Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

For select 1986-up Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Mercury vehicles — adapts new car speakers to factory connectors

MFR # 72-5512

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

For select 1986-up Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Mercury vehicles — adapts new car speakers to factory connectors

MFR # 72-5512

211 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/7/2021

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and keeps speaker polarity correct. Plugs right into factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gray, LA on 3/31/2021

1994 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to install speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 3/21/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing the new speakers could not have been easier with these speaker harness plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 3/17/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 1999 f250super duty had all four speakers connections the same. When I ordered the speakers they came with the connections but two were for the back and two for the front. I had to call Crutchfield back and they worked with me to get this connector so it would fit all four of the existing wiring connectors for all mine were the same

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: All same adaptors were the same and not different from the front and back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 1999 F250 and plugged to directly to the Pioneer speakers I purchased

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY

Crutchfield customer from Victor, IA on 3/9/2021

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what you need

Pros: Perfect makes install simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my install so quick!

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/8/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made my door speaker install pain free and easy AND, if I ever sell the truck, I can very easily take out my new aftermarket speakers and these harnesses...no cutting or splicing of the factory wiring!

Pros: Perfect fit and ease of install!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 2/2/2021

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were an option with the speakers. I purchased a set of four speakers and only received one set of two of the harnesses. However I ended up not needing them anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 1/24/2021

1992 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation process ten times easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it real easy

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/17/2021

1991 Ford LTD Crown

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so I didn't have to cut wires and it was a simple plug in for my new speakers! Works great for my 1991 crown vic.

Pros: Make it very easy for ford owners to install new speskers

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 12/30/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. No need to look anywhere else for parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 12/25/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and easy on 99 f250.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 12/13/2020

1998 Lincoln Mark VIII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Somerdale, NJ on 12/10/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Would get every time I get speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were supplied with the speakers I bought. The tech support you need when ordering to make sure the installation goes smoothly is the greatest.

Pros: Plugs directly into vehicle harness with no cutting or splicing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 11/8/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adaptors made installation a snap, no cutting and splicing wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 10/22/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connection for new speaker very easy and fit OEM plug perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Way to Connect Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This small speaker harness takes all of the work out of installing speakers. No soldering, no wire crimping, no incorrect connections, no worries. They are the perfect way to install and connect speakers. I'm so thankful this product is available, and would use 'em again in a New York minute.

Pros: Work perfectly, easy to use, inexpensive, takes the "work" out of connecting speakers, assures connections are made correctly the first time.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Creek, OR on 10/3/2020

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, GA on 9/30/2020

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

prefect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They make it easy great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 99 Ford E Super Duty Front Door Speaker

Vincent from ANN ARBOR, MI on 8/26/2020

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate the attempt, but while the harness pictured and product shipped match, they do not fit the door speaker connections in my 1999 Ford E350 Super Duty. This was an ambulance chassis so it is possible they are different from other Ford Econoline Vans, but it has the original stock radio, and original stock speakers, and the connections are different from the Metra 72-5512. The speaker harness was included for free as part of the speaker purchase, so I'm just going to cut the wires, but it defeats the purpose and wastes raw materials and labor to be supplying a useless adapter. I don't know what this fits, but its not my 99 Ford E Super Duty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy plug and play

john from Bryan, TX on 8/13/2020

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play

Pros: Real easy just plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Jorge from WEBSTER, FL on 8/5/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, well made. You just plug and play it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 7/19/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quick connect feature, however the connections to the actual speaker were not the best. As I had to push them on, the larger one was somewhat easier, but the smaller bent all four speaker leads and had to be adjusted so it would work. Almost just used the supplied connectors in the speaker box versus bending or breaking off the speaker parts.

Pros: Liked the quick connect to factory harness

Cons: Not a simple push on and had to be careful not to put too much force on because it was bending the connection at the speaker and didn't want to snap off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/14/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the install a breeze on my 1994 Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, NC on 7/12/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grantville, GA on 7/9/2020

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good investment

Pros: You don't have to guess about the wiring hook and go

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from TN on 7/5/2020

1995 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, only issue is that the wires are a little long considering that they're meant to be used with the stock wiring. Not worth docking a star over.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Whitehouse, OH on 7/5/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No brainer! Der! Makes it easy peasy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Perfectly

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for factory connection.

Pros: Good Connection Easy to Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pine City, MN on 6/25/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent in between hookup for my pioneer d series door speakers from factory connection, plugs right in, VERY NICE, made installation go quicker, Thanks to all the staff at Crutchfield, THANK YOU YOU ROCK

Pros: PERFECT FIT COMPONENTS EVERY ORDER I'VE PLACED, DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 6/14/2020

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes connecting your speakers so easy....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't work with the way my wires were in my car, but the harness was a cool addition to the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 6/8/2020

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a whole lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super glad that Crutchfield added these to my order of Pioneer speakers for free, however they are for a 1996 Mazda MX6 and the harnesses are different for the front and back. This particular set is for the rear speakers in the back dash, but the door speakers have a different type of harness that are smaller. It's all good, I modified the setup anyway and if anyone needs to know, you can always look up your wiring diagram online to find out which colors are positive or negative on the factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/31/2020

1990 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my factory harnesses perfect! Making installation much easier. ( I hate doing wiring ) i.e. twisting / soldering together

Pros: Makes installation easier

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cool

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 5/19/2020

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 5/12/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Had to cut the spade terminals off as my Kappa's used bare wire for connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

When installed carefully, these are amazing

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, MN on 4/26/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, literally plug and play, no cutting factory wiring, these mate up perfect, even on a 25 year old truck.

Pros: Plug and play, no cutting wires

Cons: Install carefully, some of the spade terminals fit better than others, don't force them on to the speaker without supporting the terminal on the speaker itself, to prevent breaking the terminal off of your new speakers. Use a little care, and a backup tool to support the connector on the speaker itself (avoid forcing it on), and they plug in just fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A MUST-HAVE!

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 4/20/2020

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you're building a high-dollar, high-end custom system and running "super-premium" speaker wire to each speaker, these adaptors are a MUST. It makes replacing OEM speakers SO easy. The insulated plugs go onto the speaker terminals (fool-proof) and the multi-connector (which is correct for your car's wiring harness) plugs into the car's original speaker harness plug. Done! Connection made. All without cutting into your car's wiring harness! And of course Metra makes these for just about everything, and the advisors know which ones you need.

Pros: Plug and Play simplicity.

Cons: Without these adaptors, there's gonna be cutting/splicing/crimping or soldering in your immediate future. And who wants that?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 4/13/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy and no cutting, stripping or crimping needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong polarity for OEM Ford Mustang wiring in rear.

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 4/6/2020

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these to install a replacement sound system on a 1989 Mustang LX with the original Premium sound system. These connectors are packaged as designed for Ford/Lincoln Mercury and Mazda products and they do fit the rear OEM Ford plastic connectors, but the polarity is reversed for the speaker push on connectors. I cut the wires and reversed the white/black so that they fit on the speakers with the correct polarity. Does Crutchfield have a different Metra harness ? My packages are 72-5512. No mention of this problem in the instructions. The Ford wires/ plastic connectors for the rear speakers are OEM and match the wiring diagram/specifications in my Haynes manual. The OEM dash board and door wiring connectors are long gone so I can't comment on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am Very pleased with the stereo system bundle very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 3/15/2020

1998 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes it fit my 1998 Lincoln town car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 3/15/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 2/9/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Loved the fact it was a plug and go

Cons: The connector that hooks to speaker was a lil loose..need to crimp a bit..nothing major.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/8/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Metra speaker harnesses really made it easier and quicker to do the speaker installs on my truck. I really like how well they match the original factory fittings and wiring. Thank you for making them available.

Pros: Fit, quality. Ease of use.

Cons: The only con was that someone cut the factory wiring on my door speakers, so I couldn't use the Metra quick connects The factory wiring was still intact in the rear speakers, so the Metra Harnesses really helped with the install on those.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Eric from Roswell , GA on 1/8/2020

1995 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Made my speaker install a 15-minute job and 12 of that was getting the door panel off and back on!

Pros: Easy, inexpensive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 12/27/2019

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and the connector was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and a huge time saver for the install. Clips are super tight however and I did end up bending one of the speaker connections while trying to slide the clip on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Foolproof

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this product that fits and works without ANY modification. (like cutting& splicing) These are foolproof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Super fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 11/12/2019

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it simple to connect speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great time saver.

Crutchfield customer from Pe Ell, WA on 11/4/2019

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time saver. Unfortunately, I didn't have my factory speaker plugs, and didn't use these, but I have in the past. These are perfect for in-door speakers because you don't have to try and cram your arms in the tiny door openings and wire connectors on.

Pros: No trying to get wiring tools into the door openings! Fast, easy installs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Iowa Park, TX on 10/3/2019

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into the factory wiring harness. Only downside is the slide connectors did not fit the terminals on my speakers. I had to cut off the ends and solder them to the speaker and cover the connections with heat shrink. Probably a better connection in reality just a little more work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elmwood Park, IL on 9/30/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick , easy and clean. I think this is a great idea, if there was any reason to go back to stock.

Pros: Quick and straight forward.

Cons: Sometimes they are too tight to slip over the ( + ) and ( - ) tabs. adjusting them can be difficult if you over expand them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pinson, AL on 9/13/2019

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All parts sent made the speaker install/change very easy. The hardest thing for me was locating my panel removal tools. I am sure the door speakers will be protected from rain in the future , and did not need to strip any wires, crimp any connectors, etc. Gerald Davis Pinson, AL 35126

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 8/25/2019

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly well made. The whole process was much more simple using this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work well.

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 7/29/2019

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fit right to the Ford factory connections. Especially nice that they were included in the price of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 7/15/2019

1991 Ford Escort GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, but some negative end issues

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, NY on 6/11/2019

2002 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These get the job done but I had problems with the negative end on the harness where it would not attach to the negative end on the speakers so I had to cut it off and attach the negative cable to the speaker and harness itself. Other than that it's a great product and stays attached to the plugin and harness

Pros: Stays attached to the speaker and connector

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/13/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good products at fair prices with free shipping adds up to 5 stars.Speaker fitment was good and free included harnesses all worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

:) excited response facts:)

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 5/11/2019

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses were perfect for my truck's install!

Pros: The lite gray connectors were the correct replacement plugs!

Cons: The pair i got were for a auto made during:1982-1988(the package read) But they worked w/my 1997 expidition!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, OH on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice item plug and play didn't have to cut into wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter!

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 4/28/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would've given 5 stars but the small spade lug connector was really hard to push on. Bent one of the speakers contacts trying to push it on. Otherwise a great adapter harness!

Pros: Convenient. Good quality

Cons: Smaller spade lug connector hard to push on speaker terminal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 4/24/2019

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These helped the process of wiring in door speakers become a 2 minute job. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapters

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 4/1/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 3/25/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. No re-wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/19/2019

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well no problems here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Harness

Garrett from Tacoma, WA on 3/13/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make speaker installation so easy, just plug and play. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Awesome product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Doug from Covington, TN on 3/12/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice harness although I didn't use them..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker harness

Dan from Neah Bay, WA on 3/3/2019

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bet this would be an excellent harness, except Crutchfield sent me the wrong one. I had to cut this one and wire it in.

Pros: Fit Function Price

Cons: Wrong harness for my application, causing an unneeded headache!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Morgan from Statesboro, GA on 2/24/2019

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the job super easy for installing aftermarket speakers. Saves the hassle of trying to splice and have to wire yourself. Fit great in my 2002 Mustang.

Pros: Saves a lot of time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 2/13/2019

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MUCH easier than cutting and splicing! Fit perfect in my son's Ranger, and made the speaker swap quick and simple.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Wire clips were a little tough to connect to the new speaker terminals, but I'd prefer the snug fit over too loose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/9/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match! Makes install that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Eric from Golden, CO on 1/7/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use plug and play adapter. Works well and takes no time to hookup.

Pros: Very easy plug and play setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Galen L from Durham, NC on 12/10/2018

1997 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 11/19/2018

1996 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ty they worked great excellent choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Guest from Iowa on 10/25/2018

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

of all the nice things Crutchfield has, these may very well be the best. This install, being probably my 100th, was SOOOO much easier because of these, no cut, solder, THANK YOU for my new favorite piece of installation equipment!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 10/15/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Ford speaker replacements. It make wiring clean and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 9/25/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great - thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 9/2/2018

1989 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an asset for easy no hack installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free harness

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 8/27/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I normally get excited when I get free stuff but, I connected some new speakers in my son's truck doors a couple years ago and already had these installed. So...I used the ones I already had and will put these in the glove box for the new owner.

Pros: They were free

Cons: I already had some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Kevin T. from Billings, MT on 8/20/2018

1998 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome connectors that make installation of speakers a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Warren from Newark, DE on 8/9/2018

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze and I hate cutting up factory wiring so these are a must for me. Only issue is that the smaller end was hard to put onto speaker so speaker terminal would start to bend a little I solved this by using a small screw driver and just slightly tweaking the opening a little bigger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ricky from Charleston, TN on 8/6/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 1999 Ford F250 Superduty great! Made the installation so much easier and cleaner. These came free with the speakers I purchased.

Pros: Came free with speaker purchase. Fit great for clean factory look. Secure fit (a little too secure)

Cons: Had to loosen the negative terminal a bit to keep from bending the attachment on speaker (but does create a secure fit)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Mateo from New Braunfels, TX on 8/5/2018

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connections quick & easy

Pros: Great connections to factory connectors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 8/5/2018

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker end of clips don't fit well, way to tight, had to open up before use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fast & Easy Installation

Joseph from Philadelphia, PA on 7/29/2018

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and made it quick cut the install of my new speakers to a minimal time. Installed new speakers in less than 15 mins.

Pros: Makes the install of new speakers easy without cutting the original wiring harness. Installed speakers in less than 20 minutes

Cons: The slides are small and you have to watch the speakers you buy, I had to spread the connection a little bit in order to make them fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made one plug fit into another!

Frederick from Stockton, MO on 7/16/2018

1995 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice adapter to factory plug. Works as advertised.

Pros: Conducive to helping electrical wiring penetrate deep into another plug that may be different, yet is truly in love with the other plug.

Cons: These are not for people. They will not help you in any intimate way with your physical relationships. Also, do not seem to help in getting a girlfriend or complimentary fried chicken.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Stephanie from Columbus, OH on 7/16/2018

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/8/2018

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using adapters is absolutely the best way to go. This makes installing aftermarket speakers as easy as OEM with no modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 6/18/2018

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with factory wiring..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

joseph from New Egypt, NJ on 6/18/2018

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install easy and quick. Crutchfield always provides the adapters which make life easy and quick to install equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save your vehicle harness with this plug-in solution

Eric from Rochester, MI on 6/11/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connects better speakers in your vehicle without cutting vehicle harness wires

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Scott from Wilmington, NC on 5/22/2018

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Practicality, and support at it's best.

Mike from Seabeck, WA on 5/22/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra 72-5512 speaker harness, top quality, ultra practical, so inexpensive, the epitome of user friendly. 1996 Ford F-250.

Pros: Absolutely, fantastic product. It took the challenge of cutting off the old connector, stripping off insulation, crimping and/or soldering on the new style connectors. Eliminated all that, and transformed it into an ultra simple plug and play operation tailored just for my classic truck. The new speakers sound fantastic. Most of all the Crutchfield staff was ultra-supportive, knowledgeable, and caring.

Cons: I really wish I had contacted Crutchfield, a long time ago. They are going to be my go to team for automotive electronics in the future.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cool Ridge, WV on 5/6/2018

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Todd M. from Mount Morris, MI on 5/2/2018

1997 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy connections. You cannot screw it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Guest from Fulks Run, VA on 4/26/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Merrifield, MN on 4/18/2018

1999 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Marvin C from Ocala, FL on 4/3/2018

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked perfectly as provided with the speakers by Crutchfield...at no additional cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Tylor from Maryville, TN on 3/21/2018

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't end up using them in my install (I was doing a complete replacement, and ran new wires), but they were a direct fit to the factory speaker connections in my Mustang, and were I not replacing the Mach 460 amps I would have used them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 3/19/2018

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it, itmade my day so much easier :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installing speakers easy

Forest from Wichita, KS on 3/15/2018

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make installing speakers a breeze. I love that crutchfield includes them with purchase of speakers for free. Other places they have to be purchased.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, CT on 2/15/2018

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the speakers on my 2001 v(6) Mustang. No issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

donald from Suffolk, VA on 2/12/2018

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for my speaker set up but had to change the speaker connections as one side was way to small for the set up i bought. But overall good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy job!

Crutchfield customer from Prtg De Souix, MO on 2/7/2018

1997 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. i had to lubricate the speaker end terminals to get them all the way om.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Donald W from Palatka, FL on 2/4/2018

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit factory plug great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

too tight connectos

Luis A. from Caguas, PR on 1/19/2018

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

too tight connectors,good fit

Pros: easy install

Cons: connectors are too thight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Rhett from Elgin, SC on 1/16/2018

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Certainly a time saver but small connector wouldn't fit on speaker terminal unless it was widen with a flathead screwdriver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Jody from Cut Off, LA on 1/9/2018

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for ease of installation and included with my speaker purchase. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Included with my speaker purchase and fit perfectly and saved time so I did not have to splice the existing OEM connector

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time Saver

Lionel from Clovis, NM on 12/21/2017

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses are great. No more cutting into your factory wiring to accommodate aftermarket speakers. Just splice on the correct size plug, clip into existing and plug your speakers in.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Still had to splice on different connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Ford, etc!

Dave from Newbury Park, CA on 12/19/2017

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great for the older Ford, etc., vehicles. I had to disassemble one set in order to plug them into the box in the rear of my Ranger. They just snap right out and back in. The rest was easy! One side of the speaker connectors were very hard to get on. I had to finesse with a screwdriver to open them up a little as I felt I was going to bend the tab on the speaker where it hooked up. After a little tweaking, it slid right on! Really a time saver!

Pros: Direct fit. Time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation easy

Greg from Downey, CA on 12/8/2017

1998 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great parts. Plugged right in to my factory connectors no issues at all. The other ends were easy to install and definitely felt like they had a secure connection on the speaker terminals.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Michael from St Petersburg, FL on 12/4/2017

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful add on. Truly made the speakers plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Alejandro from Miami, FL on 11/12/2017

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness makes the installation easy and headache free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 11/9/2017

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 10/26/2017

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors could be better

Papi from Fruitland Park, FL on 10/18/2017

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice connectors. Didn't connect to the speaker well though.

Pros: Free and fast connections

Cons: Connectors didn't fit the speakers I had well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Terry from Waynesburg Pa on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy for quick attachment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

erich from Warwick, NY on 9/24/2017

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Makes things easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

MATTHEW from NC on 9/19/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the speaker installation easy - i dont think it could have been easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy fit

Randy from Geneva, OH on 8/14/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality products and affordable

Cody from Austin, Texas on 7/29/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed was easy to find with their search tool. Just put in your car make/ model and you'll have everything you need in minutes along with necessary wiring harnesses and detailed instructions just for your vehicle.

Pros: Easy to use and fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Plugs

Pete from Felton, DE on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They made the installation quicker and cleaner. No wire cutting or splicing.

Pros: Made the job quicker and cleaner

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Delaware on 7/12/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install without having to cut anything

Pros: Quick and easy snap and go connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 7/9/2017

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adapter for my Mustang, just unplug the old speaker, plug this in it's place and push the connectors on the new speakers.....couldn't have been any easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington station, NY on 7/6/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up perfect to stick connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

arthur from Houston, TX on 6/12/2017

1994 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they connected straight to the speaker harness with no problem

Pros: easy hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Excellent Solution

Broden from Payson, UT on 6/7/2017

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For OEM prudes like me, this adapter was a must have. Knowing that these adapters exist is very comforting; I don't understand why some people are willing to chop up a perfectly good harness. They make a very snug fit and a satisfying click when seated. I was worried that I might break the leads on my new speakers, but with some finesse, no harm came to them.

Pros: Very robust construction Easily installed or uninstalled Inexpensive, especially as they come included with a new system Plenty of wire length to compensate for different vehicle interiors The elements will be hard pressed to corrode either connection point

Cons: Easily bends the positive and negative posts on a speaker if you aren't careful

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review the Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Tom from Hendersonville, NC on 5/20/2017

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great extra with speaker purchase. Really hate to solder or splice wires if I don't have to. Plug harness was complete surprise and worked flawlessly. Thanks

Pros: Free, easy install, works great, what's not to like

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Jacob from Bellingham, WA on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without these convenient wiring harnesses, I wouldn't have any sound... Easy to use and they came with my speakers free, THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD

Pros: They work!

Cons: What could be wrong?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Michael L. from Mililani, HI on 4/4/2017

1993 Mercury Tracer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered! These harnesses made everything simple! CRUTCHFIELD is #1 in my book!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Henry from Kaneohe, HI on 4/2/2017

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't complain worked great for adapting factory harness to new speakers.

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy

JC from Arecibo, PR on 3/13/2017

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Very easy to use. Very good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Jason from Paragould, AR on 2/25/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great!!! They eliminate the need to determine or keep up with polarity of the stock speaker wire.

Pros: Convenience

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 2/22/2017

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Has a good sound with the JVC radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Jim from Birmingham, AL on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adaptors for installing new speakers in my '93 Ford Explorer. Couldn't have been more perfect.

Pros: Easy installation, even for a novice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

gc from Stockton, CA on 2/13/2017

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No wire cutting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bluefield, VA on 1/30/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Evan from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/18/2017

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/1/2017

1991 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for the speakers I bought. And free? Yes please!

Pros: Perfect.

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get these

Chris from Kentucky on 12/27/2016

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a snap!

Pros: No splitting wires Makes install a snap!

Cons: Seems like the speaker connection ends fits a lil tight. I was afraid I'd Danes the connection on the speaker trying to connect them....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love that Crutchfield included these with my speakers makes install easy and if i sell the vehicle i can put stock ones back in easy piesy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murrells Inlet, SC on 12/13/2016

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy hookup, saved lots of time and aggravation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. That's it. Work great.

Pros: Fit great. Plug and play. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simplified install

Dave from Richmond, VA on 12/4/2016

1995 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, greatly simplified the install.

Pros: Makes the speaker install a snap

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What a difference maker

Justin from Mountain Home, AR on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for a super easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You need these.

Kevin from Amarillo, TX on 11/2/2016

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

15 minutes to replace 4 speakers? Sign me up, all day long. These make a quick install, a quick install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/16/2016

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Fdncio from Texas on 10/13/2016

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros: Easy shortcut

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Tony from Oh on 9/25/2016

1997 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and easy hook ups

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match

Doug H from Land O Lakes, FL on 9/19/2016

1996 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a snap, perfect fit, well worth the cost in time savings alone.

Pros: Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Cody from Barnesville, OH on 9/8/2016

1997 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with my speakers and thank God! I hate cutting any wires on my truck and this right here made me love changing my speakers. PLUG AND PLAY

Pros: Made job easier and much faster

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 8/25/2016

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adaptors worked like they were supposed to, no issues of any kind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Adapters

Hung from South Hadley, MA on 7/12/2016

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these adapters on line and they fit perfect , plug and play couldn't have been easier had new speakers in my F250 Super Duty in about a hour

Pros: easy to use , plug and play, ordering on line easy and arrived very quick.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exact Fit

Jim R from Killeen, TX on 7/5/2016

1998 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as advertised for stock Ford products. Zero complaints

Pros: Exact Fit.

Cons: Push on connectors for speaker side are tight so you need to take care not to bend the speaker connection posts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Direct factory replacement

Rich from Prescott Valley, AZ on 6/20/2016

1994 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connections supplied from Crutchfield were the exact factory replacement needed for an easy install. It took less than 30 minutes to replace 4 speakers in my vehicle.

Pros: Exact replacement, A great deal at twice the price, Excellent Tech Support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product

David r from Dallas, Texas on 4/11/2016

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if you don't want to cut and splice the original speakers connectors.

Pros: Great product. Makes it so easy to install new speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick and easy hook up!

James_sonny from waynesboro, VA on 3/23/2016

1989 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy hook up with no wire cutting. You just plug it in and done!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

plug and play

Carlos E. from San Antonio, TX on 3/18/2016

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy just plug in and go no cutting or splicing

Pros: Super easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Tray from Macon, GA on 3/13/2016

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness did not fit at all, not even half way.

Pros: There are no Pros associated with this item.

Cons: I tried every way to make the harness fit. Nothing helps so I had to find another way to connect the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Auburn,GA on 2/24/2016

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

mg from south river, NJ on 2/21/2016

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually cringe over snipping off factory connectors and crimping on spade terminals, these beauties clicked right on to the factory termination and wiring was ready to connect! too easy, i love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

Greg from Larsen, WI on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connect the wires without soldering. Saves a lot of time in the installation.

Pros: Simple and was included with the speakers from Crutchfield.

Cons: Makes the wires a little longer very easy to deal with the extra length as long as you make sure you check.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra

Scot from Newburgh , IN on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made for a quick and simple install .

Pros: You can't beat the price from Crutchfield . FREE

Cons: Not a single one .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

vance n. from roanoke al on 2/2/2016

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harnesses are easy to use and I came with easy instructions. I haven't had any trouble with them or the company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy adapter to use.

D from san antonio, TX on 2/1/2016

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. The adapter clips right on to the factory wiring. You plug in the opposite end to your new speakers. Very simple. Went together seamlessly in my 93 F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great timesavet

rico95993 from California on 12/27/2015

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can ya say. They worked great and saved time.

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect time saver

Fg from Oklahoma City on 12/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly. Made the install incredibly easy & FAST.

Pros: Perfect fit. Saved LOTS of time. Good price.

Cons: The only way they could've been better is if a bottle of whiskey was included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

JWB from Waldorf, Maryland on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, much easier than splicing in end terminals by hand.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

save time

NH Dan from New Hampshire on 11/3/2015

1997 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what a time saver, you can't screw up the wiring

Pros: time saver

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't function as expected.

Stuie from The foothills of Northern California. on 11/2/2015

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, they did not provide a plug and play option, but that was not the fault of the harness, but the speakers. No posts on the speakers, instead an area to screw in a bare wire. So it necessitated cutting the terminal ends off the harness to make the connection. Otherwise, they worked well.

Pros: Good secure comnection to factory harness. Prevents alteration to oem wiring.

Cons: The speakers I chose had no post. Needed bare ends.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and perfect

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/1/2015

1994 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good connectors

RodneyS from Hoschton, Ga on 11/1/2015

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make hooking up speakers really quick and easy

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker pigtail

Tom from Colorado on 10/18/2015

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting the new speakers a snap, pun intended.

Pros: Just plug and plug and done.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from South Carolina on 9/27/2015

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly

Pros: had no problem attaching to original hookup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 9/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wire harness fit perfect

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra

Perry33 from Arkansas on 8/30/2015

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wiring harnesses are so great. Makes installing the aftermarket speakers way easy and very clean looking. Just plug and play...Thanks!!!

Pros: Easy to use; plug and play; exact fit for application

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker wiring harness

Torrepl from Texas on 8/12/2015

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, couldn't be any simpler. Just plug and play. Sure is nice not having to run wire.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Steve from Tennessee on 8/11/2015

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy.

Pros: Super easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly

Steve from Ohio on 8/8/2015

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Bently_Coop from Kent, WA on 7/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ford's mixed model year lead me to use the connectors vs the other pair orignally sent. Plug and play. Work excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes speaker hook ups child's play

Ryno from Fremont, Ohio on 7/11/2015

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life so easy. Everything in life should be this easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Paul from Missouri on 6/22/2015

1998 Mercury Tracer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got to give this wiring harness a thumbs up. It made the installation a snap, turned this into a "plug and play" operation, which I did not mind a bit.

Pros: No soldering, plug and play, FREE

Cons: Not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

B Davis from Knoxville, TN on 6/20/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Don't install in a Ford without these.

Pros: Makes a clean professional connection in seconds verses a poor splice connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes for easy install and done right.

incyder from Conroe, Texas on 5/29/2015

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't make the mistake I did hacking into wires, and wiring the positive and negative backwards, when all you need is this.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest hook up ever in my life.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/25/2015

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Title says it all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Berryville ar on 5/11/2015

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product made my installation a snap. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Jim S from Jax, FL on 5/9/2015

2000 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Harness adapter does not match existing OEM speaker connectors used in 2000 year model Ford Econoline.

Pros: I have used adapters like these in the past with other sound system installs and I love when I don't have to hack up vehicle wiring harnesses. They usually are quick, easy and neat.

Cons: Unusable in this situation. Didn't match existing connectors.

Crutchfield response on 5/12/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Az on 5/2/2015

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use & required little work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest install

Marcoa from Maryland on 4/19/2015

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness quickly converted my existing connection so that the speaker install was smooth. Loved it

Pros: Easy attached, perfect fit, and loved it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy

JD from California on 4/11/2015

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connector cables are great. Perfect fit. Makes speaker connection a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit, so handy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from South Dakota on 4/8/2015

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, wa on 4/6/2015

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't want to run all new speaker wire, then these are a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Harness.

kennyd from California on 4/1/2015

1998 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, Plug and Play. Easy as can be.

Pros: Simple unplug, plug in, and Hook up to Speakers.

Cons: None. Cant get any easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Denny from Ohio on 3/26/2015

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Great product!

Pros: All good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connectors

Jason from Arkansas on 3/20/2015

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors work fine or would have worked fine providing the last person who attempted to install a system in my car had not butchered the connector lol. So I advise checking to make sure you still have the connector before ordering them. They work great but nothing can make up for the disasters people leave behind in cars sometimes.

Pros: Simple click and go.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as pie

Crutchfield customer from euless, texas on 2/24/2015

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy an fast plug an play

Pros: You literally just have to take the old speaker out connect this to the cable an the new speaker an put the new one in. Done no cutting splicing anything.

Cons: Someone else has messed up original wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

hugh from Massachusetts on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes it easy

Pros: takes the guess work.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!!!

RTG from Oak Ridge, TN on 1/6/2015

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple to use, a no brainer, do not install new speakers with out these!

Pros: Easy, simple, quick

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful item

Gabriel from La Vega, Dominican Republic on 1/5/2015

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have to keep the original

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: no

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely a time saver

Lucian from Oklahoma on 1/4/2015

1998 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys saved me a lot of time and we're super easy to install and conect.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car speaker harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, fl on 1/4/2015

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided an easy connection, very secured connection

Pros: Afforded extra length to the speaker wire, which made securing the speakers easier.

Cons: None. Caused prefect speaker wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5512 Speaker Harness

Davypig from Parma, Ohio on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have. Made for quick connection!

Pros: Helpful for quick install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy

Anonymous from Georgia on 12/16/2014

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny! Makes speaker installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Holly from Charlottesville, VA on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!!

Pros: Quick install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy!

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, Georgia on 12/6/2014

1996 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have made the install any easier. Absolutely worth the few dollars.

Pros: Clip and go!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good!

Soprano from North Charleston, SC on 11/3/2014

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP