Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fits select 2013-up GM vehicles with dash tweeters

MFR # 82-3024

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fits select 2013-up GM vehicles with dash tweeters

MFR # 82-3024

13 reviews
View this product

Cut out can be a chore

Thomas from Kittitas, WA on 7/31/2022

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Chevy Trail Boss- These are great with one exception. The cutting out to match your tweeter. Go very slow and use a hole saw if you can. I found one for $5 and then slowly used a big drill bit to slowly trim enough to fit the tweeter. I put them flat back to back with a small bolt and nut to hold them together(flimsier one at time). Go slow, you'll want the unit to fit snug.

Pros: easy application

Cons: cutting plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Virgil from Portland, OR on 7/12/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No directions on how to secure the tweeter to the plastic,,it just floats around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to Virgil to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jerry from Lavalette, WV on 5/23/2022

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kerry from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/17/2022

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product to mount tweeters in the stock location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kurt from Palmer, AK on 5/8/2022

2020 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity.the instructions were spot on .the mounting hardware ,made everything go smoothly. Thanks.

Pros: Affordable upgrade to a stock system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Ludlow, MA on 4/7/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to be drilled accordingly. But what are you gonna do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Moscow, ID on 3/26/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say here. But they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Accessories

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 12/2/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for the dash corner mounts for the Rockford Tweeters I Purchased. Crutchfield always has the best accessories to make installs easier!

Pros: Easy to use for multiple size tweeters

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not able to use these in my application. They sat to high up and the dash cover would not be able to clip back in. Test fit them before mounting your tweeters to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tweeter adapters

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 9/30/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy modification and fitment for factory upgrades

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 9/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3024 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could not use this

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2021

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the base fits, the height of the tweeter after putting this on place was way to tall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound