Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1998-up Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 72-5600

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1998-up Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 72-5600

451 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Romulus, MI on 1/20/2022

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Were a little difficult to plug straight into the factory harness. I managed to but, like I said not as easy as I believe it should have been. But I am handy.

Pros: Prevented having to cut factory harness(s).

Cons: Did not plug in easy enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dok K

Aldon from Pollard, AR on 1/16/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is a class act. They provide this easy connection wires at no cost. Makes hooking up your speakers simple. No splicing wires

Pros: No splicing wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install easy!

Crutchfield customer from Gerrardstown, WV on 1/8/2022

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Ford Excursion!

Pros: Fits perfectly Makes it easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

raymond p from San Antonio, TX on 12/30/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation, great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Firestone, CO on 12/27/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing speakers super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Scott from Allen Park, MI on 12/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend. Makes speaker install seamless. Won't ever order speakers without these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Conversion Harness

Crutchfield customer from Farr West, UT on 12/12/2021

2009 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These aftermarket harnesses will connect new speakers in a Ford Edge but if your vehicle is similar to mine you'll end up with one unused connection in the front. In my case the situation required calls to tech support as instructions didn't explain that Ford uses two connection points on their factory speakers. JBL club 8226F have only one attachment point for wiring to a stereo. After discovering the harnesses only fit into one of of the two ford wire hubs then I realized what needed to be done. The conversion plugs weren't easy to to fit either so I used a small screw driver to release the locking pin to make a snugger fit. Otherwise I'm happy with the final product although one local stereo shop explained they don't use conversion plugs and prefer soldering wires to make connections with new speakers.

Pros: Harnesses will work

Cons: Lacking instruction and not easy to connect.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 12/9/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT ..

Pros:

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/14/2021

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my present cable set up.

Pros: Ease of installation, perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Phillip from DOVER, DE on 11/10/2021

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took almost 15 seconds to hook up my new speakers with these babies. Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hj

Crutchfield customer from Indiana, PA on 10/21/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have used crutchfield several times and always simple installation and quality products

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 10/17/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless connection to the OE harness. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 10/10/2021

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield gives you everything you need to install the speakers purchased from them. Worked great with my 2003 Ford F350 front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch , FL on 10/10/2021

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight fit on plug end but good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Williams, AZ on 9/26/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, IL on 9/20/2021

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made installation a breeze. First time changing speakers in my car and it took no time at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 9/20/2021

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors were similar, but would not push in all the way to lock. I tried sanding the tip to shorten the length, but it was still a bad fit. After several sanding attempts, I wound up soldering my wires instead of using this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Schulenburg, TX on 9/8/2021

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tuttle, OK on 9/4/2021

2005 Ford Freestar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the type of vehicle I have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truck Speakers,

Crutchfield customer from Cleves, OH on 9/2/2021

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great!!!

Pros: The whole transaction was great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 8/31/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Be aware of lining up the pins which will prevent the connector locking into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Richmond, OH on 8/28/2021

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Negative pin pushed out the back on inital plug in. Thought pin might have been bent but the same thing happened on the othe speaker connection as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked on my 2012 Mazda 5

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/23/2021

2012 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised! I felt the clips were stronger than the ones on the speakers. The pin on one wire is larger than the other so there is no way to get it mixed up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy happy happy

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 8/21/2021

2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have

Pros: Snap snap DONE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Matawan, NJ on 8/14/2021

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riva, MD on 7/28/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and use.

Pros: Very simple

Cons: Took some pressure to get them to click into place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

04 F250 Speaker Adapter

Crutchfield customer from East Berlin, PA on 7/25/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter, what can you say, it works, paired up with all four speakers in my 04 F250.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 7/22/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the job easy, clean, and fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IA on 7/10/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly, but I had two pins want to come out of the connectors when plugging them in, never had any problems with the speakers connection though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/5/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies the speaker install job.

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 7/4/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No splices, electrical tape, or trips out and back to the hardware store needed. Simplified the speaker install job.

Pros: Saves time and hassle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not awesome but okay

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, VT on 7/3/2021

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of them are so tight the pop the pins out of the factory plug.

Pros: Free

Cons: Not the best fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newington, CT on 7/3/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy! Works great!

Pros: Easy to install and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 7/1/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were just okay, they did not directly fit the Ford harness as the male ends did not line up with the female ends of the factory harness, I was able to correct the alignment and make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy product, poor quality, barely work

William from Panama City, FL on 6/30/2021

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea for a product, but the design is cheap, and in my 05 Taurus, they would not plug all the way in, regardless of hard I pushed, one went in, but the prongs popped out. I managed to get two to barely fit in, they will not push in and snap though, and have them electrical taped in the hopes that they don't fall out, so I can at least have some music while driving, until I can figure out a better way to replace the speakers, probably will have to cut the factory harness and splice in connectors, which defeats the entire purpose of these. I'm assuming either the pins are causing it, or something, as others seem to have that issue as well.

Pros: Can keep the factory connector Makes installation faster

Cons: Cheap, flimsy, won't snap into factory connector.

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2021
William, we're sorry you had issues with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Taylorville, IL on 6/30/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter too small. I opened the adapters prior to attaching to speakers and crimped it on. Works perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Male adapters come too tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it and free with purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 6/24/2021

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing new speakers go so much easier.

Pros: Easy to connect to speakers

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CA on 6/20/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install go so easy

Pros: Quick and simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/17/2021

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy add on makes install a breeze

Pros: Quick install can't mess up

Cons: Doesn't click on without force but pushes the wiring out of the casing when it does click. Just make sure you still have sound and a good connection if this happens. sorry no pictures

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Secure door speaker connections

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeak Bch, MD on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra wiring harness came free when I ordered my Rockford Fosgate P1683 car speakers. USE IT !!! Makes installation a breeze & I never worry about speaker wires coming loose if my Escape door slams. 3rd time I have used Metra harness for car speaker installations. John J. Chesapeake Beach, MD

Pros: Free with my Rockford P1683's, makes speaker installation a breeze, never have to worry about door speaker wires coming loose.

Cons: None, use these!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, OH on 6/1/2021

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these when replacing the factory 8 inch speakers in my 2007 mx5. They are the right shape for the factory harness but were difficult to get pushed into plug. I was able to get the passenger side in but the drivers side would not go. It actually popped one of the wires out of the metra plug. Without that wire in, the two plugs would push together easily. Only thing I can guess is the metra pins are spaced just a bit to far out out in the plug compared to the pins in the factor 8 inch speaker plug and they are not lining up with the factor plug holes. Was unable to make the one metra plug work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Dee, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Cruz from GRAND JUNCTION, CO on 5/23/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked prefectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Larned, KS on 5/10/2021

2008 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made my installation go a LOT smoother and quicker. Sure is nice not having to cut and splice wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor

Tim from TOCCOA, GA on 5/6/2021

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got two pairs to replace the speakers in my 2002 F-350. One of the clips that connect to the speaker was missing, I had to solder it to the speaker. Next, when plugging them into the Ford harness connectors the fit was abysmally bad. It took a long time fiddling to get them connected. These are a disappointing product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Holmen, WI on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work well at all. They attached to the speakers well , but when attaching to the factory wire harness the connectors push out of the connector end when trying to push them together. Nice idea but not very good, I ended up cutting the end off and soldering the wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Belcourt, ND on 5/6/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter makes installation easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wirring harness

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 5/5/2021

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wiring harnesses make the installation a breeze. Simple plug and play.

Pros: Easy easy easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 4/21/2021

2011 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

saves lot of time and is super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice idea... but.....

Robert from REDMOND, WA on 4/15/2021

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Might save some time, but maybe not.... When I went to use these, they would not plug into the factory connectors. I had to pry the contacts more toward the center of the black connector housing to get the connectors to mate with the factory plugs. I installed these on 4 speakers and had the same issue on all of them. Second problem is that they add wire length which can be caught in window mechanisms. That actually happened on one of mine. Also, these add another connector between your speaker and the head unit, which given the choice, is not desirable. So.. I ditched these and crimped speaker compatible connectors directly onto the factory wiring. Yes, I had to cut off the factory connector, but I'm never going back to factory speakers anyway. Now I have a cleaner and more reliable installation.

Pros: Nice idea?

Cons: Creates extra wire length that can get caught in window mechanisms Tabs needed to be bent to get them to plug in. Adds an extra connection point (impedance) in your wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality pin retention

Steve from Hampton, VA on 4/13/2021

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was the correct one for a 2010 Escape, but the quality of the terminals was poor. When the connector was inserted to the mating side on the door, the pins pushed out of the housing (see photo). On close examination, the retention mechanism was only a dimple on the pin rather than a tab. As an automotive electrical engineer, I work with these types of issues professionally. The quality of the pin is very poor and could be improved. Crutchfield did offer to replace, but other customers are going to have similar issues.

Pros: correct fit for my vehicle, Crutchfield did offer to send new ones.

Cons: bad quality

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph

Crutchfield customer from WATERBURY, CT on 4/7/2021

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Said it fit my 2000 lincoln ls and it doesn't

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Joseph to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 4/4/2021

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, AL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my Ford E350 wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 3/28/2021

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install of speakers so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Luis from RENTON, WA on 3/25/2021

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did not fit the speakers. I received a part that did not work properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 3/13/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Made install simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, MO on 3/13/2021

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love that they give you free wire harness just plug and play

Pros: I did not have to cut an splice anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2021

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not fit to the Rockford Fosgate Speakers that I bought!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/1/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money. Saves time on install

Pros: time saver

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600

Chris from Scottsburg, IN on 3/1/2021

2009 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great idea if you want to retain your factory speakers to reinstall

Pros: Great and easy to use

Cons: Waiting for the item to be delivered

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised, slight difficulty plugging in

David from Garner, NC on 2/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the 2012 Camaro Coupe w/o Boston acoustics, this product does fit.....however, it takes a little elbow grease to plug the adapter into the factory harness completely. The adapter's plastic housing is slightly thicker than the factory speaker plug, so the fit is much tighter - it'll take some umph, and I suggest connecting the adapter to the factory harness BEFORE connecting the +/- terminals on your new speaker, trust me. All-in-all, it works exactly as advertised - once connection is made, new speakers work perfectly.

Pros: Works - new speakers use factory harness and play perfectly

Cons: Not really a Con, but takes some effort to plug adapter into factory harness - be careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/17/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of speakers in to my Ford F250 a simple plug and play operation. I would nod do an installation without this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/11/2021

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness helped me install my Sony speakers, and Crutchfield sent it to me for free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tyler from CHARLESTON, WV on 2/6/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were plug and play. Only reason it loses one star is because I had to bend the prongs on one since it wasn't lining up correctly with the factory harness connector. Once I did that it plugged in correctly and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These wires were the dealbreaker for buying speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 2/2/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remove the confusion with these wires. You don't have to cut any wires and they are plug and play. Works amazing. Came free with speakers

Pros: Make installing significantly faster. It's literally free. I think it's a no brainer.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 1/31/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speaker install go fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/25/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are very valuable in that its simply plug and play to connect the speakers to the factory harness. The reason for the 3 stars is they were all a huge pain to get to plug in to the factory harness. I think only one I got to go in all the way. The pins just aren't lining up correctly with the connector. We even tried plugging in one of the old speakers again and it fit fine. This was on a 2010 Ford Escape.

Pros: Fits a need to connect aftermarket speakers to the factory connector

Cons: Very difficult to get it to connect to the factory connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug n play

Brandon from Ft Worth, TX on 1/24/2021

2009 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These where great to use just plug in and play. On my RX8 rear speakers did not work so I had to cut and connect.

Pros: Not cutting

Cons: Says it works for my rear speakers but didn't so I had to cut wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CO on 1/22/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the harness for front door speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Wrong harness for front.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Todd R from Albuquerque, NM on 1/22/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness is the wrong part for the vehicle and I even called and questioned the rep about the two different harnesses in the order but was assured that it was the correct harness. To replace the part is very intrusive and I was unable to leave the vehicle disassembled while waiting for the correct harness. Very disappointing!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
We were sorry to hear about Todd's experience with his order. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy street

Nate from Shellsburg, IA on 1/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prongs were a little crooked. Made it hard to slip into OEM connector. I got it to work though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker harness makes the job that much faster and a lot cleaner. The only problem I had was the one harness for the passenger side door I couldn't get a solid click hearing the harness lock in.

Pros: Quick and easy!

Cons: Make sure you hear a click to let you know they are locked in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Zearing, IA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to remove the positive terminal and turn 180 degrees in order for it to work. Still faster and easier than splicing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKER WIRE ADAPTERS

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/9/2021

2007 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY CRUISIN'! I checked metal tab alignment, and gave a gentle push for a nice smooth insertion. These adapters worked perfect and added a few inches of length for a nice fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice try

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 1/5/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Socket was not a great fit. Hard to put together. Cracked the receiving fitting on the drivers side. Clips too small. Had to replace. why?

Pros: Eventually did work. No other options available.

Cons: Clips too small. Socket is a poor fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

mark from PENNS GROVE, NJ on 1/1/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, makes install that much easier

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't fit and constantly falling apart.

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/28/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't connect properly to my Ford F150's factory wiring. I tried not forcing the connections and they came apart. I tried forcing the connections and the wires just get pushed out the back end of the plastic and come apart at that point. One also came loose at the speaker connection. Unless you really enjoy taking your door panels apart, do yourself a favor and just cut the factory wire behind the plastic connector and splice wire directly from there to the speaker terminals.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't connect properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 12/25/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong plug for 99 f250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 12/18/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met all expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check terminal sizes on speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 12/14/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality connectors but unfortunately the spade terminals did not fit the speaker terminals. The power side spade was big enough but the ground was too small so I had to cut off the ends and put new terminals on.

Pros: Decent quality

Cons: Spade terminals too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

2005 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes clean and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 12/1/2020

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/23/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. It 's plug and play, how can you beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 11/22/2020

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reversed polarity

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 11/15/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

connectors would not clip into factory connectors. wires are reversed for polarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speaker harnesses. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, GA on 11/8/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/23/2020

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product made for an east install! Plug and play all the way.

Pros: Perfect. Made for a quick and easy install. Save time and make sure to add to your cart!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Never Fail

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/21/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros: Works Perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Harness

Robb from Berryville on 10/21/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Ford Focus, installed Alpine head unit with Polk Audios and Kickers replacement speakers. Wire harness's worked perfect for all four speakers. A must-have when installing replacement speakers.

Pros: Perfect connections, extremely quick installation. No splicing.

Cons: No CONS at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money down the drain. Bad product.

Scott from LIBERTY, IN on 10/21/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible craftsmanship plunged in and black terminal fell out in my hand. Tryed another one same thing, these aren't made good. Waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Scott to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 10/20/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I am not giving them a good rating is that apparently they sent the wrong harness, they did not fit the OEM wiring harness of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 10/14/2020

2003 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manheim, PA on 10/10/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad that these are available, much easier than splicing wires! I had to bend the pins slightly to get the connector to fit on the OEM connector, but otherwise it works great!

Pros: No wire splicing needed

Cons: May need to fiddle with it a bit to get it on the OEM connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits vehicle connector, but polarity is reversed

Armand from Palo Alto, CA on 10/8/2020

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the Metra harness connectors and wires is good as always; however, for a group of vehicles including my 2004 Ford Focus with OEM Blaupunkt headunit, the factory in-door speaker wiring polarity is reversed compared to the Metra harness. On the Metra harness, the spade connector for the + speaker terminal is on the white wire, but that connects to the side of the OEM connector opposite its key. On the OEM in-door connector, the + polarity is on the side closest to the key, and the - polarity is on the side opposite the key. Thus, to avoid switching polarity, I had to cut the Metra wires in the middle and swap them, soldering them in place so the white/+ spade connects to the key side of the OEM connector, and the black/- spade connects to the side of the OEM connector opposite the key. I've uploaded photos of my OEM door speaker connector, and of my modified Metra 5600 harness.

Pros: Mates well with Ford Focus 2004 stock in-door speaker connector. Spade connectors fit my new speaker terminals

Cons: At least for this model/year Ford, the wire polarity is reversed compared to the factory in-door speaker wiring connector.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy and Functional Adapter

Corey from MARTINSBURG, WV on 10/3/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well, however the pins don't exactly line up with the female end connected to the vehicle. So, if you aren't careful the pins will get pushed out the back of the connector. I had to gently bend the pins inward to allow proper insertion into the connector.

Pros: - Makes short work of speaker install. - Looks clean

Cons: - Not a dead on design, it may take some convincing to plug in properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

WILLIAM from WHITE CITY, OR on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great but the wiring harness did not fit properly because the polarity was reversed and the pins didn't line up. Ill give an updated review once I get my head unit installed and the other speakers.

Pros: Great sound Easy to install

Cons: The wiring harness doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, MN on 9/26/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it nice not to have to cut and splice wires together. Just crimp and plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rrecommendation, plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Queens, NY on 9/22/2020

2013 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described. No install issues.

Pros: Plug and play. No need to splice or cut anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Randolph , NJ on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rosanky, TX on 9/20/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 9/14/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made putting the speakers together extremely easy.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 9/12/2020

2017 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitting harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 9/10/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like hacking up stock harnesses or wiring so these fit the bill. They do fit a little weird and I can imagine it would be tough to disconnect them if needed down the road.

Pros: No need to modify stock connections.

Cons: Weird fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 9/10/2020

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speakers installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pins had to be slightly bent so that they would work. Of 4 speakers, pins came out on two harnesses and had to be put back in place.

Pros: Tight fit and worked with vehicle after adjustment.

Cons: Pins came loose, and had to adjust pin location for fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Force upon force

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 9/6/2020

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter ended up working out fine only after I called tech support and was advised to use more force to make it lock into place. I've made my share of mistakes when applying too much force during repairs and installations over time that this adapter first appeared to be too deep as the plastic looks about 1-2 mm deeper than the OEM speaker equivalent. Due to the appearance and significant force I was applying I was nearly convinced I would need a different adapter even though the 72-5600 is the most commonly available and reviewed part.

Pros: Much easier than hard wiring.

Cons: Fitment could be improved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bag said "Ford" and it's right

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/24/2020

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included for my Chevy. The bag says they are for Ford but supposedly they still work....false they are way to tight to fit into factory connectors and push out the metal pins.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great factory fit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 8/17/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory fit. Swapped factory speakers to JL Audio component speakers. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jake from Plano, TX on 8/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent with my speakers. Made install a breeze, simply plug n play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, IA on 7/19/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked overall but I had a few problems. Three of the four would not click into place but I haven't had problems as of today. Also one of the rods (I know this isn't the correct verbiage) came out when I tried to fit to the factory clip. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Click

Crutchfield customer from West, TX on 7/19/2020

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Click and your done. It's that easy. Wouldn't do a install any other way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, IL on 7/12/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice adapters, don't have to solder any wires for solid connection.

Pros: No soldering, very easy install, click in tabs for easy removal

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 7/12/2020

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MADE THE INSTALLATION EASY ...

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 7/10/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have when using factory wire harness

Pros: must have make installation easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 7/8/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great clipped right in to my factory hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Ipswich, NH on 7/5/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made speaker installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect swap

Crutchfield customer from Elysian, MN on 7/2/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy swap for factory speakers without cutting and splicing wires.

Pros: Easy peasy lemon-squeezy, free when you buy speakers from Crutchfield.

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not again!!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/2/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered new speakers to replace the one's damaged trying to use these wiring adapters the 1st time. After speaking with the technical support department, I was informed they knew beforehand that these wiring adapters did not work. But Crutchfield sent them again with the new order. Before even trying to use them this time, I contacted the technical support dept, they told me I should have known they would not work (Again, blame the customer). If Crutchfield knew they would not work in advance, why did they send them again? The only thing their "lifetime guarantee" is good for, is to tell the customer they should have know before using this product.

Pros: None!!

Cons: Absolute garbage!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hornbeak, TN on 7/1/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the swap completely painless. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Micah from Boonville, MO on 6/29/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to connect factory speaker wires to aftermarket speakers. If you get a set and they don't seem to clip on very easily, take a flathead screwdriver and pry the pins a bit more towards the center of the plug. After that they should clip on perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Moscow Mills, MO on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda tight fit but if you use a bit of pressure and wiggling it'll fit and they

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Kinda small and wish they would put a few more in the package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from TUCSON, AZ on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I know why you give this stuff away free, it is garbage!!! I ruined a brand new set of speakers trying to use these.

Pros: NONE!!

Cons: Junk that does not fit.

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to follow-up. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plaistow, NH on 6/24/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polarity is wrong for Fords

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 6/22/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As many have discovered, the Metra 72-5600 speaker harness adapters are assembled with the incorrect polarity for Fords. It's hard to complain about a product that Crutchfield includes for free, but they are definitely assembled WRONG. And this isn't a new issue either. If you search online for this same product you will find reviews dating back to 2015 and earlier complaining of the incorrect polarity. Will Metra ever acknowledge the issue and correct it? Even worse, there's no telling how many unsuspecting customers have installed their brand new speakers wrong over the years and aren't getting to enjoy the full potential of their investment. @Crutchfield: You need to pull this product immediately until the Metra corrects the issue.

Pros: Nice idea

Cons: Poor execution

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

quality piece

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 6/21/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

flawless

Pros: Flawless

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/19/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use and made install so fast and easy

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 6/18/2020

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fit for 2008 Mazda 3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hands down best company

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Always right stuff.

Cons: Wish they made cars to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Breezy

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 6/13/2020

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speaker replacement a breeze. Two clicks and you are done.

Pros:

Cons: Tang alignment may need adjustment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 6/4/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness fit exactly as it should. No issues, easy to install on my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Great, but Usable

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 6/3/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these harnesses in my '99 F-150. I got a set about two years ago, and another set this week. Both times, none of the harnesses have clipped into the truck's harness. They slide in, but do not engage with the clip. They must be secured with zip ties to ensure they stay plugged in. Also, the positive and negative terminals have been backwards both times. Again, easy fix. Just cut the two connectors off, swap them around and crimp/solder back on. After these modifications, they do work. They haven't given me any functionality problems and are definitely better than cutting the factory harness. However, you'd think that by now they would figure out that they're making these incorrectly. I'd recommend them anyways, since they're free with purchase.

Pros: Usable, Decent Quality, Good Value

Cons: Requires Modification to Work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DJ Mark

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product...Very easy to install...

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City , CO on 5/28/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate the thought that went into including the harness. however they were pretty much worthless new connectors would have been more helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metro 72-5600 wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 5/19/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the metro 72-5600 speaker wiring harness fit perfectly... cut, splice and done... sounds good now... and i didn't have to look anything up... crutchfield techs did that for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 5/19/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfect on my truck !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hermosa Beach, CA on 5/12/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit perfectly and one of the pins was not seated properly but with a bit of wiggling I got it to work. Still better than cutting the stock connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much easier than crimping connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MN on 5/11/2020

2011 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked like a charm and were direct plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things fit the Ford side of the equation. But they did not fit onto the Polk speakers. I had to cut the connectors and make use of a solder gun and seal it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 5/6/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The attached pink clips did not fit the Rockford Fosgate P1683 speakers I purchased. Crutchfield did include a small bag of of Metra Female Quick Slide blue clips. They fit the prongs on the speaker, but seemed a little loose to me. I ended up just soldering the connection and forgoing the clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Win Some & Lose Some

Todd from UNITYVILLE, PA on 5/5/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two sets of speakers for a 2000 F150. Crutchfield supplied the adapters to make the install mush easier and cleaner. That's why i am a huge fan of Crutchfield! Unfortunately the first package i opened was not crimped or possibly pinned correctly? Causing a great amount of frustration. These would not push on to the OEM speaker plug far enough to lock in place. I tried an easy wiggle, i tried a aggressive wiggle. The two pins popped out of the harness. Both door speakers. Ended up cutting the wires and soldering the speaker connections. The second package i opened... for the rear speakers, flawless! Simple pressure and they locked right into the OEM harness. 3 stars is really 2.5! 1/2 worked 1/2 didn't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Mark from Zebulon, NC on 4/26/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was included free with my speaker order, took me 30 seconds to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Idea, Poor Execution. 2013 Camaro LS

Dwight from Las Vegas, NV on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was expecting these to be a direct plug in for 2013 Non-BA camaro per Crutchfield recommendation.... when time came to install, these did not plug in to the harness as described. After I trimmed the top moldings from each plug and "finessed" them into the female plug, I was able to seat them with a bit of ingenuity....they can work, with a bit of effort.

Pros: 1. Crutchfield included for free.

Cons: 1. Had to modify heavily in order to make these work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, NJ on 4/22/2020

2003 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my new speakers easy. I did however cut the butt connectors off and soldered them for a better connection. I did have to zip tie the wires to the door frame to prevent them from getting caught by the power window, but that is the design of the car, not the fault of these adaptors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jesse from Ottumwa, IA on 4/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're good. The only issue I had was the prongs were some how bent and I couldn't get them to go together for a min but other then that they're good for what they are

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Chevy as Chrutchfield added to my cart

Richard from NORFOLK, VA on 4/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how ford wiring harness got added to my Chevy camaro order but by time realized it doors were apart bags were tossed so I just cut them and spliced them. Check your order sheet even the guys looking at my order missed it now when I sent some tweeters back I find out there's a 10 dollars charge off your return to pay for return shipping. So I would have paid 3 dollars to return these..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't fit

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 4/19/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these before on my Jeep with no issues, actually made the job easier Unfortunately either Crutchfield sent the wrong adapter or these are not manufacture well because they were to long to clip in to the factory plug so I ended up having to solder anyway and I don't like to solder inside a car, if I could give this particular set a zero star I would because other than salvaging the wire which already had the adapter crimped on for connecting to the speaker terminal they were completely useless for their intended purpose. They were included for free with my order so I didn't spend money on them A plus I guess if I have to say something positive

Pros: None for this particular pair

Cons: Didn't fit factory plug

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 4/11/2020

2009 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made the install much easier!

Pros: Quick and easy install with these wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect addition to speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 4/7/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Ford F150. Made speaker install a snap. Great quality too!

Pros: Quick, easy, painless!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/5/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save your factory harness!

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 3/30/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys make your day just a whole lot easier and its nice not having to cut up a factory harness too.

Pros: Good quality terminations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product.

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches leads for 2000 F150

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/22/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and easy installation

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: Be careful and be gentle connecting to speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the harness

Matthew from Erie, PA on 3/13/2020

2006 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't want to cut the factory wire so I ordered this. My speakers are Arc Audio X2 5x7s in an 06 Mercury Mariner.Those have a bigger speaker terminals so I had to crimp on new ends. No big deal because it still beats cutting the factory wiring. Worked like a charm. If I don't buy the rears from Crutchfield I'll definitely buy another speaker wire adapter.

Pros: Not cutting factory wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 3/11/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a quick swap.

Pros: Easy swap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/26/2020

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the install super easy.

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 2/13/2020

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker wire harnesses make connecting any aftermarket speaker to your factory speaker harness super easy. No need or reason to cut your factory harness.

Pros: Makes the install super easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/9/2020

2004 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, SC on 2/7/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and made speaker installation idiot proof. Great product.

Pros: Makes the installation of the speakers beyond simple.

Cons: No cons. Great product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonita, CA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok, not exactly what I expected

Pros: Goodvsound on the high end

Cons: Lacking in the bass range Similar to the stock ford speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but the polarity is backwards for my specific vehicle

Matthew from Hattiesburg, MS on 1/13/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure that you verify which wires are positive and negative before you just install your speakers with this harness. For my specific vehicle, 2006 Mustang, the polarity of the harness was backwards. This is a simple fix, just remove the pins/wires from the connector and switch them, no need to cut and solder them. Other than the positive and negative being reversed, this definitely made my speaker install easier. If you install the harness with reversed polarity, your speakers will still work but you will not be getting the best sound of them because the cone is moving in the wrong direction. A lot of people have probably used this harness wired wrong and don't even realize it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 1/12/2020

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very tight and perfect fit (twss)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/28/2019

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the factory speaker harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anna, OH on 12/4/2019

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Plug and play with my Mazda 3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/17/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with purchase, made installation a snap. Great work, keep it up, I am a fan of Crutchfield.

Pros: Made easy installation that much easier. Included for free. Worth the price listed as well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wood Ridge, NJ on 11/11/2019

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm

Pros: Best of plug and play

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 11/3/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome way to integrate non factory speakers into any rig, super easy install.

Pros: Well worth the money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bumpass, VA on 10/28/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit like it was made for it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker connections

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonville, NC on 10/1/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers wire connections are great to have and save you time when installing your new speakers.

Pros: Easy connections and save you a lot of time

Cons: There's none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/24/2019

2004 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Plug & play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 9/10/2019

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to work with and gives you that extra little length of wire to hook up speakers especially if your adding any sound deadening and fast rings

Pros: Super easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MT on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life a lot simpler. So much better than splicing the wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 8/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight but fit flawlessly and the factory plug did not have to cut into the stock wiring very happy about that

Pros: Clip into factory plug

Cons: Didn't have mounting hardware or zip ties to secure extra wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 8/25/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!

Pros: Cuts install time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMC doors

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 GMC Acadia

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, FL on 8/18/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will always buy from Crutchfeild because they give you everything you need parts, technical support, and tech info to hook your componets up free of charge. Plugged right up to stock wire harness, hooked up to speakers and now great sound Thanks

Pros: Very nice of Crutchfield to add these free of charge to order so no cutting into original wire harnes Keep up the great work and customer service 5 stars.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/12/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right into factory plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 8/11/2019

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 7/28/2019

2002 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked on my 02 ford windstar with nothing else needed.

Pros: They worked

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 6/20/2019

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 6/17/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter! Need to buy these separately for another pair. Made for VERY easy installation of the speakers. No cutting or splicing wires, just plug and play. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Newport, MI on 6/13/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/21/2019

2000 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are the perfect fit..... Real convenient..... Thank you

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 5/18/2019

2001 Ford Explorer Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapters that integrated well with the available wiring harness in my car !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use for installation of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 5/16/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece is an important part for the installation of the speakers, easy as well as essential to the installation process.

Pros: Essential part for the installation of the speakers.

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Dylan from Ottawa, IL on 5/12/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Ider, AL on 5/5/2019

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product just plug and play

Pros: Love how easy it was

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Milton, KY on 5/2/2019

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing speakers very easy with no wiring just plug and play

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, PA on 4/27/2019

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car specific speaker mounting bracket plus wiring harness for free with speakers! Wow! Only problem is wrong wiring harness was sent, so had to strip wire anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 4/25/2019

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong harness

Guest from Marinette, WI on 4/23/2019

2012 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with a speaker setup for a 2012 Buick Regal. It says it fits but it does not unless you want to file it down to make it work.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was super easy and sounds super great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Gloucester, ME on 4/16/2019

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely needed to hook up to factory connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality part and fit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/7/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for ease of installation

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making the best speaker wiring adapters for over 10 years.

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 4/2/2019

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Steven from Anaheim, CA on 3/12/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation in my 2005 Superduty a snap, literally. These harnesses plug into the factory plug then plug to the new speakers. Too easy

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why would you not use these

Crutchfield customer from Waddy, KY on 3/4/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, speedy installs, why ever cut your factory wiring again.

Pros: Time saver Factory wiring disaster saver

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker harness

Dan from Neah Bay, WA on 3/3/2019

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these harnesses. Allows you to plug and play and not worry about wiring.

Pros: Price Ease of use Function

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

joe from Lehighton, PA on 2/27/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit and function spot on

Pros: easy hook-up no issues

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect!

Michael from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/11/2019

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove in my '18 Malibu (without factory Bose). I used these with the Focal RCX-165 in the rear door. Made the install much easier and faster. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 2/10/2019

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super stuff!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors for 2006 Ford Expedition.

Greg from Oceanside, CA on 2/3/2019

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut and replace female connectors. Not a big deal, just one more thing. One came unhooked after install. Had to remove door panel again to fix. Plastic connection was weird so it would shake loose. Just taped and it works well. Neither were big issues, just annoying. It all worked in the end.

Pros: Works!

Cons: Had to adapt it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Jeremy from Jamestown, TN on 1/27/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only works with Premium Sound

James from Houston, TX on 1/26/2019

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure these work great, but they're only useful if your car has the Premium Sound option from the factory. If you don't have that option, the mating plugs in the door or pillar wiring harness are not connected to anything, and you'll need to use the regular factory speaker wiring and reterminate those wires to hook up to the new speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 1/20/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suppose to be correct fit for 1999 F250 Crew Cab and were not. Called Crutchfield customer service and the technician that assisted me was very nice and knowledgeable however a correct speaker wiring harness is currently not in your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 1/16/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/10/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy crap they are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tim from Ionia, MI on 12/26/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes aftermarket speaker installation easier when using their tool to match what fits your vehicle. These harnesses adaptors worked perfectly, making installation easy. No splicing necessary.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Debary, FL on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Graig from Lutz, FL on 12/25/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Chad from Steeleville, IL on 12/25/2018

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Plug right into the factory connectors

Cons: Really tight on the speaker pins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy speaker install

Craig from Spring Hill, FL on 12/24/2018

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes speaker install so easy and fast! LOVE IT!!

Pros: Makes speaker install so easy!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 12/22/2018

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5600 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 12/13/2018

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with by JBL door speaker purchase to ease installation in my Ford based RV chassis. It made the wiring a snap, and included clear and easy instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful