Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1990-up vehicles

MFR # 82-7500C

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1990-up vehicles

MFR # 82-7500C

87 reviews
View this product

Honda Oddysey

Crutchfield customer from Vail, AZ on 12/11/2020

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really simple to install, good quality, and works for application!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 12/5/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapters work well just need to be a little thicker to accommodate screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 10/12/2020

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 9/26/2020

1997 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you purchase the 5 1/4 inch speakers, you will definitely need these. I installed on my 97 miata, which I should of installed the 6 1/2 inch speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 8/18/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great help for mounting speakers in factory space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingburg, NY on 6/29/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes didn't line up with my speaker but made it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 6/15/2020

2007 Acura RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a charm allows your car door speaker mount to be adjusted to match any speakers Installation ability

Pros: Easy to install bracket lots of hardware to match up needed installation

Cons: Some hardware doesn't work well for install Bracket holes may not all line up well for all of your speaker to install had to install pretty much at 90 degrees versus straight up and down

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions with these were poor, and I couldn't figure out how to implement these at all. Super frustrating process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/16/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Element Speaker mounting

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 5/26/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for retro fitting new speakers into a vehicle that used triangle mounting

Pros: Fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Brackets

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 5/25/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...perfect fit for my 2001 Odyssey, made install of replacement spkrs much easier...

Pros: ...perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/29/2020

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dimesions described were spot on. Fit perfectly. Great turn around time was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford, CT on 10/31/2019

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was perfect fit. I recommend to any of my friends.

Pros: Correct item

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Churchville, NY on 7/18/2019

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, universakl design allowed multiple speakers to be mounted. A little thin and flexy.

Pros: Multiple speaker options

Cons: Steel mounting tabs not the easiest to install, thin and flexy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 7/15/2019

1991 Ford Escort GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/14/2019

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked fine for the back speakers, I didn't realize the smaller ones went in the back, but once I got that straightened out everything fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 4/8/2019

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, MN on 2/19/2019

2007 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 2/12/2019

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these with Kenwood KFC-1366S speakers. The grill covers crowded the holes for installing into the rear deck and needed filing to allow the screws to drop through. Also the instructions have you screw downwards to fasten to the rear deck. In a '95 Civic coupe there's simply no clearance to do this - I got machine bolts, dropped them through the rear deck, and fastened with wingnuts from the bottom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/30/2018

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These just didn't seem to work well with my 04 Honda civic - so I ended up not using them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit ok

Andy from Loveland, CO on 6/3/2018

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit, but with the way they installed the mounting clips were directly laying on the metal of the rear deck of my 2002 civic. May be a problem with rattling if volume is high

Pros: Free. Fit into vehicle

Cons: Metal mounting brackets touching metal of rear deck plate. Vibration could be a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from Central Islip, NY on 5/28/2018

2007 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary free brackets for JBL 502 to fix 07 Acura MDX. If purchase speakers from Amazon would have to purchase separate.

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful product

Derek from Gwinn, MI on 5/23/2018

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised and easy to use. The speed clips that come with the adapters fit snug and really helped create a solid seal.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase durable easy to assemble

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 3/25/2018

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and arrived sooner than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, MD on 1/28/2018

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product that came with my speaker purchase. It was easy to install and I was able to use the stock screws and put the new speakers with ni problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Noah from Silver Spring, MD on 1/22/2018

2005 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets made the installation of the aftermarket speakers easy, just mount them to the speakers and find the holes that fit your car and thats it. It saved me from drilling or cutting since the factory speakers had 3 mounting holes and the aftermarket had 4

Pros: They fit the factory holes and didnt take long to mount on the speakers

Cons: You will have to play with the bracket to find the holes that fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathaniel from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 1/22/2018

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter worked perfectly to allow my aftermarket speakers to be installed in my van. The only downside to this product is the length of the attachment screws. They should be half the length to allow for a smoother install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Oliver from Lancaster, VA on 11/20/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, without these brackets, I could not have mounted my new speakers in my car. The fact that they came free of charge as part of my speaker purchase was wonderful. The only drawback was trying to install the speed clips on these brackets. One simple little instruction to put a flat blade screwdriver into the H end of the speed clip to spread it apart would have been fantastic. As it was I probably spent two hours putting on the speed clips but they did work very well.

Pros: Without these brackets I could not have installed my speakers.

Cons: Speed clips were a problem!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Convenient Adaptation

Luke from Warsaw, IN on 10/14/2017

2002 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets made it easy to install my after market speakers right into my vehicle with very little modification!

Pros: Made my speaker installation much easier. I drilled a few holes into existing door structure and everything fit right together for great sound!!

Cons: The instructions are somewhat vague. I don't have any experience in car audio and the picture didn't clearly shows which direction to place the bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roebling, NJ on 9/12/2017

2004 Ford Freestar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, they fit! Work well. All mounting hardware included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 6/4/2017

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

spacers

Paul from Canovanas, PR on 4/13/2017

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With these spacers installation is very easy on 92-95 Honda Civic.

Pros: Perfect to mount 5.5 " speakers in the rear

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, very durable.

Dan from Pensacola, FL on 4/2/2017

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just excellent - flawless fit, very versatile. Plenty of hardware included and very difficult to damage.

Pros: - Multiple fitting options - Perfect fit - Very tough - Useful extra hardware included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bass will suffers with these brackets

Tim from Rio Rancho, NM on 3/5/2017

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets leave air gaps. They need some kind of rubber gasket to seal the air gaps or bass suffers. If you need these brackets to mount a speaker, then you probably could have put a bigger speaker in to begin with. Crutchfield says a 6.5 speaker will not fit my Odyssey. They only recommended the 5 1/4 speaker with these brackets. I am sending all this back. The stock speaker in the van is a 6.5, so I will using a 6.5 replacement. The 5 1/4 MTX speakers with these brackets produce far less bass then the factory 6.5 speaker.

Pros: Gives a structure to mount a speaker

Cons: leaves Air gaps, need to add rubber gaskets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

C rating

Brad from Peoria, IL on 2/19/2017

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Manufacture should have designed the adapter thicker so the threads would be in the housing versus using a metal clip. Metal clips don't allow the speaker to sit flush against the surface creating gaps around the edges. I sealed with silicone.

Pros: Works

Cons: Could've been design better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Lexington, SC on 2/16/2017

2003 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked for my install

Pros: Made it easy to install aftermarket speakers which have four mounting screws in a location that uses three.

Cons: Had to flip the screw clips over opposite of the instructions in order to get the bracket to fit in my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit. Lots of guess work.

Beau from Okc,ok on 1/29/2017

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay so I got these to work with a bunch of turning and guessing. I know they are meant for many different cars but they did not work well at all in my 2005 Homda Element. These were the recommended product but they have no good instructions on how to position them. They are flimsy. But they worked.

Pros: They worked at holding a speaker in a speaker hole.

Cons: Flimsy. Didn't align at all. Had to be slightly modified. Sometimes one size fits all isn't the case. My car has plastic nubs that align the stock speaker but these did not accommodate that. I had to modify the adapter ring because I didn't want to modify my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK After a Little Grinding

Bob from Reno, NV on 1/9/2017

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these brackets in the rear of my 2006 Acura RSX. The bracket fits the OEM speaker location perfectly. However, when I installed the speed clips, they stuck out too far and the bracket wouldn't fit. I ground off the excess metal, and everything worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok brackets

MICHAEL from California on 1/8/2017

2007 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were not very good. I thought Crutchfield sent me the wrong set at first, so it took me a long time to figure out how to use them. I even called Crutchfield to say they didn't fit. But i finally figured out how to use then with the hardware that came with them after a long time of frustration.

Pros: free items

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ron from Asheville, NC on 9/12/2016

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew from Wadsworth, IL on 9/11/2016

1992 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to mount new 5 1/4 inch speakers into my 1992 Miata. The brackets were very easy to use and made installation simple. Brackets made speakers fit perfectly.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Ian B from Orange Park, FL on 8/30/2016

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapter plates worked perfectly on my Miata, no modification needed to fit the new door speakers on. I wish the screws that came with them were a bit longer as it was difficult to put the aftermarket speaker grills on, but I managed to make it work. Would recommend and buy again.

Pros: No modification necessary, perfect fit.

Cons: Screws could be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

just ok

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 7/12/2016

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems like these could be designed better and a little better construction quality would be nice.

Pros: they worked.

Cons: seems like these could be designed better and a little better construction quality would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit on mazda protege 5 2003 for rear door speakers.

nicanor from catano, PR on 6/13/2016

2003 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit on mazda protege 5 2003 for rear door speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit on mazda protege 5 2003 for rear door speakers.

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 4/10/2016

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up trying to use these with 6.5" speakers, and was able to make it work. Installation in the 2003 Civic Sedan rear deck was not as simple as I would have liked, but given I was using 6.5" instead of 5.25", I can't complain. The holes to mount to the read deck were right on. Would be nice if they were recessed a bit with the flathead screw that sits flush with the top of the bracket. This would make for a perfect fit for both 5.25" and 6.5" speakers.

Pros: Holes all line up as expected. Can't beat free

Cons: Screws for installing to rear deck don't sit flush with top of bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent

Bill from Erie, PA on 4/3/2016

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they do the job. screws just barely catch in the clips they could be 1/4" longer, at least one screw in each adapter is stripped. good low-profile adapter though, does the job but is not rugged by any standard.

Pros: low profile, free/included, clever design to maintain stock grilles.

Cons: screw length/clip holding power is non-existent. as long as you install once and leave alone it'll be fine, but if you dismount/remount several times this could be an issue. would I buy again, yes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from Dallas, TX on 1/29/2016

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. Fits perfectly on the rear speaker mounting. Did have to work around it to get the speaker screws through the mounting. The opening of the mounting is too tight for all the speaker screws. Just don't tighten the speaker screws on the bracket. Put the bracket with the (loose) speaker into the mounting, then tighten all screws. No holes drilling needed.

Pros: Good quality. Easy to use, great fit

Cons: Needed to work around it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work but don't expect to use factory holes

Walker from Central, MA on 1/24/2016

2000 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work for holding the speakers and do line up with tabs on vehicle but would not line up with factory holes, nothing a drill and bit did not fix.

Pros: Works

Cons: Needs a little ingenuity to complete

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit - easy install

David from Richmond, Virginia on 1/17/2016

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used with Kenwood 5 1/4 on rear deck install in a civic. No extra drilling, holes lined up perfectly - very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker mount needs help

MarkH from NE Texas on 11/29/2015

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To fit our Element, we had to add foam layers because the clips didn't allow a snug and proper fit. If these mounts came with some type of gasket or offsetting material, they would be much better when installing replacement speakers.

Pros: Strong, secure mounting of the speakers to the adapter

Cons: clips for screws cause mount to not sit flush, and require additional material to make the fit secure and more functional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ordered 2 sets, one came with hardware or didn't from North Carolina on 11/1/2015

1994 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets themselves are a great fit. Because one set was missing hardware it sent me scrambling to the parts store to finish my install.

Pros: Fits great

Cons: Lack of quality control making sure hardware is included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket low quality

Jose from Texas on 10/11/2015

2008 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This could have been designed better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Converting 5 1/4 stock to 6 3/4 Infiniti component

Jesse J from Virginia Beach VA on 9/17/2015

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great had to drill more holes but it's snug now. Wrapped each door will knu concepts kolossus 100 mil 3 sheets per door. I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Made just for my 2006 acura rsx aspec

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint johns on 6/11/2015

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Tim from Florida on 4/6/2015

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I won't go into heavy detail. They were a perfect fit on the front door speakers of my 2002 honda civic lx - clean install. The rear speaker brackets I feel like I had to play with the different screws for everything to fit right. To properly install in my car, you really do need a power drill for rear speakers. I didn't drill though, and they worked either way

Pros: -Easy install -Came free with speakers

Cons: -Not a perfect fit as far as screws provided when installing rear speakers in 2002 civic lx sedan

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

installation made easy

chanson from Hope, RI on 2/20/2015

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy! Just screw your speaker to the bracket and drop it into the factory placing and use the factory screws to secure. 5 min job!

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500

Noel from Montana on 2/16/2015

1995 Ford Aspire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The do the job. Instructions were clear, and they were easy to use. Only complaint is they don't fit flush against the vehicle. This creates an air-leak between the speaker and the vehicle. Most times, this won't matter, but if you are really fussy about stuff like that, then avoid these.

Pros: easy to use, works.

Cons: doesn't seal around the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker bracket

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca on 11/23/2014

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fit perfectly, very legible instructions and easy to follow.

Pros: Fit perfect Material and construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Instructions

KGB from SJ/CA on 10/11/2014

2007 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read instructions was having tough time figuring out how to mount onto my car door. Finally figured out and able to complete installed. If instructions are more clearer would be nice. Thks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets

Audio enthusiast from Arkansas on 9/17/2014

1993 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bob from Offutt AFB NE on 8/29/2014

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap stuff but included free so can't really complain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from reno, nv on 8/11/2014

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

need to grind some metal out to fit speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets for '08 Acura TL

Justin from Antioch, IL on 7/14/2014

2008 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as described for mounting aftermarket 5.5" speakers into stock door housing with minor changes to the housing

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent mounting brackets

jwa_jwa_jwa from Ossining, NY on 6/1/2014

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These puppies did the trick in helping me replace my original blown out speakers with a better pair from Crutchfield of course. They were a good fit and very easy to install.

Pros: Easy to use, great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Used on Honda Civic '03

Klaus H. from Hollywood, FL on 5/30/2014

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounts are great. However not perfect. They are for general use on several models and cars. Note that these will not fit the car specifically. You need to improvise or drill holes into your car door. Note that also tightening only 1 screw should be enough, however is not recommended. 2 or more is better. Or you drill into your car door and tighten all 3 screws. Either way it is better than trying to customize the Honda Civic factory bracket.

Pros: - Free - Something to hold your speakers. - Customize able - Comes with a lot of screws and connectors

Cons: - Does not fit a Honda Civic 03 dead on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great adaptor

Jeremy from Johnson City, NY on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2006 Acura RSX. Even the screw holes lines up.

Pros: Couldn't be easier

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kokojr from Wakefield, RI on 3/13/2014

1996 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were not very clear nor were the diagrams. Never used this type of product before so it wasn't

Pros: It did it's job.

Cons: Need better instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disapointed

Dave247 from Orange, CA on 3/3/2014

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The point of this adapter should be to eliminate the need for the average Joe to drill holes to install the speakers. Should have bought 6" speakers and ditched the adapter. 6" fit perfectly but you have to drill holes to mount the speakers. Had to drill holes anyways to mount (recommended fit) 4.5" rear speakers in 2004 Honda Civic with this obnoxious adapter. (Stupid extra part) Do yourself a favor and remove the old speakers first. Measure the opening and order the correct size speaker. This will save you a headache assuming this adapter will help the install go smoother.

Pros: It was free. I guess if you follow the recommended speaker size, which is much smaller than the opening, you'll need something to fill the gap. This is probably better than most items you have laying around the garage.

Cons: Holes on the plate don't line up with anything. Basically had to use tech screws and make new holes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Installation without any issues

Richard from New York, NY on 10/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little brackets although I used my own hardware to mount the speakers and brackets.

Pros: Simple usable brackets to start off your installation.

Cons: Hardware with brackets may or may not work for your vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Clark K from Gatlinburg, TN on 9/25/2013

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked as advertised.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

METRA 82-7500 SPEAKER MOUNTING BRACKETS

BILL M from PITTSBURGH PA on 8/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did adapt my speakers into my car 2005 Rio rear shelf i am not a big fan of the clips I just like nuts lock washers and bolts so much more

Pros: Did the job and no vibrations or rattles

Cons: Those clips some are sharp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fit and make install easier

5.slow from Homer Glen IL on 7/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installing speakers a snap

Pros: fits with the speakers and car helped alot

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets for 2003 Mazda Protoge 5

Harold from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/21/2013

2003 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after messing with these for over an hour, and calling Crutchfield support, I finally just chucked them into the trash can and drilled holes and made things fit. These brackets were useless in my application. When I used the provided clips and screws, the screws protruded thru the bracket, and would not allow the speaker to fit into the opening in the door. Good thing these are "free" with your order.

Pros: nothing

Cons: wasted an hour trying to make them work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

BAHill from Boise, ID on 7/12/2013

2002 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters worked perfectly in the stock location with the new Kicker 5.25" speakers, no complaints whatsoever...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets

Dar34 from Lexington, SC on 5/16/2013

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2003 Honda Civic. Allowed the speakers to be installed with no problems.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets for 5 1/4" - 6-1/2"

MartyB from Augusta, GA on 4/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install posible. nice tight fit.

Pros: opens a range of speaker posibilities

Cons: a little touchy in lining up the correct holes and slots.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Acura TL...sort of worked for rear deck speakers

BD from Murrieta, CA on 4/7/2013

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did these help me install my yes...but not as smooth as I thought. Still had to go to hardware store to buy other materials to make it work.

Pros: It was provided for free...Could not install the Polk speakers I bought without these adapters. The speaker wire adapters were perfect.

Cons: None of the hardware provided worked for my application no insulation material provided to reduce vibration The clips were a headache

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ehh

Nick D from Harker Heights, Texas on 11/1/2012

2001 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but leaves gaps between my door and the adapter plate. I would actually recommend just drilling the holes in a 2001 Kia Rio and not using these; either or though, the mounts work, they just are not flush.

Pros: Free with purchase, works for my doors.

Cons: Does not mount flush because of the clips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Shane from Yorktown Va on 10/21/2012

2003 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: FREE!!!! Quick and eacy

Cons: NON

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well for 02 Odyssey - front speaker install

Doug A. from W Springfield, VA on 6/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for a front speaker install using 5.25 speaker size, however, it required some careful planning using the brackets in the stock location - not quite as easy as the rear panel install. Front install required drilling new holes to secure the speaker brackets. This is ok since no one will know once the speaker cover is replaced. Overall, this brackets works well for an 02 Odyssey, front and rear panel install.

Pros: bracket size fits perfectly in the stock location using 5.25 speaker size.

Cons: require some careful planning/thinking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly!!

Doug A. from W Springfield, VA on 6/22/2012

2002 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works perfectly for the rear speaker install in a 02 Odyssey. Size and cut outs of the brackets are spot on. The hardware that came with it fits perfectly also!

Pros: Makes installing speakers very easy - NO extra work!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1993 Escort

Bill from CA on 6/12/2012

1993 Ford Escort GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great in my application. I used 5.25 inch speakers. I don't know if they would have worked well with larger speakers though.

Pros: Came with everything needed to complete the installation.

Cons: Plastic is a bit flimsy. We'll see how well it holds up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a bit dissapointing

blinz from NY NY on 4/2/2012

2008 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

difficult to mount the speaker. then after I got the speaker installed, the speakers flange blocked the mounting holes I need to use. In the end I was able to make it work but it the design needs much improvement. I could see a lot of people giving up.

Pros: the mounting hole did match my car's

Cons: difficult to mount the speaker to the adapter. After I finally got the speaker mounted on the adapter, the speakers flange blocked the mounting holes I need to use. In the end I was able to make it work but it the design needs much improvement. I could see a lot of people giving up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7500 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David W. from Silver Spring, MD on 4/22/2011

2003 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item did not fit my cars rear deck as stated on the website. 2003 Civic Hybrid - also be aware that the installation of the rear speakers are a huge extensive project for this car. The removal of rear seat, side paneling, rear deck panel. I might have paid to have this installed if I had to do it over again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor molding. Didn't work with recommended speakers.

Arion from Bay Area, CA on 11/3/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included with my purchase of Boston S65RC's. Though the adaptors fit in the my 2003 Acura RSX's opening, the molding was poor and the holes were not all the way open.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice idea, doesn't work

Gene from central WA on 9/1/2009

1992 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent hours trying to figure out how to align the holes with the bracket to those of the speaker. NONE of them did. Plus, I didn't find the bag with the RIGHT length screws until I had finished finessing the speakers into the doors. I ended up finding two of the holes that went thru the bracket and the speaker to fit in my old mounting holes. Directions were vague and worthless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker mounting kit for Ford Escort LX

Eric from Madison, WI on 11/20/2008

1995 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is a waste of time. It's difficult to attach to the speaker, and once attached, the speaker covers up the holes that the screws attach to the car through. Give them a try if they're free but otherwise don't waste the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not useful

David from Roanoke, VA on 11/20/2008

1998 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets did not prove to be useful. They didn't fit our 98 Mazda Protege. I ended up using one of the clips on the bottom of the speaker and drilling 2 extra holes in the door (to each side of the speaker) to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP