Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2014-up GM trucks

MFR # 82-3004

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2014-up GM trucks

MFR # 82-3004

80 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Tete, LA on 2/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sesser, IL on 2/21/2021

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to finish my installation. When I opened my door panel on my GMC I discovered that the speaker assembly was all built in to one casing I needed the spacing to make the installation as original as possible. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Barely Worked.

steve from SUN CITY, AZ on 2/1/2021

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neither the 6x9 or the 6.75 adapter fit well, both had to be manipulated to be used. Definitely not a universal product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting Works Great, but

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 1/19/2021

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker mounts work very well BUT you need to make sure to add some weather-stripping on the back part that mounts to the metal on the doors. I initially didn't put the weather stripping on these and it vibrated very bad. There also are no screws and the screws that come with the speakers do not work as they are too small.

Pros: works great easy to mount

Cons: needs weather-stripping needs screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/11/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 1/11/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect and install was simple. 2017 Chevy Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 1/10/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2021 Chevrolet Silverado Metra Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/10/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets were perfect and included with speaker purchase, that is awesome..!

Pros: Included with purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, VA on 12/8/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on my 14 Silverado Crew Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong materia not trimming needed

Crutchfield customer from Swisher, IA on 10/6/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good material, fit the Skar tx 6x9 very well

Pros: Good material, fits well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, took a little work to get the speaker holes to line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 7/19/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my alpine s series just one thing to remember these don't fit as snug as factory ones did so get two self tapping screws to anchor bottom so no rattling or vibration happens but other then that great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 7/16/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtown, MD on 7/12/2020

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great..

Pros:

Cons: had to drill new mounting holes for speakers to fit correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from LOGAN, OH on 7/11/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with the new Kicker speakers I got for my 2018 Silverado crew cab. The speakers fit perfectly and the brackets mounted to the doors exactly like the factory speakers did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 6/18/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the OEM replacement much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dunfermline, IL on 6/8/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drop them in and walk away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/25/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit truck perfect

Pros:

Cons: Holes didn't all line up for speaker, had to get creative but still works great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elon, NC on 5/17/2020

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. No issues to mount the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rathdrum, ID on 5/14/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 5/5/2020

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these will hold the speakers, but the included screws were too short. These brackets only attach at the top....the bottom of the bracket was very loose....I had to drill holes in the door panel to secure the bottm edge. Was told no drilling would be required....that was not the case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Norfork, AR on 5/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were handy and necessary and once i figured out i didn't need the speaker grills and the hardware for that i figured out how to attach them, not a good fit, need a couple tips included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 4/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install but they fit loose in the door. Had to add silicone adhesive to the backs to keep them from rattling.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Fits loose in the door

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everett

Brian from Everett on 4/5/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket framework is similar to original 2019 Silverado factory mounting bracket. Lighter build and missing vital foam bead where the bracket meets the door frame. It will rattle if you don't add some form of gasket. 2 of 4 screws holes don't line up. Easy drilling of two new holes required. The mounting screw heads are marginally small for the two (of 4) pre-drilled holes that line up. The fit was stronger on the two holes I drilled myself. would have rather just drill all 4 myself for a better fit.

Pros: Will work

Cons: will need modification to make tight fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Room for improvement.

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the vehicle well, but I had no confidence in the speaker mounting strength. I ended up modifying these with additional hardware to make certain the speakers stay secured.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Holly Pond, AL on 2/11/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included in the purchase, made installing a breeze

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hart, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed fit like a glove

Pros: Easily installed no time consuming

Cons: Could mention on using double sided tape to prevent buzzing when you turning up volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield makes it easy...

Wayne from Little Rock, AR on 12/27/2019

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets simplify the process of installing speakers in your vehicle. Crutchfield makes it easy...

Pros: easy installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Somers Point, NJ on 10/29/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changing factory speakers in my 2015 Silverado was simple painless these brackets are a must and are included with your purchase, I would buy from Crutchfield again because of this and their service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/27/2019

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked great on Colorado install

Pros: Easy fit ..was surprised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Camden, TN on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Silverado upgrade

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 9/13/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The shape and size is right on the money. 2 things though... The way the speakers mount leaves a bit to be desired. A redesign in that area would improve them dramatically. Secondly.. They don't come with any instructions. The one designed for the 6 1/2 speakers have taps that need to be removed. Once you remove a couple it becomes obvious you are on the right patch.

Pros: They came free with speaker purchase

Cons: The speaker mounting on the one set should have directions. Both sets need improvement in how the speakers are mounted to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 9/9/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker adapters fit into the factory slot, but did not provide any room to mount the screw retaining clips for the speakers I used. There is no weatherstripping or hardware provided to mount these. Use factory hardware to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Helendale, CA on 6/20/2019

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the speaker mounting hole were off quite a bit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 4/17/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loose fit means bad vibrations

Crutchfield customer from Gallipolis, OH on 4/11/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my 2014 Silverado doors, but that's about the only good thing about them. First, the mounting holes for the speakers are too large. The factory screws that came with the Pioneer 6x9s wouldn't tighten completely. The factory speaker adapters in the doors of my Silverado had a foam gasket sealing them against the door. I noticed while I was mounting these that they didn't have gaskets and they fit sort of loose against the door. Couple this with the fact that the speakers didn't mount tightly, and it made me wonder, "Will these vibrate?" They sure do! Certain bass notes will cause these things to vibrate like a wood planer. I can fix this with some gasket material, but that means I'll have to pull my door panels off again.

Pros: I can put 6x9s in my doors

Cons: Loose fit means bad vibrations

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Close, but no cigar

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 3/19/2019

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting holes don't exactly line up. Hope you have small enough screws that can fit in the opening that's left.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Big W from Coram, NY on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Nice speaker spacer mounts

Pros: Price, fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 1/29/2019

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok fit had to add weatherstrip to the back and 2 screws to the bottom to stop the rattling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 1/29/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters made for a very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth money.

Cliff from Lafayette, LA on 10/22/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my Reference series 6x9s for my Silverado. The holes didn't line up well, and there was no way to accommodate the screw clips and screws. Had to use the dremmel and some nuts and bolts. If these weren't free they'd get 1 Star.

Pros: Free, didn't have to cut up factory baskets.

Cons: Poor quality, poor fit, no mounting capabilities.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9 adapters

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/18/2018

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Web page needs to say fits application with some modification. A bit flimsy, could be stiffer for better speaker mounting.

Pros: Easy to get installed after modifying to fit speaker.

Cons: Needs to be modifier to fit speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 7/15/2018

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these brackets worked good but the holes between the speaker and bracket do not line up to good but still will work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Engineered Correctly

Mike from Richfield, MN on 7/15/2018

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't fit my Kicker speakers...Could only mount in 2 holes.

Pros: Kinda worked...

Cons: Not engineered correctly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jon from Pittsfield, MA on 6/20/2018

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit in factory location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Three Rivers, MI on 5/28/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great in 15 silverado

kurtis from Lower Burrell, PA on 4/24/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent with my new speakers free of charge, made mounting the new speakers a breeze. will not install speakers again without them again

Pros: quick and easy fits great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

robert from New Port Richey, FL on 4/17/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little trimming

Crutchfield customer from Kingsbury, TX on 4/8/2018

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to a little trimming to make them work but then they work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapters

Mike from Layton, UT on 3/18/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! Made the installation so much easier. I would like to see them come with a foam or rubber liner for the perimeter that mates with the door however so they do not rattle on the door. I added some strips of sound mat to the mating surface between the adapter and the door to prevent them from rattling, easy fix but would be nice if they already had something attached to them.

Pros: HUGE time savers!

Cons: If you don't know what you're doing you may end up with an undesirable rattle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/4/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made the install cleaner and easier.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting Brackets

Big Al from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/16/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a 2014 Silverado, a must have for quality replacement.

Pros: Great product with the purchase of speakers, needed for a quality install.

Cons: If using components, may have to drill a hole for speaker wires to attach to the crossover on the other side of the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 1/8/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and Finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Lonnie from Abilene, TX on 11/26/2017

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast service as usual, easy to follow instructions . Massive improvement over stock speakers

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless for me as is

Ryan from Antioch, CA on 10/26/2017

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with my speakers, Kicker 44KSC69304 but only 1 hole lines up, pretty useless and I am not sure what to do now. Anyone that has use other bolts/nuts what did you use? Any advice here?

Pros: Uh, they fit in the front doors of my 2017 Silverado

Cons: Speakers do not mount to it Holes do not line up at all.

Crutchfield response on 10/30/2017
Ryan contacted our Tech Support team for assistance. They can help him solve the problem and get the bracket installed correctly! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Alejandro from PA on 8/27/2017

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right on no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 7/9/2017

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John S from Trussville, AL on 6/17/2017

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screw holes didn't line up with JBL's well

Pros: Fit truck

Cons: Speaker screw holes didn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

David from Kodak,TN on 5/28/2017

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver for sure , just be ready for some tweaking

Steve from Largo, FL on 5/17/2017

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall saves a ton of time and nice product , just a bit flimsy and needed quite a bit of tweaking , luckily I have a Dremel setup that made it much faster.

Pros: Saves a ton of time, nice product overall

Cons: A bit flimsy and needs a good bit of trimming and filing to fit smoothly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

BlR from Nashville on 4/24/2017

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Schosche 6x9 speaker adapter

B. from HI on 4/20/2017

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Timing of shipment was perfect. Received speaker adapter in less than a week and had my speakers installed in no time. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: perfect fit in my doors.

Cons: Mounting holes didn't match up with my 6x9 kickers and had to secure it to the door with one screw. Overall satisfied with product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 4/9/2017

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dave from Hastings NE on 3/28/2017

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good other than I had to get some nuts that weren't included with these or the speakers to attach the speakers to the adapters.

Pros: Fit great

Cons: No hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tim from Texas on 2/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good idea but doesn't fit rear deck on 5th gen camaro like it suggest! Too tall !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go without

Larry from Twinsburg, OH on 9/7/2016

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets are a good fit to take up the space left from the OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

keith from MI on 8/1/2016

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the truck fine, but attaching the speakers to the bracket was a real pain, had to improvise, my own mounting holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saving brackets

sbchevys from Janesville, WI on 5/21/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all great time saving item. Fits well into the factory opening. Holes were off a little to mout the Sound Ordnance 6x9s

Pros: Good fit on the truck side. Makes new speaker install easy and quick.

Cons: Only one screw holds the bracket which can come loose and rattle. I think foam should be added to them like the factory ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John F from Tallahassee, FL on 5/18/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to mount JBL GT7-96 speakers to the front doors of my 2015 Chevrolet Silverado Crew Cab. Good thing I had an assortment of screws and bolts. The screws and clips provided with the speakers were not usable with this mount.

Pros: They work to mount the speakers.

Cons: Holes in speaker frame barely matched up with holes in the brackets. Had to use different small screws with a nut on the other side to mount the speakers to the brackets. Had to pad the bottom of the brackets with padding I had laying around because the brackets didn't fit tight in the door and rattled. Used Gorilla tape to tape the bottom down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's not great

Donald from Troy, MI on 5/11/2016

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have said you may have to drill your own holes. I ordered the factory kicker upgrade speakers and only two holes lined up with the bracket. The Bracket does not come with screws and the ones that come with the factory kicker upgrade are too small.

Pros: You don't have to destroy your stock speakers to use the OEM bracket.

Cons: You will have to modify this bracket and buy your own hardware for this to work with the factory kicker upgrade speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Greatful from Houston, TX on 5/2/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the new 6x9 in the front doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

michael from Aspen, co on 4/24/2016

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for front

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fosgate

johnny from Huntingdon tn. on 3/28/2016

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very good in my truck with just the stock radio

Pros: Good sound high and lows

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but close enough

RogerB from Tennessee on 6/20/2015

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this kit to replace my factory front door speakers in my 2015 Silverado 1500 Dbl Cab with some Kicker 6x9s. First off, the speaker mounting screws that came with the speakers were too small. They will get a hold of the bracket but they cannot be tightened down. They seem to hold the speaker and with the way the speaker is mounted in the door I don't think it will be a problem but I will be listening for rattling. I also had to manhandle the speaker to get all of the mounting holes to line up The adapter dropped right in the factory opening just fine. But....the bottom of the adapter bracket has some slop in it and will not snug up on the bottom. This causes the bottom to not secure tightly to the door. I can hear it rattling when I close my door. Like a previous reviewer stated, I too will open it back up and pop in a self taping screw on the bottom or some how shim up the bottom. FYI: I also upgraded the rear door speakers with a 6 3/4 Kicker and had to modify the adapter brackets for the rear doors too. The rears also have the same issue with the speaker mounting screws being to small.

Pros: Allow for an aftermarket speaker upgrade. Not too difficult to install

Cons: Fitment could use some work. Speaker mounting hole were too big for the Kicker hardware supplied with the speakers. The bottom of the bracket doesn't snug up with the door frame.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 6x9 mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alaska on 3/3/2015

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2015 Chevy 2500 perfectly. Screws are too narrow, so you'll need larger screws. With the way my truck is you'll need to install some self tapping screws at the bottom to keep it from having any play. The four holes did not align, just three of them. I installed the Kicker CS 6x9's. Called the company and got, "Yeah that's pretty normal..." Hmm...

Pros: Fit the truck enclosure perfectly.

Cons: Need larger screws, and in my application only three holes aligned, which is, "Pretty normal...."

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great brackets

James R. from Winder, GA on 12/5/2014

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets work great allow big better speakers in my pick up truck

Pros: They work great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 bracket

roland from West jordan, ut on 6/12/2014

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice with the 6x9 kicker for my 2014 gmc sierra 1500 front doors....

Pros: Fits nice on my 2014 gmc sierra 1500 front door

Cons: Need better ways r different screws to mount the speaker to the bracket had to use different screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Daryl from Illinois on 5/18/2014

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Needed some foam or rubber at mount end to keep it tight. You can not mount any speakers in the door without this product.

Pros: Well built product .

Cons: Needed foam or rubber. No big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3004

LionelL from Bandera,TX on 4/18/2014

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit for my 2014 GMC SIERRA SLE.

Pros: easy to install fill gap between speaker and door trim.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP