Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

For 1978-98 GM, Chrysler, and Jeep vehicles

MFR # 72-1002

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

For 1978-98 GM, Chrysler, and Jeep vehicles

MFR # 72-1002

147 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

C from Spokane, WA on 11/29/2022

1989 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it super easy to install, no wire cutting or crimp fittings required.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied Custy

Christa from Harrington, DE on 10/8/2022

1980 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usual, Crutchfield comes through with excellent product, adapter plate and associated canceling.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

James from Armada, MI on 9/2/2022

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect products

Joshua from Kennewick, WA on 8/29/2022

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality cost effective solution. Excellent product for an excellent price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Parker from Montgomery, AL on 8/28/2022

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I appreciate the free harness but this product was cheaply made.i had to fix wires(connector side)that easily pulled out of the terminals.. by removing the terminals and recrimpping them I was able to fix the connector.so it all worked out in the end just this product still made me do that extra step in the install that the product was trying to save you from doing in the first place smh.but hey shout out to Crutchfield for throwing them in freeeeee!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Deshon from Dallas, TX on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit , Fast delivery and friendly customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Mike from Gillette, WY on 6/19/2022

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received these factory wire harness with my speakers. Glad they have these. Just unplug your factory speaker and plug this in. You may have to replace the slip on clip ends because these did not fit my speaker but crutchfield included those in also so no problem. The best thing about these was that I was replacing dash speakers and the factory wires were not long enough to even work with. With these you just had to connect the clips to the factory and then pretty much done. Just get them with your order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Mark from Roxboro, NC on 6/1/2022

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect adapter for my Jeep Cherokee. Simple to install. Highly recommend!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install!

Derek from China Grove, NC on 5/29/2022

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product made the job so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Mark from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/14/2022

1982 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters were great, just what was needed that my original wires and plugs did not have to be cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jose from Tucson, AZ on 5/2/2022

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connectors fit great and snap into place, they won't come put easily which is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

John from Mt Pleasant, SC on 4/26/2022

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great to the OEM connector on my 94 Jeep YJ.

Pros:

Cons: Minor issue: The plugs to my Polk Audio DB462 DB+ Series 4"x6" Coaxial Speakers were a little too tight, so I had to bend them out slightly. They fit fine afterwards.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Kyle from N Ft Myers, FL on 4/14/2022

1987 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Mark from Blacksburg, VA on 3/13/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made installation a snap with the front dash speakers in my 1995 Jeep Wrangler YJ. I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't use these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Francis from Dalzell, SC on 2/4/2022

1995 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always had to hardwire or install plug ends on the factory wires when i replaced speakers before but not with these!

Pros: super convenient to install

Cons: Wish there was just a bit more length on the wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Matthew from UNION, NJ on 1/10/2022

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Nothing fancy, does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palo Verde, AZ on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make install go easy and fast. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ellendale, ND on 11/25/2021

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 11/22/2021

1984 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the speaker installation in my 84 S10 Blazer so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great company

Crutchfield customer from Snow Hill, NC on 10/19/2021

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great products, fitted perfect and the instructions were perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/9/2021

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and got it free with speaker order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were included with speaker purchase and made installation very easy, no wire cutting or splicing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, KS on 6/9/2021

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work better than making your own one cheeped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pascoag, RI on 4/9/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they plug in fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/11/2021

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If this is the one for the 89 GM product it worked just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IN on 2/10/2021

1980 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 1/25/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness from Crutchfield made my speaker installation super easy and I was thrilled to not have to solder my wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Stephen E from Talent, OR on 12/9/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, makes for cleaner install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 10/31/2020

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 10/14/2020

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use and compatible with my car. It made the installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/8/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact hookup for speakers, no cutting and splicing. Excellent. 98 ZJ rear door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ruffin, NC on 9/20/2020

1985 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work perfect its better than cuttin wires in 1985 iroc

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cornelia, GA on 9/20/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good wires . Plugs right in. Comes free with the speakers thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect option

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 9/12/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, plug and play into factory harness. Highly recommend

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 7/29/2020

1990 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield included these wiring harnesses for my new Alpine speakers, and they're exactly what I needed for my vehicle. The installation of the new harnesses was very straightforward and not overly complicated. They work very well in delivering power to each speaker. Overall, I am satisfied. :-)

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/6/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another perfect install part from Crutchfield thanks for always having everything needed for install at home guys like me makes me seem like a pro even though I'm a Joe

Pros: Must have for install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy job

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/5/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made this very easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Unityville, PA on 6/15/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

well built saves time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and easy

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 6/1/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved this harness. I was able to use my factory speaker wire connectors without cutting into the wires , just plug and play

Pros: Makes speaker install very easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/30/2020

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as advertised very helpful for install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/18/2020

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't have to do any wiring so these we are really useful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers 1998 Jeep zj

Crutchfield customer from Plaquemine, LA on 5/18/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my speakers sound really good was easy to install with very detailed instructions the metra wire harness worked great fast free service thanks will recommend to my friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cressona, PA on 5/14/2020

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and plugged right into factory connector. Would buy again to save the hassle of cutting factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 4/23/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for making connections to factory wiring. Simple and easy to make connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bellefonte, PA on 4/22/2020

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: I like how easy everything is to install the speakers thank you very much

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Isle, FL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These came free with the speakers. They plug right into the GM harness. I did however cut off the female spade terminals and solder them directly to the speakers for a solid connection.

Pros: No need to hack up the OEM wiring.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slip on Clip and Done

Crutchfield customer from Alta Loma, CA on 3/29/2020

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 3/19/2020

1995 GMC G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mated perfectly with the wiring plugs in my 1995 GMC Vandura

Pros: I have never had a problem with any of Crutchfield's wiring adapters. Always a perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/18/2020

1984 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy hook up to my pontiac

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Brandon from Russell, KS on 2/27/2020

1988 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a 32 year old GRAND WAGONEER plugged right in and gave new sound to an old and tired Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 2/25/2020

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best thing since sliced bread!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 12/30/2019

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made speaker wiring a snap in my daughter's 1993 Grand Cherokee.

Pros: Quick and easy, no mods needed to factory wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, MI on 8/27/2019

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for utilizing factory wiring. Work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 7/30/2019

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 6/15/2019

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made Installation very easy

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Attleboro, MA on 6/6/2019

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Saves time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have give these 5 stars, but there was a connector missing from one of the wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tight fit

Chris S from Belgrade, MT on 4/27/2019

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The connectors I recv'd were great. Very tight. I had to use a small screw driver to open up a bit. very hard to get on my speakers. The instructions said to install connectors first. I did this on one side and the opposite on the other. In the future i'd attach the connectors to the speakers first. I was installing in the dash.

Pros: exactly what I needed for install.

Cons: connectors to speaker extremely tight. very hard to get on. better than sloppy though

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/4/2019

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These harnesses made the installation a snap! Crutchfield is awesome for including these for free with my speaker purchase!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, GA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Guest from Old Fort, OH on 3/25/2019

1988 GMC Safari

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love using these. It's great not having to cut the vehicle harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 3/24/2019

1991 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this on a 1991 Jeep cherokee and had no issues. The two plugs are different sizes so you know which does into the correct terminal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Scott from Spring Run, PA on 3/13/2019

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super quick connections for your factory harness. I think it's great Crutchfield goes the extra mile for their customers by simplifying installations for their products.

Pros: Easy install. Free with speaker purchase.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, KS on 1/17/2019

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great adapters for the factory wiring harness... you sill need to slightly open the connector for them to plug onto the speaker... otherwise... im really happy with the harness adapter...

Pros: easy use for factory wire harnesses...

Cons: really hard to plug onto the speaker...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug-N-Play!

Brody from Hampton, SC on 1/16/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug-N-Play, what else is there to say?

Pros: As Easy as it Gets

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Neat

Micheal from Claremont, NC on 12/5/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like them a LOT!

Pros: Makes the install look neat.

Cons: Latching "hook" looks too big, found myself tugging to make sure it was a secure connetion, it was. The TEMPORARY doubt is the only CON I have.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits

Terry from Cornelia, GA on 10/27/2018

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit stock 92 Jeep Cherokee. My only complaint is that the fit was super tight. Almost felt like it was going to break the metal prong it was connecting to on the speakers.

Pros: Fits stock harness

Cons: Extremely tight fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/14/2018

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters made it super easy to install with the factory wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 9/19/2018

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Avon, MN on 9/9/2018

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So slick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Haltom City, TX on 8/12/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound great! Loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

AARON from Dayton, OH on 8/2/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harnesses worked great made it very easy to get the job done. Very pleased with my order!

Pros: all good

Cons: nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter's

Randy from Carrollton, GA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness adapter's , you don't have to

Pros: You dont have to hack up your harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bridgman, MI on 7/9/2018

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes for nice and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install of new speakers very easy

Travis from Danville, WA on 7/8/2018

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super helpful for instal.

Pros: Makes installsuper easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mertztown, PA on 6/28/2018

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so easy the dog helped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 3/27/2018

1992 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 3/4/2018

1991 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With the factory wires not leaving much these are a life saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 2/4/2018

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful accessory

Pros: Made install super easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time saver!

Mike from North Scituate, RI on 1/27/2018

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear winner here, made the install neat and quick.

Pros: Made install a breeze!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Were very appreciative that theses accessories are free thru crutchfield. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers and service

Danny from Lancaster, SC on 1/8/2018

1988 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit as it should. Sound is excellent, crystal clear for my set up. For years I have order speakers and amps and kits. I have always been satisfied with the price and quality and the quick shipping to my address. All in all I'm staying here. And the help you is easy and understanding!

Pros: I did not haft to hunt and dig for the adapter plate so I could mount my speakers to the factory mounts (and and) the wire harness for my factory connections that crutch field throw in. I did not know that the kit even existed for my 1988 blazer. Crutch field maid not just buying simple but they threw in everything you needed to get the job done CORRECTLY!!

Cons: No cons just a great experience all the way around.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

IZP from Roseville, CA on 1/4/2018

1994 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not receive this wiring harness with my speakers. What came with the speakers was the regular spade wiring with crimp connectors. The advertisement pictured the GM style connectors similar to what was on the OEM speakers. I had to break the OEM connectors off the old speakers and attach crimped lugs so that I could attach to the new Kicker speakers. I am glad that I did not have to pay for this item as it was touted as being free but was not shipped with my speakers. Not the usual Crutchfield excellent service that I had experienced in the past!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2018
We're sorry you received the wrong harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement to you immediately, free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 1/2/2018

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unplug old speakers plug in new speakers. Who knew it could be so easy. I'm also very pleased they came for FREE with my speakers along with free brackets that replacing the speakers just as easy as wiring them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 12/30/2017

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price. Hooks right up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Inver Grove, MN on 12/28/2017

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice. Makes it nice, no cutting or splicing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon Hts, MI on 12/14/2017

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Winston from Missouri City, TX on 12/10/2017

1992 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness hooked directly into the speaker an to my factory wire first time installing speakers would definally do it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy!

Carol from Kula, HI on 11/1/2017

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These FREE wiring harnesses made the speaker installation so easy! Just plug in and put everything back together!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paxton, NE on 10/22/2017

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from SumterSC on 8/14/2017

1990 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up with the wiring harnesses that were shipped with speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast and easy

Bart from Harta, Texas on 7/12/2017

1989 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes hooking up new speakers quick and easy. Matched existing plugs perfectly and sure beats cutting and splicing.

Pros: Fast and easy Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clinton,AR on 6/4/2017

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect. Simple, easy, fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Bradley from Kernersville, NC on 5/23/2017

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the harnesses did not fit. I had to 'adjust' with a knife

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little adapter harness

Luke from Columbia , MD on 5/3/2017

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit perfect, makes install a bit easier, Wrangler YJ front speaker installs are a pain, any way you slice it.

Pros: Time saving Secure connections Free with speaker purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tyler from Nj on 4/9/2017

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clipped right in perfect for my 97 s10

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from GREELEY,PA on 4/3/2017

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

MAKES A NICE,EASY INSTALL.NO MORE BUTCHERING WIRE HARNESSES!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Escobar from Tucson on 3/20/2017

1984 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work perfect easy to install I like how there is confusion what connects is pos or neg. Only one way to plug in.

Pros: Exactly what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 3/19/2017

1989 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nashville , TN on 1/22/2017

1989 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugs right into the factory harness , nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The perfect addition

Joe from Buford, GA on 1/21/2017

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit Make installation a breeze

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Roger from McPherson, KS on 1/2/2017

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1 of the three packages we received had the white positive wires and the black negative wires switched. Glad we double checked the wiring diagram and found this mistake. The other two pairs were correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle pa on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

tech recommended this just in case. Great job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Dennis from Mascoutah, IL on 12/22/2016

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes wiring aftermarket speakers quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Osage, IA on 12/5/2016

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't beat Crutchfield sales and service. Perfect factory fit. A must for clean simple installation.

Pros: Great fit, easy, clean install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

David from Medina, TN on 11/19/2016

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made hooking up the new speakers a plug and play operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Wallace A. from Arkansas on 11/12/2016

1993 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plugged right into wire harness in doors and rear hatch. No cutting splicing or anything.

Pros: plug and play, no cutting/splicing. Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Nicholas from Indiana on 10/25/2016

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit perfect I have had no issues with them at all I have no issues with your products I come to you guys for all my needs of sound....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit for Chevys

Lucas from Columbus, IN on 10/17/2016

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packaging states these are for Chrysler/Jeep vehicles. They did plug into the factory connectors on my '94 Chevrolet but the fit was tighter than I would have liked. They make the factory connectors bulge a bit but they work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple installation

Gerrod from Menominee MI on 10/15/2016

1986 Chevrolet Celebrity

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made installation of the speakers a piece of cake. no cutting and soldering required.

Pros: Makes the installation super easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/20/2016

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy to install. Works perfectly with factory wiring harness

Pros: Quick and easy to install Fits flawlessly with factory harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, AR on 8/31/2016

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Jeremy from Nashville, TN on 8/23/2016

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work beautifully

Pros: Perfect fit so I didn't have to cut the factory wiring harness

Cons: Can you think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Big G from NC from Sanford NC on 8/22/2016

1985 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install just plug and play.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Eric from Ostrander, OH on 8/17/2016

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made the installation of the new speakers in my Jeep Wrangler YJ very easy.

Pros: Did exactly what it should do

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great accessory

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 8/12/2016

1988 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wiring harness

Chris C from Lincoln, IL on 8/1/2016

1994 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing my speakers super easy! Well worth the money!

Pros: EASY!!!!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 7/24/2016

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plug and play connectors, no cut wires is always a good thing....

Pros: Plug right up. No cutting and able to keep factory connectors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the job easy

TD from Simpsonville, SC on 7/3/2016

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked perfectly and helped make the conversion from blown factory speakers to replacement Jensen speakers quite easy.

Pros: Made the job easy

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Metra make it easy

Dan C from Cairo,NY on 6/21/2016

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield and Metra make it easy good quality easy to install nice tight connections can't go wrong some people say crutch field is expensive I say they just get it right thanks again.

Pros: It works can't go wrong with

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/1/2016

1992 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made the install simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness Review

Robert from Derby, KS on 5/30/2016

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked Great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Had to modify for the truck end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The easy way

Andrew Nonamus from Cheyenne, WY on 5/6/2016

1989 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use these! why try to solder connections in the corners of your dash or other awkward places when you can use these adapters and get a little extra length to work with on the wiring, not have to worry about burn marks on you or your vehicle and not have to count on electrical tape or deal with heat shrink tubing to keep from shorting speakers.

Pros: Inexpensive, time saving, blood pressure lowering devices

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wiring harness

Keith p from Richmond va on 4/1/2016

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made wiring of speakers a breeze, plug and play

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Kelly T. from stanley, nc on 3/31/2016

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these were included free with my purchase

Pros: easy hook up, not to mention free

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Dean from florissant, MO on 2/15/2016

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wire set made installation a snap.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Harness

Kirk C from Shenandoah, Virginia on 2/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect harness. Plugged in easily and secure. I also like it because it gives your some extra wiring where my stock factory plug had no extra at all.

Pros: Easy Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Daddy O from Illinois on 1/10/2016

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldnt be better or easier. Plug it in on both ends and your done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 12/27/2015

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't have the factory head unit, but I just clipped the harness off. The speakers also came with wires also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work great

robert s from Wisconsin on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

makes a good connection and quick

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from California on 12/19/2015

1987 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were probably the best of the products I used in my install. This makes the install "idiot proof" literaly! Just remember the colors son!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have!!!

K.C. from California on 11/27/2015

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze. no splicing!!

Pros: connect and done

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct '91 S10 Speaker Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 10/12/2015

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great! Installed with Pioneers. No issues at all with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

JeffS from Georgia on 10/12/2015

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These connector harnesses truly make speaker changeout "plug and play".

Pros: Simple and accurate connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct XJ Speaker Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Vaughn, NM on 8/28/2015

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct speaker to door wiring solution. Immediate speaker hookup. If this could be done for car stereo to car wiring harness, it would be a miracle.

Pros: Perfect for XJ wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfect

JonT from Minnesota on 7/18/2015

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire harness worked as described for connecting factory wires to new Kenwood speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!!!!!

Marty from Michigan on 7/7/2015

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple. Eliminates tools, wire cutting and guessing at what wire to use.

Pros: Simple as pie.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Real time saver!

'92Firebird from Louisiana on 6/28/2015

1992 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a real time saver. There was no splicing or soldering or taping. I simply unplugged the old speakers from the cars wiring, plugged in the new harness then plugged the harness into the new speakers. It was a perfect fit and made the change very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great lil helpers

Charlie R. from Fallon, NV on 6/12/2015

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Why wouldn't you use these. It take all the time out or cutting and splicing yourself.

Pros: It's all ready done just clip on and go.

Cons: A lil short but overall works great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great

TomA from Illinois on 6/1/2015

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made installation simple!

Pros: easy to use, no cutting

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great connector, and free to boot!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/27/2015

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters made installation a snap. You can't beat Crutchfield.

Pros: Free and convenient.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer nc on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect solution!

Ken from Mansfield, TX on 3/31/2015

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great way to maintain the integrity of the factory wiring harness! I figured I would have to cut the factory clips and crimp on new female spades to use the new speakers I bought. Crutchfield provided this set of wiring harness adapters as part of their recommended fitment package at no charge. Awesome!

Pros: Saves from having to cut the factory clips. No crimping. Plugged straight in.5 seconds and done!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker wire harnesses

Charlie from Michigan on 3/30/2015

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These harnesses worked well to tie the new speakers into the old wire harnesses in the doors.

Pros: Fast and easy to use. Matched right up to the harnesses in the doors. Verrry snug fit.

Cons: Such a snug fit on the speaker spade connectors that I almost bent/broke one of the spade connectors. Be careful!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-1002 Speaker Wiring Harness

tim from ashburn on 3/28/2015

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did not fit my jeep.

Pros: none

Cons: did not fit

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Wa on 2/10/2015

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit just like they said, quick & easy, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Pigtail

Matt B from Detroit, MI on 2/10/2015

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were provided by Crutchfield with the purchase of my Kicker speakers. I suppose "beggers can't be choosers"...lol. The interface with the factory car wiring was great but the slide contacts for the speakers were a little tough to connect. Required use of long-nose pliers to keep from snapping off the tabs on the speaker along with a good bit of force.

Pros: Connected easily with the factory side of the wire harness!

Cons: Tough connection with the aftermarket speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound