Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Install new tweeters in the factory 2-1/2" tweeter locations in select Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-4201

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Install new tweeters in the factory 2-1/2" tweeter locations in select Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-4201

22 reviews
View this product

Great Fit for Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 8/10/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to mount JBL Stadium 750GT tweeters. I cut 1.75in hole and used the JBL mounts. These bracket matched my 2008 Tacoma perfect.

Pros: Good fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

jeremy from CONNELLSVILLE, PA on 6/29/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect easily modified for your tweets

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it possible and clean install

Casey from FELTON, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are solid and useful. Used them on replacing stock tweeters on a 2018 4Runner. the fit was a snap.

Pros: good fit, clean install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, VA on 4/15/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my 2012 tundra used a whole saw for a door knob worked great sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Robert from BARTLETT, IL on 2/27/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked very well, made installation of new tweeters easy

Pros: worked well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier Mounting

Crutchfield customer from Jay, FL on 2/27/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving these brackets a 4 star instead of 5 only because they had to be modified - not an exact fit. We own a 2008 Toyota FJ. These brackets allowed us to mount the speakers in the original dash locations without having to use a back strap and provided a good mounting surface for the speakers.

Pros: Better than using a back strap. Made installation easier. Supplied by Crutchfield at no extra cost. Dash trim panels fit flush like the factory install. No vibration or distortion.

Cons: We modified the brackets by using a hole saw to drill out a mounting hole the same diameter as the speaker. We cleaned up the rough edges with a rat tail file. One of the two mounting bolts lined up while the other did not. We used two sided 3M Tape for the other mounting bracket bolt hole. Other applications may be different.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 1/16/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts fit perfectly. Some modification. But fits and mounts perfectly. ?? satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/19/2019

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, really happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out perfectly for my Infinity Reference Speakers in the front roots of my 2014 Tacoma!

Pros: Lined up great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 10/30/2019

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will need a hole saw or similar to put the tweeter flush into the mounting bracket. Wish I had known that in advance, but in the end I was glad Crutchfield supplied these with my speakers and they were great about helping me figure out what to do because I am pretty hopeless when it comes to these things.

Pros: Made mounting the tweeter easy once I cut the hole.

Cons: You need a hole saw.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little modification

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to drill the hole for your tweeter, but they fit great. I used a step bit and had no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 5/10/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets did their job. They are a solid piece of plastic and you have to cut them to fit your specific tweeter. It would be nice if they came precut, but I get the reality of trying to accommodate dozens of different sizes. Just make sure your Dremmel skills are strong. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits 2015-18 Foresters

Lee from Atlanta, GA on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2018 Forester XT Touring, these fit in the front dash and rear upper door locations.

Pros: It fits.

Cons: Not recommend anywhere.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Bartonville, IL on 2/7/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit Tundra dash corners with minimal trimming

Pros: Fit great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 12/8/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Helped with install a lot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Peter from Cleveland, OH on 10/23/2018

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit a 2015 subaru WRX, although it says it does. I had standard tweeters (JL audio C2-650) and with just them mounted on the plate (i.e. no other tweeter bracket) it did not allow the factory grille to go back on as there wasn't enough clearance. It needed to be recessed a bit. Easy fix with some $1 home depot plumbing hanging wire. If there were more clearance between the mounting bracket and the grille they would've been great. Also, the plastic was too brittle for me to really work with (someone else cut a hole in these and dropped the tweeters in) as I tried to but the whole bracket just snapped in half.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/23/2018
Peter contacted our Customer Support specialist, Tylaher, and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 7/8/2018

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit my 2014 Subaru perfectly.

Pros: super easy to modify.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Steilacoom, WA on 6/25/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These say they won't fit a 2nd Gen Tacoma but they were exactly what I needed. I bought them against warnings for my 1 " replacement tweeters and they fir perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation and Time Saver

David from Kemah, TX on 2/19/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A well made mounting bracket that is easy to install. As always Crutchfield make the installation job easier.

Pros: Well Made

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Brian from Phoenix, Az on 9/19/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to use with my 1" Rockford Fosgate tweeters. I had to use a 1 7/8" drill bit and cut the middles out of them for the tweeters to fit. They are plastic, so take your time and go slow, youll be fine. They will break if you aren't careful. I dont know why everyone else on here had problems. The only thing i wish different is that they come with pre-punch outs to fit different tweeter sizes. Just make it easy for everyone!

Pros: Came free, fit perfectly

Cons: Needs to come with pre-punched out options for different tweeters

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-4201 Tweeter Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from nashville,Tn on 9/11/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sooooo, yeah, alrighty then, the good is, they came free with my tweeters, and the hole mounting centers were closish. But hey folks, they don't really make a drop in tweeter for my 2010 tundra, could I have made a better bracket?, yep, but I had it so I used them, one broke nearly in two when I was drilling it, well they're plastic, so bring on the Krazy glue, ten minutes later good as new, so, flimsy, cheap and fragile but they were usable, if you don't like them when you pull the factorys out use them to make a template, the short of it is, they are in place and are doing there job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hulk smash

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NC on 6/30/2017

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would give a higher rating but I broke both of mine and had to fashion mounts from an old project. ( Don't rush the process kids) They would have been perfect otherwise

Pros: Ideal for installing high quality tweeters

Cons: Not idiot proof

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP