Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1992-up Toyota-built vehicles — adapt new speakers to the factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-8104

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1992-up Toyota-built vehicles — adapt new speakers to the factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-8104

796 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michael from Bozeman, MT on 1/31/2023

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't had a chance to install these products yet but they got to me super quickly (which doesn't happen a lot in Montana). The process of purchasing them was super smooth and I have heard this exact system before. The amp and speakers should pair nicely with my 12" sub. I will update once installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Stephen from Magnolia, TX on 1/30/2023

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as it was designed. Didn't have any isssues as of yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Richard from Fortville, IN on 1/23/2023

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Gregory from Apopka, FL on 1/20/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its nice that you dont have to cut the factory wiring.

Pros: You dont have to cut the factory wiring. Plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Mark from Spring, TX on 1/18/2023

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a professional grade installation without tapping into your vehicle's wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michael from BOLINGBROOK, IL on 1/16/2023

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No more DIY taped over terminals or bad solder joints. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product, no cutting wires, verifying correct polarity.

Stephen from Houston, TX on 1/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must for easy conversion with Toyota speaker wire harnesses for east adapting to factory plug. Provides correct polarity.

Pros: No wire cutting. Polarity identification.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good transition from factory harness to speaker

Alan from Cedar Point, NC on 1/12/2023

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield supplied these ON THE HOUSE with my Kicker speaker purchase. Used them to install 4 Kicker speakers in my 2006 Tundra. No splicing and great tech support.

Pros: Seamless transition without splicing wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Luis from Austin, TX on 1/10/2023

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Snapped right in. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Clay from Oak Ridge, NC on 1/9/2023

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play. Could not be any easier to hook up new speakers to factory connectors. Only reason I didn't give five stars is because on one harness, the crimp was messed up. Otherwise they are awesome would totally recommend and will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Bradley from Hewitt, TX on 1/9/2023

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect match for 2016 Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Leon from Pulaski, VA on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just a snap to plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Robert from West Jordan, UT on 1/4/2023

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. So glad I found these before I hardwired my new speakers in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Casey from Dardanelle, AR on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made the installation of my 6x9 speakers almost as easy as it could be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harness

Heidi from Duvall , WA on 12/30/2022

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speaker wiring harnesses are a must if you don't want to re-wire new speakers. I was very happy to have them for my new speaker installation. So easy!!!! Thank you Crutchfield for covering all the bases!!

Pros: Making installation easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Erik from Emmitsburg, MD on 12/30/2022

2020 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and easy install

Andrew from New Bedford , MA on 12/28/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation of speakers nice and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Denise from Tinian, MP on 12/28/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for 2014 Toyota Tacoma wiring systems, it was easy to install. My girlfriend loves her speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Zane from Chattanooga, TN on 12/21/2022

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

William from Raleigh, NC on 12/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made install so much easier than splicing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can use these with high end speakers.

WYATT from WHITEFISH, MT on 12/13/2022

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are high quality and work great. I am using them on FOCAL EVO 165 FSE speakers in my front doors and FOCAL PC 130 speakers in my rear doors in my daughter's '96 Toyota 4Runner. These are expensive, high accuracy, high performance speakers that don't require massive amps (I'm sending 50 Alpine Watts to each corner). In such an application, don't be afraid to use the stock audio harness and these Crutchfield adapters. If you're building a huge system with 200 Watts to each corner you obviously will not want these. But, replacing existing good quality speakers with very high quality speakers, you can use these and be very happy.

Pros: Fits stock Toyota wiring perfectly. High quality construction. Very tight connections.

Cons: Not appropriate for huge multi kilowatt systems intended to send passengers to meet Jesus.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jason from Palm Coast, FL on 12/11/2022

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Mike from Grafton, OH on 12/10/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super Fast shipping No cutting wires oem fit plug and go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No cutting or splicing

Leif from Hoolehua, HI on 12/7/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No cutting or splicing! Plug and play for a 2014 SR5 4 Runner!!

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jerry from Decatur, GA on 12/6/2022

1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I AM "The Man"

David from Fayetteville, GA on 12/5/2022

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These JBLs were awesome but if you would have went to the local big box store and purchased these, "Good Luck" on the installation! I have always appreciated the length that Crutchfield goers to make the DIYers happy with there installation process. They sent the exact wiring harness that was needed (no splicing). The mounting bracket enclosed (and at NO CHARGE) was fantastic and I actually enjoyed putting these in the rear doors of our 2018 Subaru Forester 2.5 NA. I feel like a professional installer after this task was completed. Crutchfield, you have a LOYAL customer for my remaining days here on earth!

Pros: Loved this product

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

James from Apollo Beach, FL on 12/4/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

John from Mission Viejo, CA on 11/28/2022

2005 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the existing connector in my Scion Xa perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grear harness.

Jose from Coachella, CA on 11/28/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness for installing aftermarket speakers on my Scion xB. Eliminates the need to splice factory harness, plug it in and move on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kenneth from Oswego, IL on 11/27/2022

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made the speaker change out simply plug & play. Wonderful!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Benji from Idaho Falls, ID on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected without issue. Thank you Crutchfield support for the proper guidance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jerome from Baltimore, MD on 11/17/2022

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michel from Green Bay, WI on 11/13/2022

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Night and day for easy install with these!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Rob from Cleveland, TN on 11/10/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install painless great product 2016 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eazy peazy

George from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/10/2022

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product, nice not to have to chop up harnesses in your truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

James from Sacramento, CA on 11/7/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Christopher from Freeland, MD on 11/3/2022

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation of new speakers in my Sienna a breeze. Easy plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michael from York, PA on 11/1/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes speaker installation plug n play in your Toyota truck

Pros: Makes install faster No splicing of wires needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Anibal from Aguada, PR on 10/31/2022

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros: easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Ray from Phillipsburg, NJ on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring to terminals on speaker would not fit had to replace with other connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Claude from Rockledge, FL on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Tyler from Waterford Towns, MI on 10/28/2022

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this

Nathaniel from Kaunakakai, HI on 10/26/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros: Aligned perfect with my factory Toyota bracket.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

David from Russellville, KY on 10/24/2022

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect connection to factory harness. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Gail from Andover, MN on 10/23/2022

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great products for anyone's listening style. What I appreciated most, which it doesn't happen these days, is a call back after your first purchase to see how things are going. Excellent customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Chris from North Salt Lake, UT on 10/21/2022

2015 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You would think they came from the factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install In My 4Runner

James Brett from RALEIGH, NC on 10/20/2022

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harnesses worked great in my 4Runner. Installed all my door and rear hatch speakers without any issues. Plugged into the factory harness and good to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real Time Saver

Jesse from Cutler Bay, FL on 10/17/2022

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

not having to cut the original harness makes this the perfect must have for speaker installs. Makes installs so much quicker and easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Peter from Orlando, FL on 10/14/2022

2021 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work as intended, never had a malfunction/ issue with these harnesses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jonah Michae from Watkinsville, GA on 10/10/2022

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy and simple to use these adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Scott from Henrico, VA on 10/6/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Probably would not purchase if it was not included with my speakers, but it is a perfect fit, and time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

08 Lexus RX350

Steven from San Antonio, TX on 10/4/2022

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness fit perfect no cutting of wires from factory.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kenneth from Dayton, OH on 10/4/2022

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The part fit and install was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too Tight

Duane from Avon Lake, OH on 10/3/2022

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The connector was so tight pushing it onto the speaker connections nearly damaged them. Poor quality control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Francis P from TAMUNING, GU on 9/29/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with the sound quality. Way better than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Luke from Meridian, ID on 9/29/2022

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work as intended, pretty tight so be careful on speaker terminals

Pros: perfect fit, secure

Cons: maybe too tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Christopher from Mooresville, NC on 9/29/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Highlander liftgate

Brad from Simpsonville, SC on 9/22/2022

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't rate this one way or another really. Just let you know that these did not fit the 3" speakers in the liftgate of a 2018 Toyota Highlander Limited with the JBL system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Bob from Morgantown, PA on 9/21/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation easy.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Richard from College Park, MD on 9/21/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Easy to install

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Ian from Garner, NC on 9/21/2022

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made replacing our factory speakers simple! These are just plug and play for our '09 Lancer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Connection

Cliff from Pittsford, NY on 9/9/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely a perfect connection to the OE wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring connectors

W from Windham, ME on 9/7/2022

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2013 Subaru forester - made the connection a piece of cake

Pros: They fit perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly on my 2022 Outback

Paul from Lake Peekskill, NY on 9/3/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly on my 2022 Outback although it was marked for Toyota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Kenny from Bear Crk Twp, PA on 8/30/2022

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy setup

Pros: Awsome plug and play super easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Rob from Austin, TX on 8/29/2022

2022 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brandon from Sutherlin, VA on 8/26/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Tyler from Lancaster, SC on 8/18/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are already easy to wire up. These make it so ANYONE can do it.

Pros: Easy easy easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Tyler from Portland, ME on 8/17/2022

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's the little things that make a huge difference! Made the install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Terry from Wanaque, NJ on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Ron from Fairfax, VA on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit the Toyota Corolla and the Kenwood speakers perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jose from OSSINING, NY on 8/13/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much needed harness to make installation quick and professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Osvaldo from Humacao, PR on 8/12/2022

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simplifies a lot the aftermarket speaker installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Louis from Akron, OH on 8/11/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit make install so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

RJ from CA on 8/10/2022

1994 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harnesses worked as intended. Crutchfield only provided one pair of speaker harnesses and a radio harness instead of two pairs of speaker harnesses with my purchase (purchased two pairs of speakers, did not purchasea radio).

Pros: Easy install and worked as intended

Cons: Missing one pair of speaker harnesses with purchase with order.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

John from Fords, NJ on 8/10/2022

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made installation quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Daniel from GREENEVILLE, TN on 8/8/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Joseph from Southlake, TX on 8/7/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well with the factory connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Luis from Naples, FL on 8/4/2022

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Me gustó lo rápido que me llegó y la calidad del cableado buenísimo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly with original clips

Bret from Springville, UT on 8/3/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly with original clips on vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

David from Toms River, NJ on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must for 2018 wrx. Works for rear speakers and tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Josiah from Patterson, NY on 7/27/2022

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They included it in my purchase but didn't work for waht i needed

Antonio from Royse City, TX on 7/26/2022

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They did not work with the connector on the bracket. They would however work if I bypassed the bracket connector and went directly to the cars wiring harness connector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Gregg from Dighton, MA on 7/25/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and straightforward

Pros: Price( free with speaker purchase) ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

John from Leesburg, VA on 7/25/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Amanda from Aurora, CO on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything was included to get this attached to the wiring in the car. The only downside, not a wiring harness issue, was the car wire was nearly too short and very difficult to work with. We were able to get it done though, plugged in and tested the speakers. All worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Scott from Middleton, WI on 7/15/2022

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jan from Bronson, MI on 7/14/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit on factory harness..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Sean from Spotsylvania, VA on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not use. Not compatible with the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

David from Cedarville, IL on 7/10/2022

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's fine. Did it's job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Dale from Moses Lake , WA on 7/6/2022

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent idea for wiring. Makes the job much easier and you do not have to cut the factory wires. So you can put back the stock speakers if you trade the vehicle.

Pros: Time saver

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

08-14 WRX hatch

Chandler from Lake Dallas, TX on 7/4/2022

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Physically impossible to F*** this up due to the build. Worked like ti should have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michael from Aylett, VA on 7/4/2022

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mother's car

James from Roseville, CA on 7/4/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug n listen.. Worked well but could have been a little better in attaching to the highlander mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Anthony from Pickerington, OH on 7/3/2022

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't believe how much time these little guys saved me on my installation. aNd they were free with my speaker purchase! Love em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL speakers on 2018 Rav4

Luis from Las Piedras, PR on 7/3/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2018 Rav4, perfect fit with JBL Club 620F, both front and rear doors.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like the old days.

Robert from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 7/3/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nowadays we've all become accustomed to the problems that come with shopping online: too big; too small; wrong color; etc. I purchased a pair of speakers from Crutchfield. They arrived on time and in good condition with all the correct parts for the installation in my vehicle. Problem was they didn't sound good in my car. My 5 star review has nothing to do with the product. It's based on the fact that when I called Crutchfield to find out how to return my speakers and get replacements, I was connected to a human that spoke intelligible English who was friendly intelligent and knew his job. He explained the return procedure, hook me up with a new set of speakers which came promptly and sound wonderful in my car. Thanks Woody, you're the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy

Shahriar from Clifton Park, NY on 6/30/2022

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my Subaru Crosstrek! Plug and play!

Pros: EZ

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Gary from Mount Airy, NC on 6/26/2022

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install. Great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Dennis from Henderson, NV on 6/25/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did get these plugs with the purchase of my new stereo and speakers. These plugs did fit into the factory harness without issue. I have a 2005 Hyundai Elantra. Nowhere in the literature is it mentioned how to route the wires. I simply found a hole in the door and was able to route The wire accordingly. Of course, as I said, these work without flaw.

Pros:

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Ricardo from San Marcos, TX on 6/21/2022

2012 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Louie from Harlingen, TX on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect adapters.

Jacob from Sweet Home, OR on 6/21/2022

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect with the stereo wiring. Connectors were of good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Dave from Brentwood, NY on 6/20/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jeff from Mc Kean, PA on 6/16/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made this so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy-to-use

Gerson from Tampa, FL on 6/15/2022

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did they made it easier to install!! It was a breeze to swap out the old speakers. Thnx ??!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install for 2022 subaru outback.

Matt from Nixa, MO on 6/15/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were super easy to install in my 2022 Subaru Outback for the front door and back door speakers.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from CAGUAS, PR on 6/6/2022

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my speaker connections super easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brian from Baldwin, NY on 6/1/2022

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No hardware included in kit and none sent by Crutchfield. The brackets cracked as soon as I added to car speaker location . I went and bought new ones. Second set did not break, but I had to pay.

Pros: Fits stock location

Cons: Fragile No hardware/bolts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 5/31/2022

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit for my Subaru. Made the job of connecting speakers easy.

Pros: Quick and easy option to splicing wires.

Cons: No significant drawbacks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Timothy from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/30/2022

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug in to quickly adapter aftermarket speakers to factory wiring. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes Job Easier

Scott from Puyallup, WA on 5/27/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It helped some. The speaker has screw terminals so spade lugs aren't needed. The connector mates well with the Toyota harness.

Pros: Plug mates with Toyota wiring harness

Cons: Spade lugs not needed since speaker has screw lugs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a glove

Michael from Melissa, TX on 5/26/2022

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Urged right into my 2004 avalon. No problem

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield makes it easy

Terry from Brevard, NC on 5/26/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Correct product, correctly recommended!

Pros: Crutchfield is good at what they do: advise wisely and correctly almost 100% of the time. And when they swing and miss, they are there promptly to support and atone. This is the way customer service is supposed to be delivered.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kevin from Pearl, MS on 5/25/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and simple installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Travis from Houston, TX on 5/23/2022

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, mates perfectly with the factory connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit, perfect wire length.

Dylan from Versailles, KY on 5/23/2022

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect with Kicker CS series speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

David from Littlestown, PA on 5/17/2022

2004 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simplified wiring my new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Chris from OWASSO, OK on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect adapters allowing me to use the factory wiring without any fuss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect git

Steve from Rock Hill, SC on 4/28/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit exactly into the original plug. Very easy swap out of speakers

Pros: Plenty of extra wire so you don't have to splice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Frank from Maple Shade, NJ on 4/28/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use and install new speakers. No cutting which is great

Pros: No cutting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Omar from Cidra, PR on 4/18/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2014 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Helpful

HOWARD from RIO RANCHO, NM on 4/13/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ease to connect, no thought involved. Awesome that this is included with each speaker purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sion Xb upgrade

Joseph from Hershey, PA on 4/12/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness fit perfect and saved me a lot of time. Plus it was free. I can't beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Kevin from Lake Stevens, WA on 4/11/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Exact fit no mods needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Joseph from Middlefield, OH on 4/6/2022

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No splicing required, fit perfectly in my 2013 crosstrek.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

James from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/5/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than soldering

Raymond from Saint Louis, MO on 4/3/2022

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I ordered my replacement speakers I was prepared to solder the new speaker wires to the original speaker wires (with a linesman splice and shrink tubing as I typically would). With the free speaker wiring harness, I did not need to solder the speaker wires, and it has a very tight fit so I am not worried about the connector becoming loose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Robert from Woodbine, GA on 4/3/2022

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are a great idea. Should make installs using factory wiring simple

Pros: Great idea

Cons: I had a late Friday or early Monday package. The speaker end of one the adapters had a loose crimp and the wire pulled out of the connector. Easy enough to straighten out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Mike from Ringgold, GA on 4/3/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Prefect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kerry from Rosedale, MD on 3/31/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

work as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenience

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 3/31/2022

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the sole reason I purchased through Crutchfield instead of a competitor. Convenience. This harness is provided with your purchases and eliminates any need to solder or splice wires

Pros: Convenience

Cons: Few dollars more than competitors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Ricardo from Delano, CA on 3/28/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price and fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Christopher from Canton, NC on 3/27/2022

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Andrew from Meyersdale, PA on 3/22/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and easy

Pros: Works as should

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Ronald from West Hazleton, PA on 3/22/2022

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, no splicing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Stephen from Freeport, TX on 3/18/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked exactly as described with no issues.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Charles from Frankfort, KY on 3/16/2022

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have for easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Chris from Conklin, NY on 3/16/2022

2017 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks, Crutchfield!

Paul from Riverdale, GA on 3/13/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straightforward, simple install, massive thanks to Crutchfield for their setup that identifies just what you need to have a seamless install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Paul from Aurora, IL on 3/7/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended - connection to OEM connectors for speakers. (In my image, the pair of green & blue conductors that are tucked - the reviewed product then leading to the woofers)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Bobby from Tucson, AZ on 3/6/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect plug n play wire harness for the kickers I got for my Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Roger from Anderson, SC on 3/6/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness makes it simple and easy. Plug and play it's the way to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Kelvin from Clayton, NC on 3/4/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed. Fit my 2006 Toyota Tundra perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Marc from Beachwood, NJ on 2/27/2022

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

100% Plug and play, beats stripping and crimping wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saves a lot of time

Jaime from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 2/27/2022

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy. Saves time. No soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Thomas from Las Vegas, NV on 2/22/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install. Plug and play.

Pros: Necessary for easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

John from Tucson, AZ on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install into stock wire setup and aftermarket speakers. No splicing required for this install which was a bonus. I would definitely use these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Leven from Wailuku, HI on 2/19/2022

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Literally plug and play don't get any easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Andrew from Fitzwilliam, NH on 2/16/2022

2012 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One wire has a different size connector. I had to change it to the proper size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jeremy from Valrico, FL on 2/6/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfection in a plug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from APOLLO BEACH, FL on 2/5/2022

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't work with 2004 Tundra

Robert from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work with my 2004 Tundra. OEM wires are secured in place with adhesive. Cannot remove without damaging housing. Unable to use with this vehicle.

Pros: None

Cons: Cannot be used.

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Robert to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything Included

Edward from Lake Forest, CA on 2/1/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield sends you the plug and play harness, extra wire, wire coupling connectors and the base plates to mount your speakers, plus they ship pretty quickly so you have your package in a couple of days. This made the installation super easy for DIY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Hiram from Tomball, TX on 1/30/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and they were free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Hugh from Tucson, AZ on 1/26/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8104 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Michel from Hilo, HI on 1/26/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As described, fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug ans play harness h

Nico from Fort Myers, FL on 1/25/2022

1995 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made everything plug and play. Well done Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Mike from Aurora, CO on 1/21/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made my install so simple! I wanted to avoid splicing wires and doing all of that stuff.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: