Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1998-up Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 72-5600

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1998-up Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 72-5600

389 reviews
View this product

Works as advertised, slight difficulty plugging in

David from Garner, NC on 2/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the 2012 Camaro Coupe w/o Boston acoustics, this product does fit.....however, it takes a little elbow grease to plug the adapter into the factory harness completely. The adapter's plastic housing is slightly thicker than the factory speaker plug, so the fit is much tighter - it'll take some umph, and I suggest connecting the adapter to the factory harness BEFORE connecting the +/- terminals on your new speaker, trust me. All-in-all, it works exactly as advertised - once connection is made, new speakers work perfectly.

Pros: Works - new speakers use factory harness and play perfectly

Cons: Not really a Con, but takes some effort to plug adapter into factory harness - be careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/17/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of speakers in to my Ford F250 a simple plug and play operation. I would nod do an installation without this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/11/2021

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness helped me install my Sony speakers, and Crutchfield sent it to me for free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tyler from CHARLESTON, WV on 2/6/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were plug and play. Only reason it loses one star is because I had to bend the prongs on one since it wasn't lining up correctly with the factory harness connector. Once I did that it plugged in correctly and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These wires were the dealbreaker for buying speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 2/2/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remove the confusion with these wires. You don't have to cut any wires and they are plug and play. Works amazing. Came free with speakers

Pros: Make installing significantly faster. It's literally free. I think it's a no brainer.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 1/31/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speaker install go fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/25/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are very valuable in that its simply plug and play to connect the speakers to the factory harness. The reason for the 3 stars is they were all a huge pain to get to plug in to the factory harness. I think only one I got to go in all the way. The pins just aren't lining up correctly with the connector. We even tried plugging in one of the old speakers again and it fit fine. This was on a 2010 Ford Escape.

Pros: Fits a need to connect aftermarket speakers to the factory connector

Cons: Very difficult to get it to connect to the factory connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug n play

Brandon from Ft Worth, TX on 1/24/2021

2009 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These where great to use just plug in and play. On my RX8 rear speakers did not work so I had to cut and connect.

Pros: Not cutting

Cons: Says it works for my rear speakers but didn't so I had to cut wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CO on 1/22/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the harness for front door speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Wrong harness for front.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Todd R from Albuquerque, NM on 1/22/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness is the wrong part for the vehicle and I even called and questioned the rep about the two different harnesses in the order but was assured that it was the correct harness. To replace the part is very intrusive and I was unable to leave the vehicle disassembled while waiting for the correct harness. Very disappointing!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
We were sorry to hear about Todd's experience with his order. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy street

Nate from Shellsburg, IA on 1/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prongs were a little crooked. Made it hard to slip into OEM connector. I got it to work though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker harness makes the job that much faster and a lot cleaner. The only problem I had was the one harness for the passenger side door I couldn't get a solid click hearing the harness lock in.

Pros: Quick and easy!

Cons: Make sure you hear a click to let you know they are locked in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Zearing, IA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to remove the positive terminal and turn 180 degrees in order for it to work. Still faster and easier than splicing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKER WIRE ADAPTERS

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/9/2021

2007 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY CRUISIN'! I checked metal tab alignment, and gave a gentle push for a nice smooth insertion. These adapters worked perfect and added a few inches of length for a nice fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice try

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 1/5/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Socket was not a great fit. Hard to put together. Cracked the receiving fitting on the drivers side. Clips too small. Had to replace. why?

Pros: Eventually did work. No other options available.

Cons: Clips too small. Socket is a poor fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

mark from PENNS GROVE, NJ on 1/1/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, makes install that much easier

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit and constantly falling apart.

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/28/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't connect properly to my Ford F150's factory wiring. I tried not forcing the connections and they came apart. I tried forcing the connections and the wires just get pushed out the back end of the plastic and come apart at that point. One also came loose at the speaker connection. Unless you really enjoy taking your door panels apart, do yourself a favor and just cut the factory wire behind the plastic connector and splice wire directly from there to the speaker terminals.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't connect properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 12/25/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong plug for 99 f250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 12/18/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met all expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check terminal sizes on speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 12/14/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality connectors but unfortunately the spade terminals did not fit the speaker terminals. The power side spade was big enough but the ground was too small so I had to cut off the ends and put new terminals on.

Pros: Decent quality

Cons: Spade terminals too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

2005 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes clean and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 12/1/2020

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/23/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. It 's plug and play, how can you beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 11/22/2020

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reversed polarity

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 11/15/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

connectors would not clip into factory connectors. wires are reversed for polarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speaker harnesses. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, GA on 11/8/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/23/2020

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product made for an east install! Plug and play all the way.

Pros: Perfect. Made for a quick and easy install. Save time and make sure to add to your cart!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Never Fail

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/21/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros: Works Perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Harness

Robb from Berryville on 10/21/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Ford Focus, installed Alpine head unit with Polk Audios and Kickers replacement speakers. Wire harness's worked perfect for all four speakers. A must-have when installing replacement speakers.

Pros: Perfect connections, extremely quick installation. No splicing.

Cons: No CONS at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money down the drain. Bad product.

Scott from LIBERTY, IN on 10/21/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible craftsmanship plunged in and black terminal fell out in my hand. Tryed another one same thing, these aren't made good. Waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Scott to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 10/20/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I am not giving them a good rating is that apparently they sent the wrong harness, they did not fit the OEM wiring harness of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 10/14/2020

2003 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manheim, PA on 10/10/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad that these are available, much easier than splicing wires! I had to bend the pins slightly to get the connector to fit on the OEM connector, but otherwise it works great!

Pros: No wire splicing needed

Cons: May need to fiddle with it a bit to get it on the OEM connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits vehicle connector, but polarity is reversed

Armand from Palo Alto, CA on 10/8/2020

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the Metra harness connectors and wires is good as always; however, for a group of vehicles including my 2004 Ford Focus with OEM Blaupunkt headunit, the factory in-door speaker wiring polarity is reversed compared to the Metra harness. On the Metra harness, the spade connector for the + speaker terminal is on the white wire, but that connects to the side of the OEM connector opposite its key. On the OEM in-door connector, the + polarity is on the side closest to the key, and the - polarity is on the side opposite the key. Thus, to avoid switching polarity, I had to cut the Metra wires in the middle and swap them, soldering them in place so the white/+ spade connects to the key side of the OEM connector, and the black/- spade connects to the side of the OEM connector opposite the key. I've uploaded photos of my OEM door speaker connector, and of my modified Metra 5600 harness.

Pros: Mates well with Ford Focus 2004 stock in-door speaker connector. Spade connectors fit my new speaker terminals

Cons: At least for this model/year Ford, the wire polarity is reversed compared to the factory in-door speaker wiring connector.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy and Functional Adapter

Corey from MARTINSBURG, WV on 10/3/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well, however the pins don't exactly line up with the female end connected to the vehicle. So, if you aren't careful the pins will get pushed out the back of the connector. I had to gently bend the pins inward to allow proper insertion into the connector.

Pros: - Makes short work of speaker install. - Looks clean

Cons: - Not a dead on design, it may take some convincing to plug in properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

WILLIAM from WHITE CITY, OR on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great but the wiring harness did not fit properly because the polarity was reversed and the pins didn't line up. Ill give an updated review once I get my head unit installed and the other speakers.

Pros: Great sound Easy to install

Cons: The wiring harness doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, MN on 9/26/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it nice not to have to cut and splice wires together. Just crimp and plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rrecommendation, plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Queens, NY on 9/22/2020

2013 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described. No install issues.

Pros: Plug and play. No need to splice or cut anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Randolph , NJ on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rosanky, TX on 9/20/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 9/14/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made putting the speakers together extremely easy.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 9/12/2020

2017 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitting harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 9/10/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like hacking up stock harnesses or wiring so these fit the bill. They do fit a little weird and I can imagine it would be tough to disconnect them if needed down the road.

Pros: No need to modify stock connections.

Cons: Weird fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 9/10/2020

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speakers installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pins had to be slightly bent so that they would work. Of 4 speakers, pins came out on two harnesses and had to be put back in place.

Pros: Tight fit and worked with vehicle after adjustment.

Cons: Pins came loose, and had to adjust pin location for fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Force upon force

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 9/6/2020

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter ended up working out fine only after I called tech support and was advised to use more force to make it lock into place. I've made my share of mistakes when applying too much force during repairs and installations over time that this adapter first appeared to be too deep as the plastic looks about 1-2 mm deeper than the OEM speaker equivalent. Due to the appearance and significant force I was applying I was nearly convinced I would need a different adapter even though the 72-5600 is the most commonly available and reviewed part.

Pros: Much easier than hard wiring.

Cons: Fitment could be improved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bag said "Ford" and it's right

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/24/2020

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included for my Chevy. The bag says they are for Ford but supposedly they still work....false they are way to tight to fit into factory connectors and push out the metal pins.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great factory fit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 8/17/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory fit. Swapped factory speakers to JL Audio component speakers. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jake from Plano, TX on 8/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent with my speakers. Made install a breeze, simply plug n play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, IA on 7/19/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked overall but I had a few problems. Three of the four would not click into place but I haven't had problems as of today. Also one of the rods (I know this isn't the correct verbiage) came out when I tried to fit to the factory clip. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Click

Crutchfield customer from West, TX on 7/19/2020

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Click and your done. It's that easy. Wouldn't do a install any other way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, IL on 7/12/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice adapters, don't have to solder any wires for solid connection.

Pros: No soldering, very easy install, click in tabs for easy removal

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 7/12/2020

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MADE THE INSTALLATION EASY ...

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 7/10/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have when using factory wire harness

Pros: must have make installation easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 7/8/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great clipped right in to my factory hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Ipswich, NH on 7/5/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speaker installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect swap

Crutchfield customer from Elysian, MN on 7/2/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy swap for factory speakers without cutting and splicing wires.

Pros: Easy peasy lemon-squeezy, free when you buy speakers from Crutchfield.

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not again!!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/2/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered new speakers to replace the one's damaged trying to use these wiring adapters the 1st time. After speaking with the technical support department, I was informed they knew beforehand that these wiring adapters did not work. But Crutchfield sent them again with the new order. Before even trying to use them this time, I contacted the technical support dept, they told me I should have known they would not work (Again, blame the customer). If Crutchfield knew they would not work in advance, why did they send them again? The only thing their "lifetime guarantee" is good for, is to tell the customer they should have know before using this product.

Pros: None!!

Cons: Absolute garbage!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hornbeak, TN on 7/1/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the swap completely painless. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Micah from Boonville, MO on 6/29/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to connect factory speaker wires to aftermarket speakers. If you get a set and they don't seem to clip on very easily, take a flathead screwdriver and pry the pins a bit more towards the center of the plug. After that they should clip on perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Moscow Mills, MO on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda tight fit but if you use a bit of pressure and wiggling it'll fit and they

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Kinda small and wish they would put a few more in the package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from TUCSON, AZ on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I know why you give this stuff away free, it is garbage!!! I ruined a brand new set of speakers trying to use these.

Pros: NONE!!

Cons: Junk that does not fit.

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to follow-up. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plaistow, NH on 6/24/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polarity is wrong for Fords

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 6/22/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As many have discovered, the Metra 72-5600 speaker harness adapters are assembled with the incorrect polarity for Fords. It's hard to complain about a product that Crutchfield includes for free, but they are definitely assembled WRONG. And this isn't a new issue either. If you search online for this same product you will find reviews dating back to 2015 and earlier complaining of the incorrect polarity. Will Metra ever acknowledge the issue and correct it? Even worse, there's no telling how many unsuspecting customers have installed their brand new speakers wrong over the years and aren't getting to enjoy the full potential of their investment. @Crutchfield: You need to pull this product immediately until the Metra corrects the issue.

Pros: Nice idea

Cons: Poor execution

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

quality piece

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 6/21/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

flawless

Pros: Flawless

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/19/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use and made install so fast and easy

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 6/18/2020

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fit for 2008 Mazda 3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hands down best company

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Always right stuff.

Cons: Wish they made cars to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Breezy

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 6/13/2020

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speaker replacement a breeze. Two clicks and you are done.

Pros:

Cons: Tang alignment may need adjustment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 6/4/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness fit exactly as it should. No issues, easy to install on my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Great, but Usable

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 6/3/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these harnesses in my '99 F-150. I got a set about two years ago, and another set this week. Both times, none of the harnesses have clipped into the truck's harness. They slide in, but do not engage with the clip. They must be secured with zip ties to ensure they stay plugged in. Also, the positive and negative terminals have been backwards both times. Again, easy fix. Just cut the two connectors off, swap them around and crimp/solder back on. After these modifications, they do work. They haven't given me any functionality problems and are definitely better than cutting the factory harness. However, you'd think that by now they would figure out that they're making these incorrectly. I'd recommend them anyways, since they're free with purchase.

Pros: Usable, Decent Quality, Good Value

Cons: Requires Modification to Work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DJ Mark

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product...Very easy to install...

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City , CO on 5/28/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate the thought that went into including the harness. however they were pretty much worthless new connectors would have been more helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metro 72-5600 wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 5/19/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the metro 72-5600 speaker wiring harness fit perfectly... cut, splice and done... sounds good now... and i didn't have to look anything up... crutchfield techs did that for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 5/19/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfect on my truck !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hermosa Beach, CA on 5/12/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit perfectly and one of the pins was not seated properly but with a bit of wiggling I got it to work. Still better than cutting the stock connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much easier than crimping connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MN on 5/11/2020

2011 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked like a charm and were direct plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things fit the Ford side of the equation. But they did not fit onto the Polk speakers. I had to cut the connectors and make use of a solder gun and seal it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 5/6/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The attached pink clips did not fit the Rockford Fosgate P1683 speakers I purchased. Crutchfield did include a small bag of of Metra Female Quick Slide blue clips. They fit the prongs on the speaker, but seemed a little loose to me. I ended up just soldering the connection and forgoing the clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Win Some & Lose Some

Todd from UNITYVILLE, PA on 5/5/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two sets of speakers for a 2000 F150. Crutchfield supplied the adapters to make the install mush easier and cleaner. That's why i am a huge fan of Crutchfield! Unfortunately the first package i opened was not crimped or possibly pinned correctly? Causing a great amount of frustration. These would not push on to the OEM speaker plug far enough to lock in place. I tried an easy wiggle, i tried a aggressive wiggle. The two pins popped out of the harness. Both door speakers. Ended up cutting the wires and soldering the speaker connections. The second package i opened... for the rear speakers, flawless! Simple pressure and they locked right into the OEM harness. 3 stars is really 2.5! 1/2 worked 1/2 didn't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Mark from Zebulon, NC on 4/26/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was included free with my speaker order, took me 30 seconds to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Idea, Poor Execution. 2013 Camaro LS

Dwight from Las Vegas, NV on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was expecting these to be a direct plug in for 2013 Non-BA camaro per Crutchfield recommendation.... when time came to install, these did not plug in to the harness as described. After I trimmed the top moldings from each plug and "finessed" them into the female plug, I was able to seat them with a bit of ingenuity....they can work, with a bit of effort.

Pros: 1. Crutchfield included for free.

Cons: 1. Had to modify heavily in order to make these work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, NJ on 4/22/2020

2003 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my new speakers easy. I did however cut the butt connectors off and soldered them for a better connection. I did have to zip tie the wires to the door frame to prevent them from getting caught by the power window, but that is the design of the car, not the fault of these adaptors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jesse from Ottumwa, IA on 4/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're good. The only issue I had was the prongs were some how bent and I couldn't get them to go together for a min but other then that they're good for what they are

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Chevy as Chrutchfield added to my cart

Richard from NORFOLK, VA on 4/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how ford wiring harness got added to my Chevy camaro order but by time realized it doors were apart bags were tossed so I just cut them and spliced them. Check your order sheet even the guys looking at my order missed it now when I sent some tweeters back I find out there's a 10 dollars charge off your return to pay for return shipping. So I would have paid 3 dollars to return these..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't fit

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 4/19/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these before on my Jeep with no issues, actually made the job easier Unfortunately either Crutchfield sent the wrong adapter or these are not manufacture well because they were to long to clip in to the factory plug so I ended up having to solder anyway and I don't like to solder inside a car, if I could give this particular set a zero star I would because other than salvaging the wire which already had the adapter crimped on for connecting to the speaker terminal they were completely useless for their intended purpose. They were included for free with my order so I didn't spend money on them A plus I guess if I have to say something positive

Pros: None for this particular pair

Cons: Didn't fit factory plug

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 4/11/2020

2009 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made the install much easier!

Pros: Quick and easy install with these wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect addition to speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 4/7/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Ford F150. Made speaker install a snap. Great quality too!

Pros: Quick, easy, painless!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/5/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save your factory harness!

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 3/30/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys make your day just a whole lot easier and its nice not having to cut up a factory harness too.

Pros: Good quality terminations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product.

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches leads for 2000 F150

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/22/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and easy installation

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: Be careful and be gentle connecting to speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the harness

Matthew from Erie, PA on 3/13/2020

2006 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't want to cut the factory wire so I ordered this. My speakers are Arc Audio X2 5x7s in an 06 Mercury Mariner.Those have a bigger speaker terminals so I had to crimp on new ends. No big deal because it still beats cutting the factory wiring. Worked like a charm. If I don't buy the rears from Crutchfield I'll definitely buy another speaker wire adapter.

Pros: Not cutting factory wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 3/11/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a quick swap.

Pros: Easy swap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/26/2020

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the install super easy.

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 2/13/2020

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wire harnesses make connecting any aftermarket speaker to your factory speaker harness super easy. No need or reason to cut your factory harness.

Pros: Makes the install super easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/9/2020

2004 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, SC on 2/7/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and made speaker installation idiot proof. Great product.

Pros: Makes the installation of the speakers beyond simple.

Cons: No cons. Great product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonita, CA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok, not exactly what I expected

Pros: Goodvsound on the high end

Cons: Lacking in the bass range Similar to the stock ford speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but the polarity is backwards for my specific vehicle

Matthew from Hattiesburg, MS on 1/13/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure that you verify which wires are positive and negative before you just install your speakers with this harness. For my specific vehicle, 2006 Mustang, the polarity of the harness was backwards. This is a simple fix, just remove the pins/wires from the connector and switch them, no need to cut and solder them. Other than the positive and negative being reversed, this definitely made my speaker install easier. If you install the harness with reversed polarity, your speakers will still work but you will not be getting the best sound of them because the cone is moving in the wrong direction. A lot of people have probably used this harness wired wrong and don't even realize it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 1/12/2020

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very tight and perfect fit (twss)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/28/2019

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the factory speaker harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anna, OH on 12/4/2019

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Plug and play with my Mazda 3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/17/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with purchase, made installation a snap. Great work, keep it up, I am a fan of Crutchfield.

Pros: Made easy installation that much easier. Included for free. Worth the price listed as well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wood Ridge, NJ on 11/11/2019

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm

Pros: Best of plug and play

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 11/3/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome way to integrate non factory speakers into any rig, super easy install.

Pros: Well worth the money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bumpass, VA on 10/28/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit like it was made for it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker connections

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonville, NC on 10/1/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers wire connections are great to have and save you time when installing your new speakers.

Pros: Easy connections and save you a lot of time

Cons: There's none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/24/2019

2004 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Plug & play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 9/10/2019

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to work with and gives you that extra little length of wire to hook up speakers especially if your adding any sound deadening and fast rings

Pros: Super easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MT on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life a lot simpler. So much better than splicing the wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 8/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight but fit flawlessly and the factory plug did not have to cut into the stock wiring very happy about that

Pros: Clip into factory plug

Cons: Didn't have mounting hardware or zip ties to secure extra wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 8/25/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!

Pros: Cuts install time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMC doors

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 GMC Acadia

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, FL on 8/18/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will always buy from Crutchfeild because they give you everything you need parts, technical support, and tech info to hook your componets up free of charge. Plugged right up to stock wire harness, hooked up to speakers and now great sound Thanks

Pros: Very nice of Crutchfield to add these free of charge to order so no cutting into original wire harnes Keep up the great work and customer service 5 stars.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/12/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right into factory plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 8/11/2019

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 7/28/2019

2002 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked on my 02 ford windstar with nothing else needed.

Pros: They worked

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 6/20/2019

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 6/17/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter! Need to buy these separately for another pair. Made for VERY easy installation of the speakers. No cutting or splicing wires, just plug and play. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Newport, MI on 6/13/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/21/2019

2000 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are the perfect fit..... Real convenient..... Thank you

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 5/18/2019

2001 Ford Explorer Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapters that integrated well with the available wiring harness in my car !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use for installation of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 5/16/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece is an important part for the installation of the speakers, easy as well as essential to the installation process.

Pros: Essential part for the installation of the speakers.

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Dylan from Ottawa, IL on 5/12/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Ider, AL on 5/5/2019

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product just plug and play

Pros: Love how easy it was

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Milton, KY on 5/2/2019

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing speakers very easy with no wiring just plug and play

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, PA on 4/27/2019

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car specific speaker mounting bracket plus wiring harness for free with speakers! Wow! Only problem is wrong wiring harness was sent, so had to strip wire anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 4/25/2019

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong harness

Guest from Marinette, WI on 4/23/2019

2012 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with a speaker setup for a 2012 Buick Regal. It says it fits but it does not unless you want to file it down to make it work.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was super easy and sounds super great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Gloucester, ME on 4/16/2019

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely needed to hook up to factory connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality part and fit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/7/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for ease of installation

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making the best speaker wiring adapters for over 10 years.

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 4/2/2019

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Steven from Anaheim, CA on 3/12/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation in my 2005 Superduty a snap, literally. These harnesses plug into the factory plug then plug to the new speakers. Too easy

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why would you not use these

Crutchfield customer from Waddy, KY on 3/4/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, speedy installs, why ever cut your factory wiring again.

Pros: Time saver Factory wiring disaster saver

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker harness

Dan from Neah Bay, WA on 3/3/2019

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these harnesses. Allows you to plug and play and not worry about wiring.

Pros: Price Ease of use Function

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

joe from Lehighton, PA on 2/27/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit and function spot on

Pros: easy hook-up no issues

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect!

Michael from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/11/2019

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove in my '18 Malibu (without factory Bose). I used these with the Focal RCX-165 in the rear door. Made the install much easier and faster. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 2/10/2019

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super stuff!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors for 2006 Ford Expedition.

Greg from Oceanside, CA on 2/3/2019

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut and replace female connectors. Not a big deal, just one more thing. One came unhooked after install. Had to remove door panel again to fix. Plastic connection was weird so it would shake loose. Just taped and it works well. Neither were big issues, just annoying. It all worked in the end.

Pros: Works!

Cons: Had to adapt it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jeremy from Jamestown, TN on 1/27/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only works with Premium Sound

James from Houston, TX on 1/26/2019

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure these work great, but they're only useful if your car has the Premium Sound option from the factory. If you don't have that option, the mating plugs in the door or pillar wiring harness are not connected to anything, and you'll need to use the regular factory speaker wiring and reterminate those wires to hook up to the new speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 1/20/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suppose to be correct fit for 1999 F250 Crew Cab and were not. Called Crutchfield customer service and the technician that assisted me was very nice and knowledgeable however a correct speaker wiring harness is currently not in your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 1/16/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/10/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy crap they are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tim from Ionia, MI on 12/26/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes aftermarket speaker installation easier when using their tool to match what fits your vehicle. These harnesses adaptors worked perfectly, making installation easy. No splicing necessary.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Debary, FL on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Graig from Lutz, FL on 12/25/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Chad from Steeleville, IL on 12/25/2018

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Plug right into the factory connectors

Cons: Really tight on the speaker pins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy speaker install

Craig from Spring Hill, FL on 12/24/2018

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes speaker install so easy and fast! LOVE IT!!

Pros: Makes speaker install so easy!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 12/22/2018

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 12/13/2018

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with by JBL door speaker purchase to ease installation in my Ford based RV chassis. It made the wiring a snap, and included clear and easy instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 12/10/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as required!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with modification

Bryan from Lakeland , FL on 12/10/2018

2015 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were very close to what my Buick Encore had for a harness but were not exact. The shape of the plug was close but did not have angles corners to fit the vehicle's plug. I used a dremel to flatten the rounded corners so that the car plug would accept them. Otherwise, they work as planned. I did notice the packaging said it was a Ford harness...I suppose Crutchfield had nothing closer to fit the GMC vehicle?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as promised!

Ari from Weddington, NC on 12/4/2018

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the role of converting the OEM harness connector on my 2016 Camaro to the infinity speakers inputs. Made install that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

James from Luray, VA on 9/24/2018

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Rod from Osage Beach, MO on 9/23/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Did not have to cut factory plugs off. Able to connect to factory speaker wires and not have to route new wires into doors. Super easy and quality parts used in harness.

Pros: Easy. Solid connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raytown, MO on 9/21/2018

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

connections are a breeze, not splicing needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Lance from Pasco, WA on 9/17/2018

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are absolutely amazing. Perfect fit and made it so much easier hooking up my new speakers.

Pros: Simple and easy hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jason from Upland, CA on 9/13/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing better than plug and go.

Pros: Great not having to wire up connectors

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tina from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 9/5/2018

2007 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really used but they was with my speakers so I have them put back thanks crutchfield for amazing services u have provided for me

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 9/3/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the installation in my mustang very easy having these included with the speakers

Pros: No wire cutting. Just plug in and connect to the speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonita, CA on 9/3/2018

2004 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice to have the wiring harness, that actually works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AFD40

Brent from Pryor, OK on 9/1/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes changing speakers painless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Caution for Camaro users

Jon from Chardon, OH on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are suppose to be the 5th Gen Camaro front speaker wire adapter answer. Not bad for a ford adapter used for a Camaro. After a lot of massaging the edges. I was able to force them into the car plug while aligning the pins. They worked finally but just a heads up as I suppose this is better than cutting the factory plug off.

Pros: Just slightly better than cutting off factory plug if you can get pins lined up and force it together enough to produce continuity

Cons: Not the correct plug for the 5th Gen Camaro but this is what Crutchfield will send you. It's for a ford so heads up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2002 Thunderbird speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, MA on 8/27/2018

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters work perfectly, make life easy. No need to destroy your factory wiring

Pros: do exactly what the should, were provided at no charge by Crutchfield when I bought my speakers from them.

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

ANDREW from Catoosa, OK on 8/21/2018

2009 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speaker change easy. Plug and go

Pros: Convenient

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy hook up.

Robert from Saint Louis, MO on 8/12/2018

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros: Super easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/9/2018

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to keep from cutting off factory connections

Pros: Great fit, good length

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Steven from Pine Bluff, AR on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install, and definitely simplified installation. The only small negative thing I could possibly say is that the negative connector was too small. However, Crutchfield included 2 free bags of female spade connectors. So, I spent maybe an extra 30 seconds clipping, stripping, and crimping per each speaker.

Pros: Easy to install, retains factory plug, and makes installation quicker.

Cons: Negative female spade connectors are too small for some speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Western Grove, AR on 7/23/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

brian from Mc Keesport, PA on 7/18/2018

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Horeb, WI on 7/18/2018

2003 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice not to have to cut wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 7/3/2018

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Made the install much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indiana, PA on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong ones were sent to me that did not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wouldn't skip these

Patrick from Duluth, MN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful easy install option. Love these for install on ford cars. No hassle and fast

Pros: Simple and easy to use. Fast. And included free from crutchfield with purchase of speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Nelson from Inola, OK on 6/14/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were nice on the truck end, I didn't have to cut the factory wire but I had to cut off the other end to hook to my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maple Shade, NJ on 6/13/2018

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness made my speakers plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, but could have saved the money.

R from Santa Cruz, CA on 6/6/2018

2001 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly but probably was not needed. This part of the wiring is pretty simple, just being lazy... could have saved the money

Pros: Speeds things along, makes connection a jif

Cons: Could have spent the money on a burrito, too expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

David from Whitefield, ME on 6/4/2018

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze.

Pros: Couldn't make it any simpler. Makes installation of speakers very easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Brian from Moline, IL on 5/31/2018

2011 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great at minimizing install time.

Pros: Free, fit well, installation a snap.

Cons: Tight fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely need these when replacing stock speakers.

Cliff from Coral Springs, FL on 5/27/2018

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommeded over cutting into stock speaker wires. Saves a lot of time and hastle.

Pros: Included with speaker purchase. Saves time and hassle when upgrading stock speakers.

Cons: Universal fit so a little tricky to connect to stock harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/21/2018

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plastic connector is perfect match. However, female connectors are of two different sizes, so while one fits my Rockville speakers just fine other is too small. Looks like there is some soldering in order. Important thing is that factory wiring is untouched.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 5/14/2018

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring super simple, Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely recommend

Joe from St Petersburg, FL on 4/30/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great wiring harnesses. Fit perfectly to my 2006 F250 factory connectors. The female spades on these didn't quite fit my Rockford Fosgate speakers. I think these would fit Pioneer though, based on a set of Pioneers I had in my garage. Not Metra's fault for that and no big deal. I soldered the Metra harness to my RF speakers. Then I just plug them in to the factory wiring and good to go! Added benefit of using the harness vs soldering into factory wiring is the harness already has the phase sorted out, no mixing up your + and -. The factory wiring is odd colors too, I think my factory wiring was orange and green... So the harness handles that perfectly.

Pros: Easy to use, matches factory connection perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Siletz, OR on 4/26/2018

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was perfect plugged right in to oem harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

michael from Wonder Lake, IL on 4/1/2018

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as it says.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good adapter cable

Stephen from West Hills, CA on 3/29/2018

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect interface to Ford connector.

Pros: perfect match to Ford connector

Cons: pins to go on speaker require care - very tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, NE on 3/27/2018

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, could not be easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 3/25/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/22/2018

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? they fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

shane from Westville, FL on 3/15/2018

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made swapping out my factory speakers a breeze. Very simple. Plug and play.. literally.

Pros: easy to use, nice quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Scott from Findlay, IL on 3/14/2018

2017 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked and fit perfectly

Pros: Worked perfectly. Highly recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Janice M. from North Plains, OR on 3/11/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!

Crutchfield customer from Wimauma, FL on 3/11/2018

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and were easy to install. The website was amazing at helping me find exactly what I was looking for and the free wiring harness made my life easier!!

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from East Hickory, PA on 3/11/2018

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great thing to be included with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Are you positive it's the positive?

Ed from Albuquerque, NM on 3/4/2018

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As far as I could determine and as many other also discovered, the Metra 72-5600 adaptors have the positive and negative pins backwards which results in speakers being driven in reverse polarity. The speakers still sound good but are driving the sound back rather than forward. For best speaker performance you should have the polarity correct. The Ford connection we had, has the positive pin next to the alignment ears of the plug while the adapter harness has the negative pin in that location. This was verified by testing original speakers, new speakers and output wiring in vehicle. This resulted in having to remove all four speakers, modifying the harnesses and reinstalling them with the polarity corrected. See photo for comparison. The Metra connector is on top of the original Ford connector for easier comparison. The white wire with larger spade connector should be on the left, on the positive pin and it is on the right, the negative pin. Design flaw by Metra for this 2010 Ford, suspect all post 1999 Fords are the same but have not confirmed that and also that all speaker positive terminals are the large blade / white wire but suspect so since that is standard in U.S.

Pros: Supplies adapter you need to replicate Ford OEM speaker connector

Cons: You have to cut and re-splice wiring to make polarity correct.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Michael from Alamogordo, NM on 2/26/2018

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The one problem I had with this connector was the end that connects to the speaker was a little small and very difficult to put on the terminal lug. In fact the plastic bracket on the speaker where the lug sits broke while trying to connect this connecter. I had to insert a small screwdriver and spread the rest open so it would fit and not break anymore lugs. Wish I would have know that one the first one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Robert from Denham Springs, LA on 2/15/2018

2002 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what was needed to make installation that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Guest from Hialeah, FL on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Kale from Columbia, PA on 1/31/2018

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play install, no custom wiring needed.

Pros: Plug in and done.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Joseph from La Vergne, TN on 1/29/2018

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product as usual from Crutchfield. Plugs up seamlessly to OEM harnesses. Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Go

Robert from Glennallen, AK on 1/28/2018

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and go. Perfect.

Pros: Connections fit and snap easily. Adds a few inches to factory wire, but not too much. Quality assembly and materials.

Cons: Sealed bag, had to rip / cut open.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Alejandro from Haslet, TX on 1/28/2018

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/26/2018

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of Cake

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 1/24/2018

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, so easy plug and play

Pros: Free No Soldiering or additional wiring required

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Adapter

Doug from North Carolina on 1/15/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assisted my 15 year old on upgrading the system in his Mustang. With these adapter wires it was simple plug and play for him. Using them prevent mixing the polarity. Was installing Pr8602cf speakers.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 1/9/2018

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection with my vehicle with the new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect cable easy install

Marc from Newberg, OR on 12/28/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little cable that makes any install super easy. As long as you give crutcfield team the right vehicle info these cables save time and are vehicles specific. The only way to go.

Pros: Work perfectly and save tremendous time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gering, NE on 12/24/2017

2004 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wearth the extra money makes install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They do work, with modifications.

Mckenzie from Grovetown, GA on 12/20/2017

1999 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors will work, but have several issues. I was able to make them work, but they aren't perfect by any means. First off, the connectors will not properly clip into the factory harness. Something is off to the point where the clip will not secure over the bump on the harness. I was able to secure it with zip ties, and it should work fine. Second, the polarity is reversed. The female spade connectors are on the opposite wires of what they should be. This wasn't a problem for me, as I had to cut them off anyway to get bare wire for my screw-terminal speakers, but for anyone that needs the spade connectors, be prepared to cut and solder or crimp on new ones properly. Other than that, they do their job. They keep you from having to destroy the factory harness to adapt to new speakers. And getting these for free with my purchase, I can't really complain. Just beware!

Pros: It does its job

Cons: Does not clip into factory harness, Reversed polarity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/18/2017

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product makes speaker install a breeze. Just plug into the speaker then plug into factory harness and mount speaker and you're done! It's that easy. Makes it fool proof on which wire goes where.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speedy improvement for stock speaker replacement!

Mike from Jamestown, ND on 12/11/2017

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speedy improvement for stock speaker replacement! Also, Crutchfeild instillation instructions made this job so easy. It is so nice to have a step by step on getting door panels off without causing any damage to clips etc.

Pros: Makes the job easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Amant, LA on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 12/10/2017

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good oem replacement speakers

David from Luling, TX on 12/10/2017

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sounds great, were a replacement for the oem speakers

Pros: Perfect fit, great quality sound, good price

Cons: None