Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1998-up Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 72-5600

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1998-up Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 72-5600

514 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Joshua from Indian Trail, NC on 1/29/2023

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All four the negative wire fell out during installation. Seems not to fit the factory connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Marcus from Pinehurst, NC on 12/24/2022

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Michael from Gilbert, AZ on 12/20/2022

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had both speakers hooked up in minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

BigDawgFan from JACKSONVILLE, FL on 12/19/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gotta have these on Fords. Easy to install. Plug and play.

Pros: get 'em free if ya buy speakers from crutchfield.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Christopher from Titusville, FL on 12/11/2022

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Ken from Cumming, GA on 11/29/2022

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my specific Ford vehicle

Pros: Free with speaker purchase!!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Roger from San Pedro, CA on 11/28/2022

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

didn't fit my 1999 F350 as it was the wrong connector. Had to splice the wires to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs quality control

William from Madison, AL on 11/28/2022

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work fine, they make good that you don't have to splice your factory harness.

Pros: Plug and play.no splicing

Cons: Quality control is needed.had to bend pins to fit factory harness. I bought 4, all 4 had the same issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Angela from Mount Jackson, VA on 11/13/2022

2002 Ford Explorer Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, made installation easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Wayne from White, GA on 11/6/2022

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things are poorly manufactured. The pins are thin and must be aligned to slide into the OEM speaker connector, therefore extremely easy to bend. One of the 3/16 crimp-on quick connects fell off because it was just barely gripping the wire insulation and the conductors were folded over the insulation as if the intent was to crimp onto insulation and conductor because the wire is too small for the quick connect. Crimping insulation is simply poor practice. These were included "free" with the drivers, but I had rather not be forced to buy crap and left to purchase that by my own decision.

Pros: None that I can see unless you're an installer that doesn't care as long as the job gets done and you make more money on call backs.

Cons: Poorly manufactured and assembled. Simple as that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 2011 Ford Escape

Jarren from Jeffersonville, IN on 10/26/2022

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect adapter harness. Made replacing the speakers in my sons 2011 Ford Escape so easy.

Pros: very easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Todd from Blountville, TN on 10/23/2022

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a little bit of a pain in the, first one didn't fit, pushed the wire's out of the connector, finally got them back in, but connector broke inside, by the time I figured out what the problem was three had came apart. The issue was that the pins weren't lining up correctly, so the last one I tweeked the pins a little and it connected easily and didn't push the pins out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Doug from Buchanan, GA on 10/19/2022

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed 4 Speakers using these harnesses. they did not seem to fit the factory harness very well. one of them the wires pushed out of the connector and i had to hard wire the speaker in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong harness

Brian from Ladson, SC on 10/9/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wrong harness. Wires are reversed in the plug and actually came out.

Pros: Crutchfield is sending correct harnesses and made it right for the trouble and aggravating circumstances

Cons: Polarity is reversed in the plug. Check your OEM harness for + & - output to speaker

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Scott from Lincoln, AL on 10/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always you have the device I needed to do the job. Your sales/ service personal are far superior than most and happily help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Michael from Petaluma, CA on 10/7/2022

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were the correct plugs for my truck and made installation super quick and easy

Pros: Correct clips Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Wade from Stayton, OR on 10/3/2022

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jeffrey from Crockett, CA on 9/28/2022

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice to plug and go. Its a better conection then criping wires that sometimes dont get a good conection. Then you need to heat shrink to keep water, mosture away from the conection.

Pros: Nice to plug and go.

Cons: Wire conection to speaker terminal very tight. Dont want to break the terminal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

James from Newcastle, CA on 9/21/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness was a perfect fit and matched up my new speakers to the factory wiring with no additional tools needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jonathan from Monroe, NC on 9/20/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really helped with the install on my 2005 f150. Cut a lot of time and hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Christopher from Lexington, MO on 9/16/2022

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer Service was amazing on helping get exactly what we needed!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Christopher from Waipahu, HI on 9/13/2022

2015 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product just plug and play without cutting factory wire. Make the job so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Roger from Clarksville, MO on 8/29/2022

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Correct plug for Ford Ranger. Wrong spade ends for speakers. Guess that's why the extra connectors get sent with them as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

David from Pelham, GA on 8/26/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great easy to use product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

doesn't fit

Tyler from Vass, NC on 8/22/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does not fit my 99 F250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time is money

John from Albuquerque, NM on 8/17/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A time saver. I don't like to spend my time working on car projects, so these little gadgets saved me about an hour of soldering wires. Yay!

Pros: Simplifies installation

Cons: Too easy, it should be more difficult to connect speakers ;)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Michael from Keenes, IL on 8/16/2022

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

makes it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Manufacturer defect

Mark from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/14/2022

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Items do not plug in to OEM connectors without pushing pins out of the Metra harness. Three of four harnesses have the same issue

Pros: Make connecting to OEM wiring easy

Cons: Do not work correctly

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Carl, reached out to Mark to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Chris from West Liberty, KY on 8/2/2022

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better sound than factory but still needs a small amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jesse from Twentynin Plm, CA on 8/1/2022

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure they work great but in my truck the front adapter and rear are the same and these did not work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

James from Winston Salem, NC on 8/1/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the harnesses did not have the pins secured in the plug that connects to the OEM jack. When I connected them. it pushed the pins out of the back of the housing. I was able to repair it by securing the pins from the rear with some epoxy. The other harness was fine. This may have been a fluke. I have never had a problem with a Crutchfield part, and I plan to be a customer for life.

Pros: Correct fit for OEM speaker jack.

Cons: May sample was poorly assembled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tony from Syracuse, UT on 7/28/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These helped a lot with the factory connection but my fingers do hurt trying to connect these to the speaker side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Chad from Fort Morgan, CO on 7/25/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly recommended if you don't want to have to cut wires and figure which one is negative and which one is positive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Russ from Elephant Butte, NM on 7/21/2022

2022 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to change Bronco front and roll bar speakers. If I can do it, anyone can!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesnt fit

Shawn from Fond du lac on 7/20/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this to find out the plug is not even close to the same as my factory ranger connector. Trusted the websites fitment guide and it was wrong. Wasted my time and money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Dee, reached out to Shawn to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great wiring harness

Jonathan from Waldorf, MD on 7/19/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Crutchfield free wiring harnesses is just another reason why I go no where else for my vehicle audio supplies/upgrades. Harness worked flawlessly.

Pros: Easy installation without cutting wires.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Shaun from Sullivan , MO on 7/12/2022

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits factory wiring perfectly. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

30 second connections

Lance from Bulverde, TX on 7/11/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made my speaker install so much easier!! I didn't have to cut, splice, solder or wrap my connections in 100+ degree heat!! 30 second connections ( if that ) and i was on to putting the doors back together ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard wire it correctly

Ryan from Ridgefield, WA on 7/7/2022

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These look great and are still brand new in the package after my install cause I don't need no stinking patches.

Pros: Look great

Cons: Not real useful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal speakers

John from Weatherly, PA on 6/26/2022

2003 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are okay not a big difference from stock buzzing from something

Pros: Not much

Cons: Same as stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Steven from Salem, OR on 6/19/2022

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice addition hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wiring

Scott from Muskegon, MI on 6/1/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work great,easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Hugo from Cumming, GA on 5/30/2022

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install easy

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: Plugging onto speaker took a bit to get on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

John from Trinity, TX on 5/22/2022

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked out ok for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Ken from Austin, TX on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation ever sooooo easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit JVC

Baron from Gainesville, TX on 4/27/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only thing I can't give a 5 star rating to. the pins were all off center and the first one I tried to connect to the vehicle's harness pushed the pins out the back of the connector. I had to bend each connectors pins to line up with the car harness' connector. Should be a warning to check each pin for alignment. Other than that great part to save time.

Pros: Saves time and keeps original equipment harness intact.

Cons: Watch out for connector pin alignment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Edward from Dayton, OH on 4/17/2022

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation of the infinity speakers extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality

Wesley from Cherryville, NC on 4/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install very easy and great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Zip-Locks fixed design flaw

Kurt from SPARTA, WI on 4/13/2022

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits 1999 Ford F150 speaker pigtail connector but doesn't lock because locking tab is 2mm deeper than OEM design. Used zip-lock cable ties to prevent connectors separating.

Pros: Fit like a glove.

Cons: Won't lock together with Ford factory speaker pigtails.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Ian from Millersville, MD on 4/9/2022

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the change out of speakers very simple and fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Eric from Harrisburg, PA on 3/28/2022

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, super easy installation with wiring harness. The delivery was speedy and the packaging was secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Justin from Cedar Park, TX on 3/22/2022

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in our 2009 Mazda 5 front doors.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use these, don't cut wires !!!

Mark from Windham, ME on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not sure why anyone would cut factory wires when they could use the speaker harness adapters from Metra.

Pros: Plug and play. do not cut factory wires !!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jeffrey from Garden Grove, CA on 3/20/2022

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect plug and play. No clipping or splicing. Came with order of speakers. Definitely a great thing to get thats vehicle specific to make installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Devon from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 3/16/2022

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect. No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adjustments

Chris from Huntsville, AL on 3/12/2022

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some you have to slightly bend pins inside for them to click into female adapters. I figured it out on 2nd speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Monica from North Las Vegas, NV on 3/1/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work as they should.

Pros: Easy install with these.

Cons: Not easy to get onto the speaker sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Shane from St. Louis, Mo on 3/1/2022

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation a breeze. No splicing just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

William from Spirit Lake, ID on 2/24/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A perfect product for my MAZDA door speaker upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Glenn from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/12/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CHECK THE CONNECTOR BEFORE ORDERING ON A FORD SUPERDUTY

Alan from Belmont, CA on 2/8/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I AM SURE THIS WILL BE HELPFUL BUT DOUBLE CHECK. THIS WAS SENT FOR THE REAR DOOR SPEAKERS BUT TURNED OUT THE CORRECT ONE IS THE FLAT PLUG AND IDENTICAL TO THE FRONT SPEAKER SO I HAD TO CUT THE CONNECTORS AND SOLDER THE WIRES. BEST TO CHECK FIRST. 99 FORD SUPERDUTY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit

Justin from Travelers Rest, SC on 2/1/2022

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wrong part for a 1999 ford f450

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on 2/2/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Justin to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Derek from Hot Springs, AR on 1/26/2022

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Romulus, MI on 1/20/2022

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Were a little difficult to plug straight into the factory harness. I managed to but, like I said not as easy as I believe it should have been. But I am handy.

Pros: Prevented having to cut factory harness(s).

Cons: Did not plug in easy enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dok K

Aldon from Pollard, AR on 1/16/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is a class act. They provide this easy connection wires at no cost. Makes hooking up your speakers simple. No splicing wires

Pros: No splicing wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install easy!

Crutchfield customer from Gerrardstown, WV on 1/8/2022

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Ford Excursion!

Pros: Fits perfectly Makes it easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

raymond p from San Antonio, TX on 12/30/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy installation, great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Firestone, CO on 12/27/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing speakers super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Scott from Allen Park, MI on 12/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly recommend. Makes speaker install seamless. Won't ever order speakers without these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Conversion Harness

Crutchfield customer from Farr West, UT on 12/12/2021

2009 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These aftermarket harnesses will connect new speakers in a Ford Edge but if your vehicle is similar to mine you'll end up with one unused connection in the front. In my case the situation required calls to tech support as instructions didn't explain that Ford uses two connection points on their factory speakers. JBL club 8226F have only one attachment point for wiring to a stereo. After discovering the harnesses only fit into one of of the two ford wire hubs then I realized what needed to be done. The conversion plugs weren't easy to to fit either so I used a small screw driver to release the locking pin to make a snugger fit. Otherwise I'm happy with the final product although one local stereo shop explained they don't use conversion plugs and prefer soldering wires to make connections with new speakers.

Pros: Harnesses will work

Cons: Lacking instruction and not easy to connect.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 12/9/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT ..

Pros:

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/14/2021

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my present cable set up.

Pros: Ease of installation, perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Phillip from DOVER, DE on 11/10/2021

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Took almost 15 seconds to hook up my new speakers with these babies. Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hj

Crutchfield customer from Indiana, PA on 10/21/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

have used crutchfield several times and always simple installation and quality products

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 10/17/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flawless connection to the OE harness. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 10/10/2021

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield gives you everything you need to install the speakers purchased from them. Worked great with my 2003 Ford F350 front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch , FL on 10/10/2021

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight fit on plug end but good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Williams, AZ on 9/26/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, IL on 9/20/2021

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made installation a breeze. First time changing speakers in my car and it took no time at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 9/20/2021

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These connectors were similar, but would not push in all the way to lock. I tried sanding the tip to shorten the length, but it was still a bad fit. After several sanding attempts, I wound up soldering my wires instead of using this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Schulenburg, TX on 9/8/2021

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tuttle, OK on 9/4/2021

2005 Ford Freestar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the type of vehicle I have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truck Speakers,

Crutchfield customer from Cleves, OH on 9/2/2021

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers work great!!!

Pros: The whole transaction was great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 8/31/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Be aware of lining up the pins which will prevent the connector locking into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Richmond, OH on 8/28/2021

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Negative pin pushed out the back on inital plug in. Thought pin might have been bent but the same thing happened on the othe speaker connection as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked on my 2012 Mazda 5

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/23/2021

2012 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised! I felt the clips were stronger than the ones on the speakers. The pin on one wire is larger than the other so there is no way to get it mixed up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy happy happy

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 8/21/2021

2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have

Pros: Snap snap DONE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Matawan, NJ on 8/14/2021

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riva, MD on 7/28/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and use.

Pros: Very simple

Cons: Took some pressure to get them to click into place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

04 F250 Speaker Adapter

Crutchfield customer from East Berlin, PA on 7/25/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adapter, what can you say, it works, paired up with all four speakers in my 04 F250.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 7/22/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the job easy, clean, and fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IA on 7/10/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly, but I had two pins want to come out of the connectors when plugging them in, never had any problems with the speakers connection though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/5/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies the speaker install job.

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 7/4/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No splices, electrical tape, or trips out and back to the hardware store needed. Simplified the speaker install job.

Pros: Saves time and hassle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not awesome but okay

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, VT on 7/3/2021

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of them are so tight the pop the pins out of the factory plug.

Pros: Free

Cons: Not the best fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newington, CT on 7/3/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy! Works great!

Pros: Easy to install and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 7/1/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were just okay, they did not directly fit the Ford harness as the male ends did not line up with the female ends of the factory harness, I was able to correct the alignment and make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy product, poor quality, barely work

William from Panama City, FL on 6/30/2021

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great idea for a product, but the design is cheap, and in my 05 Taurus, they would not plug all the way in, regardless of hard I pushed, one went in, but the prongs popped out. I managed to get two to barely fit in, they will not push in and snap though, and have them electrical taped in the hopes that they don't fall out, so I can at least have some music while driving, until I can figure out a better way to replace the speakers, probably will have to cut the factory harness and splice in connectors, which defeats the entire purpose of these. I'm assuming either the pins are causing it, or something, as others seem to have that issue as well.

Pros: Can keep the factory connector Makes installation faster

Cons: Cheap, flimsy, won't snap into factory connector.

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2021
William, we're sorry you had issues with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Taylorville, IL on 6/30/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adapter too small. I opened the adapters prior to attaching to speakers and crimped it on. Works perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Male adapters come too tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it and free with purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 6/24/2021

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing new speakers go so much easier.

Pros: Easy to connect to speakers

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CA on 6/20/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install go so easy

Pros: Quick and simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/17/2021

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy add on makes install a breeze

Pros: Quick install can't mess up

Cons: Doesn't click on without force but pushes the wiring out of the casing when it does click. Just make sure you still have sound and a good connection if this happens. sorry no pictures

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Secure door speaker connections

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeak Bch, MD on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Metra wiring harness came free when I ordered my Rockford Fosgate P1683 car speakers. USE IT !!! Makes installation a breeze & I never worry about speaker wires coming loose if my Escape door slams. 3rd time I have used Metra harness for car speaker installations. John J. Chesapeake Beach, MD

Pros: Free with my Rockford P1683's, makes speaker installation a breeze, never have to worry about door speaker wires coming loose.

Cons: None, use these!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, OH on 6/1/2021

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these when replacing the factory 8 inch speakers in my 2007 mx5. They are the right shape for the factory harness but were difficult to get pushed into plug. I was able to get the passenger side in but the drivers side would not go. It actually popped one of the wires out of the metra plug. Without that wire in, the two plugs would push together easily. Only thing I can guess is the metra pins are spaced just a bit to far out out in the plug compared to the pins in the factor 8 inch speaker plug and they are not lining up with the factor plug holes. Was unable to make the one metra plug work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Dee, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Cruz from GRAND JUNCTION, CO on 5/23/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked prefectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Larned, KS on 5/10/2021

2008 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made my installation go a LOT smoother and quicker. Sure is nice not having to cut and splice wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor

Tim from TOCCOA, GA on 5/6/2021

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got two pairs to replace the speakers in my 2002 F-350. One of the clips that connect to the speaker was missing, I had to solder it to the speaker. Next, when plugging them into the Ford harness connectors the fit was abysmally bad. It took a long time fiddling to get them connected. These are a disappointing product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Holmen, WI on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work well at all. They attached to the speakers well , but when attaching to the factory wire harness the connectors push out of the connector end when trying to push them together. Nice idea but not very good, I ended up cutting the end off and soldering the wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Belcourt, ND on 5/6/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter makes installation easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wirring harness

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 5/5/2021

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These wiring harnesses make the installation a breeze. Simple plug and play.

Pros: Easy easy easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 4/21/2021

2011 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

saves lot of time and is super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice idea... but.....

Robert from REDMOND, WA on 4/15/2021

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Might save some time, but maybe not.... When I went to use these, they would not plug into the factory connectors. I had to pry the contacts more toward the center of the black connector housing to get the connectors to mate with the factory plugs. I installed these on 4 speakers and had the same issue on all of them. Second problem is that they add wire length which can be caught in window mechanisms. That actually happened on one of mine. Also, these add another connector between your speaker and the head unit, which given the choice, is not desirable. So.. I ditched these and crimped speaker compatible connectors directly onto the factory wiring. Yes, I had to cut off the factory connector, but I'm never going back to factory speakers anyway. Now I have a cleaner and more reliable installation.

Pros: Nice idea?

Cons: Creates extra wire length that can get caught in window mechanisms Tabs needed to be bent to get them to plug in. Adds an extra connection point (impedance) in your wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality pin retention

Steve from Hampton, VA on 4/13/2021

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring harness was the correct one for a 2010 Escape, but the quality of the terminals was poor. When the connector was inserted to the mating side on the door, the pins pushed out of the housing (see photo). On close examination, the retention mechanism was only a dimple on the pin rather than a tab. As an automotive electrical engineer, I work with these types of issues professionally. The quality of the pin is very poor and could be improved. Crutchfield did offer to replace, but other customers are going to have similar issues.

Pros: correct fit for my vehicle, Crutchfield did offer to send new ones.

Cons: bad quality

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph

Crutchfield customer from WATERBURY, CT on 4/7/2021

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Said it fit my 2000 lincoln ls and it doesn't

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Joseph to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 4/4/2021

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits and works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, AL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great with my Ford E350 wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 3/28/2021

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install of speakers so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Luis from RENTON, WA on 3/25/2021

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They did not fit the speakers. I received a part that did not work properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 3/13/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Made install simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, MO on 3/13/2021

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love that they give you free wire harness just plug and play

Pros: I did not have to cut an splice anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2021

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's not fit to the Rockford Fosgate Speakers that I bought!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/1/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the money. Saves time on install

Pros: time saver

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600

Chris from Scottsburg, IN on 3/1/2021

2009 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great idea if you want to retain your factory speakers to reinstall

Pros: Great and easy to use

Cons: Waiting for the item to be delivered

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised, slight difficulty plugging in

David from Garner, NC on 2/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for the 2012 Camaro Coupe w/o Boston acoustics, this product does fit.....however, it takes a little elbow grease to plug the adapter into the factory harness completely. The adapter's plastic housing is slightly thicker than the factory speaker plug, so the fit is much tighter - it'll take some umph, and I suggest connecting the adapter to the factory harness BEFORE connecting the +/- terminals on your new speaker, trust me. All-in-all, it works exactly as advertised - once connection is made, new speakers work perfectly.

Pros: Works - new speakers use factory harness and play perfectly

Cons: Not really a Con, but takes some effort to plug adapter into factory harness - be careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/17/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation of speakers in to my Ford F250 a simple plug and play operation. I would nod do an installation without this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/11/2021

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness helped me install my Sony speakers, and Crutchfield sent it to me for free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tyler from CHARLESTON, WV on 2/6/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were plug and play. Only reason it loses one star is because I had to bend the prongs on one since it wasn't lining up correctly with the factory harness connector. Once I did that it plugged in correctly and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These wires were the dealbreaker for buying speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 2/2/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Remove the confusion with these wires. You don't have to cut any wires and they are plug and play. Works amazing. Came free with speakers

Pros: Make installing significantly faster. It's literally free. I think it's a no brainer.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 1/31/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made speaker install go fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/25/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These connectors are very valuable in that its simply plug and play to connect the speakers to the factory harness. The reason for the 3 stars is they were all a huge pain to get to plug in to the factory harness. I think only one I got to go in all the way. The pins just aren't lining up correctly with the connector. We even tried plugging in one of the old speakers again and it fit fine. This was on a 2010 Ford Escape.

Pros: Fits a need to connect aftermarket speakers to the factory connector

Cons: Very difficult to get it to connect to the factory connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug n play

Brandon from Ft Worth, TX on 1/24/2021

2009 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These where great to use just plug in and play. On my RX8 rear speakers did not work so I had to cut and connect.

Pros: Not cutting

Cons: Says it works for my rear speakers but didn't so I had to cut wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CO on 1/22/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the harness for front door speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Wrong harness for front.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Todd R from Albuquerque, NM on 1/22/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring harness is the wrong part for the vehicle and I even called and questioned the rep about the two different harnesses in the order but was assured that it was the correct harness. To replace the part is very intrusive and I was unable to leave the vehicle disassembled while waiting for the correct harness. Very disappointing!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
We were sorry to hear about Todd's experience with his order. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy street

Nate from Shellsburg, IA on 1/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Prongs were a little crooked. Made it hard to slip into OEM connector. I got it to work though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker harness makes the job that much faster and a lot cleaner. The only problem I had was the one harness for the passenger side door I couldn't get a solid click hearing the harness lock in.

Pros: Quick and easy!

Cons: Make sure you hear a click to let you know they are locked in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Zearing, IA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to remove the positive terminal and turn 180 degrees in order for it to work. Still faster and easier than splicing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKER WIRE ADAPTERS

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/9/2021

2007 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EASY CRUISIN'! I checked metal tab alignment, and gave a gentle push for a nice smooth insertion. These adapters worked perfect and added a few inches of length for a nice fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice try

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 1/5/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Socket was not a great fit. Hard to put together. Cracked the receiving fitting on the drivers side. Clips too small. Had to replace. why?

Pros: Eventually did work. No other options available.

Cons: Clips too small. Socket is a poor fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

mark from PENNS GROVE, NJ on 1/1/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product, makes install that much easier

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit and constantly falling apart.

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/28/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wouldn't connect properly to my Ford F150's factory wiring. I tried not forcing the connections and they came apart. I tried forcing the connections and the wires just get pushed out the back end of the plastic and come apart at that point. One also came loose at the speaker connection. Unless you really enjoy taking your door panels apart, do yourself a favor and just cut the factory wire behind the plastic connector and splice wire directly from there to the speaker terminals.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't connect properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 12/25/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wrong plug for 99 f250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 12/18/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Met all expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check terminal sizes on speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 12/14/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent quality connectors but unfortunately the spade terminals did not fit the speaker terminals. The power side spade was big enough but the ground was too small so I had to cut off the ends and put new terminals on.

Pros: Decent quality

Cons: Spade terminals too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

2005 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes clean and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 12/1/2020

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/23/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. It 's plug and play, how can you beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 11/22/2020

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and install

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reversed polarity

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 11/15/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

connectors would not clip into factory connectors. wires are reversed for polarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speaker harnesses. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, GA on 11/8/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/23/2020

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product made for an east install! Plug and play all the way.

Pros: Perfect. Made for a quick and easy install. Save time and make sure to add to your cart!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Never Fail

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/21/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros: Works Perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Harness

Robb from Berryville on 10/21/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2004 Ford Focus, installed Alpine head unit with Polk Audios and Kickers replacement speakers. Wire harness's worked perfect for all four speakers. A must-have when installing replacement speakers.

Pros: Perfect connections, extremely quick installation. No splicing.

Cons: No CONS at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money down the drain. Bad product.

Scott from LIBERTY, IN on 10/21/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Horrible craftsmanship plunged in and black terminal fell out in my hand. Tryed another one same thing, these aren't made good. Waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Scott to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 10/20/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only reason I am not giving them a good rating is that apparently they sent the wrong harness, they did not fit the OEM wiring harness of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 10/14/2020

2003 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manheim, PA on 10/10/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Glad that these are available, much easier than splicing wires! I had to bend the pins slightly to get the connector to fit on the OEM connector, but otherwise it works great!

Pros: No wire splicing needed

Cons: May need to fiddle with it a bit to get it on the OEM connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits vehicle connector, but polarity is reversed

Armand from Palo Alto, CA on 10/8/2020

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The quality of the Metra harness connectors and wires is good as always; however, for a group of vehicles including my 2004 Ford Focus with OEM Blaupunkt headunit, the factory in-door speaker wiring polarity is reversed compared to the Metra harness. On the Metra harness, the spade connector for the + speaker terminal is on the white wire, but that connects to the side of the OEM connector opposite its key. On the OEM in-door connector, the + polarity is on the side closest to the key, and the - polarity is on the side opposite the key. Thus, to avoid switching polarity, I had to cut the Metra wires in the middle and swap them, soldering them in place so the white/+ spade connects to the key side of the OEM connector, and the black/- spade connects to the side of the OEM connector opposite the key. I've uploaded photos of my OEM door speaker connector, and of my modified Metra 5600 harness.

Pros: Mates well with Ford Focus 2004 stock in-door speaker connector. Spade connectors fit my new speaker terminals

Cons: At least for this model/year Ford, the wire polarity is reversed compared to the factory in-door speaker wiring connector.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy and Functional Adapter

Corey from MARTINSBURG, WV on 10/3/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)