Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2002-up Toyota, Nissan, Subaru, Scion, and Lexus models

MFR # 82-8146

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2002-up Toyota, Nissan, Subaru, Scion, and Lexus models

MFR # 82-8146

204 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate R169X2 Warning

David from DELAND, FL on 2/20/2021

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate R169X2 do NOT align properly with this bracket. You will have two holes perfectly aligned while the other two will require a self tapping screws to create new holes. Not a major deal but frustrating. It is possible that the Rockford Fosgate speakers have the odd pattern and not the bracket. I didn't have another set of 6x9's on hand to test this out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 2/20/2021

2020 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost a perfect for my Titan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scott, LA on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FJ Cruiser speakers

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for my wife's FJ cruiser. The Speakers fit great and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beaverdam, VA on 1/29/2021

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my 2012 FJ Cruiser perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 1/10/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting holes didn't line up perfectly with Kicker CS speaker, had to get creative. Mounted perfectly with the vehicle mounts on 2016 Tacoma OR.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/3/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 12/31/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit pretty well but didn't come with necessary hardware. 2010 Toyota Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 12/29/2020

2021 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall easy to use and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, TX on 12/24/2020

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapters

Crutchfield customer from Kalama, WA on 12/15/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the install so easy, thanks Crutchfield for including.

Pros: Made install seem less.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Supply your own hardware

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 11/23/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting hardware not compatible in my vehicle. Customer support no help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Plain, OH on 10/23/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work good to put 6x9s in a stock Toyota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holes doesn't match the speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 10/21/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes match the door but not the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Perfect!

Corey from Englewood, CO on 10/19/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these brackets to mount JBL 6x9's in the doors of my 2010 FJ Cruiser. Worked great and install was very easy.

Pros: *Install was easy *Factory look

Cons: *None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, just start all 4 screws loosely first

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 10/14/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with a pair of JBL GX9638AM speakers in my 2020 Tacoma front doors. No drilling needed at all. Just start all 4-screws loosely at first and then go around a tighten them down. Fits perfectly on the speaker and the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 speaker adapters

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 10/7/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5th gen 4runner: front door 6x9 speaker mounting adapters. Worked as they should. Oh, and FREE!

Pros: Black and plastic... lol

Cons: Black and plastic. Be careful tightening screws down too tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 9/26/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fit my car perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 9/6/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have item

Crutchfield customer from Clearlake, CA on 9/5/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit for my 6x9 kicker speakers in my Tacoma. Must have if you want an easy install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mediocre Assembly Infinity Reference 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 8/30/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh they worked but kind of sucked assembling. I am surprised there were no instructions from the bracket company or infinity...

Pros:

Cons: No instructions at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make sure you install correctly.

David from YARDVILLE, NJ on 7/30/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially installed the speakers in the front doors of my 2010 Toyota Tacoma backwards. The diagram in the instruction manual that came with the speakers showed the speakers attaching to a plain board rather that a bracket (see pic). So, when I lowered the door window the window tapped the back of the speakers. I called Crutchfield Tech Support and Henry S. took the time to help me resolve the issue over my cell phone using an app he provided .. so I could show Henry the way I installed the speakers to the bracket. I'm providing additional pics to show the correct way to install in the bracket for those who might run into the same Issue I had. Other than that, the brackets were a perfect fit.

Pros: Fits as it should.

Cons: Diagram needs to show 2 versions one with and one without a bracket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit in my 18 4runner, happy speakers came with this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kekaha, HI on 7/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a must when your installing new speakers over your stock ones. Its universal so it's not a perfect fit but works just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 7/13/2020

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing aftermarket speakers in factory spots a breeze in my 2015 Subaru Legacy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West New York, NJ on 7/9/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit fot JL AUDIO speakers

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hardware needed for install

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 6/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All hardware and installation parts that were needed were sent and a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 6/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't line up right but if you get all 4 screws started it will kinda shape them to the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maurice, LA on 6/27/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the worst part of the install. The mounting bracket holes legitimately did not line up no matter what I did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MUST HAVE!

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/24/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze, thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELENTE ARTÍCULO

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estos Spacer Me Funcionaron y Se Adaptaron Excelentemente Bien En El Sistema De Sonido De Mi Tacoma TRD 2019 + Fué Muy Fácil Su Instalación.

Pros: Precios Muy Competitivos y Los Incluyeron Gratis Con La Compra De Las Bocinas .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit rear doors for tacoma

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Andrew from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you buy aftermarket speakers, you will need these. Suggest getting some foam, for the underside, if you're not using sound deadening. Also, if your speakers don't have a layer of foam under the lip, on the side of the screw down points, it will prevent a rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 6/11/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. I assumed the two rolls of adhesive backed flexible rubber like material were to be applied to these to deaden any vibration where the brackets mount on the metal door panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrading my Tacoma Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/9/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these brackets to install Kicker 44KSC69304 in the Front Doors of my 2019 Toyota Tacoma. They fit the door perfectly. I took off one star because only 3 of the holes matched the speaker. I had to drill my own hole for the 4th screw. Other than that, they're all good. Glad they came free with my speaker purchase.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase. Solid.

Cons: Had to drill 4th hole for my speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Edgardo from SALISBURY, MD on 6/2/2020

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit on my Prius 2013....made life so much easier...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 5/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my speakers mounted to the door. Unfortunately the speaker and bracket didn't line up to good. Still worked though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 5/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma warning

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 5/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions included with the Tacoma should include a warning about the white clips behind the sail panel. If any white clips are left on the door when you pull the sail panel REMOVE THEM FROM THE DOOR AND CLIP THEM BACK ON THE PANEL. If you try to pop the sail panel back on and the clips are on the door they just go inside to be lost forever. They will NOT drop down to be retrieved from the speaker hole. And the clips are $3 EACH for replacements from the dealership.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2017 tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/19/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tacoma 3rd gen

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install & perfect fit for tacoma 3rd gen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 5/13/2020

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2015 Tacoma front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful accessory and can't beat the price. I have been purchasing from Crutchfield since the mid-1980s and I have never been disappointed with the Service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 4/12/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are easy to use and alter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 4/2/2020

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helpful. It was an easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing stock front speakers in a Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 3/20/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These generic speaker mounting brackets are made to fit a number of products, and thus must be (worked with) to complete this install. When mounting this speaker using this bracket all screws must be left loose until all are started (or the last screw will not match up close enough to be used). A good bracket this just does not fit close enough unless a bit of knowledge is used to complete this install.

Pros: Good generic bracket for use in replacing OEM speakers

Cons: A bit of windage must be used in completing this install or the last screw will not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/20/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros: No cutting or drilling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and work well!

Pros: Well made and work well and the BONUS ... Crutchfield threw them in for free, at least for my install package!

Cons: Not a 'con', but be prepared to cut off tabs your vehicle won't need; just don't assume it is plug & play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Prestonsburg, KY on 3/10/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect nice.fit,easy to install. Made speaker install smooth &

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice adapter

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 3/9/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit car perfectly

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked well. Although they seem symetrical, I merely rotated 180 degrees for easy on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets for 2010 Highlander front door

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 2/22/2020

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Just like factory. must have! Usually free or reduced price with Crutchfield, usually extra with other retailers. Don't skip these. They will save you tons of time and/or aggravation. Use the 3 factory bolts/screws and the 4 speaker screws. 15 minute install tops.

Pros: ease of install factory match

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well after slight tweaking, but the service was 5 stars!

Pros: Makes it possible to fit normal speakers in the irregular hole.

Cons: Bolt holes don't quite line up and need some massaging.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 2/3/2020

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 2018 Subaru Outback front doors

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Didn't see the screws I needed till it was too late. It was my fault, they were stuck to the magnet ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Southlake, TX on 12/23/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the speakers that they were recommended to fit in with my 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 12/15/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly to mount my 6x9s. Use the screws included with your speakers to mount these to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Circleville, OH on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my FJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/15/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have done the install without, and free... Brackets made installation so easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker screws did not line up, how does this happen on a 6x9? Ended up using them, but had to drill into edge and glue to make sure secure. Disappointed

Pros: came with speakers

Cons: A lot of extra work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, not great.

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 12/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Succeeds at mounting speakers into the door. Tabs or brackets do not quite line up in the 2016+ Tacoma double cab rear doors. Foam sealing tape should be available to go with this adapter. A better option for automobile door mounting would be Boom Mats to keep moisture out

Pros: General good match for application, sets speaker at a factory position in the door which does not interfere with the window.

Cons: Door mounting brackets need a little adjustment to match screw locations in 2016+ Tacomas

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 12/10/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect alignment with door but do have to pinch in one screw for speakers.

Pros: perfect alignment with door

Cons: have to pinch in one screw

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition to my order

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 12/5/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included for no extra cost with my speakers. I could have used the original mounting brackets, but it was nice to use all new mounts and hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very handy.

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/5/2019

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the install of new speakers really easy on my 2019 Subaru Crosstrek.

Pros: Fit great.

Cons: Took me 2 minutes to trim one of them so it would clear a bolt on my driver's side door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work OK

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, MA on 11/18/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well , but not perfect. The holes do not line up perfectly. One explanation might be the holes in the plastic inserts in my door are not where the Metra adapter holes are located. But I would say, in typical Toyota quality (2017 Tacoma) the OEM holes in the plasitc inserts in the door were dead center in the plastic. So that suggests to me the Metra adapter holes are not quite right. They could be made bigger, or maybe one could be larger to facilitate a better fit. And no instructions for left/right, up / down. Having viewed on line install videos I was aware to look for up-down etc. The up makes sense, there is an access hole for the wiring. Also, they might suggest you can snap off the extra tabs if not needed. Bottom line is they work well, but be aware of the idea they are not interchangeable side to side

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounting for Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 11/6/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for upgrade 6x9 speakers in Tacoma

Pros: Perfect fit. Lined up with factory mounting holes. Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 11/4/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for installation of new speakers into a stock vehicle location quickly.

Pros: Perfect fit, quick to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 10/27/2019

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes are slighly off for my speakers and car fit. Nothing crazy and entirely functonal.

Pros: Much better than cutting rings out of plywood. Spaced perfect for panel re-install.

Cons: Screws were shyte, needed to cut in order to intall tight to door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 10/17/2019

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked fine in 2016 Subaru Legacy front doors

Keith W from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 9/23/2019

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful kit for mounting the C1-690 woofers in a 2016 Subaru Legacy front door. Ironically I used the bag of mystery hardware from the rear door mounting kit that did not seem to go with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 9/22/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with JL 6x9, holes are not perfect but work. The holes needs more "meat" for the screws to grab or just use a biger screw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must be notched to fit a 2018 Crosstrek

Katherine from Seattle, WA on 8/28/2019

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, this bracket fits fine on the passenger front door, but has to but notched to fit on the drivers side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 8/19/2019

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 8/6/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

May require some modification for your car

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/21/2019

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Limited Kicker 43DSC69304 These brackets are not entirely plug-and-play for the Subaru and/or Kicker 6x9. First, I could only get 3 holes in the speaker to align to the holes in the bracket so I had to drill a 4th hole. Second, the flange is a little wider on one side of the bracket and on the driver's side door there are two bolts that prevent the bracket from mounting flush. I had to trim the flange on the bracket to fit around the bolts. These are not difficult modifications and if you are up to installing your own speakers I doubt it would be a problem for you.

Pros: More easily install aftermarket speakers

Cons: May require modifications to fit your car and/or speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 7/1/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Recommend putting felt strips on the mounting surfaces to prevent rattles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 6/25/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do work I suppose, but I was expecting a better fit : the way the screws that hold the speakers to the adapter attach did not give me a warm fuzzy feeling. They may be fine but didn't seem like a solid attachment. Time will tell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 6/10/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Near perfect fit. Just get all the screws started before tightening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 2008 Toyota Highlander

Eric from Tuttle, OK on 5/23/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly with my 2008 Toyota Highlander. No problems. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Perfect!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No hardware in package

Crutchfield customer from S Burlington, VT on 5/3/2019

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great they were included in purchase but they didn't come with hardware. Had to get screws, washers, etc to finish install.

Pros: Makes install easy

Cons: Missing hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fit for 2018 titan

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood, TX on 4/21/2019

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my truck...

Pros: It's plastic

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ephraim, UT on 4/10/2019

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to install the speakers and they came free with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9 spear holes do not align with adpater

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 3/28/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these brackets do slide right into the Toyota Tacoma front door, they do not fit the Kicker 6x9 speaker. Only 3 out of 4 holes line up and you will have to drill a fourth hole to make it work.

Pros: Free

Cons: Needs modification to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not an exact fit for the factory holes.

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 3/27/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Toyota Tacoma double cab. These don't exactly fit correctly. The speakers fit perfectly into these brackets but the bracket holes to mount to the actual door frame don't line up where the factory holes are. You can make them work however.

Pros: You can make them work.

Cons: Not an exact fit for 2017 Toyota Tacoma.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Could have used a foam/ adhesive gasket to seal a better tightness to door

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeff from Columbus, GA on 3/17/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets worked just fine, no issues, took me about 20 minutes a door and was finished.

Pros: Easy to us

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not exactly fit. I did a lot of modifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 3/7/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 4Runner. Included brackets made front speaker install straightforward and easy.

Pros: Perfect fit and match to OEM front speaker location.

Cons: Should have done this speaker upgrade sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy from Crutchfield, prevent frustration

Franklin from Beaverton, OR on 3/4/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To be honest, this is why I buy at Crutchfield! I found web posts about cutting up speaker brackets to re-use things from your OEM speakers to install new speakers. You could cut a piece of plywood and guess on things. You can get frustrated, scrape your knuckles, or break parts - Or, you can just buy from Crutchfield and get the right speaker adapters included the first time. it was a no-brainer for me! It should be for you too....

Pros: Quick, painless, frustration-free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Washoe Valley, NV on 3/3/2019

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tremendous sound over OEM

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake, IL on 2/19/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicking sound improvement over stock! I'm very impressed and amazed at the difference these speakers made. I'm debating if I need an additional amp, LOC and DSP to make the sound more crisp and clear, but I'm overall quite happy for now.

Pros: Tremendous sound over OEM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job, but not sure how it'll hold up

Sydney from Denver, CO on 2/18/2019

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting bracket is pretty deep, but the screw bosses for mounting the speaker to the bracket are surprisingly shallow before opening up for the remaining depth of the bracket. I felt like I might've been stripping the plastic when I was securing my speakers to the brackets, and I didn't come away with confidence that they would hold tight over time.

Pros: Everything lined up and fit without any modifications to my car doors

Cons: Screw bosses seemed unnecessarily flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Saves time

Jeff from Shakopee, MN on 2/15/2019

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to slightly modify the mounting holes on JBL 6x9's with a file in order to fit properly, otherwise these worked out perfectly. Far better than making a custom mount . As an added bonus these were included at no charge with my speaker order!

Pros: Quick

Cons: Needed slight modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for.

Cliff from Medford, MA on 2/10/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. These don't fit very well; the holes don't line up. I think I could design a better universal bracket. The long screws that are supplied with the mount are slotted screws; one slip with the screwdriver and you put a hole in your new speaker. Plus the the gauge of the holes are smaller than the supplied screws.

Pros: Free

Cons: I don't think you can charge for this mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Crosstrek - Requires Modifications

Aaron from Tempe, AZ on 2/9/2019

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These don't fit a 2019 Crosstrek (2017+ Impreza) without dremeling the drivers side bracket. These brackets also required drilling to get the last screw in place.. I find the Crutchfield instructions laughable, as they show, but don't have the nerve to tell you, they had to remove the window bracket bolts, to get it to fit.

Pros: They were free.

Cons: Require modifications to fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tacoma speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 2/3/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast easy, built well

Pros: Fit great good construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker to Bracket Hole Alignment Not Good

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/20/2019

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket holes where the aftermarket speakers screw in did not align well at all. The holes on the brackets where they screwed into the factory door holes did align well however.

Pros: Screw hole of mounting bracket aligned well with factory door screw holes.

Cons: Screw hole of speaker did not align well with mounting bracket holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valley Farms, AZ on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not fit my 2016 toyota camry back dash properly, only 2 holes matched up and I am very disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Daniel, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the brackets installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 1/16/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2005 Tacoma with my new Pioneer speakers. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit the car...but

Brent from Kaysville, UT on 1/14/2019

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the cavity in my vehicle well enough...but the drilled holes did not line up with my speaker mounting holes. I had to drill one of my own. But it ended up working well regardless. The mounting holes to the car fit perfectly.

Pros: Ended up working

Cons: Speaker mounting holes seemed to be off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect OEM replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, WV on 1/4/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Hold tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 toyota tacoma

Gregg from Hanoverton, OH on 1/3/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit door well, rockford fogate R169X3 speakers not so much. Holes for speakers do not ling up. A little dremel work and all was well. Shipping and Crutchfield great as always.

Pros: Fit door well

Cons: Light material, speaker holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rosalie from North Royalton, OH on 1/1/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok brackets.

Pros: Lined up with door.

Cons: Had to drill two holes to mount each speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Kapolei, HI on 12/26/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not an exact fit for my speakers. However, with a slight mod to the new speaker frames got them mounted and in back in the doors.

Pros: worked

Cons: had to mod the speakers to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/18/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting holes did not match up to aftermarket speaker holes so some modifications needed. But overall they worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, RI on 11/25/2018

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets did not align to speaker holes on 6x9 speakers. Called tech assist at Crutchfield and Jaycee was great. Said just get them started and they'll line up. Same was true of the mount to the doors. I hope they stay secure but not holding my breath. Should have been more precise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 11/1/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker screw holes not a perfect match on bracket. Screws go in off center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Edgar from Bayamon, PR on 10/15/2018

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dave from Florence, KY on 10/11/2018

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapters were a perfect fit right out of the box which is more than I can say about the so called factory replacement speakers I got from ebay wish I would've gotten them from Crutchfield thanks for your help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

Steaven from Ringgold, GA on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit the the door holes prefect but I had to drill some holes for the speakers to fit. Not a big deal. They're a little flimsy too. The material strips very easy.

Pros: Fits the truck good

Cons: Fits the speakers poorly Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Circles and ovals are not the same...

Joe from Springfield, VA on 9/14/2018

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit my 6x9 speakers on 2018 Subaru Forester. Perhaps they packaged the wrong ring into the package, but that is simple quality control. That goes for both Metra and Crutchfield...how two companies missed that puzzles me. Wasted my time. Spent some time replacing rear speakers, adding amp to headunit, while I was waiting for this to ship today. Finally get to front speakers tonight and nope. Not a good way to end my project. Good thing I wasn't installing this for someone else.

Pros: I was able to get the rear door speakers in and amp wired while waiting for this to ship for the front speakers.

Cons: I currently have aftermarket speakers in the back and stock in the front since I am unable to finish my project. I was hoping to have all four speakers in tonight....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall is great. For the front doors.

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect, no issues ...

Richard from Sandown, NH on 8/28/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the front doors in my 2018 Tacoma, both as they attach to the door and the JBL Stadium speakers mounted in them which included XTC baffles. The tabs for attaching to the door are the same thickness as the OEM speakers, so the stock bolts can be re-used.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from San Juan , PR on 8/12/2018

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/5/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product, better than factory speaker mount! Fit perfectly within door panel and mounting speaker to bracket was easy. Also Crutchfield includes this product with purchase, where other companies charge separately; bonus, awesome!!!

Pros: Good product, durable and well manufactured. Fit perfectly in door panel.

Cons: No instructions how to mount speaker to aftermarket bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/29/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, what's more to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

TOM from Cumming, GA on 7/9/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 6/28/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work well for Kicker

Kris from Morgantown, WV on 6/14/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes didn't line up for kicker 6x9's as others have stated. Also the screws that came with the speakers were too small for mounting to this bracket. Had to use larger screws to make it work as well as tap a new 4th hole to complete speaker attachment. The holes barely aligned with the door of my 2016 Tacoma. Crutchfield support was nice but seemed surprised that there were issues with this bracket and kicker speakers. The first several reviews were all about the issue so it shouldn't have been a surprise. I've ordered several speakers & stereos over the years from Crutchfield and this is the first time I've had problems. I'd recommend to them to look for another mounting option for the kicker speakers. I called the Metra helpline and it said there would be an hour wait. Got right through to Crutchfield. Crutchfield support is the only reason I'm giving any stars because they are really good to work with.

Pros: Free

Cons: Speaker screws didn't fit right, holes didn't align with speaker, barely aligned with vehicle, manufacturer support line was an hour wait

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

Heris from Houston, TX on 5/21/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok just gets the job done no hardware included and didn't align with my kicker 6x9

Pros: Easy fit

Cons: Holes didn't align right with the kicker 6x9 and has no hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 5/21/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked OK. The holes are a little off but can be made to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/7/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hole alignment does not match the speaker that was ordered together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the speaker brackets installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 4/30/2018

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to break of the tabs that you don't need for a perfect fit. Great Item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 4/26/2018

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mounts fit my inner door frame good, but they are not compatible with the kicker 6x9's I bought from Crutchfield. No worries. I made my own adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Chatham, IL on 4/8/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my Tacoma. Reasonably priced. Great performance! A definite must to improve your listening experience. Very pleased. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation a breeze

Jeff from Cumming, GA on 3/29/2018

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation in my 2011 Toyota Tacoma a breeze. The screw holes didn't quite line up with the Rockford Fosgate Prime R169x2, but I was able to get the speakers secure enough to remove any chance of rattling.

Pros: Fits well in 2011 Toyota Tacoma

Cons: Screw holes didn't quite line up with the 6x9 speakers I was using

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor fit

Kenneth from Taylors, SC on 3/25/2018

2012 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work well for the rear 6×9 installation. I had to modify to make it work. Not a good fit! Made things more complicated than it should have been taking more time.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor fit, time consuming to make it fit

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2018
Kenneth, we're sorry you had issues during your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 3/18/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Louis from Smithville, TN on 3/15/2018

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit car. Did not fit speaker

nick from Eugene, OR on 2/6/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my vehicle (fj cruiser) but did not fit my speakers. Was an easy fix though. I just drilled new holes into the adapter. Was actually more secure doing that than using the pre-drilled holes.

Pros: Lined up well for install with the door.

Cons: Holes did not match speakers. Had to drill new holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matt from Oregon on 1/19/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit very well on my 2016 tacoma. The holes for the factory mounts did not match up well and the holes for where the speaker attaches were completely off. I had to McGyver the whole thing to make it work but I will be replacing them with better mounting brackets soon. Stay away if you have a 3rd gen tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scott City, MO on 1/15/2018

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly for my 2005 tacoma

Pros: makes install easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 1/6/2018

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did not fit the JBL GT7 speakers or my 2013 Prius.

Pros: Free

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2018
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a different harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/3/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on my tacoma to kicker pair. Did need to snap off all of the extra tabs to get them to seat right. You have to figure this out yourself as there are no instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Drill extra holes

GORAN from Arvada, CO on 1/3/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked fine enough with my 07 4Runner but I had to drill additional holes in both the speaker frames and the brackets themselves. I'm not sure if the hole pattern on the brackets, or the speakers are to blame. The screws included do not make a good connection using the existing holes, so expect to fiddle some. Not a big deal, but not seamless either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Roger from Pontotoc, MS on 1/1/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for these speakers

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/13/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not have made installation of my 6x9's any easier and they were a package deal, can't beat that. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets do NOT line up well with a SUBARU

John from Framingham, MA on 12/8/2017

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes do not line up well at all. I made it work. But the holes are so OFF, I may need to even re-open the door panels and tweak it in the future.

Pros: I made it work, being that it's plastic.

Cons: The holes in the door and speakers do NOT line up well at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from North Beach, MD on 11/22/2017

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions could have been clearer. Crutchfield tech support helped me out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Bremerton, WA on 10/1/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had issues mounting the 6x9 speakers to these brackets, 3 out of 4 screws would work, and a shoddy 4th drill would have to suffice for the final installation, calling Crutchfield support twice backed my claims for this issue after a bit of research, You can use these to mount after a bit of macgyvering and a few expletives turned a few hour install into a day + whatever they were free, right farva?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difficult to use

Robert from Littleton nc on 9/24/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Insufficient instructions, no hardware, do you have 8 1/8 X 1&1/2 in screws and nuts laying around , I had to make a 1hr round trip to the hardware store for them . They don't fit speakers but close enough. I will give Crutchfield a 9 out of 10 for including them.

Pros: Worked kinda

Cons: Insufficient instructions , no hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jay from Connellsville, PA on 6/12/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kenneth from Jacksonville, AR on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were free with purchase. Made for a very clean install. Worked very well

Pros: Free

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Dan from Krum, TX on 5/28/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not line up to mount speakers- Had to drill hole to make speaker fit.

Pros: Worked eventually

Cons: Did not line up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Stanley from Baytown, TX on 5/24/2017

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the after market 6.5 fit perfect in the 06 rear doorTacoma

Pros: did not have to fab myself

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from Springfield, MA on 5/17/2017

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked perfectly for installing 6x9 speakers in the rear deck of my 2012 camry.

Pros: Quick delivery and great customer service.

Cons: I still had to modify them to make them fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 4/23/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Suitable, but not perfect

Patrick from Pennsylvania on 4/22/2017

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my 2014 Prius perfectly. I over-sized the factory rivet holes and used 1/4-20 pan-head machine screws and nylon lock-nuts. The fit to the 6x9 Kicker speakers is a different story. The screws that Crutchfield sends along have too small of a head, and are too small to really bite in to the plastic on the mounting bracket. Also, the speakers themselves did NOT line up with the intended holes. I switched the screws out for a #10 pan-head wood screw, and managed to use two adjacent holes. I gave three stars for the fit to the vehicle.

Pros: Fit to car was excellent

Cons: Fit to speaker was horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dan from Glencoe, MO on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and very easy to install.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Haven't found any issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets for 07 tacoma

Thomas from Barstow, CA on 3/26/2017

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker brackets work as advertised. However the holes that are provided for speakers to mount on them are a little flimsy not much bite on the speaker screws. Also would be nice if they offered these brackets a little thinner in order to have more clearance for top of speakers not to touch the inside of door panels.

Pros: Easy install does what it says.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 3/7/2017

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little trouble to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood, TX on 3/7/2017

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters were not a full solution to mounting in my vehicle. The fastener pattern in the speaker was not available on the adapter. Some mechanical sense and extra fasteners were required! I got little help from the call-in support phone number.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/27/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket itself fit perfectly - one thing the instructions do not say is that with some speakers you have to break off the tabs to make it fit. I was hesitant to break them off , but confirmed it with tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 1/2/2017

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my truck well, but better hardware and instructions could be sent to mount the speakers to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They work.

James from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/28/2016

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as advertised.

Pros: Easy Install Free with puchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/24/2016

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are great. Made installation easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 12/24/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave one star because they did not fit, otherwise a good product. Didn't work for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Plainview, TX on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great

Dave from Draper, UT on 12/20/2016

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always makes it easier with install !

Pros: Work as they should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, WV on 11/8/2016

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Ft Collins, CO on 10/21/2016

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good enough. Hard to line up with JBL speakers in back of 2014 Tacoma Double Cab. Finally got 3 holes to line up on each which will have to be good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

DAVID from Superior, WI on 9/3/2016

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit 2014 Avalon but was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Frank from Guam on 8/22/2016

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy to install and makes life easier

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

dylan from South San Francisco, CA on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Made install very easy..like plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Subaru Forester Front Doors

Kevin from Kernersville, NC on 7/24/2016

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great with the JBL 6x9 speakers I installed in my new Subaru. Too bad the speakers suck.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, ar on 5/4/2016

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and helped with better sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did Not Fit My Door

James from tempe, AZ on 3/23/2016

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did not fit my car door. I could only get 2 of the 4 mounting holes to line up.

Pros: Speakers fit in great, seem well made.

Cons: Didn't fit my door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathan from gainesville, FL on 3/22/2016

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked OK. Not an exact match but close enough to make work.

Pros: see above

Cons: see above

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not quite a perfect fit

Upstate Guy from Schenectady, NY on 2/18/2016

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to fit 6 x 9 JBL GT7 to late model Toyota Tacoma. For some reason the drillings on the speakers do not line up with the holes on these mounts. I had to install all 4 screws loosely and tighten them a little at a time alternating until the speakers were tight to the mounts. All 4 screws were angled somewhat when I was finished. Not a perfect fit but the speakers are flush and tight.

Pros:

Cons: See comments above

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nr from california on 2/3/2016

2011 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made a great fit when mounting my new speakers into my scion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Fine

Rick from Wisconsin on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit door panels on 2016 Outback perfectly, easy install.

Pros: Fit, ease of installation

Cons: One of the four mounting holes of the JBL speakers did not line up. Easily fixed by drilling one new hole in the mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design

Gus from Florida on 12/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets come with no screws. If you use wood screws to "thread" into the holes, the surrounding plastic is too weak to hold them properly. The hole would surely crack. If you use bolts with nuts, the bolt has to be thin and quite long, since the holes are thin and, in addition, the nut would not fit on the other side. I finally bought bolts, nuts and washers and made it work. Also, depending on the speaker you use, the holes will align or not. Should have come with stronger holes for the screws and screws appropriate for those holes for mounting speakers. In another purchase, for a different car, I bought Scosche brackets, and they did come with screws plus metal inserts for the holes to act as a threads or nut. Much better.

Pros: Easier than making your own adapter

Cons: Poorly "engineered" for such a simple part.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets are good, but . . .

MW from Missouri on 12/18/2015

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are good but, the mounting holes for the JBL7-96 speakers do not match. No problem fitting to the 2009 Tacoma factory location, but the mismatch to the speakers required some modification to the holes in the speaker frames. Overall, no problem, but required extra time and manipulation that was unplanned. End result was good, just too bad that something that should have been straight forward required unexpected fussing.

Pros: Solid mount for jbl7-96 speakers.

Cons: Required modifications to speaker frame to align mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

CiscoGory from Wisconsin on 11/24/2015

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets were a perfect fit for my 2008 4Runner. I installed Boston Acoustics SR95's and they fit great in these brackets. I also have the same brackets for fitting 6 1/2 door speakers for my Boston Acoustics SPZ60's - but I have to get my amp installed first!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

ho from Texas on 8/14/2015

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not fit to my rx330 even i chat to "expert", not worth to return it

Pros:

Cons: bad product, said will fit to lexus rx330 but not.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from California on 7/23/2015

2013 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty disappointed at those speaker mounting brackets. They did fit the car door well but not the speakers. It was a hassle to make the speaker fit in the bracket (I had to drill holes as 2 of the speaker holes were not aligning at all)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting brackets

JC from COLBY KS on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses brackets made the install a breeze. No problem at all.

Pros: Very eazy to use with install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Napa, Ca on 6/11/2015

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, perfect for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra speaker mtg. bracket 82-8146 fit.

Mike from Redding, California on 6/6/2015

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 82-8146 speaker mounting bracket supplied for my JBL GX962 speaker installation in a 2015 Toyota Tacoma does not work properly. The brackets speaker mounting holes do not match the the mounting holes in the GX962 speaker frame. Everything was going very well until these mismatched parts would not line up correctly. I notched out the metal speaker frame holes rather than enlarge the the plastic mounting bracket holes, which might weaken the plastic. Would be nice if Crutchfield would put a installation note in their specific product installation instructions pertaining to slight modifications with this particular speaker / mounting bracket combination. I Would have ordered another speaker or bracket that would have been compatible together to avoid modifications to brand new components.

Pros: Nice speaker mounting bracket. But doesn't fit my JBL GX962 speakers.

Cons: Aside from not fitting properly with the JBL speakers, the sheet metal screws supplied to mount the speaker to the plastic bracket, did not seem secure enough for me so I through bolted the speaker to the bracket so vibrations wouldn't work the screws loose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound system!

TS from USA on 6/5/2015

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced our factory equipment in our 2008 Toyota Tacoma with a JVC receiver, six JBL speakers, and an Alpine amp. It sounds amazing! We had it professionally installed and they said Crutchfield was always so good about including everything that makes their job easier. We even saved money on the installation because everything went together smoothly and was made to fit in our truck. The customer service staff at Crutchfield was VERY good at putting together a system specifically for our truck and took the time to make sure everything would work together to give us the best possible sound at our price point. When it comes time to get the subwoofer, we will be buying it, and any other electronics, from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound system!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets 2007 Tacoma Double Cab

JBow from Knoxville Tn on 4/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the Tacoma front doors perfect.

Pros: Nice fit no mods.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Daniel from Washington on 4/10/2015

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked very good for my application! Had to twist and turn to find correct attachment alignment, but eventually did. Solid connection and worked perfectly for the 6x9 I bought!

Pros: Very Solid1

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, vA on 4/7/2015

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota 2010 Prius

Darryl from Arizona on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are GREAT makes for custom fit. No need to cut the factory door panel. Mounts behind the door panel like the original speakers.

Pros: ALL GOOD

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San juan, P.R. on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent accesories for original instalation not drill door .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the job done

Micribs from Connecticut on 3/8/2015

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work but not perfect! Bolted up to my Tacoma just fine but the screws of the 6x9 JBL didn't line up. I had to drill holes in the plastic to get all four screws in.

Pros: Free with purchase, works with slight mods.

Cons: doesn't exactly fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unproper Fit

damien B from Hollister CA on 3/2/2015

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not purchase these brackets from Crutchfield. They did not properly fit my JBL speakers I also ordered from Crutchfield. I had to jig them to the best of my advantage just to place my 130 speakers in my Prius.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product Bad Fit

Fdoman from Puerto Rico on 2/22/2015

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product for my front door speakers thinking that it would fit my car screw holes, it did not, as a matter of fact I had to drill my way out in both of my car doors, also now I could not open my windows. I have a Toyota 4 Runner 2007 in excellent condition thanks God the doors have the covers because it was a disastrous election of speaker mounting bracket. When the order was placed it said that mounting instructions were included. Not true, never received any instructions. I'm very disappointed with my purchase.

Pros: Apparently good mounting brackets, if only they would had fit.

Cons: Do not fit my car. I believe it was a incorrect selection on behalf of Crutchfield .

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2015
We're sorry these brackets didn't work out for you. According to our database and Metra, they are the right brackets for a 2007 Toyota 4Runner. One problem you might've encountered is that there really isn't a lot of space available to put an aftermarket 6x9 in those doors. Of all the 6x9's we carry, only about nine or ten models will fit, due to the limited depth and height (the space between the front of the speaker and the door panel). If your speakers were too deep or too tall, the brackets wouldn't have helped any. We're not sure why you needed to do any drilling, we've never encountered that before in a 4Runner. The factory speakers are normally secured by four Phillips screws. Sometimes the vehicle manufacturers make running changes during production, so strange things like this are possible. The installation instructions for your 4Runner were included as a download link in the order confirmation email we sent to you when you placed your order. We'd be happy to send that again, just give us a call. And feel free to contact our Tech Support team if there's anything else we can do to help.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very easy to Install

Audiotune from Yakima Wa on 2/17/2015

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a 2013 Tacoma and worked out great fit perfectly with no modifications I would buy this again!

Pros: Mounts to the truck very well and easy no extra work

Cons: Some of the 6x9 don't match up with the holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton Georgia on 2/7/2015

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfectly fit the JBL GX962.

jiaju from Idaho on 2/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not perfectly fit the JBL GX962.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Least impressive part of purchase

It's molded plastic .. from North Carolina on 1/29/2015

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are generic. They are thin. They don't fit exactly. Cross your fingers.

Pros: They were free with the purchase of the speakers

Cons: They were the quality of something you give away for free

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 82-8146

jeff m from California on 1/23/2015

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit nicely to the doors but the speakers required some mods overall good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Missing parts and other problems

GearJunkie88 from San Antonio, TX on 1/12/2015

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The package was missing screws and instructions. Not a huge problem because I had some leftover screws in my garage. But, the bigger problem was that the holes didn't match my new speakers (Sounds Ordnance 6X9 speakers). I had drill new holes in the mounting brackets to make the speakers fit. The holes on the mounting bracket did fit the mounting locations in the door of my 2008 Toyota 4Runner, so that was nice.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Missing mounting hardware and instructions. Required modification to make it work with my new speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my 2014 prius

Crutchfield customer from California on 11/23/2014

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install kit 4Runner

Bruce from Chs SC on 11/16/2014

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install a breeze

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes your installation easy

Kasra from Los Angeles, CA on 10/28/2014

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adaptors came with my speakers. Fit perfectly in front doors of Toyota FJ Cruiser. High quality plastic better than MDF. I like the fact that they are free when you buy speakers. You can't beat that!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made install a breeze

Anders99 from Laramie, WY on 9/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with the speakers I ordered and made installing the speakers a painless task

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but...

Steve R from West of Puget Sound on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works to fit JBL 6x9s in my wife's 2015 Forester but only 3 screw fit in the drivers door, it would have fit better if they were mirror images. The JBL screw slots didn't match but I used a sealing adhesive anyway and they are working OK. I had to check the depth carefully, the magnets on the speakers are 1/4" from the door glass so the fit is tight.

Pros: Fits OK.

Cons: The depth is marginal for the speakers I was mounting.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good, not great

LonnieB from Metro DC on 8/28/2014

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets were a perfect factory fit spacer for my 2015 Subaru Forester. Two suggestions for improvement: 1) Include screws to mount speaker to the bracket. The screws included with my Pioneer speakers were too small to snugly mount to the bracket. 2) A cheap foam seal would cost next to nothing and provide a superior seal to limit vibration between the bracket and mounting surface.

Pros: Good fit,perfect spacing

Cons: Needs screws and foam seals

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/26/2014

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just like they were supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit - 2013 Toyota Highlander front passenger door

island_boy from Guam, USA on 7/23/2014

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, small hole made it convenient for speaker wire connection.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from elsmere, ky on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. made the 6x9 sound ordinance speakers fit like the factory speakers

Pros: Works good, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP