Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" and 6-3/4" speakers in select 2014-up GM trucks

MFR # 82-3005

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" and 6-3/4" speakers in select 2014-up GM trucks

MFR # 82-3005

62 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield , OH on 5/18/2021

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in front doors of 2020 GMC Sierra 1500. Paired with JL C2- 650X. Had to cut off all the tabs to make the speaker fit which I already knew I had to. Only thing is the bracket is loose at the bottom when you insert it back into its place on the door. Easy fix with screwing it down. This specific bracket only fit my front doors. Separate smaller bracket for the rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill 2 new holes for the focal flax. They're ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 4/18/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gregory from BRUCETON MILLS, WV on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy design. Does not fit securely in door opening, constantly rattles. Mounting to speakers is awkward.

Pros:

Cons: Loose fit, flimsy, cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 3/29/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great. No problems. Just wish they would have come with foam tape. I was able to save the foam off of the brackets I was replacing.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: No foam mounting tape.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible product

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 3/13/2021

2020 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible design, don't fit my car at all

Pros: None

Cons: they don't fit a a 2020 Chevrolet Impala

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch company

William from Sesser, IL on 3/9/2021

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were just what I needed. Easy install and just the right size to fit my after market speakers in my GMC Sierra. This truck has been quite a challenge to install a new system and keep all the goodies it came with but it rocks out pretty good now. Crutchfield is a hands down great company to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 3/6/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered for my back doors 2016 chevy silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Port Arthur, TX on 1/30/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fits perfect on my 2016 Silverado 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, IL on 1/10/2021

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in door cutouts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Cody from Alexandria, VA on 1/6/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the 2016 Chevy Silverado. Went to put on door panel and they stick out too far

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Stick out too far and door panel wont go back on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiggle Room

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/12/2020

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On the 21' Silverado there was still a wiggle room at the bottom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and the customer service department helped me get the correct item and when they shipped it out, I received it the next day! I'm sure that's not for everyone, but I'm in North Carolina.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, functions for the purpose

Crutchfield customer from Swisher, IA on 10/6/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, fit good in the front door but of course I needed them for the back doors. Still a good product if the plan is to mount 6.5"/6.75" speakers in the front doors of your 2014+ silverado/Sierra

Pros: Good strong material and fits said locations

Cons: Minor trimming for large basket 6.5"

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Amboy, IL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy and fit correctly!

Pros: Easy installation and made putting the Infinity 6.5 in the rear doors a simple process.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joseph from Kansas City, MO on 9/5/2020

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a little difficult to snap off the tabs, but these worked pretty well for JL C1-650 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 8/25/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work what else is there really to say about these

Pros: They for the speaker and work

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 8/4/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snap on parts love them

Pros: Great product

Cons: Great product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 7/31/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra speaker mounting brackets made my speaker upgrade install easy. Fit the stock speaker mounting holes solid..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 6/27/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really make it easy to upgrade factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Medical Lake, WA on 6/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect in my Silverado made new speaker installation very easy only improvement they could make is include mounting hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/21/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work so well speakers didn't just fit in I had to cut and modify

Pros: mounted like oem speakers

Cons: speakers didn't fit in had to modify

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marcos from Visalia, CA on 5/17/2020

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit,screw holes are the greatest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 5/10/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company and great products at awesome prices!

Pros: They give you everything you need from how to install to how to hook up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 5/2/2020

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/8/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 2/22/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ionia, MI on 2/7/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great just as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must haves...

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 1/20/2020

2017 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AzKevin

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 1/6/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed with ease .

Pros: Came with the order I made at no additional cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chicago Hts, IL on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They play just like you said they would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/16/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits factory doors with ease, a must have for speaker installation

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Needs some instruction, tabs needed to be trimmed for purchased speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

2018 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets worked perfect for 18 Impala. I used 6.5 woofer, just use pliers to bend the tabs and they break off clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

18 GMC Acadia Doors

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snip out tabs for 6.5". They are a little looser mount to the door but there are extra mounting holes for more screws if you want to drill. #8 screws.

Pros: Well made plastic.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sylvester, GA on 6/18/2019

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit perfect in my 2018 GMC Canyon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade kit

Gerard from Anchorage on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't going to replace any speakers in my build but once I got going into my build soon realized I needed to upgrade factory speakers even though they are Bose. So it allowed for more options than just 6x9, I put 6.75" speakers in their place. Thanks crutchfield for the advice

Pros: Allows to replace the factory 6x9 with better mid/highs in my 2015 Impala

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish there was a better option

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 3/3/2019

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify to make work.

Pros: Speakers are in

Cons: Had to modify and cheap quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product good Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 2/14/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit and worked just fine. But don't try to return anything. They charged outrageous amounts to ship and will charge you to return an extra set. Should have just ordered online where I could return for free. Never again from Crutchfield.

Pros: Product fits perfect

Cons: Crutchfield charged outrageous amounts to ship and will charge you to return an extra set. Should have just ordered online where I could return for free.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tye, TX on 1/14/2019

2018 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/6/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Albany

William from Albany, GA on 10/29/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a snap. These brackets and the harnesses that come with speakers on are the main reason I purchase from Crutchfield. Makes life so much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

moises from Homestead, FL on 9/20/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome simple to install

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NH on 9/3/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, shipped quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Adapters

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 8/10/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2018 Silverado 1500. I used some 6.75" speakers in both the front and rear doors; I also used some foam rings around them. Worked out well. Note: you'll have to pop off the inner tags if you're installing a 6.75" speaker.

Pros: Fast, Easy, Fit perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Libby, MT on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT FIT AND SOUNDS GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gregory from Mojave, CA on 4/29/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation kit was a god send. Made it very easy to install these speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Slight mods needed to be made for the component speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free product that makes the job easier.

Framk from Spanish Fork, UT on 4/27/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved that they provided these with my speaker purchase. Made the process simple.

Pros: Fit was perfect and FREE with speaker purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/19/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality and fit just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 3/23/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They mount the speakers great, with one issue. While installing they have a small gap between the sheet metal and only secure on one end. I alleviated this issue with some 1/4 inch weather stripping to tighten the gap and to deaden any potential vibrations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

STEPHEN from Hanahan, SC on 3/15/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, but they are not a perfect fit for my 2014 silverado, which ends up having some buzzing rattle when bass hits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/9/2018

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed by stereo store so far they seem to be great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Danville, WV on 2/28/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck perfectly no modification needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Garrian from Houston, TX on 2/8/2018

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits right in place and works perfectly.

Pros: Slides right in spot

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jerry from Laredo TX on 10/12/2017

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits perfect on vehicle very good replacement fot OEM speaker housing.Needs some minor modifications to fit JBL speakers

Pros: Product fits perfect on vehicle very good replacement fot OEM speaker housing.

Cons: Needs some minor modifications to fit JBL speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for your install

Connor from Murrieta, ca on 8/22/2017

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have, for my speakers in front for my sierra it slipped right in just like it should! No vibrating and solid construction, had to dremel a bit to fit 6.5s

Pros: Easy install and solid construction

Cons: Have to cut a bit for 6.5s but no big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3005 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mannford ok on 6/10/2017

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker mounting adapters.

Kelvin M. from Pontiac, MO on 5/16/2017

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speaker adapters. I did have to cut off all of the interior mounting tabs to install some JBL 6.5" speakers, as the tabs contacted the frame of the speakers. Perfect fit as far as mounting to the doors of my 2015 Chevrolet Colorado.

Pros: Fit my 2015 Chevrolet Colorado doors perfectly.

Cons: Had to cut off all of the interior mounting tabs to allow mounting some JBL speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

Bryan from Tampa, Fl on 2/15/2017

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bracket

Pros: Fits speaker very well

Cons: Does not mount flush to the cars surface "2012 camaro"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 85-3005 speaker brackets

Joe from Cheyenne, WY on 4/2/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed these brackets to install a pair of 6.5" speakers in the front doors of my new pickup. They worked perfectly as advertised made the job real easy to finish no problems what ever. would highly recommend this product to make your life a little easier.

Pros: good product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Cameron from Tennessee on 9/28/2015

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2015 Colorado. Very snug and no modification required

Pros: No modification to vehicle necessary.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit and easy install

JamesC from Alabama on 6/22/2015

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these free when I purchased my speakers. These made it really easy to go from a 6x9 to a 6 3/4 speaker. Everything fit and was very easy to install using the OEM screws.

Pros: Easy installation, built just like OEM, not modifications required

Cons: Should come with foam or tape to seal connection to door. If you use these, buy some dynomat or double sided tape.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

product looks good

BobC from Weatherford, TX on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the factory speakers in a 2014 after purchasing the speakers for another vehicle. They appear to work fine, except are not included with any hardware.

Pros: Good for application

Cons: No hardware included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP