Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Fits select 1998-up vehicles — connect new speakers to factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-7902

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Fits select 1998-up vehicles — connect new speakers to factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-7902

285 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Christopher from Rochester, NY on 11/22/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation of my new JBL Club Speakers in my 2020 Jeep Wrangler such a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Richard from Veteran, WY on 11/21/2022

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five star quality product

Todd from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 10/20/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super genius of ever came up with these kind of adapters for stock speaker upgrades very good high quality components makes swap it out a pair of speakers so easy no cutting involved no modification required five stars

Pros: Super easy installation no modification cutting or hacking required

Cons: Nothing that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Mark from Fraser, MI on 10/11/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit and they were free thx Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Patrick from Bel Air, MD on 9/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polarity of harnes did not match polarity of vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Luke from Provo, UT on 9/12/2022

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did what they were intended to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Adam from Irvine, CA on 8/28/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Takes the guess work out and not need to cut any wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jeff from Salem, OH on 8/28/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions could be better and these aren't totally correct on the polarity in my gladiator. Had to cut and redo some to make the polarity correct

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Mike from Miamisburg, OH on 8/26/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooks up as advertised and works great on a Ram Truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are perfect.

John from Kearney, NE on 8/16/2022

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slipped on the speakers like a glove. Fit right in with the factory plugs. These were awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Michael from Cleveland, OH on 8/14/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes speaker installation very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Jason from Port Jervis, NY on 8/9/2022

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use and fit the speakers. Great job on these items makes installing a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Eric from Hugo, MN on 8/7/2022

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to use. I wish we had these 20 years ago. I suppose we did, I was just too cheap to get them. Very nice that Crutchfield includes them for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Astonished

Paul from Hedgesville, WV on 8/3/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable service and shipping

Pros: Lighting quick shipping and great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice????

Derek from Roseville, MI on 8/1/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product, made my install that much more faster!

Pros: Easy and quick install, sound quality is A1

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jason from Cedar Hill, MO on 8/1/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Steve from Alamogordo, NM on 7/25/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jeffrey from Noblesville, IN on 7/19/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The new harness was easy to install on the speaker and connected perfectly to the oem speaker connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Rhonda from Jennings, LA on 7/14/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality products and amazing customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Charlie from San Juan, PR on 6/30/2022

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire. Plastic plug. Slide connectors. What more can you ask for from a wiring harness?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Albert from Ingleside, TX on 6/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ends did not match the ends of Rockford tweeters ....adapter snapped right in but speaker wire ends did not match...after some patch work. .worked just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connected Great

Melvin from Stella, NC on 6/13/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It connected great with the factory wiring in my Jeep Wrangler JL.

Pros: Did not have to cut factory wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/12/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Joshua from Garden City, KS on 6/12/2022

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these so I wouldn't have to cut factory wires in my wife's newer jeep for new dash speakers and they worked perfectly as advertised! This was not my first experience with these and as usual I was very happy with this product!

Pros: Everything including price.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ronald from Sanford, FL on 6/12/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit and very fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ralph from Ambler, PA on 6/3/2022

2007 Jaguar X-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

3 seconds to connect speaker wires!

Pros: no crimp splicing or solder joints

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little adapters, but backwards...maybe.

Jeff from Kodak, TN on 6/2/2022

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were included with my order of new in-dash speakers for my Chrysler 300. They ended up working fine, but I had a pretty frustrating issue at first. To preface, the white wire is positive and the black wire is negative... this is normal for low voltage audio signals and is the OPPOSITE of higher voltage electrical where black is live and white is neutral. While installing, I checked these against the wiring chart for my car from both Crutchfield AND the manufacturer and found that these adapters were backwards. The pins for the positive and negative are swapped from what they should be, based on the wiring diagram for the 300 (and Challenger and Charger). So I swapped the pins in the plug and put everything together. However, the new speakers sounded awful. I triple and quadruple checked everything and made sure that the wires matched the diagram and the positive signal was connected to the positive terminal on the speakers. With the poor sound, I decided to do the battery test on the old factory speakers to see which pin is actually positive. Turns out, either the wiring diagrams are all wrong, or these cars are wired with reversed polarity to all the speakers. What crutchfield and Mopar have marked as the positive wires actually connect to the negative terminal on the factory speakers. In other words, these backwards adapters are correct out of the package. So if you have one of these cars, ignore the wiring colors and just plug these in as they are

Pros: Simply works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fitment

Humberto from Lake Placid, FL on 5/22/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did exactly what I needed it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ashley from Coolspring, PA on 5/22/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2018 wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and super easy to use!

Brian from Manhattan, KS on 5/17/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use! Plug and play. The crimped plugs were a bit tight for the spearmen prongs, but I blame that on the speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Scott from Hamilton, MT on 5/4/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Game changer

Cody from North Waterboro, ME on 5/2/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make install effortless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Shawn from Cleburne, TX on 4/2/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Adapters

Craig from Farmington, UT on 3/29/2022

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great adapters. They take all of the guesswork out of speaker polarity with two sizes of fast-ons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install a breeze!

Jason from Marlborough, MA on 3/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and quick install without cutting any factory wires!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

John from Madison, AL on 3/17/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Debra from Greenfield, TN on 3/17/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These wiring harness made it so much easier installing speakers in my Jeep. No wire cutting is always best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great freebe

Ralph from Chesapeake, VA on 3/16/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They come free with a Crutchfield order. Didn't use them but I like that Crutchfield includes the necessary equipment with their audio packages.

Pros: They are included. Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Robert from South Jordan, UT on 2/26/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Easy professional install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring

Tony from Castroville, CA on 2/23/2022

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good if you don't want to cut or spice the factory wiring system from your car speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for Jeep JL

Daniel from Monroe Twp, NJ on 2/22/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected to factory wiring and to speakers as needed. Connections while a little tough to get on to speakers terminal were secure.

Pros: Worked as intended. Secure fittings

Cons: Little tough to push into the speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Donald La from Surprise, AZ on 2/13/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit the application. the speakers leads were female as were these. Had to install new ends

Pros: worked once they had new ends

Cons: did not fit the application as expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

William from Orlando, FL on 2/10/2022

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install extremely easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Lance from Hillsboro, OR on 1/31/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised! Used these for the upper dash speakers on the Jeep JL / JT platform. Simple and effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jennica from Remington, IN on 1/29/2022

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It did fit and was easy to install. Also, got to me pretty quick but one clip was broke though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Bryan from Saint Peters, MO on 1/27/2022

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and cuts install time in half. A "must have" for any speaker install!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polarity was wrong

Lou from Orlando, FL on 1/18/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found that the polarity of the pos/neg was incorrect on these adapters for my 2021 Jeep Rubicon. I had to de-pin the connector end and swap the wires. Not a huge deal but shouldn't have had to do this.

Pros: Quick install

Cons: Wire polarity was backwards.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Nick from Terre Haute, IN on 1/17/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes wiring easy. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works like a Charm

John from Ozark, MO on 1/12/2022

2016 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great, keeps my factory wiring intact while allowing me to go hog-wild with aftermarket equipment

Pros: Keeps factory wiring intact

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/1/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polarity was wrong for Jeep Gladiator and while de-pinning to swap, 2 of the 4 wires pulled out of their crimps. I was able to fix them, but still. Probably easier and nearly as clean to splice in new connectors with crimp splices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 12/14/2021

2021 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, easy, no hassle connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug & play

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directly plug into stock plug.

Pros: Easy install. No splicing.

Cons: But flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Glen Carbon, IL on 12/9/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made install a breeze. Must get for any speaker install they work with.

Pros: Quick, easy, fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 11/14/2021

2011 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked perfectly. No more slicing! I used them in JBL Club 322 for the dash replacement in a Chrysler 300

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The perfect fit items for the replacement Infinity Speakers I placed in my truck. Saved me a ton of time and aggravation matching connectors and speaker connections. The folks at Crutchfield got me the exact fit unlike another retailer who sent me the wrong speakers and connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Critchfield

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 11/3/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit came in just in time and the price was perfect as well! Great job Crutchfield!!

Pros: Perfect fitment as ordered

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 10/16/2021

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, OH on 10/14/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These only work for the dash speakers in my 2019 ram 1500. The door speakers require a different connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect addition to my new speakers

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 10/5/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These wiring adapters made replacing the 3 1/2 inch speakers in my Jeep JL Rubicon a snap. Once connected to the speakers, I wa able to plug them into the OEM wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Cochranville, PA on 10/4/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The correct part makes your life easy

Pros: Quick connectors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 9/29/2021

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 9/27/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Snapped together perfectly. I couldn't imaging upgrading the dash speakers in my Ram Truck without these. Made it so much simpler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Crutchfield customer from ERIE, PA on 9/15/2021

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 9/4/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

makes wiring speakers easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 8/30/2021

2002 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must when changing from factory speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 8/22/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the upgrade of my factory speakers a breeze. No need to alter the factory wire harness.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making a job that much simpler

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MI on 8/21/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra makes the job so much simpler with vehicle correct connections. No splicing harnessess to work

Pros: Simple to use, no cutting or splicing in just plug and play

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Central Square, NY on 8/18/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ease of connecting!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gladiator

Crutchfield customer from Gettysburg, PA on 8/3/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros: No cutting factory wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 8/1/2021

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fast delivery made for quick install

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/20/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just plug into speakers. Spade lugs different size to get polarity correct. Plug into Jeeps wire harness. Click speaker cover into place and enjoy the music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hook up is easy as pie

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 7/18/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make hook up so easy , even an old man (like me) can do it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Blytheville, AR on 7/18/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Dryden, VA on 7/11/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Never received

Pros:

Cons: Never received

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Nevis, MN on 7/8/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple adapter to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 6/30/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made is too easy

Pros: Plug n play baby

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 6/26/2021

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, makes installation super easy

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polarity Backwards! FIX IT or stop recommending!

Chris from Mohnton, PA on 6/20/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't buy! They were recommended for my 21 Ram 1500 and the polarity was backwards. Had to fix them. I've read that many others had same issue and have reported it to Crutchfield so why do they continue to push them? Crutchfield you are better than this.

Pros: None. Fact that the polarity is wrong takes away any benefits to using these.

Cons: Just don't buy them.

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jensen, reached out to Chris to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great match to factory system

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 6/14/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit to factory system

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Winters, TX on 6/13/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My New Tweeters Loved Them !

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 6/7/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect little connectors for my little front deck tweeters. All I had to do is plug them into my old harness and attach the other end into my speakers and like Emerald Lagasse -Bam!! I was good to go. Dropped my new tweeties in and put my deck piece back on. It definitely took longer to remove my deck piece than it did installing my tweets (and I'm not talking about Twitter peeps)!

Pros: Calling them Plug and Play is an understatement )For the literal at heart this means really easy to install).

Cons: None. Perfect Fit, but that is what Crutchfield does!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, OH on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 6/6/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 5/31/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Plug and play for jeep.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Whiteland, IN on 5/29/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 5/29/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. No wires to cut and splice.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, IL on 5/27/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made installing the new 3 1/2" speakers in my ram easy. Snap right in with factory connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/26/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very user friendly and convenient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Freeman, MO on 5/24/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were included free with my speaker purchase for my 2009 Dodge Ram 3500. It's hard to complain about free but I have a gripe anyway. They plug into the factory harness perfectly. The problem was the spade terminals that go to the speaker were the wrong size so Crutchfield also included correct size spade connectors. You have to cut the terminals off these harnesses and crimp the correct size ones on. Maybe this was due to the Rockford Fosgate speaker I bought, I'm not sure. Just seems odd to get a speaker adapter harness that still won't adapt an aftermarket speaker without further modifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/19/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/17/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome. Super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/10/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, MA on 5/2/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was missing to complete the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kudos to Crutchfield!

Michael from Brooks, GA on 4/30/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made replacing the speakers, with upgraded ones, in my RAM pickup an easy plug & play deal. Took about 1.5-2 hrs total for all 6 speakers (dash, front & rear doors). Work perfectly and were the easiest part of install, these along with their vehicle specific manual make this easy enough, that anybody who knows how to use tools well, can DIY.

Pros: Easy install adapters Work perfectly Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 4/27/2021

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. Perfect fit with sittings on both ends. Made install a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/26/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great! No need to cut and splice wires. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for my 300's dash

Crutchfield customer from Gatesville, TX on 4/25/2021

2017 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly for the dash speakers in my 17 Chrysler 300. Shipping was fast and tracking was perfect. Hard to find these around the internet. I have trusted Metra adapters over the years and have never had any problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 4/18/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as described. Plug in play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, MI on 4/15/2021

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Included with speaker purchase whereas competitors require you to purchase. Crutchfield advantage plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 4/8/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact cables hook to OEM cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

kevin from CHESTERFIELD, MI on 4/5/2021

2021 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

you will always need this when replacing for after market speaker for Chrysler jeep dodge plug in in play great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 4/5/2021

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, AR on 4/3/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made change out the speakers so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HELPFUL

Crutchfield customer from FT LAUDERDALE, FL on 4/1/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

important and beneficial to simplify plug connections on speaker compatibility with factory plugs.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Terminal ends on new speaker requires careful attention when connecting properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 3/30/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These connectors are perfect for ease of installation of car speakers. They are free with a speaker purchase. Another reason to only buy car audio from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/24/2021

2019 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install so much easier!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The original, "Plug and Play!"

Crutchfield customer from Overgaard, AZ on 3/16/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra has the science down to a art. It works like it should and they were the innovators of, "Plug and Play!" I never worry when using Metra and CRUTCHFIELD.

Pros: They always do the job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right parts, right fit.

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 3/13/2021

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality parts that fit. Exactually what I needed to bridge my new dash speakers and the OEM wiring.

Pros: Exact fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes hooking up speakers super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wai$t of time

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The polarity was inverted. Have to cut the wires and fixed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 3/2/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 2/9/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Jeep Compass Rear Latch Speakers

Jaime from SALEM, OR on 2/9/2021

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, made work super easy on my Jeep Compass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, MA on 2/6/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great idea except the negative terminal was too small for my kicker speakers I had to cut and make my own end

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Hill, NJ on 2/4/2021

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seamless plug and play for a 2016 Ram 2500 dash. They make a nice solid connection to the speaker terminals without crimping or soldering.

Pros: Just works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, VT on 1/30/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hands down the best upgrade to factory Jeep speakers. These "plug and play" from the factory harness to the Kicker speakers that I got for my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Overland. Factory speakers are the worst, but you guys make it so easy to upgrade yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick installation

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 1/25/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick plug and play option without any issues. Took less than 20 mins with removing door panels to complete upgrade would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Ram 2500 dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 1/20/2021

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2016 Ram dash speakers with the 10 speaker Alpine system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Newbury Park, CA on 1/19/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2019 Jeep Wrangler. The colors were reversed, but after checking polarity, they were correct as wired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simplifies installation.

Crutchfield customer from Siloam Springs, AR on 1/19/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great help- skipping the need for cutting/crimping the OEM wiring connectors.

Pros: Convenient, time-saver

Cons: Connectors were rather hard to connect to speakers (VERY tight fit).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 1/17/2021

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's compatible but needs some modification

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 1/17/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Twp, OH on 1/17/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't need them. Doesn't match up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 1/17/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes wiring simple. No guessing which is positive or negative with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 1/11/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Daniel from San Angelo, TX on 1/6/2021

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these to replacethe tweeters in my dash. Made it very easy, and I like that I didn't have to cut any factory wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/25/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow these are awesome makes so easy I wish they made more for my other vehicle but they plug and play and it's included with the purchase of any speakers for mr 2019 ram

Pros: Easy and fast

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/10/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made instal super fast!

Pros: Ease of install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 12/8/2020

2011 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Tiffin, OH on 12/6/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much easier

Pros: Right plugs

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 12/1/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy fast fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Osterville, MA on 11/29/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love that crutchfield has everything you need to complete an install. Fit perfectly. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, TN on 11/26/2020

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install really easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 11/23/2020

2013 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must for sure. Makes the job from an hour to seconds ! ! ......and comes for free???? Companies just don't do that anymore. That's exceptional customer service ! !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 11/15/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They came with the speakers. Just had to flip the wires around. One was a pain but got it out.

Pros: Free makes installation fast

Cons: Had to flip the wires around.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it simple

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 11/15/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it simple

Pros: Makes it easy plug-and-play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Cameron, NC on 11/9/2020

2015 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best product to use for cleaner look without cutting factory wires!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 11/8/2020

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Ram 3500 dash speakers.

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 11/5/2020

2013 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made connections easy for 3 dash speakers but polarity is reversed.

Pros: Easy connections.

Cons: Polarity reversed for my truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 10/21/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made speaker swapping a breeze. No need for splicing with this OEM adapters. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Cave City, KY on 10/21/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my application.

Pros: EXACT FIT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug n' play for my factory wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 9/26/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the wiring of dash and center speaker easy with out cutting wires. Included with speaker purchase. Crutchfield hit the mark as always.

Pros: Easy install No cutting wires Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Guest from Westland, MI on 9/20/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra 72-7902

Pros:

Cons: they are great to have when installing aftermarket speakers but they have to make sure it fits as they did not fit my oem speaker wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 9/20/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/14/2020

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, IN on 9/12/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit but seams the speaker plugs are cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/2/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2020 Ram 1500 Bighorn dash speaker install. These are a must have, makes the speaker install a breeze.

Pros: exact fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Hurlburt Field, FL on 8/27/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 8/8/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lillington, NC on 8/4/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits 2017 ram 1500 dash speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 8/3/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2018 Ram, thanks for the fast shipping Crutchfield team!!! Replaced factory 3.5 with some Inifinity Refs, sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring adapters

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/18/2020

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, quality, easy to install and free with speaker purchase. Not much more to say!

Pros: Free with speaker purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speakers

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 7/6/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

right connector

Pros: they fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Wyatt, MO on 7/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed these wires for my 3 1/2" dash speakers I installed and was a quick easy install and everythings rocking.

Pros: Easy,quick install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 6/26/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugs match factory wiring harness BUT it switches polarity to the speakers. Had to cut, swap wiring, solder and shrink wrap wires in order to have correct polarity. 2018 ram 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful