Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Work with select Chrysler vehicles — connect new speakers to the factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-6515

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Work with select Chrysler vehicles — connect new speakers to the factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-6515

73 reviews
View this product

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Cave City, KY on 10/21/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my vehicle

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Mount Gilead, NC on 10/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speaker install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Penngrove, CA on 9/24/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ridiculously easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 9/16/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Didn't have to cut factory harness.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 9/16/2020

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. It works great

Pros: Nothing wrong with it. Great way to buy

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely work as advertised

Todd from Groveland, FL on 9/6/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely work as advertised. Not much to say about it otherwise. I mean, its a speaker wiring adapter...

Pros: It works

Cons: Not much to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works just like it is supposed to

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/5/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it is supposed to and makes installing speakers faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 8/27/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little product, don't have to do any splicing or soldering with this product, it is great for guys like me who are slowly going blind and can not see that well any more LOVE this product.

Pros: Clicks into the factory harness and then clip it to speaker terminals and away you go.

Cons: Be careful when snapping them,onto to speaker terminals, the speaker terminal could break. Snaps very tight onto the terminals causing a possible breakage of the speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Springboro, OH on 8/25/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved a lot of time and hassle when putting in new speakers in my Jeep JK. A must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need these

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 8/25/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, install was a breeze

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Casey from Pullman, WA on 8/21/2020

2020 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a note. I was given these but they do not fit a 2020 Jeep Renegade. It appears the plugs have changed for the door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Hinton, IA on 8/18/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Too easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, KY on 8/12/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as suppose to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is awesome

Crutchfield customer from Evington, VA on 8/11/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked awesome. Everything I needed to hook up my new speakers. Crutch field is always there when you need them with everything you need. Thanks again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Update Needed for Jeep

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 8/4/2020

2020 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not for a 2020 Jeep Renegade. The factory harness changed. Even then, the wires were really loose inside this adaptor.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

David W from Yadkinville, NC on 7/30/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play, well almost. female spade terminals extreemly tight on speaker terminals, difficult to go on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from E Bridgewtr, MA on 7/30/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play, not rocket science

Pros: Plug and play Came with install kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for upgrading speakers

Steven from SAN DIEGO, CA on 7/26/2020

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes connecting to the factory harness so easy. I love that Crutchfield includes these when a qualifying purchase is made.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent find

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 7/26/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life so easy just click and go

Pros: Makes life easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 7/22/2020

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my speakers and saw that with the old speakers you had to splice, solder or use butt connectors. Didn't want to have an open wire so I researched connectors. I saw the Metra and since they compatible, I purchased them and it made the process easy. You just connect the appropriate side and that's it. Great purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Clarkson, KY on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker plugs were so easy to install. And I can't believe how much better my speakers sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/7/2020

2007 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 7/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installation a breeze! Perfect fit.

Pros: Quick, easy connection that worked perfectly in my vehicle.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Solon, OH on 6/29/2020

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation simple and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reversed Polarity on Dodge Dakota

Dayne from Columbia, MO on 6/26/2020

2008 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected to the speakers and factory wiring harness, but come to find out, after installing all four speakers and putting my doors back together, the polarity is reversed. Now my speakers are out of phase. I could take all my doors apart and reverse the pins on the connector, but luckily I'm installing an amp tomorrow and I'm just going to reverse the polarity coming out of the amp. If you drive a 2008 Dodge Dakota like me, swap the pins in the wiring harness before you install these.

Pros: Fits factory wiring harness Fits onto speakers snugly

Cons: Polarity was reversed. If you have a 2008 dodge Dakota, swap the pins before you install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Deepwater, NJ on 6/23/2020

2018 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros: Was free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 6/22/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

trabajan como lo esperado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Finleyville, PA on 6/20/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit just right length

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 6/18/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pins backwards

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 6/15/2020

2020 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring is backwards for a Jeep Compass, checked several wiring diagrams, including the one sent with the installation instructions from crutchfield and the wires on the harness and backwards compared to all of them. I had some extras from my Dodge Charger and they were wired correctly, if you don't have those you will have to swap the pins.

Pros: Factory fit

Cons: Pins backwards

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, ID on 6/11/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I preferred this method to soldering, or butt splicing to the existing wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 6/10/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll need these to install aftermarket speakers in a jeep wrangler. They work after bending the connecting terminals open to fit my alpine 445u speakers- so only 4 stars.

Pros: they work

Cons: connecting terminals need to be bent open.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/10/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and Play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Carmi, IL on 6/9/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze. Hooked right up to my factory connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Scott Afb, IL on 6/6/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros: Makes for a quick and easy connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/5/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting the new speaker as quick and easy as possible. Plug and play, no cutting or splicing, what more could you ask for.

Pros: Fit and worked perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wiring adapters made installation a snap couldn't be happier overall ratings is five stars. Thanks again Crutchfield. Terry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good overall

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, PA on 5/31/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have provided a 5 star rating, but one connector wire would not stay in plastic housing, Had to cut and solder.

Pros: works as described

Cons: one of the four connectors was broken

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Walpole, MA on 5/27/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting to existing port a breeze

Pros: Easy to use Saved time

Cons: Connection on one side was very difficult but with a bit of force it popped in perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Don from Norton Shores, MI on 5/27/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Made speaker install much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Prospect Park, PA on 5/27/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice to have wires that match up with the product you bought. There's not much I can say but it fits onto my speakers like a glove!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from San Fernando, CA on 5/26/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for adding connectors, they were great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Traverse City, MI on 5/26/2020

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should...

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring/installing much quicker and easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 5/19/2020

2007 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, nothing else needed, perfect fit for 2007 Jeep Compass front door speakers

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/19/2020

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This plug and play adapter removed the need to pull out my soldier and saved me a lot of time.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Connections were very tight I had to open them with needle nose to get them on the speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to grab signals from the factory amp sub outputs for a 15' durango with beats.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/18/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly a great time saver with this Plug and Play product available through Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 5/17/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ryan from Jackson, MI on 5/12/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use if needed. These came with my order, but I didn't need them as I was running the new speakers off a dedicated amplified so I ran new speaker wires. I'll hold onto them in case I ever need to go back to running off the Headunit.

Pros: Easy to use/install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 5/11/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Metra for years in all of my vehicles due to their quality products. I have installed multiple systems and Metra has never let me down! They are and always will be the BEST! Metra makes installing head units and speakers a breeze from dash brackets to instructions rest assured all will go well.

Pros: Ease of installation, plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Coppell, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, crutchfield support makes DIY easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/10/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to clip together. No worries about wiring length being to short

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of cake.

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 5/8/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cutting , crimping, or soldering. I did have to open up small side connector on three of four sets. will order again to replace any other speaker in 2008 wrangler.

Pros: Quick easy speaker swap. No worries about cutting and crimping.

Cons: Small fitting was to tight. Would not slide on until opened with small screwdriver. This happened on 3 out of 4 sets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Moody, AL on 5/7/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze perfect fit never been easier

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 5/6/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well manufactured product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it easy

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/3/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug an play. No splicing.

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to write about. They fit.

Pros: Do what they're designed to do.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Hilltop Lakes, TX on 4/24/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in a 2004 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and good quality.

Pros: Made the install quick and easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good time saver.

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/23/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome time saver. Needs a little adjustment to the connectors, hard to connect to the speakers, too tight, afraid of breaking the contacts.

Pros: Free Saves time

Cons: Tight connections make it harder to connect, be careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, TN on 4/22/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No issues using on 2004 Jeep TJ sound bar. Used with Kicker speakers to replace stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 4/19/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adapter fit, cut wires to length since I mounted crossover into speaker pod and didn't want floppy wires all over.

Pros: Free from crutchfield!

Cons: We're made of gold so I could sell!!! Next time send coffee with the package!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Perrin, TX on 4/19/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad these came with it. Made the install super fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 4/14/2020

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapters made it simple to connect and get going

Pros: Got the right product the first time with simple instructions

Cons: No Issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spade connectors were too small

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 4/14/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connector to car wiring was great. Spade terminals were too small to connect to the terminals on my Rockford Fosgate speakers. Had to cut that end and solder directly to the speakers.

Pros: Adapter to stock car wiring worked fine.

Cons: Spade terminals were too small to connect to my speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 4/14/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2020 Ram. Just like it says plug and play.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors were too tight

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 4/9/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors for the speakers were too tight and would not fit until stretching the opening with a small straight blade screwdriver. Connectors to the factory wiring harness fit great.

Pros: Connections to the factory harness fit great.

Cons: Connections to the speakers were too tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Woolwine , VA on 4/6/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install sooo much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-6515 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 4/6/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has to modify clips to fit speaker terminals. Come to right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP