Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6" to 6-3/4" speakers in select 2007-13 Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra pickups

MFR # 82-3020

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6" to 6-3/4" speakers in select 2007-13 Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra pickups

MFR # 82-3020

28 reviews
View this product

Gets the job done!

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 10/2/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only reason I singed them a star is because no mention of need to clip tabs for my application. Clipping some tabs was obvious and easy enough though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit, they get the job done, but I don't like how they do it. I used them in the rear of a 2010 Silverado with Rockford Fosgate R1675X2's. I broke off the tabs as directed, but the screw holes still didn't line up well. They seem poorly placed. My only alternative was to drill the speaker out for new holes that would match this bracket. I didn't feel like doing that, though I may have to one day if the current screws fall out of the slots (not holes) that they are in. We'll see. Unfortunately there really isn't an alternative to these, is there? Maybe your speakers will match up better? Also, the original speakers had a gasket. I see a lot of people complaining about a rattle without one, so I made my own out of foam weatherstripping stuff you get at the hardware store for windows and doors and such. Worked well, but should probably be included from the manufacturer.

Pros: Works Sturdy

Cons: Poor hole alignment for my speakers No gasket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 6/5/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, making the placement of a larger speaker for better sound easily accomplished

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 6/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. fits perfectly in the door and the speakers mounted in them nicely.

Pros: Great product. Nice and beefy construction.

Cons: A foam cushion ring for the speaker to rest on would be awesome and reduce rattle noises at higher volume.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs Up

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 Silverado Extended Cab Rear Door Speakers Rockford Fosgate Prime R165X3 6.5s Made swapping new speakers easy, you will have to break the tabs off for most speakers to fit, this takes about 20 seconds with some needle nos pliers. Mine were a little loose and vibrated when I turned the volume up high. Not sure that this is the fault of the brackets or the actual screw holes on the door itself. But what I did to fix it was I put little strips of some good quality duct tape around the metal screw hole bracket on the door to hold it in place, and then after installing the speaker/bracket, I put a strip of duct tape around the perimeter of the bracket to make sure it wasn't sliding around or vibrating in there. Well it worked, and no more vibrations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 5/17/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove, with the right speakers.

Pros: It works

Cons: Could come with a cone, to protect speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 4/19/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality and quick install

Pros: Makes installing speakers easy

Cons: Wish it came with a deadening material strip to go between door and bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mounting brackets , had to do some fabricating to get the speakers installed in them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Covington, IN on 3/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company, so appreciated the phone support also.

Pros: Super great price, and service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rainelle, WV on 2/16/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit with easy instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs foam gasket to minimize vibration

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 1/6/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory speaker mount had a foam gasket that minimizes vibration, these did not. Lots of vibration upon initial install. I had some thin closed cell foam laying around that I used along with some RTV to keep it in place and that helped. Manufacturers should include a closed cell foam gasket with the adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chalmette, LA on 12/8/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit Easy To Install.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 12/5/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adapter for a 2013 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crivitz, WI on 11/8/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greg

Crutchfield customer from Cascilla, MS on 9/16/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately they did not fit my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Guin, AL on 9/16/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, perfect fit, and were thrown in for free with my speaker order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Chevy Silverado Ext Cab w/Focal Speakers

Michael from Kent, WA on 8/16/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 with Extended Cab. This is for the rear speakers. Focal RCX-165 coaxil speakers. Speaker is bigger than factory. This held it well but I had to snap of the tabs on the inside, the speaker was bigger than the opening and you screw into the outer ring anyway. You don't need the inner tabs for this. I would get some kind of foam liner to go between the speaker and the harness as well. Plus I may go back in and add the foam speaker baffles as well. I've got a little rattle sometimes that I need to figure out where it came from and this might fix it. Only comes with 4 screws for both harnesses (#8X3/4", could be longer if you want) so I would get more before you start your installation. I used 4 on each speaker. Otherwise in and done, easy. Only one star off for the lack of instructions.

Pros: easy, fits door

Cons: have to modify a little to fit. not much for instructions, takes a little brain power to figure it out but not much.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, KS on 7/3/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok. Didnt match had to do some modifications but worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 1/30/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/26/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 13 Silverado!!????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Sioux Falls, SD on 9/2/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was exact easy to install

Pros: Plenty of mounting holes

Cons: Have to use different screws due to dept of bracket will not accept screws from speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 5/24/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not come with enough hardware to mount the brackets. Had to use my own screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dave from North Aurora, IL on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the car doors perfectly and without issue. The speakers I ordered were 6-3/4" and the inner tabs had to be cut off to allow the speakers proper fitment. Not an issue, but a heads up would have been nice as I was unsure if I should cut the tabs off.

Pros: Fit vehicle perfectly Fits 6-3/4" speaker with small modification

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Eric from Eau Claire, WI on 5/1/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in the rear door of my '08 Silverado 1500 ext cab. Doesn't come with screws but that's no big deal since I just reused the existing ones.

Pros: Fits

Cons: No hardware included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 3/11/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of install , fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/22/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3020 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Athol, MA on 1/8/2018

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product although the instructions could be clearer. I purchased 6 and 3/4" speakers and it doesn't say anything about removi g the inner tabs. I figured it out but it would have been helpful to include that in the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP