Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
159 131 831 4
Connect ID #
159 131 831 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6" to 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-13 Chevrolet Corvette vehicles

MFR # 82-3014

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6" to 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-13 Chevrolet Corvette vehicles

MFR # 82-3014

12 reviews
View this product

Worst fitment ever

Norman from Madison, MS on 10/5/2022

2014 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to be modified to fit a C7 Corvette

Pros: None

Cons: Had to modify the adapters so they would fit, no surprise, nothing else fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Will from Bridgeton, NJ on 9/7/2022

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chevy/Bose everything fit , but not exactly how I would like to see it . Way too generic for the application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Justin from Port St Lucie, FL on 7/7/2022

2017 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Invaluable adaptor on Corvette door speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, FL on 12/23/2021

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out great. I did have to trim out the inner tabs to fit in my focal 6.5" speakers, but these sure are a time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 7/1/2021

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price and merchandise excellent people skills

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 3/31/2021

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great suggestion to get this kit. Made things much easier when you have everything you need to do the job. I would have never known I needed these for proper fit.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 11/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for.adapter for upgrading C6 Corvette lower door speakers. Only problem is that there is a gap around the speakers even though I have 6 3/4 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Pk, AZ on 8/23/2020

2017 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not need these for front doors need to return now. Needed two 1 inch spacer kits

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 2/9/2020

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are sturdy and are installed with just 4 screws and no drilling required. I can't imagine the install I did without using these. They fit perfectly. I used some window weather stripping as a gasket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets worked great

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"universal" mount might not fit

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think the ones I was sent was meant for a Corvette. I have an Infinity. I had to bend the plastic a little to make it fit and I thought it was gonna snap. Once I forced it in there it worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3014 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worthless piece of junk no wonder they gave it to me free. Does not fit the speakers it was supposed to for c6 corvette and zero instructions on how to fit speaker, not a single hole lined up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2019
We're sorry that this speaker bracket didn't work for your application. One of our Customer Support gurus set up a return for this customer. And because of this review, we're reevaluating the guides we include with some of the brackets we offer. When you place an order for a car stereo and/or speakers, a set of MasterSheet instructions can be emailed to you. It's important to check your mail's "Spam" or "Junk" folders if you don't see your MasterSheet in your Inbox.

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound