Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4", 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, Toyota, and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # 82-8148

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4", 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, Toyota, and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # 82-8148

428 reviews
View this product

Perfect fit and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Grand Isle, LA on 2/18/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2016 tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tim from Puyallup, WA on 2/17/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not properly fit 2019 Toyota Tacoma access cab rear door. Only two of the three attachment screws line up with factory holes, and I will not drill into my truck. Crutchfield needs to actually get a 2019 Tacoma TRD Sport Access Cab truck and try these brackets in the rear access cab door to see the problem. I still used them because I had everything torn apart but the speaker and bracket is now only attached with two screws instead of three, and it will probably rattle. Not happy. Also you have to break off every inner tab on the bracket in order to allow the speaker to fit snug. At least the speaker holes did line up with the preformed long bracket holes. However, the screw package did not include the correct screws. They need to be self-tapping long screws just the same as the ones in the front door brackets (different part number) but instead they included non-tapping metal screws for some weird reason. Those screws don't even fit through the holes in the brackets, which means nobody at Crutchfield even tried them!

Pros:

Cons: Can only attach bracket to door using two of the three screws because holes do not line up; have to break off all inner plastic tabs in bracket to allow speaker to fit snug; wrong screws included in the package.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scott, LA on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 2/16/2021

2018 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit was perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 2/15/2021

2016 Lexus IS200t

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love crutchfield 2 day shipping in Alabama. Always the first place I look for anything for every install. Can't wait to install these after deadening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 2/15/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy connection with speakers, but had to adapt the adapters. For my 2016 Tacoma in my rear doors, in order to make the adapters fit, I had to cut all the small inner tabs. I was able to do it with ease and without damaging the housing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incorrect brackets for 99 Landcruiser

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 2/7/2021

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong bracket for the Rockford speakers in my Toyota landcruiser. Had to cut out all the inside wings so speakers would fit the brackets. Outside 3 holes lined you perfectly with the Toyota landcruiser oem speakers.

Pros: Once inside wings were cut out, everything else lined up perfectly

Cons: Wrong bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy adapter!

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 2/7/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter bracket really simplified the installation process. Without this, there would've been no way to install my kenwood speakers. Simple and just what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly, but

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/3/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit perfectly in my Scion xB. Would have been a little nicer if there were instructions that would have said that I had to break off most of the tabs for them to fit. It was a little unnerving breaking them hoping I wasn't destroying the brackets. Also, they are not as thick and sturdy as the Toyota factory brackets.

Pros: Fit

Cons: Lot of tabs to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

B. from Suisun City, CA on 1/29/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part it was useable. Made it work with some minor adjustments to the bracket mounting holes. Awesome that crutchfield includes them for free with purchase, Thanks Crutchfield! Definately will be buying from you all again!

Pros: Good speaker fit

Cons: Holes to mount onto vehicle kinda off, had to drill hole bigger to mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad brackets for rear doors on a 2008 Scion xB.

Felipe from Los Angeles, CA on 1/28/2021

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot speak to the fitment of the Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets in other cars but in my 2008 Scion xB they did not fit without extensive modifications. Not ONE of the mounting holes, bracket to door or speaker to bracket, lined up properly and I had to elongate or enlarge them. On top of that, the hardware provided had mounting screws that were too long and the nuts are of flimsy stamped tin. This is not my first time installing car stereo equipment of any kind and if I did not already have other hardware and tools to modify the brackets I received, the installation process is too much for first time or novice users. It was very frustrating having to deal with speaker brackets that are allegedly designed for my application. I can only speak for my application, 2008 Scion xB, and I presume other reviewers have had no issues with the Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets, but if you own a car like mine please be forewarned that it's not an easy installation. You WILL have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to install speakers that use these brackets. I usually have no qualms with Crutchfield products but this one is a big fail in my opinion.

Pros: At least they were free.

Cons: Read my review.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Boykins, VA on 1/25/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WI on 1/24/2021

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well made bracket. Good selection of hardware is included. Two longer outside tabs can be snapped off by hand without tools if you don't need them or they are in the way.

Pros: Well built, solid

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 1/20/2021

2016 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect fit in my 2016 Lexus GS and probably in all of the other Toyota and Lexus models that use 6.5" diameter speakers. I used them with baffles and had to break some of the outside tabs (which are designed to be broken off) to make them fit. But before installing the bracket to the door, I installed some insulation foam to make them rattle free. Takes a few extra minutes to install but definitely something to look in to if you dont want any plastic on metal rattle while playing your jam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from BERLIN, MD on 1/18/2021

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit in 2005 Toyota Highlander. They really shouldn't be selling a product for a car when they know it doesn't fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 1/12/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my Toyota perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could have made better adapters myself!

Crutchfield customer from TAMPA, FL on 1/11/2021

2009 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Problems: 1) the nuts supplied with the included bolts are not the solid kind, but are more like threaded clips, and I was not too surprised when they began to deform and pull apart when I later attempted to secure the speakers, so I swapped them out with nuts and bolts I had on hand in my shop. 2) Several "break-away" tabs must be removed before the bracket will fit the car, or the speakers will go into the bracket. Wouldn't be a big deal if this was mentioned in the "master sheet" provided by Crutchfield. 3) This is a bigger issue! The speaker screw holes include molded-in sleeves, so that self tapping screws can hold securely. Trouble is the holes won't line up with the speaker holes! That leaves you the choice of drilling new holes in the plastic, negating the benefit of the molded sleeves, or drilling the speaker holes bigger. This is an unexpected nuisance which turns an hour long job into an extended project. Finally, 4) the completed assembly with speakers encroaches slightly on the door panels. Not a lot, but the door panel bottoms will no longer seal completely flush with the door, on the front lower corners where the speakers are. Its too early to tell if the clearance problem is causing any slight contact with the speaker cones, but I suspect they may be. All in all, poorly thought out adapters, and I'm dissapointed with Crutchfield for supplying them.

Pros: None! They came free with the speakers, but I'd have paid extra for better ones

Cons: Misalignment with speaker holes, crappy hardware, insufficient clearance with door panels.

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/11/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2021 Toyota Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 12/29/2020

2021 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall easy to use. The easy to install. Only thing I needed to do is to clip off part of the plastic to fit into the door panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 12/27/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked/fit fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit with modifications

Crutchfield customer from ALEXANDRIA, VA on 12/22/2020

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit, but I had to use a Dremel to mount the Kicker speakers in them. Kickers use the outer ring screw holes. The inner tabs, which are not made to be removed, interfered with the speaker and would not allow me to mount the speaker. So, I cut the tabs out with a Dremel. It took me 5 minutes. Then, the speakers mounted perfectly and the brackets fit my 2015 Tacoma.

Pros: Fit my Tacoma properly.

Cons: Needed modification to mount Kicker speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 12/22/2020

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing new speakers much faster

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter that came with speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Kalama, WA on 12/15/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included with speakers and made install a breeze.

Pros: Easy install fit perfect.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast and great customer service

Crutchfield customer from Hopatcong, NJ on 12/15/2020

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got early than expected great service they answered all my questions before purchasing thank you¡!!!!!!!!!

Pros: On time and fast service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with modification.

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked, but I had to modify it. I am a little worried that the screws will come loose in the future. Had to drill out the pre-existing holes much bigger to get it to work.

Pros: Made it possible to mount standard speaker in car.

Cons: Was not a perfect fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker grills

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 11/18/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker mounting brackets fit perfect. Glad they came with my speaker order I thought I was going to have to cut the old speaker brackets out and use them. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/18/2020

2009 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Minor alteration for fit but easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Terrell, TX on 11/18/2020

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speakers to fit old door panel holes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/17/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miller Place, NY on 11/14/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapters worked good in my 2014 Tacoma. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Jesse from Santa Paula, CA on 11/5/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and does fit the 2018 Toyota Camry SE with no problem. Made speakers easy to install. Just needed to make new wholes to amount the speakers but it was easy .

Pros: Easy Fit to mount on door

Cons: Made new wholes to amount speakers on bracket but was easy just took additional time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/25/2020

2015 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the rear doors on my Lexus CT 200h.

Pros: Fit well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make replacing factory Toyota 6.5" speakers a breeze. Fit like a champ and new speakers fit like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 10/15/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit have to trim the screws for the speaker to be mounted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nick from Madison, WI on 10/15/2020

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2017 rav4. Front and back. The supplied nuts could be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Everything is included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My view point

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I trust in Crutchfield. They gave me the best and right products

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 9/29/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Had to trim the screws that came with my speakers but this made what would have otherwise been impossible without a lot of effort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/28/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to get the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, MO on 9/27/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed. These were sent free with my Rockford Fosgate R1675X2 6 3/4" speakers I ordered for my 2006 Toyota Corolla S with the six speaker standard audio system. The bolts to mount it to the door had tiny stamped nuts. None of the hole lined up correctly we had to drill holes. We also had to clip the ears inside the ring because they got in the way of the speaker fitting properly in the hole. It had no screws to mount the speaker to the bracket. To say that I am less than satisfied would be an understatement.

Pros: Free

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Could be better but they work.

Gregory from Jay, FL on 9/24/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets required a little modification to fit in a 2019 Camry SE. The mounting tabs do not center in the factory drilled mounting holes so you have to drive the screws at an angle to get them to fit. Also, for a 6 3/4" speaker, I had to cut off all of the inner tabs of the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elma, NY on 9/15/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/15/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Crutchfield business features

Crutchfield customer from Trophy Club, TX on 9/9/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mount are the perfect essential addition to the install of your speakers. Highly recommended and thanks to Crutchfield they provide them for you. This is why I do business with Crutchfield, great service since 1981 when I started doing business with Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: No cons. Great product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used for Rear Doors on 2015 Non-JBL Toyota Prius

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did the trick for putting two-way co-axial speakers in the rear doors. If you're using them on a prius, you will need much larger sheet metal screws than what is provided. My memory is vague but it was either a #12 or 1/4" screws.

Pros: Holes lined up and the speakers fit.

Cons: Need to provided larger mounting screws for Prius.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked, needed extra effort.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 8/25/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did work in my MR2 Spyder, but required other non-called for modification.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Needed extra trimming.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 8/18/2020

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and fit up great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost a perfect fit

Tim from Harpers Ferry, WV on 8/17/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these on my 2019 Rav4. The driver side door holes where slightly off but i was still able to get the screws to feed through. The other 3 doors lined up better so ill chalk it up to manufacturing variance. Overall they work great and secure nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slight modification required, but they are FREE!

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 8/15/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets required a little modification before my speakers could sit in them, but nothing crazy - just snipping off the inside tabs. They are free as opposed to elsewhere and do the job. In my opinion, you can't beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus is300 2002 Front door speaker brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/6/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great mount it easy get them professionally installed no problem would recommend getting them.

Pros: Worked great mount it easy get them professionally installed no problem would recommend getting them.

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 8/4/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting the ring to my Tacoma door was easy...mounting my new speakers to the ring was less so. I put Focal Integration ISS 165's in my Tacoma. The ring was best mounted with factory hardware. The Focal's required removal of all the tabs inside the ring, and none of the mounting holes lined up to my speakers, some self taping tech-screws worked fine, but would rather have used the supplied mounting screws in the much thicker plastic.

Pros: Fits perfectly into Tacoma door

Cons: Pre-drilled Mount points did not line up with my speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Misaligned Mounting Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not installed yet. The universal mounting brackets are not aligned with the speaker holes. The machine screws supplied are not self-taping into the plastic mounting towers on the bracket. I had to drill the towers out to get the screws in and still the speaker would not mount flush because the speaker holes and the mounting bracket holes will not line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Along with instructions it was an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fool proof installation

Keith from Honolulu, HI on 7/19/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is why you buy from Crutchfield. This included speaker bracket allows you to install your rear speakers without cutting or drilling. Makes installation a breeze.

Pros: You need this! It makes installation a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, LA on 7/13/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in rav 4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West New York, NJ on 7/9/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install JL speakers. Perfect fit

Pros: Free with a purchase of speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Jose , CA on 7/9/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. An absolute must.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/6/2020

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to fit the kenwood speakers to stock locations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, TX on 7/6/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product.Made install a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/1/2020

2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These first nice in my door panels for the Rav4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD

Shoua from CONNELLY SPG, NC on 6/29/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket itself fits descent. The only thing I wished they included were some screws for mounting the speakers.Overall, I can't complain I got this for free anyways.

Pros: Fits close enough. Comes with bolts to mount the bracket.

Cons: No screws to mount the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 6/28/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the Polks easier to install. Mounting holes do not perfectly align with the door opening, but will provide for a "good enough" fit to hold the things to the door securely.

Pros: Comes with speaker purchase.

Cons: Not a perfect fit regarding the mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 6/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They didn't line up right but I started the 4 screws and then tighten then up and the shaped to the speakers and work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 6/24/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they work. just as you all ready know the holes dont line up with the speaker...no big deal 4 pilot holes and run the screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have!

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/24/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze, thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits my 08 Toyota Tacoma perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 08 Toyota Tacoma perfectly

Pros: Fits my 08 Toyota Tacoma perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4of 5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 6/22/2020

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although they did help with the install of the rear speakers. Your only able to utilize 2 of the original 3 screws when installing this bracket as replacements within the 2000 toyta avaln application.....still would highly recommend any of these brackets over all the competition...crutchfield u rock

Pros: Speaker hole placements great. Durability superb.ease of speaker install

Cons: Hole placements.... rear door application on my 2000 avalon toyota could be waaayyyy betterrr .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great!

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 6/20/2020

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was as described. It made easy work of adapting replacement speakers in my Toyota Matrix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELENTE ARTÍCULO

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estos Spacer Me Funcionaron y Se Adaptaron Excelentemente Bien En El Sistema De Sonido De Mi Tacoma TRD 2019 + Fué Muy Fácil Su Instalación.

Pros: Fácil Instalación y Precios Muy Competitivos

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy install

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, MA on 6/17/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome seamless integration into the car. Fit and worked as advertised

Pros: Good directions and fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of the stuff I got was great and easy to install sounds 100% better and they sent me how to do it institutions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 6/8/2020

2015 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job.

Pros: Simple install

Cons: Big hands small screws make things difficult sometimes but I still managed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 5/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to trim off a couple tabs to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 5/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install speakers.

Pros: Easy for installation.

Cons: Plastic could break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality adapters

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 5/26/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic adapters are good quality and line up to the rear speaker mounting holes perfectly. The only issue is the long flat head screws that come with the mounts. I found it difficult to screw in the flat head screws without constantly slipping off the screw. They should of made it a Phillips head at least or something that is easier to work with.

Pros: Good quality and well made

Cons: Flat head screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gardiner, ME on 5/25/2020

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made for a smooth upgrade process, I would check to see if you need to snap off the tabs before you get them screwed in (I didn't realize they would need to be removed till I was about to put the door panels back on :-P) If you're going to seal both sides with weather stripping/ foam be sure to buy extra, what came with my speakers was only enough to do one side.

Pros: Easy Install, Sped up installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great compatible speaker mounting brackets.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets were a perfect fit no hassle no nothing just take off your factory speakers off the 2004 Scion xB as I did and this speaker mounting bracket works perfectly fine on a 2004 Scion xB.

Pros: They were totally compatible with my 2004 Scion xB. These crutchfield technicians know exactly what you need with just a year make and model of your car. Again great product easily put on.

Cons: Can't say there's any cons because they work perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 forester. Rear door.

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 5/22/2020

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some trimming necessary. Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/19/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they are suppose to do

Pros: Fit nicely in car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/19/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not line up with the kicker cs 6x9. Had to modify (can't the speaker) and drill holes. Not sure if it's this bracket or the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 5/18/2020

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing fit and quality. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma 3rd gen

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for tacoma 3rd gen. made install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful accessory and can't beat the price. I have been purchasing from Crutchfield since the mid-1980s and I have never been disappointed with the Service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One Thumb Up!

Crutchfield customer from Keshena, WI on 5/5/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit right in but the mounting holes didn't line up perfectly. Got them in and had no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 5/4/2020

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality Strong plastic construction. I did have to cut off some extra tabs that didn't go with the speaker I bought but it was very simple.

Pros: Well Made. Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 5/3/2020

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit tricky but worked out great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must haves

Crutchfield customer from Thornville, OH on 5/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are must haves, especially if your replacing worn out factory speakers. Price is great, grab em while your here

Pros: Fit like a glove, made to last, unlike the factory ones, which were thin and cracked from heat/cold . Price is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, NJ on 4/25/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ugh, it was little frustrating in my case. I had to modify the bracket little bit to make it work (03 Corolla)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 4/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Eddie from Derry, NH on 4/23/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy after figuring out the first speaker. The speaker (Kicker CS Series) doesn't sit flush in the mount because of tabs so when tightened down it won't sit flush but it does appear to have any effect. The bolt holes also didn't line up on my 2016 Prius so the 3rd bolt had to go in at an angle but still managed to get in. My biggest gripe is the insanely small 9mmish nuts that hold the unit to the inside of the door. Just have a long 9mm socket since a normal one won't be tall enough due to the bolt length.

Pros: Did its job

Cons: Due to there being so many speaker variations your speaker may not sit flush in the mount and the mount holes may not line up perfectly with your door. The hardware could be a little beefier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, perfect install process

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 4/16/2020

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory speakers were, uhhh, substandard to be kind. Dropping in a full set of Rockfords (Rear Doors, Front Doors & Dash) was an absolutely amazing upgrade. The value was also fantastic. The full kits & installation instructions made the swap extraordinarily easy. I highly recommend Crutchfield for their product choices, quick turnaround, price & installation instructions. No - I do not work for them. I'm simply a married guy who just made his wife who loves car music really, really happy. Thanks!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Felton, CA on 4/16/2020

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the mr2 spyder these require modifying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 4/6/2020

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as expected. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not properly fit my application, modification was required

Gonzalo from CORTE MADERA, CA on 4/4/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not properly fit a 2003 Toyota Highlander (1st gen), work is required to force a fit. Only two of the three mounting tabs/holes lined up with the factory locations, the third I had to drill. There was a gap left at the bottom between the car's sheet metal and this bracket, I had to fill this in with silicone. I went ahead and applied a small silicone bead around the entire perimeter of the bracket as the overall fitment wasn't great, to make a better seal. This surprised me, even though I had another issue previously a few years ago with this same vehicle, Crutchfield said a set of JVC 6.5 speakers would fit the factory brackets, they did not, I had to use a another pair of JVC 6.75 speakers I had ordered for another car. Crutchfield is usually spot-on with the gear they provide you, it's one of three reasons as to why I don't mind spending more for the same parts found with other retailers. Customer service is the second reason. Fast shipping is the third. The Toyota JBL factory bracket is of higher quality, I really wish I could have used this, but it's slightly larger and many 6.5 inch speakers do not fit, the Focals I ordered didn't.

Pros: Was free.

Cons: Did not fit, drilling of third mounting hole was required and gaps required silicone to fill in.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Del Valle, TX on 3/30/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the mounts worked out well, the instructions were not exactly helpful at all for someone new to car audio like myself. They did work out fine once I made a couple of mistakes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Mounts

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 3/29/2020

2011 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets fit my wife's Scion xD perfectly and made the installation of new speakers perfect. Hardware worked, I did add a drop of LockTite to the screw threads once the mount was installed, before mounting the new speakers, as I was not sure the inexpensive nuts supplied would hold sufficiently.

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons: Hardware worked, but I would have preferred better lock washer/nuts, but a drop of LockTite should cover that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome brackets with hardware included!

Crutchfield customer from El Sobrante, CA on 3/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker brackets do the job, a little thin but it works. One of the screw holes for the 6x9 speakers doesn't exactly line up, but nothing a drill couldn't fix. Nice to have the included hardware to mount the speakers as well. Let's be honest, who doesn't like the fact that it also comes free with any speaker order! Crutchfield can't make it any easier to install your speakers!

Pros: Makes mounting speakers a breeze.

Cons: A little thin.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 3/19/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install and fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 3/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and work well!

Pros: Well made and work well and the BONUS ... Crutchfield threw them in for free, at least for my install package!

Cons: Not a 'con', but be prepared to cut off tabs your vehicle won't need; just don't assume it is plug & play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon , PR on 3/7/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 3/5/2020

2016 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts fit car, but missing locking nuts in two packages sent to me. Had to run to the hardware store and buy some before I could mount them in my car.

Pros: Mounts fit my 2016 Prius perfectly

Cons: Missing parts in both packages sent to me. Had to spend extra money buying things that should've been included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 3/5/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, can't beat that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 3/4/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to break the inside diameter holes in order for the actual speaker to go through. Other then that they fit fine. Speakers were the 6 1/5" kicker ds

Pros: It ended up working out

Cons: Needed modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Zachary from SUNNYVALE, CA on 2/29/2020

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great to install Infinity Reference REF-6532ex speakers in the rear doors of my 2017 Subaru Impreza. I had cut the long plastic tabs off of the brackets after installing them just to get rid of some protruding material. Not even sure if it was necessary, but, either way, it was not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no brainer

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 2/25/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit!

Pros: quality construction, fits well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The worked, but needs better directions.

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 2/23/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked but basically no directions on how to install. I had to break off 6 tabs for everything to line up. I would have no idea that it was necessary or even something I could do if I had not used a stereo adapter in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good but needed tweaking. Great service though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Moises from VEGA BAJA, PR on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good mmount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, I would recommend for Toyota vehicles.

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 2/6/2020

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and easy to use on my Toyota RAV4 '03. had to drill one hole for the third screw. Good fit overall. The nuts aren't the best. I can buy new for a buck at Home Depot.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Poor nut quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the install easy and gave me size options!

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/4/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Came with lots of hardware!

Pros: Good fit. Size options.

Cons: Tabs seemed like a weak point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, NH on 2/3/2020

2013 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My kickers didn't initially fit with the inner plastic tabs but they are easy to remove and they turned out fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work with some minor modifications.

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 2/3/2020

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They didn't fit my speakers exactly, even though they were the suggested offering from Crutchfield. I was able to cut away the extra plastic and then they worked just fine.

Pros: Match up with 2018 Subaru back doorstep perfectly.

Cons: Need to have inner plastic tabs cut away for my chosen speakers to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holes don't necessarily line up

Crutchfield customer from Benicia, CA on 1/29/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They where important for a clean "OE" installation, not a direct fit. They required drilling an addition hole as only two of the three holes lined up. A call to Crutchfield clarified the issue, but a note about it would have saved time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Misrepresentation of product

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/26/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The thumbnail shows two pairs of brackets and that's what I thought I purchased. Photo is very misleading. Called Crutchfield and they said buy another set. Even message them on FB with no response. First and last purchase. The product fits with modification. The included hardware seems cheap. The nuts are hollow and are not the locking style. I needed the second set and couldn't complete my project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2020
We apologize for the inaccurate photos we had on our web site for this Metra speaker bracket. Because of this review, our Digital Asset Coordinator, Annissa, corrected these photos to accurately match the description we have for the brackets.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 1/19/2020

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounts could be really cool. If they worked for my car. I selected a 2006 scion TC front and rear. The front and rear are originally 5.25 but Crutchfield recommended replacing with 6.5 I was left wondering how it was going to work. Got it in. The holes match up, but because of the car frame and the 6.5 mount size of the bracket, it doesn't fit. So disappointed, first experience at Crutchfield, feel like they should of known this was the case. I had this problem on the rear, have not attempted the front but I expect to have a similar issue. So in order to mount I had to drill out part of the frame

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Cris, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dremel Tool Mandatory

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/19/2020

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These absolutely did not fit my vehicle, I had to modify them entirely to get them to fit with a Dremel tool and even then, they still didn't fit 100% properly. Very upset at the low quality of this product.

Pros: Held the speaker

Cons: It doesn't actually fit my vehicle, whoever "researched" this needs to get their eyes checked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 1/16/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation super easy. Bolt right on. And fit perfectly. ?? satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 1/15/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is good, but the pre drilled holes don't line up with the Rockford Fosgate speakers. Had to drill new pilot holes. Stock Subaru speakers vs New ones

Pros: Fit the speakers

Cons: Had to drill new pilot holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 1/13/2020

2018 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kountze, TX on 12/31/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Easy to install and mount the aftermarket speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chittenango, NY on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were the recommended brackets for my purchased Rockford Fosgate R1675X2 speakers. The screw holes in the bracket didn't match ip to the speaker's so I had to drill my own holes in order to make them work. Disappointing and a head's up for others out there. I also purchased Rockford Fosgate R165X3 and the holes lined up perfectly - The brackets are nice, but someone should really look into this, or at least how it was suggested for the 6 3/4" speakers, for future customers.

Pros: Solid brackets and fit my Toyota 2013 Rav 4 perfectly.

Cons: These do not fit the Rockford Fosgate R1675X2 speakers even though they were recommended by the website.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing how Cruchfield covers everything you need!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 12/23/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great only needed to use 1 self taping screw!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/18/2019

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for later model vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 12/15/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not use the crappy bolts that come with these brackets to mount your speakers to them. Use the screws that come with the speakers instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/15/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have done the install without, and free... Fab mounts!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked like a champ, quite easy to put in my truck. Fit perfectly

Pros: Easy to put in

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 12/12/2019

2003 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2003 Toyota Prius. Satisfactory on Front Doors. Unusable on Rear Deck.

Pros: Worked with Front Door speakers

Cons: Unusable with Rear Deck speakers on my 2003 Toyota Prius.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 12/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't expect this mount to be a perfect match to the screw locations of 2016+ rear door. Only off by about 1/8". Sets speaker at depth which matches factory speaker and doesn't interfere with window operation. These should offered optional foam sealant tape to make for better seals and vibration. A better option would be to offer Boom Mats to keep moisture away from speaker.

Pros: Sets speaker at good depth. Has holes to run wires through.

Cons: Use your own mounting hardware. Included screws are no thicker than wood nails.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 12/10/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit with the door as well as speakers. Used with 6 3/4"

Pros: perfect fit with door and speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had to modify the bracket. i was not told to so i had to call to make sure it didn't matter. which it did not. Also called Metra to assist me but they were rude and told me to call Crutchfield to ask them why i had their number. that was the bad part of this whole transaction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Odem, TX on 12/5/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are much better than what the replaced.

Pros: They are much better than the previous version.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/1/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for some Toyota vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 11/23/2019

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting holes did not line up with the exisitng factory holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good, With A Little Modification (2007 Scion TC)

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 11/20/2019

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good, but needed to do some modifications that were not mentioned. Respectfully, the Crutchfield insturctions were pretty useless and there were no viable instructions for this item. For the 2007 Scion TC I recommend using a bench grinder to grind off the internal tabs and the longer external tabs. With that, this adapter is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/19/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Zero instruction with these brackets. Was not made clear that cutting may be involved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Perfect Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brainless to install. Trim those in needed tabs for the cleanest install

Pros: Flawless

Cons: Maybe a tad bit flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door speaker brackets

Justin from Alexander, NY on 11/13/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit perfectly for the upgraded door speakers for my daughters 2004 Corolla. A++

Pros: Easy fit and installation!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highlander rear speaker mounts

Justin from Paint Lick, KY on 11/5/2019

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worker well in adapting new 6.5" speakers to my Highlanders rear doors

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: Notches for the factory speaker harness to pass through were to small and required widening

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 10/28/2019

2015 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straightforward. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 10/28/2019

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were not an exact fit for my wife's 2016 Toyota Corolla, but were easily modified to work. All that was needed was to make one mounting hole on the bracket a little longer

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Not an exact fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easier!

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly on my RAV4!

Pros: You need it. You know that!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Springfield Gar, NY on 10/8/2019

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my camry 2019

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Useful but confusing

Keith W from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 9/23/2019

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well as a mounting ring. The Subaru mounting holes were almost too far apart for this kit. Also strangely, the supplied hardware bag does not appear to be for these rings. There were bolts, washers, and nuts but they did not fit the provided holes. We made it work with some customer-supplied screws from the hardware drawer at home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 9/22/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted up perfectly on a 2008 Tacoma X-Runner. Don't forget to break off tabs to fit certain speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pefect replacement fit

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/9/2019

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a time saver! Don't even try to remove factory speakers without having these on hand. Perfect replacement fit in my 2008 RAV4 and all the screws you need are included. :)

Pros: included free from Crutchfield Yeah! :)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits but barely

Levi from MOUNTAIN VIEW, HI on 8/30/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked on my 2011 tacoma back doors but just barely. Had to angle the bolts a little to get them in the holes. Tabs on these should have been maybe 1/8" longer and it would be perfect.

Pros: Holds the speaker good.

Cons: Tabs are just too short for it to line up good with factory holes in back doors on Tacoma.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blythewood, SC on 8/21/2019

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fit, only thing is the directions say you don't have to remove the tabs for 6.5's....you do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Engineering Catastrophe

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 8/11/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does not even deserve a single star. I couldn't even get 2 holes to lineup with my Rockford Fosgate 6 3/4 R1675X2 speakers. I had to very carefully drill holes in the thin rims of my speakers, even though there were already 10 pre-drilled holes. Ridiculous.

Pros: Free

Cons: Poor hole placement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Whitewater, WI on 8/9/2019

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are well designed and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons: The screws that come with these are extremely long and the nuts that are included are really cheaply made. Had to go to hardware store and buy shorter screws and nylon lock-nuts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 8/6/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra does it again.

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/6/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were the only way for me to mount new speakers in my 2004 Corolla. They seem well made and come with everything needed to mount the speakers. The only difficulty is the nuts that go inside the car door are TINY and difficult to hold and grip to put onthe screws when you can't see or have a lot of room inside the door space. Outside of that these are perfect.

Pros: Perfect fit for 2004 Toyota Corolla

Cons: Difficult to get nuts on the backs of the mounting screws to the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2015 Tacoma. Made the install a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs modification for 2019 Outback

Jonathan from Middletown, CT on 7/10/2019

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving these 2 stars because of poor documentation and supplied hardware that doesn't even fit. I had to remove all of the removable tabs inside and out so they would fit the rear doors on my 2019 Outback. I also had to drill out the mounting holes so the supplied bolts would fit. This made what should have been a 30 minute install take 3 hours of trial and error. Once the proper modifications were made, they worked fine. Please, Crutchfield, update your master sheet to reflect this and save novices like me the pain I had to endure.

Pros: Works fine once modified

Cons: Needed extensive modification for my application and there was no documentation on this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Howard Beach, NY on 7/7/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets made the process much easier. With the right fit and provided screws. The whole package came free with the provided speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't a direct fit for my vehicle, but with modifications worked out fine. (2004 Toyota Avalon.((simply notch the 2 upper mounting holes))

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit for installation

Crutchfield customer from Rural Hall, NC on 6/16/2019

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, made the installation a breeze. Had a question about the installation, called the toll free number and got a quick response by a very knowledgeable technician. Excellent Customer Service! Would have been a real hassle to figure out how to mount the new speakers without these brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 6/13/2019

2019 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my Corolla HB (no JBL) with no modifications needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money, if you're paying.

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 6/10/2019

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install clean and easy.

Pros: Made install clean and easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 6/10/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Near perfect fit. Just get all the screws started before tightening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adjustments needed that were not mentioned in manual.

Stephen from Monroe, GA on 6/5/2019

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The worked well; however, I will go three stars because the installation instructions are extremely poor. I had to break off the inner tabs in order to make the speakers (Fosgate 6.75) fit. The outer tabs did not line up with the holes in the door (2008 Yaris) and I had to drill some holes and make my own adjustments. The speaker holes did not completely line up with the mounting holes in the brackets, so I again had to make some adjustments. The instructions did not mention any of this. I've done enough installs to figure it out, but it's been decades between me doing my own car as a much younger person and now doing my daughters' cars, so a better manual would have helped knocked off the dust in my experience. Also, for someone inexperienced, a detailed manual is necessary. Crutchfield's supplied instruction sheet was suprisingly unhelpful and innaccurate. I had to call their helpline, and they just checked YouTube.

Pros: It fits and works

Cons: Adjustments needed that were not covered or mentioned at all in the manual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 5/19/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When fitting a 6 1/2 into this you must first break off the five tabs on the inside of the ring easy fix with wire cutters or pliers

Pros: Fits good

Cons: Have to remove the tabs inside the center of the ring before trying to drop the speaker in the adapter ring but its not hard to snap off the tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/14/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Roundup, MT on 5/9/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installs simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well and fit properly. Lost a star because the instructions did not mention for some speaker sizes the inner tabs have to be broken off, but after looking at the bracket and the speaker you notice that the tabs have score lines designed for breaking offf if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, NY on 5/5/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easier

Crutchfield customer from S Burlington, VT on 5/3/2019

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze.

Pros: Makes install a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Eagle Mountain, UT on 5/1/2019

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2015 Toyota Corolla

Pros: Free with the speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 5/1/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong material, fits my 2017 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons: Has a lot of holes to accommodate different speakers. Would be nice if the holes were covered and be able to uncover the ones we would use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smelly Fish Tacos

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 4/24/2019

2018 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed, fit the speakers and my car door with no issues. Just identify your alignment and trim away the extras.

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/11/2019

2010 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic parts were well formed and easy to use. I would like better hardware included in the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ideal but doesnt fit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/31/2019

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my car made to wide to put door on

Pros: Universal

Cons: Too wide

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Modification Needed to Fit 2005 Tacoma

Brandon from Herkimer, NY on 3/22/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to install 6.5" Rockford Fosgate speakers in the rear doors of my 2005 Toyota Tacoma double cab. The tabs along the ID of the adapters needed to be removed. This wasn't a big deal, but it would have been nice if the instructions indicated this. Tabs were easy to snap off with pliers, and didn't need to be cut off. The three holes used to bolt the adapters to the doors needed to be drilled out in order to line up properly. The supplied speaker mounting screws were too long, and did not allow the adapters to sit flush against the door since they protruded beyond the back of the adapter. Also, the supplied screws were poor quality flatheads, which stripped easily when trying to use (unsuccessfully). I had to procure my own hardware, as a result. All of this was frustrating, but tolerable since they came free with the speakers I purchased. I would not actually pay money for these adapters, however. There are much higher quality options available on the market, at least for the Tacoma.

Pros: -Came free with purchased speakers

Cons: -Drilling/modification needed to fit properly -Supplied hardware was cheap & not suited for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

chris from Vancouver, WA on 3/20/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on my 2018 Toyota Tacoma. Had to clip the inner tabs off to fit my 6.5" Morels Maximos. Lined up perfectly with the mounting holes on the speakers. Also lined up perfectly with my door screw holes. They're flexible which is nice because I have them mounted over some speaker baffles. Good product.

Pros: Flexible, easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Harrodsburg, KY on 3/5/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit but had to cut out inside to get speakers to fit but they did work and helped to get speakers installed in Toyota rav4

Pros: Fit car perfectly

Cons: Had to cut some of the inside out to get speakers to fit inside

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 3/3/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets helped my speakers fit seamlessly into my RAV4

Pros: Ease of use Perfect size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 2/23/2019

2007 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aaron from Tempe, AZ on 2/18/2019

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fit my Kicker 6.5"s and my Crosstrek.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 2/17/2019

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy. Was able to replace door panels without having to modify them or add external speaker grills!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You definitely need these

David from Kailua, HI on 2/10/2019

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Scion xB, made the installation a breeze - they fit right into the OEM holes and installed in a minute, way simpler than trying to deal with messing with the sheet metal in the door. One piece of advice - the packaging says that these are for up to 6.5" speakers - we had to snap off the internal tabs to get a 6.75" speaker in.

Pros: made the job a snap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 2/3/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bulit well

Pros: Fast and solid

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 1/27/2019

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my Toyota!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Hueytown, AL on 1/24/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy bolt up, speakers fit great, no trimming needed. Anyone can install them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Danilo from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/23/2019

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a perfect alignment for the mounting holes, but close enough to be usable without issues. Would be nice to have a small opening on the side to allow the wiring to pass through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Covington, VA on 1/17/2019

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Toyota RAV4

Crutchfield customer from Midland, GA on 1/15/2019

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Close, but some modification needed

Pros: Definitely needed the adapters to make the speakers fit.

Cons: Only two holes would line up no matter how you placed them. Had to drill the third mounting hole for each one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

jody from Smyrna, SC on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install much easier and solid fit to change speaker sizes

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blairstown, NJ on 1/5/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little disappointed in these. They didn't fit my speakers without being trimmed and the hardware didn't work for mounting the speakers to the brackets. The holes lined up with those in the door however.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect OEM replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 1/2/2019

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Fredericksburg, VA on 1/2/2019

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing speakers into stock holes a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 12/31/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made them work but holes never all lined up with factory holes or speaker holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Rear Speaker Mounting Brackets Don't Fit 2009 Corolla

Denis from Edwardsville, IL on 12/27/2018

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting bracket is not sized properly. It does not align with the the 2009 Toyota Corolla rear deck nor does it align with the 6x9 rear speaker frames. I have discussed this with Justin in Tech Support and he is sending Universal Plastic Panels as a substitute. He has also notified your supplier.

Pros: Justin in Tech Support was very helpful and Universal Plastic Panels as a substitute.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, PA on 12/26/2018

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes did not line up, had to drill the door, not too bad, but it should line up...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 12/24/2018

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as advertised for vehicle. Crutchfield is pro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mounts but NO instructions

Graham from Alpharetta, GA on 12/20/2018

2017 Lexus NX200T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are universal so they aren't a perfect fit but they got the job done. I did have the speakers screwed in incorrectly but that's due to a combination of (1) my ignorance (I've NEVER done stereo installation EVER) and (2) they came with absolutely ZERO instructions. But they're simple enough to figure out. And since I didn't purchase them - they came with the Infinity REF-6532ex I purchased - the price was right!

Pros: - Easy to figure out how to use - Fit my 2017 Lexus NX200t pretty good

Cons: - Came with ZERO instructions (be easy enough to figure out how to mount them)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Callaway, VA on 12/17/2018

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall nice and simple to use.

Pros:

Cons: Screws are bit too long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps installation simple

Roger from Blythewood, SC on 12/10/2018

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets make it mount up with no issues. Great job Crutchfield.

Pros: Ease of use with little to no mods.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Missouri City, TX on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, no issues in my Tacoma. Had to saw off the inside tabs to fit my speakers, but no problem once that was done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 12/6/2018

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, easy to install and all the hardware comes with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 12/6/2018

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding overall buy and tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/2/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit like a glove

Wayne from Port Tobacco, MD on 11/20/2018

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these adapters work great in the rear doors of my 2018 Toyota Highlander XLE with Kicker 43CSC654 6 1/2" speakers. Very easy to install.

Pros: fit like a glove, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, VA on 11/8/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Might have mentioned in the instructions that you have to 'snap off' the inner tabs, otherwise just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Rockford Fosgate

Matt from Kingwood, TX on 10/24/2018

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker holes did not line up.

Pros: Fit the speaker and car.

Cons: Holes didn't line up with the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Not Fit 2005 Scion tC

Michael from Alexandria, VA on 10/24/2018

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 2005 Scion tC, these brackets were just too wide to not fit into the center pillar of the car. See attached picture. The bracket itself fit perfectly around the new speakers I bought to replace a blown aftermarket speaker that I installed over 10 years ago. However, because of the speaker and bracket size, and because the Scion decided to have a middle pillar that stuck out and blocked this bracket from being able to use the factory bolts, I deducted 2 stars. I wound up having to drill into the frame 2 new hole locations. The sound quality is great and the bracket attaches to speakers firmly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!

John from Rathdrum, ID on 10/22/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fit like factory and gave a great mount for new speakers.

Pros: Keeps install on pro level and easy to use.

Cons: None .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best

Angel Cruz from Puerto Rico on 10/21/2018

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sean from Jacksonville, FL on 10/11/2018

2013 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked.

Pros: Fits

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Davi from Apo, AE on 9/25/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters fit on the door perfectly. I had to use a dremel to cut off the inner tabs for the speakers to fit in them

Pros: They were free with the speakers, and they fit perfectly.

Cons: I had to use a dremel on them for the speakers to fit inside them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn , MS on 9/18/2018

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.....easy install.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marko from El Paso, TX on 9/18/2018

2008 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my speakers a breeze and no one locally carried these brackets. Glad I went w Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pipersville, PA on 9/14/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Audubon Park, NJ on 9/12/2018

2018 Toyota Highlander