Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8145C Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1996-2000 Toyota and 2013-up Mazda models

MFR # 82-8145C

Metra 82-8145C Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8145C Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1996-2000 Toyota and 2013-up Mazda models

MFR # 82-8145C

18 reviews
View this product

Great buy, great fitment!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 10/28/2020

1996 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my 96 Rav4 two door and they worked great! Very happy with the purchase. They fit behind my door panels without any issues.

Pros: Great Price Excellent Fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8145C Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/21/2019

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product. Didn't fit my car.

Pros: Well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but no as good as factory

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 6/17/2019

1996 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do fit but I opted to use the factory ones as they offer more protection to speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8145C Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman Estates, IL on 10/3/2017

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was listed as a match for my 2014 Mazda 3. There were warnings that the holes did not line up. If you have a hand drill and a set of drill bits, this is still a very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota SAPs

Nathaniel from Biddeford, ME on 7/26/2017

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2014 Mazda 3 sedan despite Crutchfield website saying it would. Would be nice if there was a speaker bracket out there that fit, but will just have to modify the stock speaker housing with a dremel and custom fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not a perfect fit for speakers

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 7/14/2017

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the door on my 98 Rav4 perfectly, but the screw holes did not line up with the Infinity Reference 6522ix speakers that they came with. If you're getting these brackets with those speakers be aware that you will have to drill additional holes, so at that point it might be worth it to just drill holes into the factory brackets instead. That's what I did. Had I not thought I needed these brackets for a clean install because of Crutchfield, I would have just gotten the speakers elsewhere for cheaper without brackets.

Pros: brackets do indeed fit a four-door 1998 Toyota Rav4

Cons: brackets did not line up with screw holes in Infinity Reference 6522ix speakers that Crutchfield said I needed them for, if I'm gonna have to drill new holes I might as well just drill into my factory brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work

Jamie from Aurora, IL on 6/13/2017

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I held these up to the door and the speaker and they were not a match to either. I decided to modify the stock speaker mounting for a cleaner fit and install.

Pros: None

Cons: Was not a drop in replacement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 2016 Mazda CX5 w/ Bose

Josh from Schaumburg, IL on 12/30/2016

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This doesn'the fit the front doors of a 2016 Mazda CX-5 with bose. I had to drill holes in door to attach this mount. The mount also doesn't fit an Infinity Kappa 62.11i (even though Crutchfield says it does). I had to drill new holes in the mount to get the Infiniti speakers to attach. It would've been better if I fabricated my own mount out of a metal plate. Worst install experience using guide\suggested install materials from Crutchfield. FYI: Crutchfield support: The 2016 Mazda CX5 with Bose has 9" speakers in the front doors. Hence, the hole is 8" wide. This is unlike the non-bose which has 6.5" speakers and a smaller hole. Update the mount accordingly.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't fit my car doesn't fit speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does Not Fit Mazda

Heather from Mission, KS on 10/22/2016

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield told us this would fit a 2014 Mazda 6, but it doesn't even come close. We had to drill holes in the door to get it to stay put, it does not come with any adhesive to seal it to the door like the stock bracket had. To top it all off it didnt even fit the speakers directly, we had to add an adapter that came with the speakers on top of this one. Crutchfield normally gets this kind of stuff right, but they dropped the ball on this one. and from the look of other reviews it looks like they should drop Mazda off the compatibility list for this bracket.

Pros:

Cons: had to drill holes had to use 2 adapters to make it work had to come up with my own sealant

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8145C Speaker Mounting Brackets Review

Mike A from Franklin, IN on 4/13/2016

1999 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for installation on my vehicle.

Pros: Made installation so easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

slyfox from Ellensburg, WA on 2/28/2016

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lined up with old stock bracket on my RAV4 like it was supposed to, but speaker hole is in the wrong place or too tall to fit without having to do any extra work on door panel, such as cutting and altering in some way. Especially difficult when you buy so you can just pop them in and be done with it and don't have the tools to cut stuff up.

Pros: Lined up and screwed in on stock screw holes. And fit speakers right.

Cons: Bracket either to tall or in wrong place without having to cut or alter car panel in some way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No GO

Jim A from Oklahoma on 9/10/2015

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high hopes for the mounting brackets that were included with my jbl speaker purchase. I figured that Crutchfield had me right with a bracket that went with my car and my new speakers. Nope.

Pros: Nice but just a placebo.

Cons: Wouldn't fit my car or the speakers I purchased. They said that they fit a Toyota. My car a Mazda.

Crutchfield response on 9/15/2015
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get his new speakers installed, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs Holes drilled to mount adapter

MrO from California on 6/28/2015

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed with the free mounting bracket set that was included in the shipment along with the JBL mounting brackets already inside of the speaker packaging. I expected to just simply swap out these brackets for the ones that were factory installed on the car. Not so: new holes would of had to been drilled in the door frame of my 2105 Mazda 3 Sedan to mount this adapter bracket on the door. So... like another reviewer I modified the existing factory installed bracket holding the old stock speaker to accept the new JBL speaker. It came out quite nice actually. Tech support's input on this is "these brackets are indeed designed to work in many Mazda vehicles, but on some models you have to drill new screw holes in the door. We're glad to hear you were able to install your new speakers by modifying the OEM brackets. And as a Crutchfield customer, whenever you have questions about a product or run into trouble, you can call our Tech Support team for free help." Good to hear tech support folks, but... how about mentioning this up front about the speaker bracket install not being the same for all Mazda models. I specifically searched for my make/model/year so I expected the install to work for this year unless warned otherwise... So... these free mounts are in the trash and it took me an extra hour to modify the existing brackets to avoid having to drill any holes in my door panels.

Pros: Two sets of free mounting brackets included with the speakers

Cons: Neither of them are a direct swap replacement for the factory adapters, new holes need to be drilled....

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2015
We often recommend reusing a vehicle's factory bracket when the difficulty level of removing the factory speaker is low. Otherwise, we try to help by providing the speaker brackets we offer for a specific vehicle.

1 of 1 found this helpful

O.K.

KEC-PGH from Pennsylvania on 6/14/2015

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required drilling of the adaptors themselves that I had not anticipated. They got the job done and when paired with Dynamat it beat having to come up with something custom or having to try to reuse the stock adaptors with my new speakers.

Pros: Pretty good, good enough, fit.

Cons: Not a perfect fit for my application.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit Mazda CX-5

RonP from Delaware on 4/23/2015

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although it was listed as fitting a Mazda CX-5 it does not (at least without extensive modifications). I reused the original speaker mounts after removing the OEM speakers and cutting out portions of the mount. The instructions with the brackets were for a Toyota.

Pros: Appears well made.

Cons: Did not fit a Mazda CX-5

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2015
These brackets are indeed designed to work in many Mazda vehicles. In the case of your CX-5, you have to drill new screw holes in the door. We're glad to hear you were able to install your new speakers by modifying the OEM brackets. And as a Crutchfield customer, whenever you have questions about a product or run into trouble, you can call our Tech Support team for free help.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota Speakers Mounting Brackets

JJ from Bedford, Ohio on 8/11/2014

1996 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was told by the Crutchfield team that all 6 1/2 speakers and some 6 3/4 speakers would fit my 1996 Toyota Rav doors. Nowhere on the Crutchfield web site does it says nything about 4 1/2 in speakers. I understood that the speakers I bought would require a little modification. I was horrified to find out that my vehicle had 4 1/2 inch speakers once I took the door panels off. If you put in your vehicle into the website, it will tell you that all 4 in speakers will not fit. If I would of bought those size speakers in the first place, I wouldn't have had a problem. Very dissappointed customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Speaker Mounting Brackets

CharlieM2 from Wakefield, RI on 5/26/2013

1999 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker brackets fit perfectly in my RAV 4 and were easy ti install.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Mike from Tulsa, OK on 1/19/2013

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit excellent in my Rav4.

Pros: It fits

Cons: The screws provided are a little too short to be able to fit a foam gasket between it and the speaker. And, there is no as I like to call a shower cap to prevent water from getting to the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP