Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

For select 1981-89 Ford-built vehicles

MFR # 72-5510

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

For select 1981-89 Ford-built vehicles

MFR # 72-5510

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, WV on 1/24/2021

1988 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in. Sure saved a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I will buy them now on

Crutchfield customer from Capitan, NM on 10/24/2020

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thay are awesome and working good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loose

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 5/31/2020

1982 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connection points to factory harness were sloppy and loose. Wouldn't hold together/clip tight even after trying to bend points to create tension. Threw out and ran all new wiring

Pros:

Cons: Not quite right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Milltown, NJ on 1/15/2020

1989 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connector sent does not match my in car jack. It states for 82~89 Ford. When ordered I asked for 89 Lincoln Town Car. Had to cut and splice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Heinz from Jericho, NY on 8/16/2018

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have purchase IF you want to use the existing factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 6/11/2018

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield delivers great quality installation products. Makes for a wonderful install, takes the guess work out of it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bellefontaine, OH on 4/15/2018

1989 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapters except with older Fords you will want to put a cable tie around them as they don't securely click and will eventually separate.

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Needs a cable tie around it to keep connection secure. ( Not a bad idea anyway on audio adapters)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/30/2017

1986 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be good if i didnt have to run new wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was a direct exchange to my existing speakers for my 86 ford bronco and that is what i requested. unplugged ford connectors installed these to new speakers and plugged in to existing ford connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5510 Speaker Harness

Shawn from Bonney Lake, WA on 10/23/2016

1984 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They matched up just fine however they are cheaply made and one of them had a bad contact and would cause the speaker to cutout.

Pros:

Cons: Cheaply made Plugs to the speaker were over crimped and would not slide on the speaker blades

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to Shawn and sent out a replacement free of charge. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless wiring adapter - contacts do not work with existing socket

3rd-mustanger from Leland, NC on 4/6/2016

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless adapter that does no make contact with socket on wiring harness.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything is wrong and product is useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Harness

Steve P from Las Vegas, NV on 10/21/2015

1984 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness is of good quality, connections are firm. It works well!

Pros: Good quality, and supplied at no cost.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

Ed H from Wisconsin on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install easy

Pros: Clean factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP