Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2010-up Hyundai Genesis coupes

MFR # 82-7301

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2010-up Hyundai Genesis coupes

MFR # 82-7301

17 reviews
View this product

Bracket won't fit

John from The Woodlands, TX on 10/14/2022

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The brackets didn't fit. According to technical support this is the correct bracket for my 2006 VW Beetle convertible. Wrong! The brackets diameter is too small to fit properly. I will see if I can buy the right size speakers locally and not have to modify the existing bracket. Crutchfield engineers need to check in to this to save future bad customer relations.

Pros:

Cons: Not the right size!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dominic from San Jose, CA on 8/13/2022

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would give them a 0. They might work on a different car. Didn't work for a 2001 beetle. These were recommended by Crutchfield. The diameter is way to big to drill new holes. The holes would not land on a flat spot. I ended up using and slightly modifying the brackets that came with the kicker speakers. Those brackets fit great

Pros:

Cons: Didn't fit my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Caledonia, WI on 8/9/2022

2017 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A bit shallow compared to stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the right producr for my VW 2005

Javier from Boston, MA on 6/13/2022

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not the right product for this car. This is too small. Not satisfied with this product matching to my VW 2005. Fortunately I am skilled and had to resource to alternate ways to mount the speakers which prolonged the installation. I got it set up but not because of Crutchfield's recommendation

Pros: Nothing nice to say about this product

Cons: Too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Stephen from Philomath, OR on 5/15/2022

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what was needed for my project. I also like the prices.These were delivered quickly and purpose to purchase other such items as needed. Steve

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Michael from Deltona, FL on 4/12/2022

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

comes with no gasket had to scrap old one-off speaker housing. Tabs did not know they broke off to allow more than one way to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in our 2010 Genesis

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I will make it work I guess.

Crutchfield customer from Canaan, CT on 7/26/2021

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Says will fit 6-6 1/2". Bought 6 1/2" speaker and the bracket seems big still. 2 holes line up with the speaker holes and that's it. Will have to epoxy the speaker in place just to make it work. Really poor design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beetle owner

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, NC on 1/5/2021

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much in the way of instructions. Worked well after a trip to the hardware store and drilling a couple of holes. A good starting point.

Pros: Good solid construction.

Cons: No instructions, left up to purchaser to modify to work in their particular vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Solvang, CA on 9/25/2020

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the speaker fine. Had to modify so it actually fit the OEM location 8" with a 6 3/4 bracket. I was steered away from the set of speakers that would have fit with less work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good

Pros: Perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/28/2019

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly helped make the installation very clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vieques, PR on 6/24/2018

2011 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit Perfectly My Vehicle Hyundai Genesis Coupe!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Micheal from Apo, AE on 5/7/2018

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Wish the instructions for using this in the install were a little more clear though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A+++ grate item fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

RJ from Boise, ID on 4/3/2016

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mounting brackets made my life so much easier and they look clean as well even though you don't see them

Pros: Make for a clean and easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound