Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1996-up Lexus and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 71-045C

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1996-up Lexus and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 71-045C

53 reviews
View this product

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 2/19/2021

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not compatible with a 2018 Toyota SE Sienna van. They said they were: wrong. I threw them out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 1/19/2021

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong connector for my car Toyota Sienna had to purchase correct harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation made easy!!

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talk about making it easy on you!! This set makes it a simple 'plug-n-play'. One connector is smaller than the other so you can not reverse the speaker connections. The other end was a perfect fit to the factory plug.

Pros: 1. Worked perfectly.

Cons: 1. None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Burien, WA on 9/26/2020

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Easy

Dan from Hacienda Heights on 8/24/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfect in my 2005 Scion XB for the Dash speakers.

Pros: No cutting needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 7/18/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hardness work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy fix.

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made it easy.

Pros: No messing with wire to make connection!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire wasn't long enough for my car and I had to splice in a piece of wire.

Pros: If the wire was long enough, it would have been an easy connection.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Stephen from Fredericksburg, VA on 12/31/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish these were available when I was a teenager. They worked as advertised and had enough to work in the rear deck location.

Pros: Make installation a lot easier and are clean looking.

Cons: None unless you like extra work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 11/10/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cut serious time off the install, and made for a very solid connection with the stock wiring in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not fit 2919 Sienna

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 9/14/2019

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not fi. I had to make harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2019
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and was sent a different harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Service or Tech Support teams right away.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/21/2019

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros: Fits factory connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 97 Camry LE

Vanessa from Beaumont, TX on 2/15/2019

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed to install new 6x9s in the rear of my 97 Camry LE. They are plug and play. The adapter came with an instruction sheet but I clicked on the adapter and fished the wire through a hole to the trunk then connected the positive and negative connection on the speaker and that was it. I would definitely recommend. Thanks.

Pros: Fits factory harness

Cons: The wire could be thicker and better. Like a 12gauge true speaker wire

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 1/20/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did the job they were intended to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Speakers Hook Right Up!

Andy from Arlington, TX on 12/21/2018

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield Harness made the job go so easy, it inspired my sons to take on these mods on their cars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Dominick from Riverside, CA on 9/25/2018

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is awesome and the installation was very simple. Thanks to the diagrams and the installation accessories provided by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, NE on 8/24/2018

1999 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in a 99 RAV4. Wire length just rightd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/20/2018

2001 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing made installing so much easier and quicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made things half easier

Jim from Lancaster, NY on 4/16/2018

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The patch cords match the factory connectors perfectly. However my new speakers had wires solders to them. I had to remove the spade connectors and solder the wires directly to the speakers. 2009 Camry corner dash speakers.

Pros: Match factory connectors perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Daniel from Newport News, VA on 2/27/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product good fit for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/15/2018

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2011 Camry se with the jbl stock amp. The harness work properly with my dash speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Valerio from Altamonte Spg, FL on 12/11/2017

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire to short for the front door, you have to make extension to make it work

Pros: No Pros

Cons: To short wire harness, need to make it longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, NC on 11/12/2017

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can only connect me one way, the right way. You have to use care though when attaching to the speaker connector as the speaker connectors will bend under the pressure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 8/17/2017

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2001 Camry Not quite useless but close to it. Too short to plug into wiring harness even after rerouting it. A bit of solder and and shrink wrap fixed the problem, but then again, thats what the product was supposed to eliminate the need for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Scott from Iowa City, IA on 6/17/2017

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plug fit the stock harness but was too short to make it to the speaker. I had to detach the stock harness to make the distance. Also, I got front and rear speakers at the same time so I got 2 different sets of harnesses. They both said "FRONT" They were both the same length so I guessed. I guessed wrong.. I used these on the rear and zip tied them down..

Pros: It was free

Cons: Too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 3/23/2017

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not normal Crutchfield quality. The connectors on both ends are correct and work fine. The problem is the wires are 4" too short. The only way to make them work on a 1997-2001 Toyota Camry is to use your Dremel tool and cut out a wide slot in the car's metal bracket that holds the speakers so the wire can be plugged in correct. Then you have to make a rubber/plastic shied to go in the slot so the sharp edges on the metal will not vibrate through the wire cover and short out the wires. Make them longer and it would work perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 1/18/2017

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot nicer than splicing wiring harnesses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice attempt to simplify installation

Todd from Folsom, CA on 1/6/2017

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple plug in connectors, still have to solder on our '01 Camry

Pros: simplifies installation a bit

Cons: still have to solder on '01 Camry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthless!

Bryan from Perdido Beach, AL on 6/20/2016

1998 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not even worth a '1'... did not fit. Had to hard wire.

Pros: None

Cons: Did not fit factory harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly

WaltBobJr from Ellicott City, MD on 5/29/2016

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on Jensen DUB and 1998 Toyota Camry LE. Push connections to speaker and matching Toyota connector. Really appreciate the install package that Crutchfield puts together.

Pros: Perfect Match to Toyota connector.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harness

Mike A from Franklin, IN on 4/13/2016

1999 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: Made it a plug and play application

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Adapters

James from Houston, TX on 3/30/2016

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit the front dash speakers perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong

slyfox from Ellensburg, WA on 2/28/2016

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the right attachment end to fit my my existing speaker harness, even though they said it would. Fast shipping and other products however.

Pros: Fast shipping, they usually have the right product.

Cons: Wrong attachment end even though said it would work.

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker wiring harnesses

daryl from Puerto Rico on 8/1/2015

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was perfect, easy insallation

Pros: excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just as I needed

Dorian from Ohio on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my application in a 99 Camry. Very quick and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 5/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2000 Toyota Sienna. I did not really need these. They are just a longer version of what already existed. I used one on the left speaker & the original wires on the right.

Pros: A bit longer & easier than to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work as advertised

Ed from Florida on 4/15/2015

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters made installation of my Kenwood 1665S speakers in my 2000 toyota Sienna much easier than it would have been if I didn't have them. Wasn 't sure which wire was plus and which was minus but just plugged them into the Harness and they work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Don from Colorado on 12/30/2014

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Fits

Cons: To short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Connectors

Debbi from Houston, TX on 10/9/2014

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item fits perfectly

Pros: Fits as it should

Cons: wish wire length was adjustable some how, wish you were able to cut it to length instead of being soo short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient & Work Great!

Tristan from Eau Claire, WI on 7/20/2014

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses brought a quick and easy installation of my speakers in my car. Defenitely worth the price!

Pros: Convenient, right size, and easy use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Sean from Greenville, SC on 3/16/2014

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and worked perfectly. Difficult to make an installation mistake. Only "issue" is that there isn't anything on the clip to allow it to attach to the OE clip mounting point. Not a big deal, but the only reason I did not give it a 5 star.

Pros: Easy, easy, easy

Cons: no clip to attach to car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as it gets!

Fred from Lake Wales,FL on 1/16/2014

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Good quality connectors. The wires could use a couple of more inches but they worked.

Pros: Simple as it gets!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplified installation

Doug from Sweet Valley, PA on 1/1/2014

1999 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly simplified installation of speakers in the rear deck of the car by allowing us to simply slide the clips on one end onto the tabs on the speaker and connect the other end to the original Toyota wiring harness.

Pros: Simple installation requiring no tools (no soldering, taping, cutting wires, etc.).

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Mondune from Apalachin, NY on 4/29/2013

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great however they were to short to reach the speakers thru the original hole for the wires. I had to drill a lower thru the back wall to get them to reach to the speaker oin a 2002 Toyota Camry

Pros: Quick connection from can to speaker with out having to solder

Cons: Wires were a little short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Ken S from Annandale, VA on 3/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connectors were correct but the lead wires should have been about 6" longer to allow enough slack and reduce tension on the wire-to-speaker lug connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wires a bit too short

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 3/30/2012

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires were 4in too short.

Pros: Connected to the old connection

Cons: Wires were useless since they were too short. Had to splice with wires that came with speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from atl ga on 3/5/2012

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as described. works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jim from Orlando Fl on 10/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, made the job a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

THANK GOODNESS FOR THIS PRODUCT

Joe M from Concord, NC on 9/4/2011

2001 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace the rear speakers in my Sienna Van. Am so very thankful that Crutchfield included the Toyota Speaker Harnesses in my order. Replacing the speakers without the Toyota Speaker Harnesses would have taken me over an hour to cut, splice and solder the new speaker wire. Fit was GREAT. After 15 minutes, we were listening to my daughter's favorite songs... THANKS CRUTCHFIELD!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Be sure to get the right one, and be ready to modify

ToyotaMan from Williamsburg, VA on 2/26/2011

1999 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is about one foot shorter than the harness in my mid-year 1999. So before you order, check your door plate. My car was manufactured in May 1999, making it more of a 2000 than a 1999. I had to do two things to accommodate: 1) unbundle wires in the door to gain more length for this pair and 2) modify the white fitting (trim off a side extrusion) to get it to fit the receiving plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big time saver!

Mark from Goochland, Va. on 2/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make the installation a snap, no problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kzimms from SC on 2/5/2011

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

These particular ones do not work with Toyota Camry

u from Kansas on 8/5/2008

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these when replacing rear speakers on a Toyota Camry 2002 and the ends on them have male connectors but female connectors are needed. So they're not compatible, get the other ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP