Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select Hyundai vehicles

MFR # 72-7300

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select Hyundai vehicles

MFR # 72-7300

103 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/20/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plug in and play. Easy install work perfectly with my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality and well put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Jard De Monaco, PR on 9/30/2020

2014 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great part from making a upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 8/29/2020

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Effort, PA on 8/26/2020

2008 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were helpful putting my speakers together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 8/23/2020

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from East Rutherford, NJ on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with stock speaker harness made the job super easy

Pros: Made the connection easy and secure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounts

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/22/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire setup

Pros:

Cons: I can't install speakers until the back ordered speaker mounts come

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Copiague, NY on 7/13/2020

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a nice convenience to have plug and play connections. The cable were plenty long, they fit the factory connector, and a nice secure connection on the speaker. Nothing to worry about, connect and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Key West , FL on 6/29/2020

2016 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit easy, best part did not need to cut anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michael from Las Vegas, NV on 6/29/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker connection

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, ME on 6/28/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always cut factory plug-ins of when installing aftermarket speakers in place of factory speakers witch I have done with all of my cars as well as replacing the factory stereo because all factory stereos suck and factory speakers also always suck made out of paper cones handle no power but when you cut the plug-ins off you then need to make sure that you get the positive and negative wires correct and have to use wire connector and black electrical tape and doesn't give you that perfect connection with flaw free sound you can get static or sound clipping in and out because they the wires will slowly vibrat loose you can even blow your new speakers buy doing it that way I finely smarting up and spent the money for these in doing so I am getting the best sound quality I have ever gotten out of aftermarket speakers and the bass difference is so much better that I now need to find and buy the right product to stop all the vibration noises in all 4 of my doors I have a 6 3/4 Rockford Fosgate in each door panel right now running off a SoundStorm aftermarket stereo that is pushing 17 watts RMS per speaker so thats good bass and good it good speakers they handle 45 watts RMS each so I now am adding a Sony power pack to give them more of the power that they handle at 25 watts RMS per speaker so I hope that I am able to find what I need to fix my door vibrations so I can listen to my music and not noise any suggestion would be awesome thanks CRUTCHFIELD for having this item....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 6/28/2020

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation made easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 6/9/2020

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect even with my infinity system

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from West Point, IA on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome customer service! The gentleman I spoke with was knowledgeable and help me choose the right speakers to compliment what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rowland Heights, CA on 5/31/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make the job easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good harness but polarity is reversed

Angel from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 5/23/2020

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these free with my speaker purchase. They work & are easy to install but in my 2008 Hyundai Sonata the polarity is reversed when using these. I did a polarity test before swapping the factory speakers using the pop test on a usb stick & the pop test app on my iPhone, all speakers passed. After I swapped to the new speakers I ran the test again & failed. I tested polarity on the new speakers with a 9-volt & they are wired good internally from MTX. I then tested the factory speaker following the connection path & sure enough the positive is on the other side versus this harness. Metra & Crutchfield need to know & confirm the wiring on a Hyundai factory speaker and fix the polarity on this harness. I now have to cut & solder the wires

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Reversed polarity on a 2008 Hyundai Sonata. The positive on the harness is on the wrong side versus the factory connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 5/10/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap literally!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Huber Heights, OH on 5/8/2020

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service really hands on!

Pros: Excellent techical support.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Swap

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 4/28/2020

2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit nicely and very easy to swap out my factory speakers for the new ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons: Longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 3/9/2020

2019 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2019 Hyundai Sonata SE front doors. An excellent way to make the speaker replacement fast and easy, with professional looking results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rapidez

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 3/2/2020

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bien rapido con este adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much Better Than Cutting and Splicing

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/19/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata ECO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight fit and good quality connectors. The only issue I had was that the smaller size was a little tight and I had to use a small flat head to spread it open a bit in order to get it on the speaker.

Pros: Free with purchase, easy installation, kept me from having to cut the factory connector

Cons: Small connector was a little tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 2/10/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spoke with an expert at Crutchfield before placing my order. He was so knowledgeable & helpful! Thank you for making the install so effortless & for explaining answers to my questions thoroughly on products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Avenal, CA on 1/5/2020

2017 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install is easy with this wire harness just plug it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply easy . . .

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my speaker install a breeze !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adaptor!

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 12/14/2019

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adaptors worked perfect and saved me so much time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/1/2019

2013 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The service is always excellent and the equipment made the job effortless.

Pros: Connecting my speakers couldn't have been any easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Convenient for integrated speakers, but fairly useless for separates or component speakers, particularly if you have crossovers.

Pros: Great for composite or integrated speakers.

Cons: Should have options for systems with crossovers to separates or component drivers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent wiring harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 10/19/2019

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fairly straightforward and idiot-proof wiring harnesses. One end plugs into the vehicle's audio system while the other end plugs snugly and securely into the speaker terminals. The different sized terminals eliminate any possible mis-wiring. What could be simpler?

Pros: Easy to install Idiot-proof connections

Cons: Tight speaker terminal connectors need gentle patience and finessing for a proper and secure connection. You can bend the speaker terminals if you're not careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande Cy, TX on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker harness made speaker install easy with no cutting of oem harness or wire splicing and best of all were included with the purchase of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Moodus, CT on 10/1/2019

2012 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors make wiring the replacement speakers a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Harahan, LA on 8/13/2019

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't fit my 2017 Kia Soul. But took pins out of harness and adapted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not not enough slack

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little Money,Big Value

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 7/2/2019

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product eliminates time spent retrieving wire color codes,saves time having to prep/connect wires, and is quite fool-proof as the spade connectors at the ends of this product can only go on virtually every speaker I have ever bought the correct way,and the plug-in to stock receptacle is also of an error-free nature. Well worth the minimal expense,makes for a more professional install, and-importantly- prevents incorrect connections.

Pros: Product review speaks for itself!

Cons: Not even!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wiring adapter

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 6/30/2019

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely fit perfect with my hyundai wiring. I'm happy on getting this

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 5/27/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

went onto speaker a little hard. had to really work to get them on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, MA on 5/8/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/1/2019

2008 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential time saver

Crutchfield customer from Ltl Egg Hbr, NJ on 4/10/2019

2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without the need to splice made the install a 15 min job

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Four Kicker 43CSC674 into 2017 Hyundai Sonata

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 4/8/2019

2017 Hyundai Sonata ECO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, free, make installation easy! Crutchfield did not have them for 2017 Sonata dash speakers, so had to order Metra 72-7302 online.

Pros: Work perfectly and free!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/19/2019

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to connect your speakers to the factory connection from the vehicle. No splicing or soldering. Plug and play.

Pros: Ease of installation Quality connection No splicing or soldering

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/22/2019

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed! Crutchfield always provides everything I need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 1/16/2019

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was free. It was a perfect fit for my Hyunda. No splicing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 1/10/2019

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use!

Pros: simple!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 1/7/2019

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jharness was great. Connectors were tight and needed to be opened a bit, but better than a sloppy fit. Good component

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from NC on 1/2/2019

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, so much quicker than having to splice wires. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Simple to use, saves time, worked perfect

Cons: Some people may not want to spend an extra 10 bucks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Joe from New Rochelle, NY on 1/1/2019

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say other then they worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 12/9/2018

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Gregory from Lexington, KY on 9/21/2018

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the easiest part of the speaker installation. The white connector ends literally slide into the mount on the door. The lugs were a bit snug, but I managed to get them onto the speakers. Worth the price in the time it saved, and makes it easy to revert back to the factory speakers some day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connecting to manufacturer wiring

Denmarcus from Waialua, HI on 8/15/2018

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit came with this pair of speaker wiring harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Vieques, PR on 6/24/2018

2011 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to hook my speakers up with no issues at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/21/2018

2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only did these plug in directly to my 2018 Sonata rear door harness but the negative and positive terminals were already wired correctly. No need to crimp new connectors on or solder if you do not want to.

Pros: Snap in place to factory harness Terminal ends very tight on speaker connections

Cons: Wire color seems backward, so ignore wire colors and focus on +/- in car harness to +/- going to speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 5/21/2018

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the connection a simple plug in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 5/13/2018

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this now if I sell my car or trade in I can put the factory speakers back in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Micheal from Apo, AE on 5/7/2018

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness side that hooked up with factory harness was the correct side. The two spade connectors that were on the other end were incorrect so I need to clip and crimp two different connectors on. Not much of a point buying a harness that I need to modify then I might as well as just cut the vehicle side harness and spliced it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brian from Granite Falls, NC on 4/14/2018

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This plug & play speaker wire connector makes install easy, and crutchfield included it with speaker purchase.

Pros: Makes speaker install easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Nelson from Kahului, HI on 3/30/2018

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install a Polk DB 572 speaker in my 2003 Tacoma double cab rear door. Fits but a little short so I extended it with the wire that came with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons: A little short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brannen from Savannah, GA on 3/23/2018

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy, time saving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Johnny from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At the end of the day it lets me turn my car back to factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

James from Mont Vernon, NH on 1/28/2018

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, no splicing or soldering necessary. Highly recommend getting these to make the job easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just fine in my 2003 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

LC from Tucker, GA on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really important, don't buy speakers without the harness adapter. You'll have enough work to do fitting the speakers to your car, not to have to fool with soldering in wires. These are literally a "snap" to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

David from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/22/2017

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made replacing the speakers in my car quite easy. They required some gentle force to get them over the connecters on the speaker but you'd expect that for them to stay in place (no crimping or tools needed for this part). The other side clicked into the existing wiring in my car. Perfect fit!

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with me 2004 Tacoma 4 door. Connector did not fit the factory connector in back or front door. It was sent to use with the back door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Sarver, PA on 12/14/2017

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, PR on 12/12/2017

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easy to connect the new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Mike from Jackson, WI on 12/10/2017

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to connect new JBL speakers in the doors of my 2015 Kia Optima. They made the replacement of my speakers quick and painless. No sound distortion, very satisfied

Pros: Perfect fit, made installation a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, TX on 11/17/2017

2014 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect just what I needed thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Richard from Cleveland, OH on 11/9/2017

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install and feel like the connections there for as long as the car lasts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Paul P from Hot springs SD on 10/15/2017

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clip size was different than the factory and did not fit properly in the holder. The male/female connections fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, Al on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Fit

Corey from Port Huron, MI on 9/4/2017

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for very easy professional looking install

Pros: Made for easy install without splicing wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 8/29/2017

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literally plug and play. Made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jeff from Lynnwood, WA on 8/27/2017

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and a perfect fit. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Wigber from Cataño, Puerto Rico on 7/14/2017

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker wire adapter, you don't have to cut or modify the original speaker wire

Pros: This wire adapter allow you to connect your new speaker with altering the factory settings

Cons: A little to small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Anthony from Glastonbury, CT on 6/12/2017

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a snap!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Wire could have been slightly longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Tom from FL on 6/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly on my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/28/2017

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wiring kit. Cut install time by more than 50%

Pros: Simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Hannibal, MO on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply plug and play, way too easy.

Craig from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/18/2017

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with the order and were a perfect match. The biggest reason I keep coming back after all these years is how easy it is using Crutchfield ordering parts that are a complete solution for my projects.

Pros: Included with purchase Perfect fit Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Randall D from Cary, NC on 3/31/2017

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nearly perfect match to OEM connector. Made speaker installation a breeze. Worked great and required no modification to anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 3/6/2017

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, No problems..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Larry from Maryland on 2/16/2017

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for the wife's 07 Hyundai Accent front door. Just wish they made each for the rear speakers.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma on 2/15/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Sonata SE. Fit great and easy Install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 2/12/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Baltazar from Fairfield, CA on 1/29/2017

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made everything much easier, fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

joseph from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/16/2017

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes install very easy

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Barnegat, NJ on 12/15/2016

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge, NY on 10/24/2016

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made jumper cables. Plug & play works as stated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's Free.

Eric from Bethalto, IL on 10/14/2016

2012 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not necessary, but helpful I guess. I used the item, but quick crimping connectors would work as well. Only used this because it was free with my purchase.

Pros: Free item with speaker purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

harness adapter wires

adapter wires from amherst maine on 9/12/2016

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this was a great time saver ...but had to widen neg slide on connection ....

Pros: made installation more quickly

Cons: terminals too narrow for speaker connects, widened with mini screwdriver....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7300 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, il on 9/7/2016

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my life so easy. Connects to stock wiring no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Harness

Fiberones from Lakewood, NJ on 8/3/2016

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes Installation Easy!!!

Pros: Easy To attach

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Brian H from Palm Springs, CA on 5/16/2016

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit speakers and OEM plug - made for simple installation. Very helpful product.

Pros: Plug and play. Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

RJ from Boise, ID on 4/3/2016

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plug and play harnesses worked perfectly making it so I didn't have to hack up the factory harness

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: The connectors they put on them may not work for your setup so you may have to cut them off and put different ones on but that's not really that big of a deal in my opinion

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brett D from lakeland, FL on 3/24/2016

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and shipping, came with everything I needed to install it. I'm just replacing a blown factory speaker and these worked prefect.

Pros: Got them on sale and it's a good brand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not correct for Veloster

tiopablito from Roswell, GA on 1/22/2016

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These arrived later than the speakers and adapters, and in my impatience I had already completed the installation - crimping the connectors furnished with the speakers to the wires furnished with the car. Just as well, though, because both connectors in this kit are identical, but the connectors in the car are not the same left and right. Connector for the left-hand speaker is "T" shaped, but for the right-hand speaker it's "L" shaped.

Pros: 1/2

Cons: not appropriate for 2013 Veloster

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly for the price

James from Florida on 1/11/2016

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The function is perfect it works amazingly. Especially for the price. But, one gripe I do have has to do with the name of the product on the website. It would be a little more easier to find which harness you need if in the title of the harness is described what cars the harness fits for.

Pros: Price point is amazing, functions flawlessly

Cons: Wires might be too short depending on what speakers you use for them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 72-7300 spaeke wiring harness

Julio from Puerto Rico on 12/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent kit

Pros: easy connection

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Dale from North Carolina on 11/15/2015

2007 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was nice to have this harness when hooking up to the factory wiring, no wires to full with and cut!

Pros: good product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product but.....

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 10/22/2015

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spearkers are awesome replacments for the stock speakser and the wiring harness and mounting brackets work great. The only thing i did not like were the screws for mounting the speakers to the bracket i had to run to the local harware store for machine screws and nuts to secure the speaker to the bracket. Other than that its an outstanding company and great products.

Pros: Speakers are awesome great sound quality Comes with wireing harness and mounting brackets

Cons: Need new screws to mount the speakers to the bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP