Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1995-00 Toyota trucks

MFR # 82-8140

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1995-00 Toyota trucks

MFR # 82-8140

34 reviews
View this product

Speaker molded adapter mounting frame

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/5/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install. Also, INCLUDED WITH PURCHASE without even having to research and guess at fitment. This is why you buy Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install and perfect fitment for speaker and door.

Cons: Nope.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my 93 Toyota pickup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 12/28/2019

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Advertised as direct fit for 99 Tacoma - multiple modifications required to make speakers fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Zuni, VA on 12/18/2019

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't ask for a better product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 4/2/2019

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced the factory unit perfectly just needed more mounting options for the speaker i chose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 3/28/2019

1995 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets fit perfectly in the '96 tacoma, a better seal/fit than the factory brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket fits and works great

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 6/13/2018

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints worked as it should. Crutchfield is the company to buy from!!! Great customer support they helped answer all my questions about the products. They even went as far to setting me up with extras at no extra cost. Awesome tech help, these guys and gals are on top of there game and I would of been lost without them.

Pros: Allowed me to go with a bigger speaker then stock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 5/27/2018

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 96 Tacoma doors perfectly. I wish they made some for the rear speakers cuz I had to custom fabricate brackets of my own for them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tom from Portland, OR on 3/28/2018

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes line up for mounting in the door but the gap for the wire to come out is on the wrong side. Had to drill a hole for the wire to reach the connector coming out of the front doors. No mount for the connectors and had to take them down so they did not get in the way of the door panel being reinstalled. Should not have to customize brand new parts meant to replace OEM parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Northridge, CA on 2/2/2018

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, took all the headache out of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from Birmingham, AL on 8/28/2016

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers did not fit in holders sent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bracket fits and works great!

Adrian from Richmond, VA on 6/27/2016

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets were included with my Polk Audio speakers. They made installation a breeze and fit perfectly. They do not have a pre-cut hole for the wire to pass through, but if you look at the stock bracket, it looks like a notch was cut in it after they were made as well. So just copy the stock bracket, as I did, and it's just fine. Perfect fit!

Pros: perfect fit, makes installation a breeze.

Cons: no notch for wire pass through, but cut your own and who cares.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker installation made easy!

Brian from Laughlin, NV on 3/28/2016

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install your speakers to the adapter and screw the adapter to the door, that's it. This is a great product to reduce mounting speakers to the original location.

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

william from morro bay, CA on 2/17/2016

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, saved the day for sure !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow. Perfect fit!

Jerry W from Utah on 1/15/2016

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No modifications needed. From panel removal to firing up my stereo, I was less than 30 mins installed. This included fixing a mistake made by the previous owner of the truck which I was able to resolve because the tech I called was a rockstar!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked

Andy from Utah on 11/5/2015

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted in a 2000 tacoma access cab. Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but could easily be made better

Cummins mastertech from Tampa fl on 9/14/2015

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All it needs to be amazing is a cut out for the speaker wire to go through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets

Les H from Hawaii on 6/11/2015

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 98 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: Easy to install and was free with speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 5/19/2015

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

cestahoe from Colorado on 5/10/2015

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit, works great!

Pros: Exact fit for my Tacoma

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use

Jake C from Virginia on 4/29/2015

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use! Great fit!

Pros: Easy install in minutes!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Pine Hill, Al. on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great!

Pros: All good

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect conversion bracket

Yotaman from Newnan, GA on 12/27/2014

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit adapted new upgraded speakers to factory door openings perfectly! Looks professional too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad everything needed was sent

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 9/30/2014

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made job easier & did exactly what was expected.

Pros: Made job easier & did exactly what was expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work.

Don from Tonopah, NV on 9/8/2014

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All holes line up properly unlike the brackets I got for behind the seats. These brackets sit a little high once mounted. There is a round raise plastic circle that sits flush against the factory speakers in the 1999 Tacoma. To get the door panel to clip back into place once your new speakers are mounted in these brackets, you'll have to cut/grind the ring down on you Toyota door panels. After that modification, everything will sit flush and no one but you will know your panels have been modified.

Pros: Easy to install and well made.

Cons: Speakers sit a bit high on these brackets when used in a 1999 Tacoma. I can't speak for other year models. They may fit fine in earlier or later Tacomas without having to modify the inside of your door panel covers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Eureka CA on 7/3/2014

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price. Fit my speakers perfectly and easily screwed directly into the factory holes. Made the speaker upgrade a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit. Good price. Simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Pahala, Hawaii on 5/13/2014

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect! Made the install very easy. Pretty much no brainer.

Pros: Easy Fit

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from scottsboro Al on 2/24/2014

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Would recommend

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker brackets

peggy from coos bay, or on 8/21/2013

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you the brackets were very usefull and helped resolve the installation issue of them not fitting right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the trick....

moe from valdosta ga on 8/1/2013

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price was fair, and thanks to Crutchfield for free shipping. It was not a direct match for my Polk Audio DXi 650's; I also had to use the adapter that came with the speaker. (didn't buy them from Crutchfield)

Pros: Great price, fit, and durability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Nathan from West covina, CA on 1/9/2013

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these after learning that aftermarket speakers rarely fit in stock brackets. I was suprised that crutchfield included detailed instructions for door panel removal and radio installation! I made sure to remove the foam gasket from stock bracket and used on these.

Pros: Makes installation of speakers seamless and allows for proper allignment of screw holes. Made them sound 2x as good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 7/21/2012

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit had no problems at all

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8140 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/16/2012

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, makes the install painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing to it...

Bill from Corpus Christi, TX on 2/27/2012

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just like the OEM set on the door, only smaller diameter speaker opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP