Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2003-13 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8152

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2003-13 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8152

20 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 2/2/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets lined up nicely with the factory mounting holes. The R169X2 6x9 Rockford Fosgate speakers I installed didn't line up perfectly with the speaker mounting holes in the bracket, but the ABS plastic is very easy to drill custom holes in.

Pros: Bracket lined up with factory speaker holes.

Cons: Bracket didn't line up with speaker mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs hardware options

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 1/30/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws to mount speakers to the bracket were too long. Went all the way through the bracket and hit t metal deck. I had to buy some 1/4" screws at the hardware store.

Pros: Included for free with speakers.

Cons: Screws too long. Has to purchase separate screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely cheap hardware.

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 12/31/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws to long and hit the sheet metal and push mounting ring and loosen mount ring screws and EXTREMELY cheap hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine, CA on 12/8/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Provided screws too long. Needed 1/4 inch length. Provided screws were around an inch or longer making installing impossible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design, no clear instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 11/13/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic mounting brackets took a lot of modification. The screws that attach the speaker frame to the brackets are long, thus preventing the bracket from installing doe to the screws in the way of the bracket being flush with metal frame of the car. Also, one of the bolts that is used to secure the bracket to the frame of the car is not able to fit properly because the hole is smaller and really close to the plastic lip used for attaching screws. I had to remove the screws a few times to cut them to size to be flush with the backet bottom. Every time the screw goes in, the fit is looser because the plastic is fragile and soft and gets eaten by the thread of the screw. Overall, this mount is a poor design and a pain to use for an amateur installer.

Pros: Does a basic job

Cons: Soft plastic poor design no instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting screws for speakers are too long and protrude into metal deck. Useless

Pros: Matched factory bolt pattern perfectly.

Cons: Short depth of bracket requires short screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wasn't quite a perfrect fit

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 10/2/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These would have gotten a better review had they fit my car. I was upgrading the speakers in my 2011 Corolla, and unfortunatly these brackets didn't align very well with the factory holes. I still got them to work (I used them as a guide to drill hole into the car paneling) and then was able to mount the brackets. I wasn't too upset; I'm realizing when you take on projects of this nature it is always good to expect the unexpected (besides, this is where all of the learning occurs).

Pros: Quality seems good.

Cons: Wasn't a good fit for the car I was working on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be a lot better

Brian from Tacoma, WA on 8/15/2019

2001 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not up to the usual Metra standards of fitment. I got these for the replacing of our 6 x 9 inch speakers on the rear deck of the 2004 Toyota Corolla sedan. Problem number one is that all four holes will never align all the way (only three will). Problem number two is that the bottom right corner facing to the front of the car requires a dremel to cutaway at the plastic in order for the bolt hole to fit flush when the 10mm fastener is tightened all the way. Due to the first problem it required me to drill into the grill. It would have also been nice if it came with some mounting screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

do not align with my camry

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/19/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tried every way possible to position, but did not align with holes easily. I had to drill and adjust holes to align with camry. also, once in the speaker screws were hitting the metal deck and i had to shorten the screws. was a 123 quick install like i hoped. should have found a speaker with exact fit that didn't require brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marcy, NY on 7/11/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 7/2/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Camry: rear deck speaker adapters. Only fit one way, not clear in instructions. Wound up gluing speakers to adapters as fitting hardware was not sufficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from Louisville, KY on 6/18/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly made install easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a pain useing them but they did work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 camry rear deck adapters

Frankie from New Orleans, LA on 4/25/2019

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 camry SE rear deck 6x9 deck adapters did not line up properly wasted 45 minutes trying to adjust and fit. Ended up drilling new holes to make fit. be aware.

Pros: adapter cable was right

Cons: adapters did not work, required work and adjustments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from W Springfield, MA on 4/21/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Delmont, PA on 4/21/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with Rockford Fosgate 1675X2 speakers. Required significant modification for speaker to fit. Had to make cuts to inner ring of plastic. Also did not fit car as advertised. Required a new hole to be drilled in door frame as it did not align to OEM speaker holes.

Pros: Came as part of free install kit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 4/16/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was sent the brackets for a Corolla not a Camry like I ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/17/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. These brackets work for both the Corolla and Camry models. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 3/10/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with my factory opening or my new speakers. Neither set of holes lined up with these brackets. Tried to customize the holes, got sick of wasting time, then threw away (literally) and drilled my own holes into the rear deck. Could have been useful if they had aligned the anchor holes to at least the speaker or the deck.

Pros: Easy to throw. Makes long distance garbage can shots a breeze.

Cons: Holes did not align with the car or the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, IL on 1/22/2019

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting of the speakers easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8152 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/11/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters fit in the holes in my Toyota Corolla but the speakers from Crutchfield that are supposed to fit do not. The mounting holes on the speakers do not line up correctly with the mounting brackets. I had to modify the holes to make it work. Plus the screws that come with the brackets are way too long, once the speakers are screwed in to the brackets the screws prevent the speaker/bracket from laying flush on the rear deck of the car. I had saw off the 8 mounting screws before it would fit. And then the plastic covers for the MTX speakers would not fit. Terrible experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP