Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1998-2019 Volkswagen, Audi, and Mercedes-Benz vehicles

MFR # 72-9001

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1998-2019 Volkswagen, Audi, and Mercedes-Benz vehicles

MFR # 72-9001

20 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy to use for factory radios

Pros: Fast and easy connection for factory radios

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, NC on 1/5/2021

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect . Plug and play

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Hinesburg, VT on 12/30/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have a lot of experience with these, the clips were loose when I put them on my speakers so I pressed them with pliers to get a better contact and to ensure that they didn't fall off or cause a bad connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Island, FL on 10/25/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Bonus points to Crutchfield for actually recognizing and indicating that my truck has two different types of connectors for the two different size speakers in it. Many other places only recommended one type of connector for my make and model.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Solvang, CA on 9/25/2020

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit to OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service

Crutchfield customer from Geneseo, KS on 9/1/2020

2009 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, clear instructions. Will always return

Pros: Clear instructions

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct connection

Crutchfield customer from Temple Terrace, FL on 8/24/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was the best investment to upgrade speakers for my 2013 Volkswagen Jetta because it retained factory wiring

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/29/2020

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use makes it easy for a clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/29/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were shipped free with my speaker order and worked great!

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 6/27/2020

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work as advertised - they made hooking up aftermarket speakers to the stock connectors a breeze. Solid quality, not much else to say, they get the job done.

Pros: Quick, easy, leave stock connectors in place, good quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Matthew D from Astoria, OR on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job easy and provided a perfect connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not ideal.

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 5/31/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were useless for a 2003 VW Jetta TDi. I am not reviewing the product here, but the theory. I suppose of the wiring was what the process physically was, then they would be nice, however I received better performance in my speakers by cutting, joining, and tapping. When using these, I lost factory tweeter wiring. Could not figure out why. I thing the company needs to conduct better research.

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: Lost factory tweeter wiring ability.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wrong Harness for 2015

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/11/2020

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit 2015 VW Jetta GLI 2.0 w/ Fender system. Harness was of no use. Lucky wiring diagram was included and I was able to splice speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

16 Jetta door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/29/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent plug right into my Jetta to install after market speakers now I need better ones my lows are wonderful but my mids and highs aren't good I got factory in front still but kickers in the back they say 240w but they don't sound like 240w crack and buzz at louder ends at first I thought maybe I hooked up the polarities on the harness that's why I ordered these instead to make sure but they still sound like crap and I just bought them for you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple and easy

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 4/29/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple straight forward and easy to use. Made the job of switching out store speakers in my 2011 VW Jetta super easy.

Pros: easy to use. no cutting required keeping factory harness.

Cons: the smaller clip going onto the speakers were super tight be careful not to bend of break the tabs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Rolla, MO on 4/27/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, but really tight to connect leads (had to use spray lube).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/25/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips kinda hard and tight to connect to new speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 4/11/2020

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit , length and ease of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Volkswagen adaptors for speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 4/7/2020

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and good fit

Pros: Easy to use. Good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9001 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Marion, TX on 3/25/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP