Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in front locations of 2015-up Ford F-150 trucks

MFR # 82-5607

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in front locations of 2015-up Ford F-150 trucks

MFR # 82-5607

32 reviews
View this product

Works well

TIMOTHY from ACWORTH, GA on 1/28/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly in my 2019 F-150 front doors with Morel speakers. As others have mentioned, the OEM connector for the speaker attaches outside of the door frame and the speakers I installed had the connectors on the rear. You need to either drill hole through door frame, work through an existing grommet, or drill through side of Metra mount to snake clips to rear of speaker. I drilled through the Metra mount to accommodate the wire. Also, in my application, I had to remove the tabs (which are scored and designed for easy removal if/when needed). Screw holes on mount were correct diameter for Morel provided mounting screws and aligned perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Minor modification needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not entirely plug n play

Chad from OSKALOOSA, IA on 12/22/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In order to keep the factory wiring harness, you either need to drill a hole (<1/2") in to the door panel or the side of the mounting bracket. I opted for the mounting bracket. Not ideal but it worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairview

Joe from Fairview, TN on 12/18/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my Focal speakers. The holes are off by 1/4". Yes, I removed the tabs. I hate to give them a bad review especially since Crutchfield was nice enough to include them in my order for free. No reflection upon them. Crutchfield is the best!

Pros: Free w/purchase! You gotta love Crutchfield!

Cons: Holes are spaced to where you couldn't use most of them. Had to drill new holes and use the brackets that came with the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/13/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/22/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros: Sturdy exact fit easy to use

Cons: Metal clips always can be a trick but otherwise great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, LA on 8/17/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit speakers perfect after removal of tabs for 6-3/4" speakers. Perfect fit in F150 makes it look factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, WI on 8/7/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6.5" speaker mounted nicely in the bracket. Needed to trim to get a good fit in the door that had a 6x9 in it

Pros: easy to use sturdy bracket

Cons: minor trimming to fit 2017 super duty front door

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Camilla, GA on 6/5/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fix no mods needed.

Pros: You will need these to convert your F150 6x9s to 6.5s.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/26/2020

2017 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 5/15/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was nice of Crutchfield to "include" these in my order, but maybe next time include something that fits without heavy modification. In a 2019 F-150 SuperCrew, these need to have plastic clipped away, and/or have plastic nubs files down in order to get them to fit in the stock hols. On top of that, you have to drill a hole in each mounting bracket to get the wires behind the speaker...since the stock wiring and harness are outside the speaker. None of this in mentioned in the Crutchfield documentation....or maybe they sent the wrong parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 5/6/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify them to fit my door, and they were supposed to be compatible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MO on 5/3/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints on these. They bolted right up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product. Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 2/12/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Used with 6.75" Kickers. I added foam tape to the mounting surfaces. There is a small amount of flex to these. I also added some sound deadener.

Pros: Easy to use. Can just install or add foam tape and sound deadener to help kill road noise.

Cons: Flex some

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 2/9/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Door holes lined up excellent, but speaker holes on focal 165f did not. No big deal, just had to add new holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 1/28/2020

2017 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fitting bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, MI on 1/12/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 2016 F150. They should've built a wire adapter into this part. At least put a hole for the wire connections to pass through. I had to drill a hole to plug in the aftermarket speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Should've built a wire adapter into this part. At least put a hole for the wire connections to pass through.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, LA on 10/27/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my factory location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

Steve from Groveland, FL on 8/7/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, holes lined up with factory. Would have been a five star, however, there was no channel to route wiring beneath or through for connection to the aftermarket speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/23/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right brackets for the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 4/11/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets are adequate , however do not have provision for wires to connect from outside. I ran wires under the brackets to hook up the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Beau from Rockwall, TX on 3/15/2019

2016 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my 2016 f150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Winnie, TX on 2/4/2019

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2016 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

derek from Arvada, CO on 10/10/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guest from Fort Worth, TX on 7/24/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How much you'll have to modify depends heavily on what speakers you're using. Had to modify a lot for my alpines (R-S65) just to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 5/30/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screw holes we off just slightly and package didnt have enough screws included, but for free I have no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bummer

Justin from Orlando, FL on 5/18/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit even though it was supposed to. I had doors apart only to find it didn't fit now I have to wait at least 4 days to get the proper bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2018
Justin contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out another set of brackets. We're sorry for his trouble, but if you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 4/29/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit front door on 18' f-150 as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product but needs modifying

ADAM from Baytown, TX on 4/3/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some modification required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-5607 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ying from Yorba Linda, CA on 3/25/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. aligned right to the new speakers and holes matched up perfectly with stock mounting points.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install a breeze

Bruce from Scott Afb, IL on 3/9/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect fit with my morel 6 comps and coax speakers on my 16 F150! Made life so easy.

Pros: Fit great, no open air space

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for any install

Mike from Sandy, UT on 9/30/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest way to upgrade your factory speakers. Perfect fit for a fast way to complete the install. Second time using theses would differently use in the future.

Pros: Perfect fit and finish. Speed of use it spot on

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a glove

Dave from Chicago suburbs on 2/4/2017

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in the truck... was able to notch out an opening and with the supplied wire adapter, made it look OEM... clean install

Pros: Fit...made install fly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP