Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6", 6-1/2", or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2013-up Mazda vehicles

MFR # 82-7501

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6", 6-1/2", or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2013-up Mazda vehicles

MFR # 82-7501

41 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Palmyra, PA on 5/1/2022

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker adapter brackets worked great for the Mazda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marc from West Allis, WI on 2/23/2022

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient

Ramon from Waltham, MA on 2/5/2022

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts work just fine w/ the speakers I bought. They make it easy to upgrade the speakers. My only gripe is that they don't include a cushion seal on the bottom. And they feel cheap. But they work and have minimal weight.

Pros: Light weight Easy to break tabs for installation Fits car door

Cons: Cheap feeling No seal on the bottom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brad from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/16/2022

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Fit perfectly. Clear install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

oh yeah

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 12/25/2021

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 12/7/2021

2017 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked to perfection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 11/11/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4/5 but its only because i am a moron - in a 2014-2018 mazda 3 you have to break the tabs in the middle to get a rockford fosgate speaker to fit - it wasn't that hard, but like i said i am a moron.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Buckner, MO on 10/24/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make sure to buy!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/10/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Depending on your model of speaker, you have to remove the tabs that it has. Which was smart for production. Install took no more than 3 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 9/11/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and nicely positioned mounting points

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 8/31/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 Mazda 3 hatchback

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 8/12/2021

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into the stock locations. Just had to "break" the tabs on the inner ring to get the speakers to fit, which the installation instructions tell you to do. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from COLUMBUS, GA on 8/2/2021

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2015 Mazda 6 front. No problems! Don't forget to add adhesive backed foam gasket. I wish they would include this with the product.

Pros: Fit great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Front door ONLY

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 7/26/2021

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great for front-door Mazda 3 sedan. DOES NOT WORK FOR BACK DOOR.

Pros: Fits front door of Mazda 3 sedan.

Cons: Does NOT fit back door of Mazda 3 sedan.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting Bracket that Actually WORKED!!!

Denton from Rushville, Indiana on 7/9/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! This worked very well, perfect fit for both the replacement speaker and the spot on the Mazda's door! And to think it was free! THANK YOU Crutchfield, with your help I got my replacement speaker in PERFECTLY in just a few minutes!

Pros: Perfect Fit for both the replacement speaker AND it mounted PERFECTLY in my Mazda 3 without any modification!

Cons: ALL PRO BABY, ALL PRO!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 6/20/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy install

Pros: great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sam from Houston, TX on 4/9/2021

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if there's something different with my car for some reason but these did not fit my 2016 Mazda CX-5 GT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have!

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 4/6/2021

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came free with my purchase and they fit perfect. They are very sturdy and durable.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 2/19/2021

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No headaches, they fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Mazda3 Hatchback

Luis from Bayamon, PR on 10/1/2020

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than having to drill a hole to pass the wires, these are perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 9/6/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for fair price. Came with mounting brackets and harnesses included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/6/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation so easy and it fitted very well on my car's door. Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from HAGERSTOWN, MD on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fitted perfectly on my 2015 Mazda 6 holding tight a pair of Rockford fosgate PP4-6

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 8/11/2020

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the doors great, but the pre-drilled holes did not line up with any of the Rockford Fosgate speaker holes. Not sure this is a problem with the brackets or the speakers, but I am deducting a star because there wasn't a ton of flexibility to mount without cutting/drilling. Ended up slotting holes to use speed clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Whitefish, MT on 6/28/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had an issues with car and the help i got from crutchfield was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality and Perfect Fitment

Crutchfield customer from Alsip, IL on 6/23/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple and strong bracket. I'll be honest in the pictures the product doesn't look very sturdy or durable. I was proven so wrong when I got these in hand. The plastic is super durable. It is also a perfect fit for my 2017 Mazda 3 (non-Bose).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product for easy fitment

Joshua from LIVERPOOL, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fitment in my '16 mazda 6, had to get creative with wiring though, as the mazda 6 door speakers were made with the factory harness on the front of the speaker mount, not behind.

Pros: fit perfectly to utilize hardware already in place for mounting

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expect to make minor modifications to these brackets to mount speakers on them. I used a small saw to remove small tabs, which took about 5 minutes per unit. A rotary tool would be ideal and would take much less time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 4/22/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forwatd and a mounting ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exceptional

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 12/24/2019

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the brackets were just what i needed for making installation a breeze in my 2015 mazda 3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit 2015 Mazda 3 GT i HB

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 4/17/2019

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good fit

Pros: Great fit for car door and speakers, nice extra hole for speaker wires

Cons: Hole to attach regular full range speakers are too big for the thin screws that are supplied with the speakers. If you are using a sub, you should use the speaker screws that were holding the front door Bose sub in the Bose holder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

charles from Santa Clara, CA on 2/21/2019

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

came with my focal iss165. the speakers don't fit in the mounting brackets without modification. had to use a dremel to modify the bracket so the speakers could fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Dan from Buford, GA on 12/18/2018

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit.

Pros: The piece aligned perfectly to the factory holes, and it comes with multiple holes in the top to adjust almost any 6.5" speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sam from MI on 10/22/2018

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly warped compared to OEM brackets, but all screws fit. Did not come with gasket material between door panel and bracket to match the OEM one. Multiple mounting holes accommodated my 6.5" speakers well, and the inner tabs were easily broken off after scoring with a knife. They came free with my speaker kit, so I can't ask for much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adapter modification

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 8/26/2018

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They left a gap between door and adapter of up to 1/8" so we filled in with thin foam insulation.

Pros: Must have them

Cons: Needed to modify.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit to car, not to speakers

Glenn from Greensboro, NC on 7/30/2018

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the perfect diminension to keep new speakers out of the way of door and window mechanisms. They do not have separate rings like the stock photo. No existing holes matched a 6-3/4" Rockford Fosgate, so anticipate drilling and a trip to your local hardware for screws, washers, nuts.

Pros: Perfect made to Mazda door, professional looking mount (though now invisible)

Cons: Precast screw recess towers are all in the wrong places. Useless. Should have just been "blanked" for each user drilling their own pattern.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/18/2018

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the mounting holes for the rear Rockford Fosgate speakers lined up with the mounting holes in these brackets. I had to slot the closest mounting holes in the speakers to screw the speakers into the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Neil from Marietta, GA on 2/8/2018

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: Durable

Cons: Doesn't come with a foam gasket to fit between vehicle and set-up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 1/25/2018

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am starting to do my own fabrication but, winter time with no garage is no joke. These made it so I don't have to do a bunch of measuring, cutting, routing, gluing, and sealing. These brackets are simple and a nice quick fix.

Pros: Clean Simple

Cons: None that I see or feel. Personally, would recommend a foam gasket around the bottom. Should be able to tighten bracket to the point rattles wouldn't occur, but, I like being double sure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 12/3/2017

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit great just remove off the unneeded tabs and bolt on the speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-7501 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 11/27/2017

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made going to aftermarket speakers a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound