Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
848 131 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
848 131 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2015-up Ford vehicles

MFR # 82-5605

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2015-up Ford vehicles

MFR # 82-5605

125 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 5/26/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work well for my F150. I had to Modify by drilling holes for speaker wire to go through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/26/2020

2017 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes don't line up with all speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 5/26/2020

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the car perfectly but I had to modify it to fit the Rockford Fostgates

Pros: They came free

Cons: Took some modifications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, MI on 5/26/2020

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No explanation on how to use. Figured it out but instructions are poor. Maybe it's suppose to be common sense but this was my first speaker installation and instructions did not help at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/20/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a set of 6 1/2 Kicker CS speakers using these. The holes lined up with the truck's factory ones, but attaching the speakers with the screws included was futile as they are too small in diameter. I ended up drilling smaller pilot holes in other locations then threading the provided screws through them. Added some hot glue for rattles and to hold screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, CA on 5/17/2020

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to use for the back rear deck and door panel speakers, however had to cut a small slot for the speaker wires to pass thru to plug into the speaker terminals for the flush door panel on a 2016 Mustang. Kit should include screws to mount speakers as the screws that came with the speakers were to small.

Pros: Easy to use just snap the tabs off to mount speakers

Cons: Should include screws to mount speakers and have a slot for the speaker wire to pass thru on flush mounts like the door panels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeff from Walkertown, NC on 5/7/2020

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for the Rockford Fosgate R165X3 except I had to remove the tabs even though the instruction say this is only necessary for 6.75" speakers. I had to run to hardware store to get shorter screws (these came w/ the speakers). The real issue came when installing the Rockford Fosgate R1675-S component speakers. Only 2 of the 8 screw holes lined up (really not sure if this was an issue w/ the speakers or the adapter bracket to be honest). While I was making new screw holes, the screwdriver slipped and poked a hole on the foam surround. Absolutely ruined my day,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ONE TIME USE

Zachary from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 5/4/2020

2015 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One time use only which is good for most people, but when your a speaker enthusiast like me and constantly are trying out different speakers. The material is pretty brittle, I came up with a solution. Use half of the speed clips and super clue them to the holes LOOK at picture. It holds up super well and you can tighten down the screws pretty darn hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 4/27/2020

2018 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good but basic construction...was free so that was appreciated, needed these for easy install...would be nice to get screws that fit, speaker screws were too narrow...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 4/26/2020

2019 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great addition to a speaker purchase. Makes the install a breeze.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Might have to drill for certain speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Ford Transit Van speaker upgrade...

Timothy from Luling, LA on 4/20/2020

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly for a Ford transit van factory to aftermarket speakers! Just needed to remove the inner tabs and drill a hole at the tops for the factory wire to aftermarket harness that came with the purchase of the speakers free from Crutchfield. These made the install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/19/2020

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really help with perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 4/12/2020

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 4/8/2020

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap design and Pour instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 3/23/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have, keeps the speakers mounted in factory location. Did not take into account for the factory wire harness to pass through.

Pros: Keeps speakers in the factory location

Cons: No cuttout or hole for the factory wires to pass through, had to cut them out myself. Not a big deal, but not perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Norco, CA on 3/23/2020

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still had to be modified to use with the aftermarket speakers. 3 stars since I didn't have to rip apart my OE speaker mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 3/1/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Great

Pros:

Cons: Had to drill a hole in the side so I could feed the wiring harness through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Florence, CO on 2/20/2020

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spout Spring, VA on 2/16/2020

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit but they dont work on some vehicles. These worked fine on the rear doors fitment was excellent. The front doors were a problem. They are not contoured correctly. The door has a contour that goes down approx 3/8 inch and this bracket doesn't accommodate this. Even though this is what the manufacturer calls for. To overcome this problem you must cut the original speaker and use the outer portion to mount the speaker on.

Pros: Works on most vehicles Great fit on rear doors.

Cons: Manufacturer should look into making something to fit front doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit. Flex some.

Matthew S. from KINGSTON, TN on 2/16/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it were more ridged. Works well though when used with foam tape to seal gaps.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Flexible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonton, FL on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After figuring ott that the inside tabs need to be broken off the mount fit in the car and on the speaker perfectly.

Pros: Exact fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/10/2020

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 1/25/2020

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can t really say the mounting brackets that came with my new speakers( Pioneer TS-A652C) worked just fine so I used them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville , IL on 12/29/2019

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screw holes should be slightly smaller for mounting speakers to this bracket. The screw threads barely bit into the plastic. Hole for mounting this bracket to the door were fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 12/26/2019

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Personally I wouldn't pay for these, I would just cut up my stock door speakers and make adapters. But when Crutchfield throws these in free with the purchase of speakers they are worth using. They are fairly thin, and the screws they came with were too small to grab the adapter and hold the speaker tight, but luckily I had some other screws laying around that worked. The hole to run the wiring adapter through won't hold the connector tight, so I had to silicone that in place to keep the connector from rattling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Bonneau, SC on 12/19/2019

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters worked perfectly to install Kicker 6 3/4" 2 way speakers in my 2016 Ford Transit 250. They worked in the front and rear doors.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy install.

Cons: Don't install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

needed modification

Crutchfield customer from Wyndmoor, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed modification to work. It would have been nice if the instructions for installation mentioned that the inner tabs needed to be broken off and there needed to be a slot cut with a hacksaw to allow the wiring harness to get to the front. Also, the included screws did not fit the mounting holes for the speakers. Had to use my own.

Pros: mounted to the car fine.

Cons: Did not come with appropriate screws and needed to be modified to fit and allow passage of cables. this would have been OK if described in the instructions I downloaded.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/19/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes do not line up with Rockford 6.5 speakers. Need to use self tapping screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting rings

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/18/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adaptor rings worked well and were easy to use and install

Pros: Great product easy to use

Cons: nothing to complain about

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work, some modification may be needed

Crutchfield customer from Lynnville, IN on 11/17/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work, but they are universal brackets so you end up modifying them to make them suit your specific vehicle.

Pros: They work.

Cons: Universal rather than vehicle specific.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job with modifications.

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 11/3/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They needed to be modified to work. I had to remove all of the inner tabs and drill a large hole in the side for the wires to pass through.

Pros: Holes lined up.

Cons: Needed to be modified to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad fit.

Crutchfield customer from Blountville, TN on 11/3/2019

2012 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill holes in the brackets to mount the speakers and had to drill holes in the rear doors to mount the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat (without Sony System)

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 10/18/2019

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed after-market systems in 2 Mustangs, a Chevy Traverse, and 3-F-150 trucks for family members. Never have I had the aggravation encountered with using these adapters. Unlike the slight modifications necessary to mount the 6X9 JL Audio C2-690tx speakers to the front doors (Metra 82-5606), this adapter turned out to be a bear while attempting to mount to the rear door JL Audio C2-650x speakers. It required scanning many reviews and two calls to Crutchfield Tech Support (you guys are the best) to establish a battle plan to mount speakers whose holes in no way matched those of the adapter. Out came the trusty drill (again). Drilled 4 holes to match the speakers with the closest matching 4 holes of the adapter. Used a screw, 2 washers, a lock washer and nut for each of the drilled out holes. I originally planned to tape the speaker wires and secure them between the adapter and door since no "pass through hole" was provided on these adapters. Bad idea I finally decided. Off came the speakers from the adapters so I could drill a hole in the adapters for the speaker wire. This done, remounted the speaker, secured the adapters to the door and connected the wire adapter. Finally, in business. All this took about 3 hours. I hope this helps anyone encountering similar circumstances in the future.

Pros: Can be made to work.

Cons: Your circumstances may provide an easier mounting experience than mine. But using this adapter to mount a 6 1/2 or 6 3/4" speaker in the rear door of a 2015 up F-150 be prepared for some aggravation and extended time required. Unfortunately, I don't know of any other alternatives.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/3/2019

2019 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install as easy as 1, 2, 3. Absolutely perfect. Highly recommend! Add that to the customer service and it is a "win-win".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

michael from Kingston, TN on 9/12/2019

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to use. makes install simple.

Pros: factory fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 8/25/2019

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is going to be alot of cutting. But overall besides making a hole for the wires from the speakers they fit fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 8/21/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Focus ST perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be much better

Crutchfield customer from NC on 8/15/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't come with screws for attaching speakers, so you have to figure that out on your own. Also they don't have a hole for the wiring to pass through, so I had to mangle mine with a cutting tool. The brackets could be great if they only addressed these two issues. There's also apparently NO other choice, soooo...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 8/1/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/30/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They need to make a kit that would actually fit the screw holes Hide the modify and fabricate this piece just to make it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focus ST

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, PA on 6/26/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment was perfect.

Pros: Fitment was on point

Cons: Screws provided were too small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sabattus, ME on 6/18/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of my new rear door speakers in my 2016 ford F-150 Simple and effortless. Along with the Metra wiring harness I had them installed in no tome. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little work to install properly, but a very nice final result

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets worked well to install the new Infinity Reference 6.5" speakers in the rear doors of my 2019 Ford F250 Crew Cab. The screws that came with the speakers weren't suitable (and I didn't want to use sheet metal screws in these plastic brackets anyhow since I was afraid the plastic might split over time). I therefore selected some #8 truss head machine screws that I cut to length after I'd spent a few minutes with my Dremel tool and a toothed cutting bit to carefully remove ~1/4" from the bottom of the "screw hole towers" so there'd be room for flat and lock washers and a nut without touching the metal door panel. I also cut and installed a narrow EPDM gasket on the entire back edge of the bracket to prevent it from vibrating against the metal door panel. The end result was a suitably robust installation that looked and sounded great, and these brackets spaced the speakers nicely just behind the plastic door panel without touching.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 5/4/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2017 f150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/1/2019

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with the speakers and the mounting hole in the car door. No problems with mounting or height.

Pros: They fit !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 F150 rear door

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 4/23/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent for my rear door speakers on my F150. Purchased 6.5" speakers for this install. Mounting locations to the door were perfect and fitt well. The speakers I purchased would not fit these brackets until I cut of the tabs that point inward on brackets. After removing the tabs speaker fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tiffany from King George, VA on 4/17/2019

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For excellent in 2015 Ford Fusion. Mounted to door with factory screws from the factory speaker. HEADS UP. Mounting the speaker to this, you cannot use any screws that come with the speakers. I had to buy screws with more width to grab in the ore drilled holes.

Pros: Fit is perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting simplified.

Crutchfield customer from Franksville, WI on 4/16/2019

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra brackets simplify the mounting process in many applications. I have however' not needed them in some of the applications I've encountered.

Pros: Easy mounting for many applications

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/11/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the weak stock speakers in my F150. These are awesome.

Pros: fits original mounting holes perfectly

Cons: The holes for the speaker screws could fit better. I had to use a much larger screw.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 3/31/2019

2019 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets are fine. Instructions lacking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 3/24/2019

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit for my 2016 Ford Escape. Just remember you may have to remove some tabs depending on your speaker install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from Clarkston, MI on 3/24/2019

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product seems to work, but install was not as intuitive as I would've liked. (Plus no instructions were included.) Had to remove tabs on inside of ring to fit my 6 3/4" Kicker speakers in my Escape, as others have also done.

Pros: Free with purchase.

Cons: Install requires modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 3/21/2019

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easier. Had to trim screws that came with speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect with a few modifications

Matt from Baltimore, MD on 3/10/2019

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut off the inner lips of brackets and sand them down a little for my Kicker front speakers, but beyond that, they worked exactly as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 3/7/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't like these because it didn't fit the speaker size. I had to brake the clip to put it on my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ford Fusion SE

Alan from Albertville, MN on 3/4/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapters bolted right up to the factory location so no issues there. However, the included mounting hardware for the speaker was not so good I'm my opinion. I would have liked to have a speaker mounting screw that was of better design. The included screws were just long enough to reach the included backing plate. I ended up cracking the backing plate on one of the speaker holes. I believe if the screw was am 1/8 inch longer I would have been ok. I really would have liked to see a screw that would have self taped into the plastic holes. I will most likely have to pull out the speaker again and use a bolt and nut to secure the speaker. Probably should have did this from the start as I new the backing plates seemed weak.

Pros: Fit correctly and work as intended so far.

Cons: Speaker attaching hardware is weak but you could use you own screw, bolts if needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bracket!

Will from Wexford, PA on 3/3/2019

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed aftermarket speakers in my 2017 Ford Focus ST, and this product made this installation a breeze.

Pros: Allows you to mount speakers to most cars easily.

Cons: Had to slice a notch to route speaker wire through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marco from Goodyear, AZ on 2/18/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 2/10/2019

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These rings are like magic making the installation of the speakers a snap! Brilliant!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

anthony from Brandon, FL on 2/6/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my new speakers and 2014 Ford Fusion (Front and Rear doors)

Pros: Didn't have to custom fit the speakers

Cons: No Cons but on 6.5" speakers you need to break the inner tabs off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/5/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Eric Brian from Middle River, MD on 2/3/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mike from Sanger, TX on 1/20/2019

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for read deck in 2015-17 Mustangs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers didn't fit.

Crutchfield customer from New Canton, VA on 1/16/2019

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first set of brackets Crutchfield included for my front speakers worked brilliantly. These however, did not. They did not fit the speakers I ordered. It took me to long to figure that out. Perhaps they would fit other speakers better, but I cannot give them a positive review. I messed with them for about an hour trying to fit the speakers I ordered in, too no avail. A personal waste of my time and energy. Better luck to you.

Pros: Fit vehicle well, easy to install in vehicle.

Cons: Did not fit speakers.. Or.. Difficult to fit speakers.

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
We're sorry you had issues installing your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 1/8/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in factory location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Delta, OH on 12/31/2018

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, a few additional holes had to be drilled for speaker mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Anne from Mount Pleasant, WI on 12/30/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets worked great but the instructions were lacking. I had trouble figuring out that I had to break off some tabs when using these with 6 3/4" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mike from Burleson, TX on 12/30/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapters a big help

Pros: makes the swap easier

Cons: Didn't have holes for pass through of the wire harness,,had to cut them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 12/13/2018

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing spectacular, but they did help in my install. Mounting holes didn't line up, but I was able to just screw right into the plastic. They were included free in my speaker purchase, so well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 11/27/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two niggles the mounting screws provided with the speakers are just barely long enough to catch the clips, maybe longer screws with the mounting brackets. Also there is no penetration to feed the wires to the backs of the speakers. I drilled a hole to allow the pigtail to pass through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mounting kit

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 11/20/2018

2018 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to accommodate new speakers in my car door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit

Mark from Houston, TX on 11/19/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent with the Rockford Fosgate 6 3/4 inch speakers I ordered however the screw holes didn't line up with very well with the speaker. I was able to make it work but it required some extra work. It would have been nice to get brackets that fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Thaxton, MS on 11/1/2018

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

derek from Arvada, CO on 10/10/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Thomas from Rock Island, IL on 9/4/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was great but the part wasn't an exact match for the screw holes in my car. Small issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Robert from Winnie , TX on 8/27/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit great quality.

Pros: great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 mustang

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very nicely.

Pros: Very good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helps with speaker mounting

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 8/14/2018

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got for free with speaker purchase. Helped making replacing stock speakers a breeze! But would have been handy to have some instructions, stating you can break tabs off for larger speakers.

Pros: Ease of installation, ability to mount different speaker sizes

Cons: No instructions included mentioning about breaking tabs for larger speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Allen from Mandeville, LA on 8/5/2018

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit 2018 mustang rear deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly in 17 mustang

Don from Simpsonville, SC on 7/22/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work pefect in 17 Mustang. Break out inner tabs, everything else mounts easily. Fits perfectly rock solid.

Pros: Price Fit

Cons: Instructions coukd be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fitment!

Rabell from Dorchester, MA on 7/21/2018

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment, however I wish the manufacturer would think on adding an opening to insert the wires and connectors.

Pros:  Good Price  Good fitment

Cons:  Does not have an opening or a slot to run cables and connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 7/15/2018

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a big help for the install. I had to drill a couple of holes, that's the reason for the four stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 7/11/2018

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall they worked but definitely required modification to use with my Morel Maximo speakers. First, there were no real instructions and I couldn't figure out how to get the speaker to fit in the bracket. I finally realized that the interior tabs were capable/meant to be broken off for larger speakers. Then, the screws were not threaded so again it took me a while I was able to figure out that I had to use the black clips as "nuts" on the bottom of the screws to hold the speaker to the bracket. Finally, when I went to put the speaker in I realized there is no hole in the bracket to fit the speaker wire through! Luckily I was able to route the cable out another hole inside the door of my 2018 Mustang GT for both the front door speakers and rear tray speakers. These brackets should really have a hold for the wire to feed through though. Lastly, the biggest pain was that the screws which were used to secure the speakers to the brackets were so long that protruded past the bracket bottom and rested against the door metal frame when I installed it. At first I didn't notice but then when the speaker was playing it vibrated and rattled and sounded HORRIBLE. So I had to take the door panels and tray apart again, get a metal saw and cut off the ends of the screws so they wouldn't touch. Overall what should have taken an hour to install all these speakers resulted in 3 hours because of this bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy break off tabs

Devin from Humble, TX on 7/9/2018

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, simple break off tabs if not needed. Would have preferred a tighter/stronger set of screws for securing the speakers to the plastic.

Pros: Easy break off tabs if not needed or in the way

Cons: Screws can strip out the plastic when trying to secure speakers too tightly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Whitmore Lake, MI on 6/29/2018

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my new JL Audio C2-650X perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional but confusing

David from Floyd, VA on 6/26/2018

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These functioned for the front door speakers of my 2018 Ford Transit, but the packaging states that it comes with "Detailed Installation Instructions" which were not included. This normally wouldn't be an issue since speaker mounting brackets are relatively straightforward, but the metal clips that you need to screw through are a little confusing and any sort of instruction would help make things easier. Crutchfield's order history is a little confusing as they state that these were intended for my tail door speakers when they were nowhere near large enough to fit those holes and worked very well for the front door speaker holes, so I'm not sure what's going on there.

Pros: functional, inexpensive

Cons: no instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet addition

Chris from Lava Hot Spgs, ID on 6/25/2018

2018 Ford F-350 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit but when the speaker connections are below the flush mount adapter, it's hard to place wires coming out. These needed some adjustments to allow for that.

Pros: Free!!

Cons: Needed some trimming to accommodate speaker wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should come with better instructions and longer screws. But it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works with modification.

JW from Bountiful, UT on 6/15/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spacing and mounting holes were great, but there isn't a place provided to run the wires into the spacer. I just drilled a hole and all was good.

Pros: Good mount.

Cons: Needs to be modified on some installs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mustang speaker adapters front door.

Eduardo from San Antonio, TX on 6/13/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation so easy and fast. Now if it had a hole on the side to run the speaker wires through that would be even better .

Pros: Had so many holes for just about every application.

Cons: Didn't have a hole on the side to run speaker wire through for my particular application on my Mustang .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 5/30/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, made for easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Daniel from Lewisville, TX on 4/29/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly into my 2016 F150 back doors. This is the best way to go if you're mounting 6 1/2 speakers.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Jason from Alexandria, VA on 4/23/2018

2016 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and allows for deeper speakers, ie more power handling and deeper bass.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit, expands capabilities

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scott from LA on 4/19/2018

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mounts could be improved

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Saline, TX on 4/9/2018

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em! Perfect fit and no issues installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters made it is easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood Vlg, CO on 4/4/2018

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so much faster!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ying from Yorba Linda, CA on 3/25/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation a breeze. everything lined up perfectly with the Polk Audio speakers and bolted right into the factory speaker mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Bruce from Scott Afb, IL on 3/9/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in the rear doors on my F150. No issues install

Pros: Makes live easy

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helped

JB from Covington, OH on 2/24/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. The necessary free adapters that Crutchfield provided made installation in my 2016 F150 very easy. Sound quality much improved over my sock system. I replaced all 4 speakers and added a Kicker hideaway sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These work with minor mods for my 6.75 inch speakers

Jose Luis from East Los Angeles, CA on 2/12/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but I had to cut (dremel) these brackets to fit the 6.75 inch new speakers (Rockford Fosgate Prime R1675X2). They are still worth it to not have to modify original mounts in the Ford Mustang GT

Pros: You won't have to modify your existing mounting location.

Cons: You may have to modify this bracket to fit your new speakers. I had to modify them for my 6.75 inch Rockford Fosgate Prime R1675X2 speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 2/10/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the F150, you need to trim three inner parts of the mount before the speaker will go in. Also, holes dont line up perfect but it does the job. Got these gratis from Crutchfield with my speaker purchase so it was a killer deal.

Pros: Easy Free

Cons: Dremel needed for F150

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 2/5/2018

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mitchell from Sand Springs, OK on 1/25/2018

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little dremel work to trim the interior ears and cut a slot for the cable was required, but the installation was perfect with the simple modifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from FL on 1/25/2018

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to install speakers

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Niles, OH on 1/15/2018

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic piece of equipment. No drilling required, just screw your speaker into the mount, then the mount into the doors previous screw holes and you're done. Made life 100x easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Phaneeswar from Houston, TX on 12/16/2017

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good, price is decent. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Burkburnett, TX on 12/3/2017

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made it very easy to install aftermarket speakers in my 2016 Ford Focus

Pros: It bolts right into the factory location with no modifications needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fernando from Roswell, NM on 11/5/2017

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Timothy from Jackson, NJ on 9/20/2017

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installation in my 2017 Mustang easy. These were added on with my purchase of the door and deck speakers.

Pros: Easy install, needed them for my vehicle.

Cons: slight modification needed but easy to do.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Danny from Cincinnati, OH on 6/18/2017

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install very easy and quick.

Pros: Makes install simple

Cons: On 6.75 inch speakers you may have to trim off some of the inside clips. No big deal .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will work but needs modifications.

Mike from Erie, PA on 6/11/2017

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just did this install, the bracket I would give 5/5 but the hardware gets a 0. To get it to fit a 2014 Focus, you need to either dremel the inside mounting rings or buy #8-32 machine hardware. My front 2 speakers have the #8-32 locking hardware and it was much easier. I spent more time mounting the speakers than removing all the door panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as Advertised, Needs Minor Modification

ERIC from CA on 6/6/2017

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these brackets to mount JBL Stage 602 speakers in door of 2013 Fusion. As noted in previous reviews, inner tabs had to be removed to fit speakers. Once tabs were removed, holes lined up perfect and were easy to install. Used side cutters to remove tabs, could use Dremel tool as well.

Pros: Work as advertised

Cons: Needed minor modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Findlay, OH on 6/5/2017

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great... keeps that factory look I wanted.

Pros: Just works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sean from Lancaster, PA on 6/4/2017

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit into my 2012 Ford Focus like a glove. This item was populated Crutchfield for my 6.75" Kenwood KFC-1795PS Speakers. I had to cut out the inside tabs of the mounting bracket because they interfered with the framework of the speaker. Once they were go everything worked fine. They came off easily like they were supposed to but I didn't know if that was designed to be like that or not. ALl in all did just what I needed them to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 5/26/2017

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to fit 6.5" speakers to both front and rear speakers for 2016 mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Rockmusic from Columbus, Oh on 5/21/2017

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These needed modification in order to work for my install, as they are a generic adapter. Everything fit after mod, however.

Pros: Good fit after being modded.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Ford Spkr Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 5/19/2017

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good best deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good solution

David from Dothan, AL on 5/3/2017

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, holes lined up perfectly. Did have to dremel off the inside tabs for the speaker to fit in, but was easy.

Pros: Fit very well

Cons: Needed to cut the inside tabs off for speaker to fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't fit rear doors

Todd from Orlando, FL on 3/29/2017

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts fit great in the front, but did not work for the rear speakers. Required lots of additional work to get the mm fitting

Pros: Nice fit in front

Cons: Lots of extra work to get fitting rear doors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

May need modification

Ross from Hi on 3/9/2017

2017 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easier then making my own, but they did need to be modified. I had to cut out the tabs inside the ring to allow my speakers to fit.

Pros: Quick and easy way to mount speakers

Cons: Need to trim/cut tabs off the inside to ring to make speakers fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

ricky from Greensboro, NC on 3/5/2017

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew from Orange, TX on 1/29/2017

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into the factory speaker mounts - I did have to dremel off the inner mounting tabs for my speakers to fit, which wasn't that much of a problem. I found it best to use some foam mounting tape between the speaker and this bracket to isolate vibration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IN on 1/18/2017

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2013 Ford Fusion. Gave the space needed to install me speakers.

Pros: Helped replaced the sad factory speakers in the car

Cons: One of the screw mounts could have had more plastic around it. Just be careful tighten that spot since I broke the first one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 12/28/2016

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers bolted right up to bracket and bracket bolted right up to original holes. Made installation of speakers very stress free, was worried we would have to cut old brackets off original speakers in order to get them mounted . Great Job!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP