Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2003-13 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8152

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2003-13 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8152

45 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 2/20/2021

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in rear deck 2012 Corolla

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Athol, MA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were just what I needed. Very fast shipping and very knowledgeable people that take their time to listen to you

Pros: Very nice and knowledgeable people that makes it easy to talk to. And when I ask questions.they have the information I need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 1/12/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2010 Corolla perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeville, SC on 1/11/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 1/4/2021

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are exactly what you need for the Corolla. I just wish that they came with smaller screws and instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Eduardo from SPRINGFIELD, VA on 12/14/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on a 2003 Toyota Camry. Don't need extra screws or anything.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hendrix, OK on 10/17/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 10/15/2020

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

painful at best

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 9/29/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

holes didn't really line up with enough space to bolt down the speaker and the bracket already assembled, had to either bend the frame of the Pioneer TS-G690 speakers for bolt clearance or try and screw the speaker on the already mounted bracket with the back window causing access issues. The screw slots for the speaker to attach to stripped out very easily, with the provided screws even. Also, I had to cut the supplied screws down by 2/3rds so they wouldn't run into the metal frame of the parcel shelf. got them to work, hence 2 and not 1 star, but was painful at best. Should have gone much easier then it did. Brackets like this are supposed to make it so you don't have to MacGyver to get it to work. Basic instructions would probably save a lot of pain, but Metra leaves it to the user to figure it out... couldn't find anything online either. Crutchfield master sheet was great for getting access to the area, but does not include specifics for these brackets either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sellersville, PA on 9/28/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will start by saying that Metra is a very good brand in my exlerience. They fit perfectly to my speakers, however they were advertised to fit my 2010 Toyota Corolla S. They most certainly did not even get close to fitting. After spending about an hour monkeying around with trying to fit these into their proper placement, I ended up having to drill holes through the rear deck metal plating. These are most definitely a "Modified Fit" for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Canby, OR on 9/23/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installing jbl 6x9 into a 2007 camry a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kind of a pain to use, but you likely don't have another choice

Charles from Nashville, TN on 9/11/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: these fit the rear deck 6x9 speakers for my 2010 Camry Hybrid. Cons: the holes don't line up for the actual speaker you'll be placing in the bracket, so you're forced to drill your own separate holes. Also, as others have mentioned, the included screws are way too long, so they either have to be changed out or dremeled to fit. Between the dremelling and the drilling, you're spending a lot of time just trying to get the brackets to work out of the box rather than actually working on your project. Overall: I guess we don't have much of a choice, so we just have to use this and roll with the punches. If you need to get replacement scews, I used #8 wood screws that were the same size as the OEM after I accidentally dremelled mine too short.

Pros: these fit the rear deck 6x9 speakers for my 2010 Camry Hybrid.

Cons: the holes don't line up for the actual speaker you'll be placing in the bracket, so you're forced to drill your own separate holes. Also, as others have mentioned, the included screws are way too long, so they either have to be changed out or dremeled to fit. Between the dremelling and the drilling, you're spending a lot of time just trying to get the brackets to work out of the box rather than actually working on your project.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 9/6/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy!

Nathan from UTICA, NY on 8/6/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does not fit a 2008 Toyota Corolla LE!!

Pros: None

Cons: They don't fit!!

Crutchfield response on 8/12/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to Nathan to help him further. We'll either help him get the brackets installed correctly, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Toyota Corolla 2010 Metro Plastic Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 7/20/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metro 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets for my 2010 Toyota Corolla are a perfect fit. All you have to do is line them up when you pare them together with your back speakers, and then secure them with the #8 screws supplied. The only minor issue is that the #8 screws are too long which hits the back opening for the back speakers.To make them flush it needs some washes with a lock washer to make the speakers secure to the speaker mounting brackets.

Pros: Great Retro Fit for Toyotas

Cons: Toyota Speaker opening are too narrow which makes putting the speaker mounting brackets on with #8 screws supplied too long. Had to retro fit with shorter #8 screws with washers, and lock washers. Dont get screwed, call Crutchfield on this minor back speakers securement issue!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from IRONWOOD, MI on 7/6/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are so hard to mount properly on one I could only fit one screw in

Pros:

Cons: Impossible to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, KY on 6/25/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the 2005 Toyota Corolla. One of the easiest installations I've ever done.

Pros: No drilling...just put them in and you're done.

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 5/18/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the replacement 6 x 9 speakers in my 2011 Toyota Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Brackettville, TX on 4/29/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product so easy to install loved the quality

Pros: No problems

Cons: Removed the old speakers installed these brackets including the new speakers was to easy!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to install

Richard from Yigo, GU on 4/28/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lined up perfectly for install on 04camry. No drilling or modifications on rear deck of vehicle

Pros: Permit fit

Cons: Needed to cut machine screw provided, screw was just a bit too long. But fit nicely afterwards.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would not recommend for 05 Corolla

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 3/19/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws to attach the speakers to the mounting kit were too long. Had to attach them then dremel them down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 3/15/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Se ajustan perfectamente como de fábrica. Solo seguí las instrucciones y quedó exactamente bien

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

they work

Robert from BARTLETT, IL on 2/27/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked ok but fit could be better. Used to install 6x9 jbl's on rear deck. The holes for mounting the speakers to the plate are not perfect,they are a little off. You can get all 4 screws in but takes a bit of effort as the holes are not perfectly alligned

Pros: speaker mounting holes not perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

can't imagine trying to install without these

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 2/24/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

holes did not completely line up with my Corolla, but I was able to make it work with minimal adjustment

Pros: solid construction, correct size

Cons: one screw hole not lined up, had to do some modifications with my hand drill for one corner (2005 Corolla), modifying the bracket took less than 5 minutes though so I'm not concerned

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy fit

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/20/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for a 2004 Toyota Corolla and MTX terminator speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 2/2/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets lined up nicely with the factory mounting holes. The R169X2 6x9 Rockford Fosgate speakers I installed didn't line up perfectly with the speaker mounting holes in the bracket, but the ABS plastic is very easy to drill custom holes in.

Pros: Bracket lined up with factory speaker holes.

Cons: Bracket didn't line up with speaker mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs hardware options

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 1/30/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws to mount speakers to the bracket were too long. Went all the way through the bracket and hit t metal deck. I had to buy some 1/4" screws at the hardware store.

Pros: Included for free with speakers.

Cons: Screws too long. Has to purchase separate screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely cheap hardware.

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 12/31/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws to long and hit the sheet metal and push mounting ring and loosen mount ring screws and EXTREMELY cheap hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine, CA on 12/8/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Provided screws too long. Needed 1/4 inch length. Provided screws were around an inch or longer making installing impossible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design, no clear instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 11/13/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic mounting brackets took a lot of modification. The screws that attach the speaker frame to the brackets are long, thus preventing the bracket from installing doe to the screws in the way of the bracket being flush with metal frame of the car. Also, one of the bolts that is used to secure the bracket to the frame of the car is not able to fit properly because the hole is smaller and really close to the plastic lip used for attaching screws. I had to remove the screws a few times to cut them to size to be flush with the backet bottom. Every time the screw goes in, the fit is looser because the plastic is fragile and soft and gets eaten by the thread of the screw. Overall, this mount is a poor design and a pain to use for an amateur installer.

Pros: Does a basic job

Cons: Soft plastic poor design no instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting screws for speakers are too long and protrude into metal deck. Useless

Pros: Matched factory bolt pattern perfectly.

Cons: Short depth of bracket requires short screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wasn't quite a perfrect fit

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 10/2/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These would have gotten a better review had they fit my car. I was upgrading the speakers in my 2011 Corolla, and unfortunatly these brackets didn't align very well with the factory holes. I still got them to work (I used them as a guide to drill hole into the car paneling) and then was able to mount the brackets. I wasn't too upset; I'm realizing when you take on projects of this nature it is always good to expect the unexpected (besides, this is where all of the learning occurs).

Pros: Quality seems good.

Cons: Wasn't a good fit for the car I was working on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be a lot better

Brian from Tacoma, WA on 8/15/2019

2001 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not up to the usual Metra standards of fitment. I got these for the replacing of our 6 x 9 inch speakers on the rear deck of the 2004 Toyota Corolla sedan. Problem number one is that all four holes will never align all the way (only three will). Problem number two is that the bottom right corner facing to the front of the car requires a dremel to cutaway at the plastic in order for the bolt hole to fit flush when the 10mm fastener is tightened all the way. Due to the first problem it required me to drill into the grill. It would have also been nice if it came with some mounting screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

do not align with my camry

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/19/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tried every way possible to position, but did not align with holes easily. I had to drill and adjust holes to align with camry. also, once in the speaker screws were hitting the metal deck and i had to shorten the screws. was a 123 quick install like i hoped. should have found a speaker with exact fit that didn't require brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marcy, NY on 7/11/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 7/2/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Camry: rear deck speaker adapters. Only fit one way, not clear in instructions. Wound up gluing speakers to adapters as fitting hardware was not sufficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from Louisville, KY on 6/18/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly made install easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a pain useing them but they did work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 camry rear deck adapters

Frankie from New Orleans, LA on 4/25/2019

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 camry SE rear deck 6x9 deck adapters did not line up properly wasted 45 minutes trying to adjust and fit. Ended up drilling new holes to make fit. be aware.

Pros: adapter cable was right

Cons: adapters did not work, required work and adjustments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from W Springfield, MA on 4/21/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Delmont, PA on 4/21/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with Rockford Fosgate 1675X2 speakers. Required significant modification for speaker to fit. Had to make cuts to inner ring of plastic. Also did not fit car as advertised. Required a new hole to be drilled in door frame as it did not align to OEM speaker holes.

Pros: Came as part of free install kit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 4/16/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was sent the brackets for a Corolla not a Camry like I ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/17/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. These brackets work for both the Corolla and Camry models. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 3/10/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with my factory opening or my new speakers. Neither set of holes lined up with these brackets. Tried to customize the holes, got sick of wasting time, then threw away (literally) and drilled my own holes into the rear deck. Could have been useful if they had aligned the anchor holes to at least the speaker or the deck.

Pros: Easy to throw. Makes long distance garbage can shots a breeze.

Cons: Holes did not align with the car or the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, IL on 1/22/2019

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting of the speakers easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/11/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters fit in the holes in my Toyota Corolla but the speakers from Crutchfield that are supposed to fit do not. The mounting holes on the speakers do not line up correctly with the mounting brackets. I had to modify the holes to make it work. Plus the screws that come with the brackets are way too long, once the speakers are screwed in to the brackets the screws prevent the speaker/bracket from laying flush on the rear deck of the car. I had saw off the 8 mounting screws before it would fit. And then the plastic covers for the MTX speakers would not fit. Terrible experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP