Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4", 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, Toyota, and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # 82-8148

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4", 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, Toyota, and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # 82-8148

580 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew from Waukesha, WI on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits very nice in factory spot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do what they need to.....

John from Rockledge, FL on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets worked fine....but the crutchfield instructions were inaccurate. These adapters needed to be mounted "before" installing the new speakers rather than first attaching the speaker. Also...the hole to run the wiring harness through is a really tight fit for the provided adapters. Other than that....they work fine. It would be extremely nice if there were dots/notches or something to show where the pre-drilled holes are once the speaker is in place (hopefully that makes sense). That would make it much easier to align the speaker to the mounting holes for installing the screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount okay. Nuts for bolts are junk.

John from Mission Viejo, CA on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mounting brackets fit okay in my Scion Xa. I deducted one star because the nuts supplied with the bolts were useless. They weren't solid pieces of metal like a normal nut but a weird layer of metal bent and threaded. Slightest bit of tightening and the nuts slipped and lost their shape. I had to use my own bolts.

Pros: Allowed me to easily mount the Kicker speakers in my Scion Xa.

Cons: Nuts supplied with the bolts are weak and failed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Jose from Coachella, CA on 11/28/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for installing aftermarket speakers on my Scion xB. Super easy to install, directions are good, but maybe unnecessary. Must have for Scion install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Philip from Austin, TX on 11/28/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Lakeland, FL on 11/14/2022

2022 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting brackets worked perfectly for my 2022 Corolla and Crutchfield included them free!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

George from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/8/2022

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful for the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Sacramento, CA on 11/7/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rav4 door speaker brackets

Kenneth from San Dimas, CA on 10/31/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speaker brackets for 2021 Rav4 speaker upgrade. Easy to install which made for any easy installation.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

make installation easy!

James from Georgetown, KY on 10/25/2022

2010 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield's free brackets with speaker purchases make installation so easy and gives you an exact fit for your vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Celica

Thomas from Roundup, MT on 10/24/2022

2003 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Lock nuts wimpy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great In 5th Gen 4Runner

James Brett from RALEIGH, NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I assure you, these speaker mounting brackets work in the 5th gen 4Runner. I used them with the Kenwood Excelon KFC-X174 with no problems at all. I would recommend using some type of foam tape on the top and bottom of the bracket to minimize any rattling. Other than that, this was a great plug and play option for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

James from Statesboro, GA on 10/16/2022

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as they have many mounting holes or you can drill your own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BYO Lock Nuts, or Beware Projectiles

Samuel from Minneapolis, MN on 10/12/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does the job well enough for a free-with-purchase speaker bracket. However, Metra skimped on some (crucial) elements of this product--mainly the lock nuts, which are fragile and cheap. Upon mounting the brackets to my RAV4 door, I moved on to tightening up the last of the screws mounting the speaker to the bracket. Suddenly, one of the lock nuts EXPLODED and the bolt shot out of the bracket and whizzed past my face. A few seconds of silence, then another nut from the passenger door bracket exploded and spit the bolt across the parking lot. It truly was bizarre. A trip to the hardware store with a $1.98 for some serviceable nylon lock nuts made it all better.

Pros: Free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scott from Henrico, VA on 10/6/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Required cutting off some tabs to get the speakers to fit and to fit it to the car, but no big deal with a Dremel tool. The bracket is likely required for any scion xb (or any other Corolla platform car Toyota makes) speaker replacement unless you fabricate something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Frank from ESCONDIDO, CA on 10/2/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would give it higher but the screws and nuts are garbage! now I have to go to the hardware store and find some with locking washers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Mooresville, NC on 9/29/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bob from Morgantown, PA on 9/21/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation easy.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from College Park, MD on 9/21/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit and solid construction.

Pros: Fitment. Tight. Solid construction

Cons: A lot of extra tabs that need to be cut off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Cliff from Pittsford, NY on 9/9/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly on my 2022 Outback

Paul from Lake Peekskill, NY on 9/3/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly on my 2022 Outback although it was marked for Toyota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Kenny from Bear Crk Twp, PA on 8/30/2022

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit on the car and speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rob from Austin, TX on 8/29/2022

2022 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So helpful. They fit perfectly in the back doors of my 2022 Lexus IS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Sutherlin, VA on 8/26/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from St Thomas, VI on 8/21/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits 2010 Toyota Tacoma rear door with 6-3/4" speaker set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too thick for some applications

Sean from Shelbyville, IN on 8/18/2022

2008 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid bracket. Only complaint, the thickness of the bracket pushed the speaker too far out causing the speaker to touch the door panel producing a rattle in my 08 Scion Xd

Pros: Too thick for some applications

Cons: Solid bracket. Good quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Frank from Dededo, GU on 8/18/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

eazy install.. glad that it was this easy..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tyler from Portland, ME on 8/17/2022

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great ad on to make the install super easy and fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting bracket for Kenwood Speakers.

Ron from Fairfax, VA on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mounting brackets took a little turning around to figure out what was the best way to mount them in my Corolla. Otherwise, they did the job. Just a note that the wire pass-through hole in the bracket was a bit small for one of the wiring harness connectors. I used a drill to make that hole wider and pass through the harness connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

08 4-Runner SR5

Jose from OSSINING, NY on 8/13/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit made installation of aftermarket speaker a breeze. Although speaker includes hardware, use of self tapping screws made the job that much easier.

Pros: Exact fit.

Cons: Predrilled holes did not work with hardware provided with speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Osvaldo from Humacao, PR on 8/12/2022

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect adapter kit come complete you don't need nothing else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jean from Cedar Lake, IN on 8/9/2022

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets work great ,so glad they offer everything you need when purchasing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounting brackets

Jeffrey Scot from Mooresville, NC on 8/8/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am completely pleased with the speaker brackets, everything mated up well and the speaker upgrade was completed with 45 minutes. However, I did have to snap off the larger tabs, because they interfered with the placement of the new speakers. The tabs are scored and broke off easily and clean. You guys get 5 out 5 stars.

Pros: Mated up perfectly.

Cons: Had to break off a couple of tabs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Work.

Miguel from Chesapeake, VA on 8/7/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions that came with these brackets are trash. I didn't use any of the provided hard ware and I had to cut pieces off the bracket, which I wasn't prepared to do. This is NOT plug and play. You have to do work to make fit your speaker set up. I used all the hardware provided in my Kicker CS. The hardware that came with the bracket is useless and confusing. Don't use it if you have another option. I used an oscillating multi tool to cut pieces off to make my speaker fit. Kind of annoying.

Pros: They work

Cons: Installation Hardware Need for customization

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from Kearney, MO on 7/31/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little trimming required for for the speakers to fit , but they bolted up nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Josiah from Patterson, NY on 7/27/2022

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These brackets do not fit the front door panel on Toyota Avalon which I purchased them for. The only fit rear doors. I would have sent them back but I had doors off already so I rigged them up to fit. It was a bit of a hassle because I needed to finish the install and couldn't wait. The speakers fit fine in the bracket but bracket did not fit the door.

Pros: Fit rear door avalon

Cons: Do not fit front door Avalon

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bruce from Cumming, GA on 7/22/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flawless fitment!!! Speakers and brackets are perfect. Prices are very competitive and shipping is quick!!! I will buy from Crutchfield going forward. Thanks for a quality product at a great price!!

Pros: Perfect!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jan from Bronson, MI on 7/14/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are made for multi vehicles, take a few minutes to figure out the best hole lineup for your vehicle and speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denver

Brian from Denver on 7/9/2022

2004 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm glad this came free with my speakers. Very frustrating to mount speaker to bracket due to screws stripping. Also, the instructors say to drill out the stock rivets and replace them with the "hardware [that] has been provided." No such hardware was included... I ended up purchasing Hillman #10- 32 x 1-in screws which worked out perfectly! If you're actually purchasing brackets, I would recommend avoiding this product.

Pros: See above... Meh

Cons: Hard to screw in, even with a drill Directions state hardware is included, but it is not... I had to buy my own

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2022
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dale from Moses Lake , WA on 7/6/2022

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect. No modifications needed. 2018 Subaru Crosstrek rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Aylett, VA on 7/4/2022

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

THANKS CRUTCHFIELD! You're on the ball!!!

Anthony from Pickerington, OH on 7/3/2022

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding adapters that CRUTCHFIELD Assis I needed for my installation and gave them to me FOR free with my Speaker purchase, saving me $$$.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL speakers on 2018 Rav4

Luis from Las Piedras, PR on 7/3/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2018 Rav4, 100% perfect fit, no mods needed. All hardware was included. Matched with JBL Club 620F, both front and rear doors.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gary from Mount Airy, NC on 6/26/2022

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install will purchase again to replace my rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plastic, awful hardware

Jacob from Sweet Home, OR on 6/21/2022

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mounting brackets worked really well with mounting the speaker into the door of my Toyota Matrix. However, the hardware (specifically the nut) are of really poor quality. They are of sheet metal bended into the shape of a nut. Very thin, making it difficult to hold with hands or hold a wrench on it. Also, you can strip the thread on it very easy, even with a screwdriver. The bolt stuck out about 1.5 inches extra. I ended up using my own hardware for the install, as I was worried the nut itself would loosen over time with the speaker vibration.

Pros: Great plastic adapter

Cons: Really poor hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit, No Modifications Needed

Scott M from Puyallup, WA on 6/17/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit perfect on my Toyota Tacoma rear doors.

Pros: Fits perfectly without modifications

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit in rear door of my 2022 subaru outback.

Matt from Nixa, MO on 6/15/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit perfectly with my JBl speakers and the rear doors of my 2022 Subaru Outback. Very easy to install. I had to break off 2 of the little tabs that weren't needed but got in the way of my door panel, but it was really easy.

Pros: Super easy to install.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

almost perfect

Ethan from Phenix City, AL on 6/12/2022

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

while the brackets and screws are decent quality, and the holes lined up well, the screws supplied were too big for the pre-drilled holes. I decided to drill slightly bigger in holes in the same location. After that, everything fit nice and snug, no rattling.

Pros: good quality for price Mounting points lined up perfectly

Cons: Needed to drill slightly bigger holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Adonis from Woodbridge, VA on 6/9/2022

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from West Babylon, NY on 6/7/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great with a little trimming!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from CAGUAS, PR on 6/6/2022

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Designer fit

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 5/31/2022

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2020 Subaru Outback.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Maybe slightly more detailed instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Melissa, TX on 5/26/2022

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1 out of 3 screw holes didn't match up with vehicle. I had to drill through bracket.

Pros: Easy to attach speaker

Cons: Screws holes didn't all match up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Brevard, NC on 5/26/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the door but not the Rockport Fosgate 6.75 speakers. Ans though Crutchfield ultimately rebounded very satisfactorily for once they were not perfect in advising how to deal with this poor fitting bracket. The holes on the bracket simply did not align with the holes on the speaker. Crutchfield advised to utilize the self tapping screws that come with the speakers. Don't do that as you will risk slipping off the edge and into the cone of the speaker with even modest pressure. Also don't try the very complicated workaround Crutchfield recommended when the sent punch out bracket panels so I could customize my own fit. Simple solution turned out to be this: Place the speaker on the bracket and mark the bracket to align with future drill holes (I used nail polish to mark the bracket. I then drilled very small pilot holes into the bracket. The pilot holes give the tip of the screw something to grab inatead of slipping an sliding. I also used much shorter screws than the way-too-long screws that came with the speaker (perhaps they are long for another application than bracketed door mouths)

Pros: When Crutchfield isn't perfect, they make it right!

Cons: Just didn't line up with my speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Littlestown, PA on 5/17/2022

2004 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended, but I wish seals/gaskets were included to go between the bracket and sheet metal of the car and between the bracket and speaker to eliminate any possibility for noise caused by vibration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stuff

Bryon from Daphne, AL on 5/15/2022

2015 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless screws. Rear needs work to fit

Samer from Pflugerville, TX on 5/8/2022

2010 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: It's included free with speaker purchase. Fit the front perfectly on my Scion XD Cons: Whole idea with getting from Critchfield are things are plug and play. The bracket didn't line up with existing holes in the rear. You had to either drill new holes which i didn't want to do, or just angle 1 of the screws. Screws are not the right size for attaching either the bracket to the door or the speakers to the bracket. For mounting bracket, you need 1/4 x 3/4" screws. For speaker, they are too long and prevent you from mounting bracket to door. You need #8 x 1 " Would be nice: Include some foam tape for bracket. I had some lying around so i used that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Life is easy

Frank from Maple Shade, NJ on 4/28/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install new speakers with this product. Took me under 15 mins per door including panel removal.

Pros: Affordable, simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jonathan from W Terre Haute, IN on 4/26/2022

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a great fit on my 2006 Sequoia. Only two out of three screws align. It's good enough, but less than I expected.

Pros: Speakers are in. Job done.

Cons: Not the level of fit I would have liked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Seth from New Durham, NH on 4/25/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All works great

Pros: Free items and shipping

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Kevin from Lake Stevens, WA on 4/22/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Rear speakers 2022 Toyota Tacoma double cab

Pros: They fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Omar from Cidra, PR on 4/18/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2014 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Eugene, OR on 4/17/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2022 Crosstrek rear doors with minor cuts required

Mike from Orlando, FL on 4/12/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2022 Crosstrek Limited (regular speakers) The Metra brackets lined up with the 3 mounting holes in the rear doors but I needed to cut off the 2 tabs on the outer ring for it to sit flush. I also needed to cut off all of the inner tabs in order to attach my Kicker 47KSC6704 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew from Oakland, CA on 4/5/2022

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked fine and are well made. You are expected to break off some tabs to make things fit. In my case I needed to break off the interior tabs. The nut and bolt fixings are tricky as you are putting a nut on the end of a bolt that is inside the door.

Pros: Strongly made. End result was great.

Cons: The instructions didn't mention breaking off tabs. Nut and bolt fixings are fiddly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/5/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Yaris Liftback

Bee from Sacramento on 4/1/2022

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2009 Toyota Yaris 3 dr liftback. There are three mounting holes. Which this kit provides everything you need to install the brackets onto the holes. But the lower mounting hole in the door has a metal tab about 3/4 of an inch behind it. The provided bolt is too long. It hits the metal tab. So, the option is to cut the bolt shorter or find a shorter bolt. You can angle the lower bolt to drive upwards to avoid the metal tab as you tighten it. But I don't recommend it because your mounting bracket won't sit flush and tight as it should. Do as you wish, I'm just letting you know.

Pros: yes

Cons: bolts are too long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier than making them yourself

Michael from Crossville, TN on 3/30/2022

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Multiple options in one unit. If you need a bracket for a larger speaker just break a few tabs and you are ready to go. All the holes needed are ready to go and line up exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kelly Tyrone from Mcdonough, GA on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product! Fits 2019 Tacoma 4dr!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Pablo Picazo from DULUTH, GA on 3/24/2022

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Identical OEM fit

Pros: OEM fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Andrew from Meyersdale, PA on 3/22/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons: Needed to do some trimming to fit my car(2021 crosstrek)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ronald from West Hazleton, PA on 3/22/2022

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Line up perfect

Pros: Lined up perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Charles from Frankfort, KY on 3/16/2022

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my car perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from Riverdale, GA on 3/13/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid construction. Had to modify slightly for Pioneer TS-D65Cs , but this bracket covers a LOT of speaker options, so totally the right choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great easy to Install

Carlos Ernesto from SAN JOSE, CA on 3/12/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits and works perfect. Used on my 2021 Toyota RAV4 to replace all 4 speakers on the front and rear doors it worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from Aurora, IL on 3/7/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works for intended purpose including mounting holes aligning with factory mount holes in door sheet metal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bobby from Tucson, AZ on 3/6/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These brackets fit perfect with my 6-1/2 kickers I bought for my Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Roger from Anderson, SC on 3/6/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets work great only had to drill one hole and everything went smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Thomas from Las Vegas, NV on 2/22/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install. Plug and play with minimum tools.

Pros: Necessary for installation of upgraded speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 Corolla hatchback

Rafael from Carson, CA on 2/9/2022

2022 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to install (4) 6.5 infinity speakers on a 2022 Corolla hatchback and had zero uses installing them. It's sure is nice when a kit is so well designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim

Jeremy from Valrico, FL on 2/6/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Annoying to trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michel from Hilo, HI on 1/26/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good adapter bracket, mounting holes able to fit to factory locations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Ethan from Leander, TX on 1/25/2022

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bracket has multiple mounting configurations to suit most 6.5 inch speakers. The plastic is very strong and thick especially where it bolts to the door! I think these are great value, especially compared to custom brackets. My only complaint is how far tall the mount itself is. This places some woofers with higher excursion too close to the door panel.

Pros: Cheap Versatile Easy to use

Cons: Need to be shorter/shorter options available

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mike from Aurora on 1/21/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mounting brackets came with a set of Kicker CSC67 speakers for the rear doors of my Tacoma. In any configuration I could put together none of the mounting holes on the speaker line up with the dedicated screw holes. I understand these speaker adapters are for multiple applications but they really need to come up with a design that is better. Not only does the speaker not match up with the speaker mount but the mount doesn't match up with holes to mount it to my door either. I spoke with technical support and they basically said it's a flawed design, and that I will need to find away to make it work. I wasn't expecting Crutchfield to make be a mount that would work specifically for my situation. But I surely wasn't expecting the response I was given.

Pros: None.

Cons: Everything about the mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have product!

Robert from Simi Valley, CA on 1/16/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Factory look that makes the install go so smooth. They fit, look and sound great.

Pros: Easy to use and look amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 1/1/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked exactly as advertised. Made installation extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Rav4 Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Downey, CA on 1/1/2022

2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was a perfect size and shape for my 2020 Rav4 Hybrid. Replaced factory door speakers with Rockford 6.5 and made installation a breeze. Thankful that with speaker purchases, Crutchfield sends brackets and wiring harness for Free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greatness

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Right on the money the brackets fit like a glove

Pros: Great fast and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and fast work

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/15/2021

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation of new speakers.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customized Speaker Brackets DIY

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield customized my speaker upgrade for my 2021 Subaru Outback by matching different mounting brackets for my front & rear door DIY install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

CARLOS J from Lynnwood, WA on 11/29/2021

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect and its free!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Austin

Milton from Austin on 11/25/2021

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was great they were included with the speakers, but disappointed the hole was a little too small for the speaker wires. Also the nuts on the bolts were flat heads and all the other screws with the speakers and the car are phillips. Was also disappointed that the nuts were very thin and stamped out of sheet metal and not even a solid bolt. 2018 Rav4

Pros: Worked well for an adapter bracket

Cons: Could have had better nuts and bolts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/22/2021

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 11/20/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

speaker fits well and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 11/20/2021

2015 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/14/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these to mount to the rear door of my 2018 Tacoma. They fit just right but I could tell the mounting holes were just a tad off, meaning that I could have made the mounting holes (to the door) a tad larger, but I didn't. Also the holes where the wired pass through needed to be drilled larger, but that was easy. After that everything fit into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 11/13/2021

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with some mods

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 11/3/2021

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked. They were not a perfect fit however. Had to modify them slightly so I could bolt them to the factory mounting holes. Also, could use some foam for the back of the adapter and back of the speakers for a vibration free installation.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Not a perfect fit for 1st Generation Sequoias.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Len's Rav4 speaker upgrade

Leonard from SMYRNA, DE on 10/26/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the last phase in replacing all six speakers in my RAV4. The improvement is fantastic. The folks at Crutchfield display excellent knowledge and customer service. The free mounting hardware and wiring and free shipping are a real value. Highly recommended! Len

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/20/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!! Worked out great!!!

Pros: Fitment Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They did not fit.

Scott from Denver on 10/20/2021

2009 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2009 Audi A4 Quattro Sedan non-B&O speakers in the rear like the CS agent said or the fitment said online. :(

Pros: Fast shipping.

Cons: Did not fit my 2009 Audi A4 Quattro Sedan non-B&O speakers in the rear like the CS agent said or the fitment said online. :(

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
Scott contacted our Customer Support team and was issued a refund. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/13/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easiest way to install the speakers

Pros: Very easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Snow Hill, NC on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 10/6/2021

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were recommended for the speaker but don't fit at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 10/5/2021

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They're decent enough, but you need a little bit of sound dampening material around where it rests against the door or you'll get an obnoxious vibrating/rattling sound.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Kinda noisy without something between it and the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 9/27/2021

2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 9/23/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These brackets did not fit the Rockford Fosgate R1675X2. The holes in the speakers were at a larger diameter than the holes in the bracket. I had to use a dremel and slot the speaker holes to get the screws installed between the bracket and speaker. Also the long black screws stuck out the back of the bracket and interfered with the circular hole in the Toyota Tacoma door. I had to cut off the extra long part of the screws that stuck out. After these modifications, the bracket + speaker mounted without any other changes

Pros: Seesm sturdy after install

Cons: Install in Toyota Tacoma required some bracket modifications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 9/19/2021

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to mount and perfect size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not an optimum fit for the rear position in a Scion tC

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/13/2021

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They worked well with the speakers. Unforunately, they were a bit big for the rear speaker position in a first generation Scion tC. It took a lot of forcing things to make them work.

Pros: They fit the speakers well once the bolts were forced through.

Cons: Provided bolts were a lot longer than they needed to be, and were too large for the holes without forcing. The adapter itself did not fit in the rear speaker position for a first generation Scion tC without a lot of forcing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 9/11/2021

2012 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the biggest fan. They didn't fit as clean as the instructions made it seem. You need to get different screws to mount the speakers into the brackets. The ones they provide are too long I already had my panels off and speakers out so I didn't know until after the fact. Had to even drill into my door panel so everything fit. Plus there isn't much clearance to put the brackets on the door. Over all I'm sure they could have been worse. End of the Day, free is free.

Pros: Free

Cons: Not a clean fit. Lots of drilling and fitting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 9/1/2021

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these in my 2014 Tacoma. Really made the installation very easy. Plus they were free with my order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my front speakers on my Scion tC '06

Jorge from College Point, NY on 8/28/2021

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great match for my Scion tC '06 front door speakers adapters. Unfortunately can't say the same about the rear installation because the circumference of the adapter is bigger than the original spot. How ever i was able to use my original speaker adapters for my new speakers. But no harm because they are free when you buy brand new set of speakers.

Pros: Exact match for the front speakers installation

Cons: Not exactly for the rear installation on my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Fit for none Factory Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 8/23/2021

2021 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I, like other reviews have stated, found that I needed to touch them with a drill to get the holes to align. However, modifying these brackets was the primary reason I purchased them. I knew that to install the speakers I selected I would need to make some adjustments (I knew because Crutchfield provided that information). With these brackets I was able to easily install the speakers without actually modifying the speakers or the vehicle. So, if I damaged a bracket I did not feel I would be out much to replace it. As it was, it took about 30 minutes per bracket with the Dremel and everything fit perfect. This made the whole install process so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mark from MISSOULA, MT on 8/23/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These do NOT fit a Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Mark to help him with his brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 8/21/2021

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the installation process so easy

Pros: No surprises. It is as advertised.

Cons: Would be nice if company spent a little extra and provided foam gaskets for vibration

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 8/16/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to install aftermarket speakers in my 2006 Scion xB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 8/15/2021

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were exactly what I needed. I had to trim the inside tabs but it was easy. Must have if you are installing aftermarket speakers in a Toyota.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/15/2021

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work great easy to install instructions were really sleepy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 8/4/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're having trouble with install, check youtube... for my application I needed to break away some of those tabs. Worked great though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Sedalia, MO on 7/29/2021

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did the job in my '08 Yaris using 46CSC674 Kicker's, although they didn't fit like a glove. I had to do a bit of a balancing act with the screws to get the speaker to fasten into this adapter securely, but I trust it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hogansburg, NY on 7/21/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great for new speakers.

Pros: Free

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 7/15/2021

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These come with very poor instructions and did not work well with the Sound OrdnanceT P-67B speakers I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Lacombe, LA on 7/8/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Right part for the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rick from San Gabriel, CA on 7/5/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased through Crutchfield due to consistent 2-day delivery to CA, and wanted them prior to Jul 4th weekend to start on rear door and hatch project on a 5th gen 4Runner. I used the brackets to install Hertz 6.5 Dieci and Uno 6.5". Works great! Hertz speakers have deep and fat magnets, with sizable housing. So I shaved off (With a Milwaukee hand-held manual cutting tool which holds sawzall style blades) the inner tabs (i think its there for the 5.25" sized speakers) for the speaker housing to clear. Installed the speakers and some Stinger Roadkill (https://www.crutchfield.com/p_541FAST6/Stinger-Roadkill-RKFR6-FAST-Rings.html) also purchased from Crutchfield. Another project completed on schedule. Thx Crutchfield for great service and timely delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs Adaptation

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/5/2021

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Crutchfield supplied Metra 82-8148, and Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets 10mm screw holes did not aligned with any of the 2004 Toyota Sequoia original doors panels screw holes. The four pieces (front and rear) reduce to two footprints types and neither aligned in any of the doors. You could screw in one but the remaining two screw holes are off center. Careful and difficult tweaking was required to modify or drill new holes. Adding insult to injury, the supplied screws to mount the speakers to the brackets are either too long (screw sharp tip protrudes and may scratch the car door mounting location paint) or too thin (threads slips and does not screws in securely, solved by shimming the screw hole with a thin piece of a red plastic straw, see the pictures). The real labor was carefully dismantling the doors panels to reach the speakers locations. Once you are there and find the supplied brackets labeled for 2001-2007 Toyota Sequoia did not matched was disheartening. With a dismantled truck, returning merchandise, waiting for the correct part (if you had others for non JBL Sequoias 2004) and calling Crutchfield for lip service was not an option. I hope to open your eyes to investigate the cause this brackets did not fitted as advertised. With your experience I doubt this is an unusual occurrence.

Pros:

Cons: The brackets does not fit as advertised.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Working great

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, GA on 7/4/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is the best way to change out factory speakers

Pros: Very easy ti use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 6/30/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

no instructions provided on 1 of 2 doors screw hole too big for bolt had to add washers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/26/2021

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Toyota Highlander, made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 6/14/2021

2018 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to break some ears off for my 2018 chr but works great. Also have the same pie for my 2013 scion xd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Los Ranchos, NM on 6/10/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install in place of the old speakers. They work amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesnt fit Tacoma rear doors

Lyle from Makawao, HI on 6/6/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are not correct for 3rd generation Tacoma Double Cabs (2016+). Factory speaker is a 6.5". Disappointed, holding up my install while I track down the correct one.

Pros: Nice easy solution unless you have a 4 door Tacoma.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 5/30/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked absolutely perfect for the front speakers in my 2015 Toyota Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 5/30/2021

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Easy peasy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moseley, VA on 5/17/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets fit well in '13 Tacoma. Pull off tabs removed all obstructions. Plenty of screws to affix speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does not fit back door well

Crutchfield customer from Chestertown, MD on 5/13/2021

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Disapointed in Crutchfield they have never done me wrong but these required some weirdddd placement and messing with to make work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/22/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install easy

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hennessey, OK on 4/22/2021

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was not very happy with this product. I really wasn't impressed with the production quality or the very cheap hardware that they came with. Not to mention they didn't really fit the factory speaker location the way it should. The cheap hardware was the real killer of this product for me though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 4/18/2021

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Took a minute to figure out the best way to install them, one i did, they fit splendidly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 4/12/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended, tabs popped off easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/12/2021

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed these as someone cut factory speaker mounts. These adapters helped to fill the gaps.

Pros: Easy installation free

Cons: Had to break internal tabs to fit speakers flush.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 4/10/2021

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly 2020 Camry

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt fit

Crutchfield customer from North Miami, FL on 3/31/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It didn't fit in car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rowland Heights, CA on 3/29/2021

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bracket for my rear door (camry). Make my installation smooth. It has multiple hole and position to ensure perfect fit on car door. I believe this one works for multiple brand speakers and cars. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/23/2021

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

May require alteration and slight confusion because they are universal but good fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, AL on 3/13/2021

2017 Lexus GX460

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

ANTHONY from Dublin, CA on 3/9/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked for my 2006 Scion xB Front Door Speakers. The locking nuts are very thin. The screws that mount the bracket to the door are very long and I was worried that it might interfere with rolling my windows all the way down, but when I tested it, it was ok. I used pliers to to break off the tabs to fit my 6 3/4" speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Locking nuts are very thin. Screws seem too long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 3/6/2021

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for 2008 Toyota RAV4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Used on tundra rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 2/28/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up with these brackets everything went to plan, what else can you ask for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 2/27/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needs to be modified to fit rockford fosgate prime 6.75" speakers. New speaker mount holes but easy enough to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Grand Isle, LA on 2/18/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2016 tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tim from Puyallup, WA on 2/17/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not properly fit 2019 Toyota Tacoma access cab rear door. Only two of the three attachment screws line up with factory holes, and I will not drill into my truck. Crutchfield needs to actually get a 2019 Tacoma TRD Sport Access Cab truck and try these brackets in the rear access cab door to see the problem. I still used them because I had everything torn apart but the speaker and bracket is now only attached with two screws instead of three, and it will probably rattle. Not happy. Also you have to break off every inner tab on the bracket in order to allow the speaker to fit snug. At least the speaker holes did line up with the preformed long bracket holes. However, the screw package did not include the correct screws. They need to be self-tapping long screws just the same as the ones in the front door brackets (different part number) but instead they included non-tapping metal screws for some weird reason. Those screws don't even fit through the holes in the brackets, which means nobody at Crutchfield even tried them!

Pros:

Cons: Can only attach bracket to door using two of the three screws because holes do not line up; have to break off all inner plastic tabs in bracket to allow speaker to fit snug; wrong screws included in the package.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scott, LA on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 2/16/2021

2018 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit was perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 2/15/2021

2016 Lexus IS200t

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love crutchfield 2 day shipping in Alabama. Always the first place I look for anything for every install. Can't wait to install these after deadening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 2/15/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy connection with speakers, but had to adapt the adapters. For my 2016 Tacoma in my rear doors, in order to make the adapters fit, I had to cut all the small inner tabs. I was able to do it with ease and without damaging the housing.

Pros:

Cons: