Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install new tweeters in select factory speaker openings

MFR # 82-3016

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install new tweeters in select factory speaker openings

MFR # 82-3016

36 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from Syracuse, UT on 7/28/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing different size tweeters in the factory location a breeze. I just drilled out the hole to fit the tweeters and then used a little super glue to these mounting brackets and they worked like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steve from Alamogordo, NM on 7/25/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely helped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Vernon, CT on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grandslam Nico , Lady Knows Her Audio Stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Elton from Silver Spring, MD on 6/30/2022

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit of opening

Pros: It fit the opening perfectly.

Cons: The plastic was difficult to cut.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Albert from Ingleside, TX on 6/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to use to complete install ...worked good

Pros:

Cons: Only one hole would match up with existing holes in area of dash to replace screws to hold in place....still able to hold in place well tho

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tweeter Mounts

Melvin from Stella, NC on 6/13/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for mounting the Kicker 1" Tweeters in the dash corners of my Jeep Wrangler JL.

Pros: Worked as intended.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Travis from West Columbia, SC on 6/11/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incorrect Tweeter mount for 2016 Jeep Wrangler JKU Does not fit front location or Sound bar location

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit Not pre Drilled like expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

doesn't fit well

Kevin from SAMMAMISH, WA on 6/10/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit properly in my 2021 Jeep Wrangler JLU. I had to cut down on one of the ends, halfway through one of the screw holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Bryan from Westerville, OH on 5/31/2022

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grand Rapids

Mike from Grand Rapids on 5/2/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits with some modifications. We had to make some adjustments with a bandsaw to make it fit. 2015 Wrangler JK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Justin from Brookville, OH on 4/28/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Proper size and easy cutting to adapt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

HOWARD from RIO RANCHO, NM on 4/13/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have, you might need to modify (cut holes) depending on the height of your tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit opening in 2021 Jeep Wrangler. Had to trim off one side to get it to fit in opening which leaves only one screw to hold it. It's only supporting a 1" tweeter so no issues with that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Donald La from Surprise, AZ on 2/13/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the space just right after adjusting with a Dremil tool and hole saw

Pros: easily shaped and easy to fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nick from Terre Haute, IN on 1/17/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked very well in the soundbar of my Jeep JK. Not real easy to modify to fit the speaker unless you have the right tools.

Pros:

Cons: Modifying is not easy without right tools.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from China, TX on 1/10/2022

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great aftermarket mounting plates to relocate component tweeters. Best part was they came free with my speaker purchase!

Pros: Great value-Free with speaker purchase. Did what I needed it to. Fully customizable for different speakers.

Cons: Had to measure and cut to fit tweeters. Takes a little time and skill, but nothing a kid couldn't handle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kin Ting Etake from NEWARK, DE on 1/3/2022

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, just need to drill a hole according to the speaker's cut open diameter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So bad I made my own.

Jeff from Washington. on 12/19/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2020 Jeep Wrangler JLR So bad I made my own. These are *not* a drop in fit for the 2020 Jeep JL dash corners. The holes do not match the dash speaker holes and the bracket itself is about 1/8th" wider than the space itself. I could have cut the ends down but the plastic is quite tough and difficult to shave or sand. My JL tweeters needed a 1-5/8th" hole to flush mount. A pretty standard tweeter size that is wider than any sink drill or auger and basically required a hole saw to cut. Even with the bracket clamped firmly in place the hole saw danced all over the slick surface and just made a mess. After mangling one bracket in an effort to make it work I gave up. Installed the tweeters with a custom bracket made from sheet plastic I had left over after another project. Good news is the set was free from Crutchfield. I genuinely appreciate their efforts to make sure you get everything you need for an install but sadly these were duds.

Pros: Cheap. Plastic seems durable.

Cons: Does not fit despite being labeled a fit. Plastic too slick for hole saw.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 12/7/2021

2017 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit just as advertised!

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 11/15/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit perfectly without issues for the dash tweeters on my 2021 Crosstrek. The tweeters I picked flush-mounted to these, so a quick mfg. recommended hole in them, then installation was all that was needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product but not a direct fit

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 11/2/2021

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only took a star off because they will need trimmed down and a new mounting hole made to fit into the dash of my 2007 Grand Cherokee. Obviously this product is made for a somewhat custom install already but to say it's what fits in the grand Cherokee isn't 100% true.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/30/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install easier

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthless

Crutchfield customer from Leola, PA on 10/29/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really sure what the thought was when this was created, but how do I get the tweeter into the hole when the bracket hole is missing? There are other available online brackets that are much easy to work with. Additionally, the small screw holes did not match up to my Jeep Wrangler JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great price

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 10/11/2021

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit pretty good. Needed a little modification. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great price

Cons: Needs slight modifications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good but could have been better

Jonathan from Honolulu, HI on 9/25/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

having a pieces that you could pop out for size would have been nice to have. Not everyone had a drill to make theses work.

Pros:

Cons: strong fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 9/17/2021

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting my tweeters very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not usefull.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/9/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pickup truck dash - no room to reinstall factory grids! I made my own brackets to hold tweeters lower. Thanks but useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 5/3/2021

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Require a lot of modification

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/26/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some small modifications in order for it to fit my particular project. But it serves it purpose well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Georgetown, TX on 4/17/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect to mount dash speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

lots of cutting and shaping

Crutchfield customer from Micanopy, FL on 3/4/2021

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish there was a pre-cut that fit the tweeters I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 2/19/2021

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple solution to a potentially aggrivating problem! Thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 1/30/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Predrilled holes would have made this product useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shehroze from Queens, NY on 1/7/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy bracket but did not fit 2010 Nissan Altima sedan corner dash opening. Too big and didn't line up to screw holes. I researched into the bracket and found out it's not designed for my car though it was sent with the speakers I purchased

Pros: Sturdy design

Cons: Did not fit gen 4 Nissan Altima corner dash opening

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Daniel from San Angelo, TX on 1/6/2021

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made replacing the tweeters in my fast very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3016 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 1/2/2021

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good was need to make bigger hole for the screw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound