm Springs Ca on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug n play easy install

Pros: Makes install clean and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EASY INSTALL

JODY from MENDENHALL,MS on 1/19/2014

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY INSTALL, THANKS GUYS!!!

Pros: EASY INSTALL,, PERFECT FIT,LOW PRICE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kevin from Broadway, VA on 12/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker harness did not fit factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker wires

Jan1 from Jackson Ms on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use the wire for the intended purpose due to the speakers being mounted in 6x9 boxes. However, clipped the adapter and used the speaker terminal end instead. Can not complain since they were free with the speakers.

Pros: FREE

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just in case

dcrio from Royersford, PA on 7/24/2013

1988 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have if your car/speakers need the adapter. Mine did not. The speakers installed directly into the factory wires. But it was a no-charge Crutchfield add in, and I respect that!

Pros: Nice if needed, free

Cons: Didn't need

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Hawaiison from Honolulu, HI on 6/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Free Item provided by Crutchfield made the installation of speakers into my truck so Super Easy! Truly a Great Item for any Do It Yourself Installer!

Pros: Easy Attaching to Vehicle's Factory wiring!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker wiring harness

TomN. from Medford, Or. on 11/10/2012

1986 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wiring adapters are awesome and made the install in my 1986 4runner easy.

Pros: perfect fit and easy install.

Cons: nothing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, Pa on 5/7/2012

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the correct connector for 1994 Toyota pickup. The factory connecters are blade style and these are round plug style. I just spliced the speakers in, no problem. Everything else Crutchfield included in the order worked perfectly and their service is top-notch!

Pros: None for 94 Toyota pickup

Cons: Didn't fit factory plugs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Didn't need, not sure why they came

Domitus from NoCo on 4/6/2012

1992 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know, they look good an all, but I really don't get why they came with my order. There is no way they would be useful for a '92 4Runner, like...no way. The speakers I bought came with new wires that I attached to the existing connections in my car, so that is cool, but I ended up throwing these away.

Pros: I am sure they work great, but just not needed for my car ('92 4Runner)

Cons: I would have rather had some stickers or something, or a coupon for a free beer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wiring harnes; 1991 Toyota Corolla

Jason D from Kentucky on 1/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad these were free, as they were useless for a 1991 Toyota Corolla. The car-specific "clip" end was already mounted directly to the speaker enclosure, and the wiring to the inside was through a sealed hole. I just used what was already on the vehicle, so I didn't use these.

Pros: The only pro (and the only reason I gave two stars) was because it came with the female slide connectors for positive and negative posts. Since the OEM speakers were soldered to the original wire, I cut these off from the clip and butt crimped them to the existing wiring.

Cons: Useless for this vehicle unless you want to make unnecessary modifications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP