Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1999-up vehicles

MFR # 72-5601

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1999-up vehicles

MFR # 72-5601

276 reviews
View this product

Time savers!

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 2/27/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were time savers. No need for wire cutters or any other tool. These fit prefect with the vehicle stock wire harness and my new speakers. I highly recommend these when upgrading your speakers. I used this on my 2011 Ford F-150 truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, NJ on 2/27/2021

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harness are great! No cutting just connect to your original wires & connect to your speakers. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice add on

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 2/25/2021

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition provided with the speakers I purchased. Had to cut the spade connectors off and strip the ends for the speakers I purchased. Not provided for specific applications but for general use and other end plugged into my factory harness just fine. Works!

Pros: plugs into factory harness

Cons: may have to modify for specific installation use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great!

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, OH on 2/23/2021

2006 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are awesome. Use them. They make installation super easy and totally reversible.

Pros: They just work. Period

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cfields

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 2/20/2021

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros: Good

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 2/18/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sure beats cutting the factory harnesses !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Randle, WA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The person I spoke with was very polite and informative, and speakers showed up on time and I am very pleased with the product. I will purchase future equipment from crutchfield.

Pros: Lots of pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wire!

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 2/16/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to trim a little bit the wire made my life easier, I love it and ain't got no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Tishomingo, MS on 2/16/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution and free

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, NC on 2/15/2021

2014 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for connecting to my factory connection.

Pros: Comes free to help install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F-150

Crutchfield customer from Gobles, MI on 2/14/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much easier to install. Made my speakers plug and play

Pros: Plug and play No wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 2/9/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting to the old harness simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug things

Crutchfield customer from Paden, OK on 1/31/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked like a charm, real easy to install. They also came in real quick, like in two days, faster than anywhere else.

Pros: Every aspect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 1/24/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra harness fit my F150 fine but they didn't fit the Audiofrog speakers I purchased. The Audiofrog's have positive and negative terminals that are the same size. The same Metra harness fit my previous JL Audios great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove , IL on 1/21/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker terminals didn't fit my Polk speakers they are too small had to put new terminals on, the the side that connects to the factory harness was OK plugged right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 1/19/2021

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One day I turned my radio on and it really didn't sound right . It was bad sound coming from one speaker. I called the Crutchfield customer service and ask what I needed to replace my speakers and in no time they took care of my order.

Pros: I received my speakers in 3 days and they sent exactly what I ordered.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield comes through!

Crutchfield customer from Poolesville, MD on 1/18/2021

2011 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always Crutchfield comes through! I Installed a new receiver in my sons car for Christmas and noticed that the rear speaker was blown. I wanted to get the car back to him the next day but not with a blown speaker. Ordered replacements from Crutchfield and they arrived with the easy to follow instructions that allowed me to get them installed quickly. The whole system sounds great!!! Nice addition to have the backup camera as well. Thanks Crutchfield, your service is always top notch!!

Pros: Easy to install Great price Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 star

Crutchfield customer from Claxton, GA on 1/16/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation alot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NJ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gift from Crutchfield. These make the install so simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy work

Crutchfield customer from Union Grove, AL on 1/10/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easy to connect. No special tools needed. Easy peasy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 1/4/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have. Made reconnecting my speakers a cinch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/3/2021

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Tuttle, OK on 1/1/2021

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very convenient not to splice into factory wiring. Nice addition to a speaker purchase.

Pros: Less work required

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Blountsville, AL on 12/30/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My speakers sound great.dealing with u guys was great. I even called to get info about what I should buy. The guy was very helpful and I'll buy again , when I need something

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 12/25/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 12/25/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved time!

Pros: Time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 12/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, does its job.

Pros: Simple, straightforward.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 12/11/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hookup a breeze!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 12/10/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap in the doors of my 2013 Mustang

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied!

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 12/10/2020

2017 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect. Made my speaker installation easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kevin J from Fort Myers, FL on 12/6/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it simple unplug old plug in new

Pros: Made it simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Upland, CA on 12/1/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were perfect and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Granby, CO on 11/29/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Bryce from Largo, FL on 11/28/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointing with the quality of these. I received 2 packs (2 per pack) and they had slightly different plugs. One pair was terrible... the wires pushed right out of the plug when plugging them together. I tossed then and soldered the connections to the speakers. The other pair was much better and I had no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 11/28/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had 2 packs one for front speakers and one for rear. The front fit fine on my 2006 F150 but rear didn't fit connection even though the harnesses are the same font and rear. Had to order a different brand that fit fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/23/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, how can you beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Ford Ranger Standard Cab

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, IN on 11/23/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must when hooking up your speakers, so much easier and saves time.

Pros: Quick & Easy install Saves time

Cons: Sliding the connector onto the speaker was somewhat difficult due to the male end on the speaker being flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car audio

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 11/18/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 11/15/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are honestly life savers! And they're free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Pinebluff, NC on 11/14/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Made door speaker install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for keeping oem wires intact

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 11/12/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions and easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 11/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect for plug and play speaker replacement. The terminals do go on pretty hard so make sure to hold the back of the speaker terminal when hooking these up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from New Caney, TX on 10/29/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly. Crutchfield knows their products and is extreamly helpful with instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Worthington, OH on 10/21/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness, plugs into factory harness just fine. Only downfall is not having the harness water tight. From the harness to the speaker connection is open and water can get in and corrode the speaker wire. I'm replacing a 2 year old harness and learned my lesson. Fixed the problem with electrical tape and heat shrink tubing. Everything works well now. Aside from that, Crutchfield had fantastic customer service and shipping.

Pros:

Cons: Unsealed harness, water damage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Shores, IN on 10/11/2020

2016 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased them for my RV. Stock speakers had no range. These sounded so good the next day I ordered a new stereo for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 10/8/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play the only way to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/7/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mc Coy, FL on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made life easy.. click and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Lugoff, SC on 10/6/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Time Installer -. Love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never worked on a car audio system before. But these harnesses made the installation of my new speakers a breeze. Couldn't be simpler. Almost too easy to believe.

Pros: Fool-proof. You simply can't make a mistake.

Cons: So easy, it makes me want to try a more challenging upgrade to my car's audio system. Amplifier? I can do it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/28/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation much easier not having to solder or crimp comnnections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Breaux Bridge, LA on 9/26/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 F150 Supercab install

Annette from Choctaw on 9/26/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm going to give these a 4 star mainly because the wires literally fell out of the harness housing/connector. We ended up just taping and shrink wrapping the wire into the black plastic housing. The fit with the factory harness is top notch. As other reviewers have stated, it is a tight fit. I'm confident that it will not work its way loose. The spades that connected to our Pioneer speakers were a perfect fit. These were installed in our 2005 F150 doors. I will note that you should take extra care to ensure that the wiring is completely clear from the operation of the window, if you're installing in the door (front or back) of your F150.

Pros: Great fit with speakers and factory speaker harness

Cons: Wires fell out of harness connector and we had to tape and shrink wrap to ensure stability.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine! (be careful!)

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 9/18/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2009 Ford Ranger Super Cab - They were fine! Perfect fit. Just be careful when connecting to the speaker bracket. (Tight fitting connectors!) - which is a good thing actually. I used a small screwdriver to carefully support behind the speaker connector bracket as I pressed the connector on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 9/14/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped me with putting my speakers in the doors

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, GA on 8/31/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the factory wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Robert, LA on 8/31/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While they did fit my factory connector the did not fit my speaker connectors. A little modification and they worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great plug and play option

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 8/26/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome plug and play, and you cant beat free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

72-5601 Good Quality, Tight Fitting

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/25/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is as advertised. Correct application '04 F150 factory wiring harness adapter to aftermarket speakers having spade-lug connection points. Correct large (+), small (-), female spade connectors. Female harness connector material is good quality and not flimsy or brittle. *Important note on the conncetions: All three connector ends are high tollerence/ tight-fitting and require moderate force to install. Griping both the lug & the connector securely with small pliers, helps avoid damage. If needed, open up the female spades slightly by inserting a suitable steel pick or small flat-blade screwdriver & crimp once connected. The factory harness quick-disconnect bodies require firm pressure to engage their locking-tab. Gripping the bodies and the not the wires, pull to test lock. Don't attempt to modify the harness connection bodies for an easier fit, try harder.

Pros: Correct fit, good quality materials, tight tolerances make secure connections

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jake from Plano, TX on 8/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug n play harness to connect speakers without splicing factory wires. When I went to plug them in, they wouldn't connect properly. When I got the connector to finally click, it pushed out the negative pin. I was able to get it in, but it happened with both harnesses in the pack. Not sure if this is common or I got a bad pair, it I took one star due to this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

super easy

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 8/4/2020

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy. Had to use crimps on a different vehicle and definitely found harness to be the way to go, if available. Plus these came free with speakers, while they charge $14 at big box.

Pros: simple. Takes seconds

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Could not have made my install easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/29/2020

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to connect factory wiring to aftermarket speakers (2010 Ford Focus SE).

Pros: Was an exact fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Saugerties, NY on 7/27/2020

2012 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness at speaker attachment ends were over crimped and had to be manually spread open to allow the ends to slip over male ends on speaker without bending and possibly damaging speaker.

Pros: Easy fit to Ford factory wiring.

Cons: over crimping of speaker attachment ends

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 7/26/2020

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save yourself the headache of splicing wires and just snag an adapter!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 7/18/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play with these harnesses. Just a little hard to make them stay in tight .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installations

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/13/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing so EASY. No other company provides free wiring harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't cut your wiring, use these instead.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/7/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fits and would highly recommend if you don't want to cut your factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 7/7/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So useful

Pros: Quick connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect swap

Crutchfield customer from Elysian, MN on 7/2/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install for factory speaker replacement without cutting and splicing factory wires.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/30/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things so much easier. Plug and play no cutting wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/25/2020

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use!

Pros: ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/21/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 08 super duty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommend and made install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 6/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't install without these the connection was tough to get on the speakers I had to loosen the spades with a small screw driver to fit them on the terminals

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Abington, MA on 6/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connections a no brainer.

Pros: Nice addition to my order

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Shelby, NC on 6/11/2020

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Grand Marquis speaker harness

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/3/2020

2010 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 2012 Grand Marquis speaker harness.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Story City, IA on 6/1/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mostly a drop in part. Hooked up the the truck fine, did not fit the speakers, I had to swap out the ends to make it fit.

Pros: Plugs in and works well

Cons: May not fit all speakers with out effort.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/31/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are so clear love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made for easy installation.

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 5/31/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my vehicle perfectly. Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 5/29/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say about these other than easy peasy lemon squeezey!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great easy product!

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 5/26/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy snap in function! Love these

Pros: Easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not ready for prime time

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 5/25/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pins in the receiver are not secure. If you don't line them up correctly you end up pushing the pin out and not making the connection. Had to take a door apart for the second time when the speaker did not work. Ended up taping the wires to the plastic cover so they would not move.

Pros: Correct plug for Ford product

Cons: Poorly made. Pins should be secured into plastic cover with some sort of adhesive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Andrews, SC on 5/24/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great and made speaker installation fast and easy but the terminals are very tight and you have to push them on with some effort...enough effort to bend the part of speaker that the wire plugs to...its made of plastic...to avoid this i had to support underneath with finger as i plugged wire on. I consider this a positive as the wire will not come loose if you hit that dredded pothole!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You would be crazy to skip these!!

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 5/21/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just the best. Not that it is difficult to cut/strip/solder speaker wires, but why add work? You would be crazy to NOT use these. Make sure the polarity matches up.

Pros: Adds factory connection to the speaker, speeds up install, zero chance of burning myself with a soldering iron.

Cons: Taste bland.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Grantville, GA on 5/21/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness is an exact and is easy to

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 5/21/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the truck harness perfect, only thing is I had to cut the ends off and add my own connectors because the ones that connected to speakers where to small. Other than that they are great

Pros: Delivered earlier than expected fit nice and snug to truck wiring harness

Cons: Speaker connecting ends were too small had to cut and add my own own

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 5/18/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 5/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what they were supposed to do. My only complaint is that some of the connectors were so tight I couldn't get them on the speaker connections. I had to slightly bend them out to get them to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 5/10/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install!

Pros: 5 minute install with this!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Kasson, MN on 5/7/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play better than cutting factory wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happier in Hawaii

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 5/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing my new speakers a breeze. Nice clean factory looking connections. Didn't have to cut one wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rosston, AR on 5/4/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have hooked my speakers up without these

Pros: Great option for hooking up speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/3/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation much quicker.

Pros: No need to cut up oem harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, IL on 5/3/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the job super easy

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/2/2020

2016 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to the factory speaker wiring harness. Connectors sized perfectly to attach to aftermarket speakers. Replacement of door speakers took a total of 45 minutes. This speaker harness adaptor makes replacing factory speakers an Easy task that anyone with basic tools can do.

Pros: Perfect connection Speaker connectors are properly sized for aftermarket speakers No crimping, soldering or tape required

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, IL on 4/30/2020

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are truly just plug and play for my Ford F-150. And, the push-on wire connectors are polarized. These represent the quality I expect from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 4/30/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome connectors! They make installation a breeze! A must have!

Pros: Quick, easy connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

install ease

Crutchfield customer from Cissna Park, IL on 4/22/2020

2010 Lincoln MKS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Raptor factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 4/19/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the speaker replacement a no brainer. Connects to factory wire harness connector and speaker.

Pros: Eases speaker replacement

Cons: The small terminal is a bit difficult to get on spade connector. Be careful no to break spade on speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 4/18/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are why I shop at Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Hibbing, MN on 4/18/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the little things like these that make car audio upgrades so easy. They plug right into the harness in the door and connect right to the speaker. These little freebie add ons are why I continually shop with crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made install a snap. Love that these are available. Love them even more that they came with my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 4/15/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and made installation a breeze.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/14/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This had to be, by far, the easiest speaker replacement i've ever done. Both doors were done in barely 10 min., and i had to stop for a break!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close but no cigar

Crutchfield customer from Lake Villa, IL on 4/9/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Leads too long. Got pulled off speakers when the windows went up or down. Had to tape to back of speakers. Did not fit speaker terminals. had to crimp new tabs on. which was almost nightmarish. Wire gauge too small for proper crimp, didn't fit speaker good.

Pros: Plugged into Ford harness fine

Cons: Too long and had to crimp new undersized tabs on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 4/8/2020

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to assemble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 4/7/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/5/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Magna, UT on 4/2/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my f-150! Makes a good solid connection to the factory harness and quick easy install to my Kicker cs speakers. So much better than cutting and splicing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great and simple harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 4/1/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harnesses! Simple plug and play into the factory wiring with no cutting or splicing. Thanks to Crutchfield sending them with a speaker purchase it makes self installation much easier.

Pros: Simple plug and play, no cutting or splicing, great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 3/29/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed these to connect to the stock ford harness. only issue was the clips didn't fit the speakers. Fortunately the gang at Crutchfield included a variety of crimp on clips with the kit.

Pros: connect to the stock harness

Cons: clips need to be replaced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 3/25/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Baden, PA on 3/17/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy. Great for factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Derik from Shelbyville, KY on 3/16/2020

2011 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Accessory

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento , CA on 3/16/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield speaker harnesses are the best, plus they always include free with a speaker purchase. Simple plug and play and your car stereo is easily upgraded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/15/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hookup. Helped save time on the speaker install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rochester , NY on 2/27/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/25/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were free with purchase, made hooking up a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it Eay!

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 2/17/2020

2014 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing aftermarket speakers in our Ford Edge a snap.

Pros: They were free! Makes it easy. Did I mention they were free!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 2/3/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit to the factory connector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sterrett, AL on 1/30/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product was able to hook speakers up and not cut wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Preston, ID on 1/29/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connected with my speakers right into the factory fitting.

Pros: Super convenient and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brad from SCOTTSBORO, AL on 1/28/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made connectors, had zero issues using these to match up to my factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works.

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, SC on 1/21/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small gauge but otherwise great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 1/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, snapped right in no problem

Pros: Fit first time. No issues

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 1/19/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installation much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Newport, TN on 1/16/2020

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker harness

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/15/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speaker harnesses are the best, they make it easy for installing speakers

Pros: make install easy

Cons: nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, KY on 1/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work! Simple plug and play.

Pros: Different size spade terminals prevent reversing polarity.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/9/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so easy my 5 year old could do it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work as described

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 1/8/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, no cutting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Manor, TX on 1/6/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to connect speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, FL on 12/28/2019

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being able to keep the wiring clean and stock is imperative when it comes to changing out speakers with ease.

Pros: Clean look

Cons: Will have a little extra wire tucked away in compartment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, OH on 12/25/2019

2003 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to swap front door speakers in my 2003 crown vic.Easy peasy,just plug one end of these into the factory wiring harness,and the other end onto the aftermarket speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Destrehan, LA on 12/19/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected. Thankfully, the folks @ Crutchfield verified these were correct, as Metra website actually listed a different number.

Pros: no cut wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Burkburnett, TX on 12/18/2019

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect plug and play for my 2008 Ford Explorer Limited. Makes install of new speakers a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 12/15/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make installing new speakers a breeze . No fuss no muss just click in a go .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 F-150 Super Crew Cab Speaker Install

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, CA on 12/12/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a major convenience to simplify the speaker installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bells, TX on 12/12/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 12/11/2019

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cutting or splicing required. Great if you are going to return back to stock or not the type who cuts up their vehicle.

Pros:

Cons: Use care when putting the terminals on the speakers so you don't bend them over.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 12/4/2019

2004 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with my speaker upgrade for my Mazda B series truck. After attaching the correct connectors I plugged everything in and it didn't sound right pulled everything back apart and checked my voltage and these adapters are wired backwards. Not a big deal just pull the pins out and swap connector location, but still a massive pain to take everything apart because they weren't correct in the first place.

Pros: Tight connection to factory plug

Cons: Wires were backward in adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapters

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 12/4/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to wire up the speakers in my Ford ranger, just plug and play

Pros: Fast easy connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finished in less than an hour

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/28/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Gower, MO on 11/27/2019

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work very well and require little work.

Pros: Makes upgrading your factory speakers hassle free.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 11/21/2019

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things make installation a breeze. Just plug it into the vehicles harness and plug the other end on the speaker and your done. Then just put your vehicle back together one you install the speaker hardware.

Pros: Quick install Easy to attach to speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Risingsun, OH on 11/13/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No hassle approach to change speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work, but could use some tweaking.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 11/12/2019

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a bit harder to attach to the speaker than the stock harnesses are. They made for easy clipping to the vehicle hardware, but I'd look into the tolerance fit between it and the stock speaker connections. Or have them a bit wider and put instructions for how a user can clamp them down themselves.

Pros: Not tools required for this part of the install.

Cons: You have the tools to fix the tolerance issue, but why should you need them for this part.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/10/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use plugs in nice and snug strongly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Newark, AR on 11/3/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected perfectly

Pros: Easy connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Included perk

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 10/29/2019

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very straightforward. And they were free with the speaker purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Center, IN on 10/25/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

didn't fit my application

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 10/2/2019

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were well made. Sadly they did not fit my 2015 Chevy Equinox. The design of the female end on the vehicle would not allow this harness to fit without having to alter it significantly. See the photos I included. You can see the wiring harness adapter is nicely rounded but the adapter on the vehicle has pieces that protrude at each corner inside it that would prevent the wiring harness to fit properly. After further research I found that I needed Metra 72-4572 (actually for GM vehicles and not Ford). Unfortunately, Crutchfield does not carry this model of harness so I had to order elsewhere. I am in the process of returning the order.

Pros: seemed to be well made and delivered on time.

Cons: Didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IL on 9/23/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 9/22/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I ordered fit/worked perfectly. Crutchfield's install kits, stereo, speakers, and INSTRUCTIONS made this job so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker connections made easy.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest and quickest way to connect your speakers to the factory harness without any cutting or crimping.

Pros: Preserves factory harness Easy installation No cutting or splicing required

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 9/16/2019

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the factory wiring perfectly, nice secure fit at both ends. The custom harnesses and detailed mounting instructions are the reason I shop Crutchfield whenever I upgrade audio in a vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Moulton, AL on 9/11/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best wire connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the wiring harnesses are great .Super easy and secure ,a nobrainer you cant connect them wrong. they were the simplest part of the install

Pros: simple , easy , quick

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire harness

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too Easy to Use

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 9/6/2019

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wire management extremely easy. No need to think, just plug and play.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Frostproof, FL on 9/1/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze without splicing wires. And they came with the speakers at no extra charge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/15/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged into existing speaker wiring. Highly recommend these.

Pros: Made installation easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difficult to get on speaker

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 8/8/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugging into Ford was easy, but plugging into Pioneer speaker was difficult. I bent the metal tap on the speaker because these adapters were difficult to connect. The harness that came with the speaker was able to easily slide onto the speaker, but this harness was difficult and I was not sure they were fully seated until I tested the speaker.

Pros: Fit on vehicle side easily.

Cons: Difficult to fit on speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/1/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I love that Crutchfield sends you the extra parts needed for installation for free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 7/21/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses made it easy to plug in and install the new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, ME on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hookup quick and easy with no cutting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/14/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install fast and easy, no splicing or shrink tubing necessary

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PLUG & PLAY

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME!

Pros: This was super easy after I supplied the connections to the speaker, it was literally plug and play! Awesome!

Cons: I had to supply the connections to the speaker, the ones provided were To small. Other than that, it worked awesome!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Apollo, PA on 6/26/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Boring, OR on 6/23/2019

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these . Didn't use them . Hooked them up to check them out plugs right into the factory harness . I will keep them on hand for other installs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent replacement

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/2/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for factory speakers. If your looking for top sound crutchfield has other selection.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/29/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No hassle, no fuss. Exactly what I expected and was told I was getting.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Nothing at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Comer, GA on 5/23/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. I always hate having to hack up factory harness. These are well built, positive click when connecting and the Spade lugs are tight. A great product

Pros: Well built

Cons: Have to be extra careful when sliding on the Spade connectors on to the speaker lugs, these are very tight as they should be.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier than splicing

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 5/16/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked with my 2014 F150 as intended. The the blade rececptacle is a bit tight so be sure to line things up and work them on, if I were to brute force them on the speaker connection would just bend and deform.

Pros: Quick, no splicing needed

Cons: Terminal ends are almost to tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Craig from Ohio on 5/15/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly the right connector, makes installation a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must versus splicing wires!

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 5/13/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great once you can get them on. We had to open the prongs up a bit to get them on the speaker, but other than that make life so much easier!

Pros: Better than splicing wires

Cons: Tough to get on, but work well once you open the prongs a little.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 5/8/2019

2013 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, CT on 5/7/2019

2008 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little on the cheap side. Had to push pin in one wondering why speaker didn't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Mc Cormick, SC on 5/5/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not perform the install, but GREG, of KHROME FACTORY UPHOLSTERY INC said everything was in box and easy to install.

Pros: Did not install

Cons: none Known

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 5/3/2019

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring harness adaptors - worked great. makes the job easy to plug into the harness and then onto the speaker

Pros: fits great, exactly the right part so there is no cutting or splicing of the wires needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 4/29/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints! Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 4/28/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent adapters. A little hard to push onto speaker male ends, but just took some care. Made the installation process very simple.

Pros: Easy to use and sped up install.

Cons: Have to be careful pushing female plug onto male speaker connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Troup, TX on 4/24/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wiring harnesses worked very well, all you had to do is plug them in. No wire cutting needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/23/2019

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and makes the job so much easier to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 4/22/2019

2006 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too easy!

Pros: Made it so easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Dakota, IL on 4/21/2019

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and Insyall but.. connection to speaker isn't the greatest came off with a a lot of bass shaking it around.

Pros: Super easy to use

Cons: Came disconnected with a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes for a quick and easy speaker installation.

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker harnesses saved me from doing a "hack" job on my car's original connectors on a recent upgrade project. Everything went together solidly and quickly.

Pros: Keeps the original factory connections intact.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, MD on 4/15/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cutting off of factory speaker plugs and splicing in new connectors...it does not get any easier than this.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Zanesville, OH on 4/15/2019

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made swapping out my factory speakers much easier and I didn't have to butcher the factory wiring. The downside is they are fairly cheaply made. One of them came with a bent pin and the wire coming out of the plastic piece that plugs into the factory wiring. It was a very simple fix and works fine though.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Skowhegan, ME on 4/7/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. I like that I didn't have to cut factor harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Fletcher from Newark, DE on 4/2/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as designed but had difficulty with them. The negative terminals on all 4 that were included with my kit had way to tight tolerances for the speaker I installed them on. In the past they have worked great but I think this was a bad lot of connectors. Positive side worked fine, on negative, I had to use a precision screwdriver to bend the connections so they fit over the speaker terminal. It was frustrating to do. Again, never had issues but this lot of them didn't want to go on. At one point it bent the bridge that holds all the electrical connections on the speaker, thinking I damaged it. With a weak bridge, it made it that much more difficult to install. I guess just my bad luck.

Pros: work well

Cons: tolerances too tight on negative terminal for Polk speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/1/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit to factory plugs

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Connections were small for Polk speakers that were installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Mark from Waterloo, IA on 3/29/2019

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the do there job perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look no further

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/27/2019

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the customer support was outstanding they answered all my questions and help me put a new sound system in my car I hundred percent recommend crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Steven from Petoskey, MI on 3/25/2019

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adaptors worked perfectly, they were a little tight to connect so take your time wiggling the flat connector to your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Butler, IN on 3/19/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were super easy to install. Someone will no technical skill could install these harnesses. My only critic is the the negative side plug of the harness had been crushed slightly so I had to use a pick to open it back up (typical all (4) harnesses I used). It took me longer to get the door panels off and put them back on then it did to install these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/18/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking everything up Super freaking easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Negative side didnt fit

Crutchfield customer from Calexico, CA on 3/17/2019

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit connection properly ended up soldering them in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Taneytown, MD on 3/17/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy to connect to the stock harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/11/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601

J from Phoenixville, PA on 3/11/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing speakers in my F250 quick and simple

Pros: Quick and simple way to upgrade speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, LA on 3/5/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring the speakers in relatively painless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 3/4/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and love the fact that they come free with the speaker purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 2/27/2019

2013 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the speakers we bought for my 2013 Taurus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EZ-Peasy

Craig from Albion, IN on 2/26/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple construction. They work perfectly with the Kenwood speakers I purchased. Saves tons of time over trying to cut/splice wires.

Pros: Work perfectly No surprises No-Brainer installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly for my Taurus

Jared from Grand Haven, MI on 2/22/2019

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2014 Ford Taurus

Pros: Price, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 2/16/2019

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Mosheim, TN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut ends off and replace for my punch speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product... wrong fit.

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 2/11/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The actual connect works great and I'm thankful that Crutchfield included them for free with speaker purchase, but they were not the correct size female adapter to fit the speaker's male connections so I had to put new connections on them. Once the connections were installed everything was great. I appreciate the thought to make install super easy, but ended up being just as difficult since the part was wrong.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: not correct sizing for speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/10/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward plug and play. Easiest way to install aftermarket speakers in your auto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound is just a click away

Scott from Hixson, TN on 2/10/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so easy installing my new speakers with the quick connects. It seemed like cheating.

Pros: They make an easy job easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 2/5/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

John from New Llano, LA on 2/4/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to go

Pros: Quick and fool proof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, CA on 1/28/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit from factory wires to new. The connectors going on the speakers were real tight. I found wiggling them on while pushing down made it easier but dont push to hard or you break the speaker board or the tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on