Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" speakers in select 1997-06 Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 82-1013

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" speakers in select 1997-06 Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 82-1013

54 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IN on 2/12/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Quartz Hill , CA on 12/8/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not fit a TJ wrangler with pods, I just screwed speaker directly to pods to make it fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/31/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple install with these brackets. They worked perfectly.

Pros: Great fit Reasonable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

jeep wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/11/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for changing size in a wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 3/30/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong material doesn't move or bend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 3/28/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in my 98 Jeep Wrangler to adapt from a 4x6 speaker to a 5.25 speaker in the side dash. They fit great once you cut the metal bracket out. Everything you need is included. Exactly what I needed.

Pros: Perfect replacement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, MO on 3/21/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great in our 99 Jeep TJ. It was a tight spot, under the dash corner, so I ground off a corner of the bracket. Super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 12/13/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2002 Jeep TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 11/15/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the vehicle perfectly. Could have better nut plates.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 7/28/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

allowed my new kicker speakers to fit perfectly in the dash of Jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Halls, TN on 6/16/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 6/3/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was needing to upgrade my factory speakers

Pros: Easy to replace

Cons: So easy a caveman can do it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 5/12/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets work well. Easy install with no trimming required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, no cutting needed

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TX on 4/16/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to move my 5 1/4" speakers from the soundbar to the dash in my 2004 Wrangler LJ. Very easy to use and there was no need to cut anything.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mounting Brackets for Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, AL on 4/2/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, and included with speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathan from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/26/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and easy install

Pros: Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matt from New York, NY on 12/31/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2005 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. I have the 7 speaker sound system and didn't have a metal bracket like others have mentioned so this mount fit without any modification.

Pros: Perfect fit, sturdy plastic, good price

Cons: Although the plastic is sturdy, wish these mounts were metal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rushville, IL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

they work

steve from Temecula, CA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they do what they are supposed to

Pros: they work but dont do anything for the sound,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joshua from Dewey, AZ on 8/6/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great in my jeep and fit the stock speaker holders.

Pros: Great fit Looks Stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/10/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/3/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made of plastic but easy to use, works and cheap!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits with some work

ZJ from Lynchburg, VA on 4/29/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Used pliers to bend metal piece out of way in wrangler to make fit.

Pros: Works

Cons: A little bit of metal band to take out of Jeep to make it fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 4/19/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my 2006 Wrangler TJ! I think it would be possible to fit even bigger speakers but this makes it simple, 4 matching speakers.

Pros: Fits well works well.

Cons: I kindof wished they would be metal, but the plastic seems heavy duty enough to withstand off-roading budges. We can only wait and see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 1/14/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect with a set of Polk 6.5"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from Easley, SC on 1/14/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were too thick and the holes were to small. I had to use some brackets I previously ordered online.

Pros: They were sent with the speakers.

Cons: The slits for the screws were to narrow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, IL on 12/25/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple install in place of metal aftermarket brackets I had previously put in. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Harrison, IN on 12/16/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install and quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chattahoochee, FL on 11/24/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor speaker mounting design. No reason to have slots molded in were speakers attach, should be holes sized to match supplied sheet metal screws. I would recommend using bolts, nuts & washers. Design flaw aside these did fit my 98 Jeep Wrangler without any problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 9/14/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 04 Rubicon perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't of done it without these

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 8/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation process as easy as 1,2,3 . Took about 15 minutes to make the instal with nothing but a screwdriver.

Pros: Made quick work of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

James from Palm Harbor on 8/2/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product delivered fast and was just as described. The Crutchfield instructions made the install a breeze. They also included all the adapters and wiring for free. Great product and great company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from St Louis metro on 7/23/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as they should with no mod to my 99 jeep wrangler sahara.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/27/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT! I love the effort put into the Crutchfield website.. When selecting your vehicle, everything needed for the install is added for free to your order!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Chris from Ocala, FL on 6/2/2017

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly on my '05 TJ. Didn't have to cut/mod anything. Very solid.

Pros: Fit, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from reed city, MI on 5/4/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fitting brackets

Jay from Santa Clarita, CA on 5/3/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets work great and are a perfect fit for my 98 wrangler. You will require a pair of heavy tin snips to cut out a factory bracket to get these mounts and larger speakers to work but it is easy and worth it.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy install

Cons: None. They are just what was needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install!

Mark from Ironwood, MI on 4/17/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in my '97 Jeep Wrangler. I used tin/aviation snips to cut the metal bracket that's in the way. I was also able to fit speak baffles in this bracket.

Pros: All hardware included Easy install Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked flawless!!

Jeremy from Draper, UT on 4/10/2017

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawless with my 2002 Jeep Wrangler to install new Kicker 5.25's in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from NV on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit speakers into space provide. Nothing spectacular about them. Overpriced pieces of plastic that will dryrot over time and need to be replaced!

Pros: They allowed me to install new 5.25" speakers in my Jeep.

Cons: Made of plastic which will become brittle in a short time and need to be replaced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gales Ferry, CT on 1/22/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jake from Ohio on 12/19/2016

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the Metra speaker mounting brackets with the purchase of some Kicker 5 1/4" speakers. I have installed these once before in another Jeep and they are easy to install. This modification gave me the option to choose a better speaker to replace the oval factory ones. Now I can hear my music better with the top down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Brent from Port Huron, MI on 12/19/2016

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and sturdy enough

Pros: Simple and effective

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jim from Oklahoma on 10/5/2016

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great. Made for easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Ft Worth, TX on 8/11/2016

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First they are plastic. It makes installation super easy. Used them on my 2005 Jeep Wrangler dash speakers. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adapter plates work

cinabinet from Charleston, SC on 7/11/2016

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. East to install bracket, and hold speakers securely. Some other reviewers with Wranglers spoke about cutting a section of sheet metal, but I had no need. Guessing it's due to the profile or depth of the speakers. Nothing to do with the adapter itself. I used the Kicker 40CS54 and had no issues.

Pros: Fits Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MEtra 82-1013

Clay from Indiana on 12/14/2015

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets were good for speaker relocation...but I had to cut the metal braces which came in contact with the new speakers. The metal braces were not hard to cut with a hack saw, but it would have been nice to just slide the speaker in. There is no way to get a bigger speaker in the front dash without cutting some metal.

Pros: Speakers bolted right in

Cons: Had to cut metal to get the speakers to fit properly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 12/12/2015

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Wrangler tj - perfect for front dash speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-1013 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jikkjack from Atlanta, GA on 9/8/2015

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works great

Greg G from Georgia on 8/9/2015

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed into my JeepTJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worked great on TJ Wrangler

BK from Tampa, Fl on 1/27/2015

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to change TJ dash speakers from 4x6 to a better sounding 5 1/4. There is some cutting required to make them fit. Just used heavy duty sheet metal cutters to cut a metal piece behind the speaker grill. Not a problem. Took maybe an extra 5 minutes.

Pros: Worked well.

Cons: Some cutting in the speaker compartment.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wrong brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cape Neddick, ME on 7/23/2014

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong brackets to fit my MTX speakers, these were round openings and my speakers were oval.

Pros: Crutchfield immediately sent the correct brackets after a 5 minute phone call. Top notch service!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Does not fit

Jack from Arizona on 7/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These DO NOT FIT the Polk db521 5.25 inch speakers that I bought to put in my wrangler. The hole is not big enough to sit the speakers in. If you call customer service they will tell you that you need to mount multiple adapters to make it fit. Definitely not recommended.

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP