Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1994-05 GM and Isuzu trucks

MFR # 82-3043

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1994-05 GM and Isuzu trucks

MFR # 82-3043

64 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 1/2/2021

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cornelia, GA on 9/12/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good easy to install. Very helpful crutchfield. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/11/2020

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker adapter brackets installed with no problems in my truck. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 2/20/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice system??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from South Mills, NC on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for an easy install on 2002 Blazer. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much easier than making your own

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/6/2019

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to put 6.5's in the doors of my 2000 S10 single cab. They worked great. The holes lined up with the OEM holes. The speaker mounting holes were spot on match for what speakers I bought. I bought some thick foam tape for between the door and brackets. The stuff thats on it from the factory is a bit thin but whatevs.

Pros: OEM fit. Keeps speaker from hitting the window frame in the door. Sturdy

Cons: Have to heat and bend one part in order to get it close to the door. Too easy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from Butler, IN on 1/16/2019

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kemp, TX on 12/8/2018

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to use these because I had to rip out the original speakers because they had ribbets. The new ones add much more bass. Really helps with the sound alot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port Huron, MI on 6/24/2018

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included for free with purchase of Kenwood speakers. Mounts also came with hardware and easy to understand instructions. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Milton, OH on 5/15/2018

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 6 1/2 " speakers in front door of my 1999 Blazer. Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 4/22/2018

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the brackets helped make the fit easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Kentucky on 9/20/2017

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: I had no problem with fit, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Bracket

Zachary from Powder Springs, GA on 6/14/2017

2005 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the door of my 2005 Blazer ok, but not too well. I had to modify the seal a little; they did allow though for some good speakers to be put in.

Pros: Gave me the ability to put some really good speakers in my car.

Cons: The bracket wasn't correctly contoured to the door it said it fit, so it didn't seat properly againsed the door panel. Needs more insulation foam near the outer edge if they are keeping the same shape of the product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works somewhat as advertised

Jacob from Aiken, SC on 5/6/2017

2004 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good adapters BUT they only fit specific 6 1/2" speakers this is an advertising or marketing mishap besides that they work.

Pros: Works kinda, the plastic is meh, stainless steel screens though!

Cons: Doesn't specify that it only fits limited 6 1/2" speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Vehicle speaker mounts

Robert from Cape Coral, FL on 4/29/2017

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets fit vehicle perfectly, but 6.5" Infinity speakers were a fraction too large. I needed to drill 1/6" holes in bracket very near outer edge and reuse tiny original factory screws removed from factory mounts. Other than that, all was fine. 1999 Blazer 4 door.

Pros: Fit vehicle perfectly.

Cons: Required additional modification to properly mount 6.5" speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hainesport, NJ on 4/14/2017

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work to well with my truck 97 chevy s10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

wow

harold from Greensburg, IN on 2/13/2017

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation a snap

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Roger from McPherson, KS on 1/2/2017

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Made installing the new door speakers in a '95 S10 a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Ridgeland S.C. on 11/27/2016

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great...easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker pockets for front doors

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 10/15/2016

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I wasn't all about the screws replacing the rivets the factory had used originally. But without taking the car apart and taking another car to the store for parts you won't know what rivets you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mason city ia on 10/15/2016

1999 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Made change to 6.5" speakers easy

Crutchfield customer from NW CT on 9/13/2016

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hardest part was drilling out the rivets on the old speaker mounts. After that these Metra mounts allowed me to easily mount 6.5" speakers and replace the OEM 6" speakers that I could not find any replacements that would fit directly. Crutchfield provided these and the speaker connector adpaters at no extra cost when I bought the speakers. GREAT!

Pros: Smooth precise fit and sealing gasket included.

Cons: Hardest part was removing the old OEM mounts by drilling out the rivets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth it

A.GARCIA from LOS ANGELES,CA. on 7/19/2016

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit the new speakers well lined up with factory holes

Pros: speakers fit well looks like factory parts

Cons: the supplied screws were a bit to big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed!

Heath from Conyers, Ga on 5/19/2016

1999 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a 1999 GMC Jimmy SLT as a "customization project." My first goal was to completely rewire, upgrade, and replace the factory stereo system and speakers. These mounting brackets fit exactly how they should, and were very easy to install. They saved me a lot of time and effort with this part of the project. Highly recommended!

Pros: Exact, perfect fit, and extremely easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting

Jim P from Bay Area, Ca on 4/10/2016

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my blazer perfectly!!!!! Easy to install just what I needed

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential and rest fit!

Ron from Boyce, VA on 3/20/2016

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

metra 82-3043 speaker mounting brackets

blazer98 from Illinois on 1/13/2016

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 12/30/2015

2004 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install very easy

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 11/7/2015

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Keith from Marion, Ky on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect! Made my installation very easy!

Pros: Well made, easy to install

Cons: None for me!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

so far so good

Chris from Washington on 7/31/2015

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adaptors came with new screws and mounted in the intended spots with ease. the new larger speakers really fill in the bass well.

Pros: new screws, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Scott from Pennsylvania on 7/25/2015

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I opened up the door panel I was very glad that Crutchfield had sent along the mounting brackets. After drilling out the rivets in the original speakers these were a snap to install. Remember to put the speakers in the brackets before putting the bracket on the door panel.

Pros: These are a must for speaker installation. Ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mike from Connersville, IN on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look exactly like the factory mounts from Chevrolet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy blazer front speakers

DanP from Pennsylvania on 1/6/2015

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install go easy, fit nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounting brackets

S from Arvada, Colorado on 10/5/2014

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful! Made installation easy

Pros: Made installation easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why?

Kr1st0f3r from Stockton, CA on 7/21/2014

1997 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker brackets were unnecessary. they supposed to be for the rear doors but turned out to not fit at all. I had to reuse the stock mounting brackets and drill new mounting holes in them.

Pros: None

Cons: Does not fit the rear doors of a 1997 Chevy Blazer with 4 doors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Fitted Perfectly

Gerardo Cordova from El Paso, Tx on 6/30/2014

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great on the truck.

Pros:

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality easy isnstall

Danny M from Lake Havasu City, Az on 6/11/2014

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Promp delivery, great product easy to install. I do recommend purchasing appropriate tools for the installation less than 20.00 at any local parts store.

Pros: Durable easy installation

Cons: I have zero.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Chevy Blazer Front Speaker Mounting Bracket

DB from Mukilteo on 4/21/2014

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received these mounting brackets when I ordered Pioneer TS-G1644R speakers. Came as a package with the speakers and a wiring harness. Easy to install and are of good quality. Excellent package deal from Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install, good fit. Mounting screws are substantial, should hold the brackets in place with no problem.

Cons: could use a slot for wire routing, though there is some relief under the foam if the wiring is positioned right. I worry about wire frying and pinching in a vibration area like doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Jamison from Opp, Alabama on 4/12/2014

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for sending these for free to make it all a lesser hassle...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from jackson tn on 4/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros: easy fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit for 99 blazer

Alex from Helena, AL on 4/4/2014

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit With Slight Mod With Razor Knife So WIring Harness Would Fit

Pros: Free With Speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blazer front door Speaker mounts

jwchild from Forerst, VA on 3/28/2014

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts worked great I only need to cut a hole for the wiring harness to go through.

Pros: Mounte fit hole where I removed the factory speakers from.

Cons: Need to notch out a hole for the wiring harness to go through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Brackets

Randy H. from Mooresville, IN on 2/23/2014

1994 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could have used the old brackets on my truck but they were all gummy with the old foam mounting stuff and I would've had to clean a lot. It was easier to tear them off and start off new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets

Al M from Charlotte, NC on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an exact fit for the 97 blazer.

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets for the front speakers in my s10

Barry A. from st louis, MO on 11/9/2013

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The boxes were good just a bit small for my 6-1/2" speakers but only had to drill a few holes to make them work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed

T from Rochester, MN on 9/25/2013

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product looks like it would work well, but was not needed for my installation (2001 Chevy Blazer).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fit Perfectly

Fox from Albany, NY on 6/18/2013

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. I didn't even have to drill out old brackets, just popped off rivets with a flat head screwdriver, the big screws pulled tight the warped holes for a tight fit. Don't forget the provided foam insulation!

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accetable Product

DougE from New Braunfels, TX on 5/28/2013

1998 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The drill size recommended was for the new attachment screws. If you use it to drill out the existing rivets you will have to work a little to remove them as they just spin after the initial flange is cut off by the drill. My speakers could attach to the mounting bracket without using the screw clips.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, WA on 2/9/2013

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit. Don't forget foam between speaker and door panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

04 S-10 Blazer with Polk db651s Door Speakers

Larry0071 from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/3/2013

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation to the front doors of the blazer a breeze. Drilled the heads off of the factory rivits and removed the factory mount bracket with the speaker still attached. Had to pry out on the factory plastic mount with a flat blade screwdriver to stop the rivits from spinning in the door when trying to drill. Drill lightly with high speed! These lined up perfectly on the Blazer doors and allowed for simple and quick speaker installation! Thank you Crutchfield! Make sure you request these for your Blazer or S-10 truck!

Pros: Clean and easy installation Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Necessary

GaryM from Rough River, KY on 7/2/2012

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need them. Factory brackets worked well with new spkers. I have an extra set laying around the garage now.

Pros: They're black.

Cons: Un-necessary for '97 S-10 front doors that has factory spker's already installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting brackets

t v from wichita, ks on 1/27/2012

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great easy install, purchased 4 speakers 2 front 2 rear 4 mounting brackets were shipped only needed 2 for front door speakers fit in rear doors no mods

Pros: easy and free

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

front adapter

cc from st. louis on 1/23/2012

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit & free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free? NO Way!!

Dave C from Shelby Twp., MI on 10/31/2011

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound resonator. Easy installation and quick.

Pros: Perfect Fit for my S10. Easy installation.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Texas on 9/5/2011

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, but I would have prefered holes in the plastic, that lineup with the holes in the speaker. To make speaker more stabile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

DustinC from Fort Worth, TX on 7/14/2011

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these because I bought speakers, but they didn't include these brackets. They fit right where the stock ones did,and fit the 5 1/4 speakers that the stock ones could not. They are quite pricey considering they are just plastic (hence the 4 star rating).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did not use on the front doors of my 99 Blazer

Tony from Ashburn, VA on 9/30/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not use these to mount my polk db651s speakers to the front doors of my 99 Blazer. I instead ended up slightly modifying the OEM brackets. I was not interested in sacrificing the OEM mounts once I drilled out the pop rivets. I could have re-pop riveted them to the door, but who wants to go through all that hassel just to end up NOT using the brackets crutchfield sent you. While these looked sturdier than the OEM brackets and looked to have the mounting holes line up perfectly, I did notice some differences in how the OEM brackets was molded to fit against the door to minimize any air gaps, whereas crutchfield's bracket was completely flat and would have left gaps between it and the door (it places where the door was not flush). This could be overcome with some cushions or silicone, etc but i was not interested in the hassle. Also, you would need to make a hole for the speaker wires to come through the bracket since there were none pre-made. It was either than or having them pinched between the bracket and the door once mounted. Again, I was no interested in all the modifications I would have had to make when I had the OEM already there and required less mods for the install. I wasn't sure the benefit of a new bracket would have been great enough to warrant the install. I did keep these in case I change my mind in the future. Not a bad product, but I just decided to go a different route.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

easy to install

imaupsdriver from Nazareth,PA on 3/10/2009

1996 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Holes matched up perfectly in my '96 Jimmy. Speakers fit in perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Chad from hanford,ca on 2/26/2009

1994 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than having to drill the rivits out of the old ones install was a breeze comes with everything needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost...

robert from Stillwater, NY on 2/1/2009

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket itself fit perfect on my 97 s10, but the holes to mount the speakers on did not match up with my Infinity reference 6022 si. So i had to drill new holes... other then that good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

NICK from NW, IN on 6/20/2008

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decently built for the price but don't easily fit the 6.5" Rockford Fosgate component speakers that i have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 82-3043 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from jonesborough, TN on 2/7/2008

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and all instructions were easily followed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not quite right...

Kevin from San Diego, CA on 7/22/2007

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I went to install this into my 95 S-10 found that didn't match up with existing holes, have to drill new holes behind the door panel in order to make it work. Could also fit nicer than it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP