Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 4"x6" speakers in select 1997-06 Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 82-1011

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 4"x6" speakers in select 1997-06 Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 82-1011

95 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 1/25/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very generic, but free was good. I had to custom drill for the speakers I used. Im glad these are free, if I had to pay for them it would have tainted the entire purchase.

Pros: Free Crutchfield supplying the small parts for free makes them worth going back to.

Cons: Didn't fit well at first ,but worked out good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 11/14/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for my 2004 rubicon but the bottom inside screw on each side was hard to access. The screws striped easily but the brackets still hold just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 11/9/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly in my '97 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/8/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapter brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall, NY on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these when upgrading the dash speakers in my 2003 Jeep TJ , they fit & work great !

Pros: Great fit & function

Cons: These are black plastic , they work , but would be better if made of metal like other size adapters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 9/22/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok. Have hooker up an amp yet.. having issues with it. First time attempt..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Loxley, AL on 6/25/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/11/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. VERY sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Wrangler fronts

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must when installing in a 2005 Jeep Wrangler. Worked flawlessly. You may want to add baffles/pods to your purchase to help with protection from the elements

Pros: Work great and make for a seamless install

Cons: May look at purchasing baffles/pods to help with the elements

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 5/21/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect part for a Jeep Wrangler!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grapeview, WA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing easy.

Pros: Plug and go love it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Loganton, PA on 4/16/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints - holes lined up perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap and flimsy

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 4/9/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes were not large enough for the screws and this caused the plastic to crack at the hole. Ended up drilling out the remaining holes larger to prevent this from happening again. Used a soldering iron to repair the one that cracked.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Flimsy and holes were not sized properly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 1/15/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no idea I'd need these to mount a pair of 4x6's in my 97 Jeep TJ but Crutchfield sent them with my order and I couldn't have installed the speakers without them. Huge help! Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 1/12/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had two speakers installed in less than 5 minutes

Pros: Everything lined up to stock holes made the job easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from KUNA, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessary evil. These things are flimsy and brittle at best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct fit

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/30/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as promised, made installing speakers simple.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 7/16/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets served their function, but are a bit flimsy. Wrestled with them trying to mount the speaker without drilling a hole in my finger. At the end of the day, they serve their purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, VA on 4/14/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bracket. Does it's job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

FRANK from Guthrie, OK on 1/16/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra makes all the installs simple on my 2005 jeep wrangler. excellent Was free with the Crutchfield package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Utica, IL on 12/26/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my speakers in my 2001 Jeep Wrangler super simple...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from W Sacramento, CA on 12/9/2018

1966 Ford Fairlane

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Fort Rucker, AL on 12/6/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect with no modifications into my 2004 TJ with the pioneer 4x6 speakers

Pros: No modifications needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Barre, VT on 6/11/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very sturdy. One broke before I even mounted speaker in the dash. I had to use an epoxy to fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, MA on 5/1/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joey from Friendswood, TX on 4/22/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!!

Pros: Made the process so easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 3/18/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 06 TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/17/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Coalgate, OK on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like they were meant to be there. the only problem I had were the screws were very difficult to get into the mounting bracket to mount the speakers like the screws were too big or the holes were too small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Darien from PA - Pennsylvania on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're just what I needed to mount my new after market speakers in the factory location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Bryan from Tucson, AZ on 10/1/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Perfect and easy install on jeep

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Norm from Stratham, NH on 9/20/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Plastic should be thicker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ebro, FL on 9/3/2017

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting speakers effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tyler from Morehead, KY on 8/28/2017

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Hard to hand screw screws in bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ft Payne, AL on 8/21/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the installation simple and fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy easy

Dave from West Chester, PA on 7/25/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect brackets for install

Pros: mounting plates made it so easy to install without modification

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 7/13/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as they should. Makes installing aftermarket speakers quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mercy from Wilmington, NC on 6/20/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of course the whole ensemble wouldn't be complete without these bad boys. Again saving the day

Pros: All pro

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/17/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mounting kit used on 1997 Jeep Wrangler. Fit was perfect, and made installation of new speakers trivial. If I had purchased speakers else-where, I'd not have known about this mounting kit and gone to considerable effort fabricating my own. That is a real Crutchfield plus!

Pros: Fit dash perfectly.

Cons: Very minor issue... speaker screw holes are a bit tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 4/4/2017

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation a lot easier but it would be great if it clearer in the instructions or on the product for which side the speaker is to be mounted. Once side is smooth and the other is contoured. It did get me to pause and try to make sense of which way; as, I didn't want to bung up the holes on the ABS plastic if I had to remove/replace more than once. Secondly, it was a little tight when I put back the dash/grille piece back and the holes were a bit misaligned. I was able to force it without having to oblong the 4 OEM mounting holes in the dash mount.

Pros: Remove/replace convenience

Cons: Not quite perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Milton R from Spring, TX on 3/22/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Carl from Patchogue, NY on 2/5/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whats better than free to make mounting my speakers easier!!

Pros: Easy install to new speakers, 5 minutes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Barranquitas, PR on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screw holes were not perfectly aligning with the speakers but I was able to fit them. Not a big issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 12/13/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 12/9/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to put in my Jeep TJ. Great fit and simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Scott from Tempe, AZ on 11/3/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me a lot of time and effort with a grinder, and obviously looks much cleaner.

Pros: Fast Install, Saves Effort, Clean look

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ed from Brownsville, TX on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound great . surprisingly good range from top to bottom

Pros: great speakers

Cons: had to modify the speaker mounting brackets . no big deal !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harford County, MD on 10/25/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easier to make new holes than the original metal ones, since they did not line up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 10/14/2016

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely hard to install screws supplied. Holes must be to small. Otherwise worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but be careful

Tim R from Rochester, MN on 9/27/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read reviews so I knew to be careful when tightening the spear to the brackets as I could see how you could break them by tightening to much. Be diligent in matching up the holes, it took me a couple of tries to get it right, but nothing to complain about for sure.

Pros: Fit well in my Jeep

Cons: if not aware, could break them if tighten to strongly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, WI on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bryan F from Tulsa, OK on 9/5/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I shouldn't complain since these were free, but the included screws were too big to fit the pre-drilled holes, so I had to drill them out and used some speed clips to secure everything. Once done, the fit was a little tight. Had to move the ground wires to make room, and they didn't fit flush, probably fit to the speed clips and/or the length of the screws.

Pros: Free

Cons: Supplied hardware didn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets for 2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ

Angie from Oregon on 9/1/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, made speaker install very quick and easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Bryan from Birmingham, Al. on 8/1/2016

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the new speakers! No problem installing, fit right in!

Pros: Perfect match! Installed with no problems!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, MA on 7/24/2016

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most exciting and spellbinding speaker brackets ever

SoundmanNH from Wilton, NH on 7/3/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was mesmerized by their stunningly elegant looks and provocative curves when I eased them out of the box. As I stood there admiring every nuance of their curvaceous awesomeness, I felt a pang of remorse...a sadness.....knowing that these beauties would soon be buried out of site under the speaker grills. As tortured as my soul was, I managed to convince myself that this was the only way it could work. It had to be this way. So now this is my life, driving my Jeep, listening to the stereo, and knowing that objects of my every desire are right there, just beyond touch, under the dashboard. But I also have to live with a dirty little secret: On occasion, I'll undo the two screws and pop off the speaker grills so I can gaze at them again and be reunited with their breathtaking image...

Pros: Awesomeness. Curvaceous.

Cons: They live a sad, secluded and hidden life.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 7/1/2016

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and very easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap quality

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 6/28/2016

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap plastic. Luckily my stock stereo already had some higher quality metal brackets I could use instead

Pros:

Cons: poor quality, small screw holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to adapt

1998 jeep wrangler corner speaker bracket from Ormond Beach, FL on 5/11/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use - i drilled two additional hole in bracket(plastic) to make better fit but worked great

Pros: easy to manipulate and fit

Cons: - made of plastic? but seems very durable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

E.Lumps from E.Haven CT on 5/6/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with the speakers. Always a plus!!! Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bill L from Stratham, NH on 5/4/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came free with my speakers & i used them to replace the existing front speaker mounting bracket in my 2000 Jeep TJ. Lined up perfectly and did exactly what they are supposed to without any hassles at all.

Pros: Free, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from circleville, OH on 3/28/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lines up perfectly to the dash. Not so much to the speaker, had to modify.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

allan from north las vegas, NV on 2/14/2016

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing the Kicker 41KSC464 is very tight fit, not a perfect match with the screw holes. You have to screw all the screws about 90% tight before tightening all the down. I think it's the Kicker brand. Other than the issues I encountered, the bracket fits perfectly in the corner dash.

Pros: Bracket fits perfectly in the corner dash

Cons: Kicker brand is very tight fit into the bracket. Requires lots of elbow grease and manipulating the speakers into the bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from abingdon, MD on 2/2/2016

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Holds speaker tight with no vibration

Pros: No speaker rattle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good mounts

Brandon from Texas on 1/18/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

comes with screws, just a basic plastic mount

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

ColoradoFam5 from Colorado on 1/6/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to adapt my Kicker 40CS464 Speakers to the front location of my 1998 Jeep Wrangler. They fit perfect to the dash and speaker.

Pros: Made Speaker install into Jeep quick and easy

Cons: It came with #8 screws to attach to speaker frame. They were too big and long. I substituted shorter #6 screws and washers and installation was a breeze.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

glad they were included

Tom H from Connecticut on 12/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these brackets came free with my order. they made the speakers a breeze to install.

Pros: made the installation of the speakers so easy to install. they are a must have item.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

cwl from Tullahoma, TN on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the first time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Josh from Harrisburg pa on 10/19/2015

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2002 jeep wrangler. Brackets fit perfect. Holes all lined up. 5 minute job from the start. Also come free with purchase of speakers, can't beat that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

free mounts

tom from Ohio on 9/22/2015

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought the full set of replacement speakers for my 2005 jeep wrangler unlimited, easy to install. these mounts came with the speakers at no charge and fast shipping.

Pros: free mounts with a perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 82-1011 speaker mounting review

Steve from Tennessee on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use and made the fit just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets

mick from Missouri on 9/3/2015

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly in my 98 Jeep TJ

Pros: East to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install a breeze

Jim from Kansas on 8/13/2015

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield supplied these with my speakers. Install was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation a breeze.

DjS. from Virginia on 8/10/2015

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze. Perfect fit.

Pros: Great price, easy install

Cons: Plastic is kind of brittle. Makes it hard not to break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Delivered on promise

nick from ft Lauderdale on 7/31/2015

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

brackets were easy to install and worked well with the speakers and my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep TJ

quarrytech from Pennsylvania on 7/1/2015

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

JimD from California on 6/5/2015

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good fit

TT from New Hampshire on 5/30/2015

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my jeep without difficulty

Pros: good fit

Cons: a few more pics to show correct side for speakers would have made it even easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 5/24/2015

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect adaptor brackets to replace factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

john from modesto on 5/11/2015

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't match up very well with the pioneer speakers I bought although I made it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 461p

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin afb tx on 4/29/2015

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. Fits snug in 97 wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting plate for Jeep 4x6's

Crutchfield customer from Wintergreen, Va on 4/22/2015

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Jeep's factory dash 4x6 speakers and Crutchfield included these for free. Easy to attach and install.

Pros: Made installation easy Came free of charge with my speaker purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great brackets

startrekoldone from Virginia on 4/3/2015

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was just like the original plates that fit around my original speakers, except fit better and easier to move around

Pros: easy set up, bolt match up great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary for Jeep Wrangler

gbeau from North Carolina on 3/18/2015

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and were a great fit. Needed them in order to install new speakers within my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker mounts

99 Jeep from Indiana on 2/3/2015

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are a must have when installing in a wrangler, very easy to install.

Pros: easy install

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

JBMatt66 from Indiana on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed kit for the replacement speakers. Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

MichaelP from Roanoke, VA on 12/22/2014

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked, required some filing to fit them into the vehicle, screws were too long and had to be clipped to fit. It is also possible I did not do something correctly, but th espeakers are in and sound great.

Pros: They worked

Cons: Some adjustments required, directions were not detailed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tom from Carbondale, IL on 10/6/2014

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation a snap. One reason I buy from Crutchfield. They always provide the adaptors.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from largo, fl on 10/2/2014

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Cape Neddick, ME on 7/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Sent wrong brackets initially but Crutchfield immediately sent the correct brackets after a phone call and three days later for shipping (weekend got in the way)

Pros: Perfect fit, super easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets

GaryH from Valdosta, Ga on 7/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Easy to instaa

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

AGE315 from Castle Rock, CO on 6/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

crutchfield makes installation a breeze

nick from Dobbs Ferry, NY on 6/7/2014

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my polk 4x6 speakers fit perfectly in my Jeep

Pros: perfect fit and kit is free with purchase!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Jeep Wrangler success!

BigAL from Knoxville, TN on 5/30/2014

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great for installing aftermarket speakers into my Dad's 2004 Jeep Wrangler. They were a perfect fit and secured the new speakers into the OEM mounting location.

Pros: Good fit for the 4x6 plate speakers we used

Cons: None that I found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP