Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2010-up Hyundai Genesis coupes

MFR # 82-7301

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2010-up Hyundai Genesis coupes

MFR # 82-7301

9 reviews
View this product

Beetle owner

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, NC on 1/5/2021

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much in the way of instructions. Worked well after a trip to the hardware store and drilling a couple of holes. A good starting point.

Pros: Good solid construction.

Cons: No instructions, left up to purchaser to modify to work in their particular vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Solvang, CA on 9/25/2020

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the speaker fine. Had to modify so it actually fit the OEM location 8" with a 6 3/4 bracket. I was steered away from the set of speakers that would have fit with less work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros: Perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/28/2019

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly helped make the installation very clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vieques, PR on 6/24/2018

2011 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit Perfectly My Vehicle Hyundai Genesis Coupe!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Micheal from Apo, AE on 5/7/2018

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Wish the instructions for using this in the install were a little more clear though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7301 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++ grate item fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

RJ from Boise, ID on 4/3/2016

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets made my life so much easier and they look clean as well even though you don't see them

Pros: Make for a clean and easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP