Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6", 6-1/2", or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2001-07 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8153

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6", 6-1/2", or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2001-07 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8153

34 reviews
View this product

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 2/21/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked well for the front door speakers in my 2006 Tundra DC. Only two of the three holes lined up with the original holes, but there is enough meat on the bracket for the hole the doesn't line up to drill another hole so it lines up

Pros: Good option for replacing stock 7" speakers with 6 1/2, 6 3/4" speakers

Cons: Only two of three mounting holes lined up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works as it should.

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 1/21/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works... with modification (04 Tundra)

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 1/6/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a 2004 Tundra double cab for the front. The brackets fit with the speakers, but only to get them to fit the Tundra you have to modify the screw holes; the top one we had to drill out to be higher. I've used a handful of metra mounting brackets in the past and this always seems to be the case; some modification is needed to make it fit. These are very hard plastic so you will need a dremel or drill to bore them out.

Pros:

Cons: Requires modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my JBL Club 622 into my 2006 Sequoia a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra speaker bracket

Crutchfield customer from Jenks, OK on 12/27/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/8/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect with my Infinity speakers on the front door of my 2005 Sequoia

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greenville , SC on 11/30/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with Kicker 6 3/4" speakers for 2005 Toyota Sequoia front door. Holes do not line up and needed to expand upper hole for all three screws to work. Also, needed to remove inner tabs to allow speaker to fit. Mounted midrange with one screw on top of the woofer after installed. worked well. Used foam (not included) between door and bracket and under speaker. Worked, but needed modifications.

Pros: Fit in door Sturdy

Cons: Needed modifications to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 11/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my 2005 Tundra's front doors. The screw holes were slightly off but got it to work with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crested Butte, CO on 10/10/2020

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not match up. New holes had to be drilled to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Avoca, NY on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poorly matched adapter bracket & speakers.

Gary K. from N RICHLND HLS, TX on 7/22/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hole centers for this adapter are 6 1/4". The companion speakers ( Rockford Fosgate R1675X2 6-3/4" 2-way Speakers Item #575R1675X2) don't fit with 6 1/2" hole centers. The work around is to clock the speaker a bit & drill new holes in the supplied adapter bracket. Oh, plus a trip the the hardware store for a fist full of #8 machine screws & nuts. A real time burner.

Pros: The bracket was `free`.

Cons: Lots of your time: A time burner to mark-out & drill the adapter + a trip to the hardware store.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nelson, MN on 7/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked & fit with minor modifications, had to grind off the tabs but that was expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James M. from Macon, GA on 6/30/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these a 3 star rating because the mounting holes didn't exactly line up with the factory holes. I had to slightly bend it to make it work so I used a file and made them work correctly. I was expecting them to line up perfectly but I guess that's not how it's supposed towork.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 6/28/2020

2003 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Austin successful install

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/21/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some customization, I was able to mount the speakers. Holes didn't line up to the door and screws were too small

Pros: Able to complete the project myself

Cons: Screws too small diameter, mounting holes don't line up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 6/9/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are great. Worked perfect for my application. Highly reccomend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Modification needed on 2005 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 5/31/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These got the job done but not without having to modify them to get them to fit into the door. Was also only able to secure 2 or three 3 screws into the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love you guys

Crutchfield customer from Jurupa Valley, CA on 5/17/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my product I even bought additional speakers and it came with with everything I needed extra wires brackets everything I'm very happy with you guys thank you so much

Pros: I should order my speakers from you guys

Cons: That I would have to pay extra for the brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little modification and they work

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/28/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good brackets with alot of options but did need to modify. On my 06 Tundra double cab front speaker had to wallow hole on top hole. Also no instructions so just had to think a little. Did find speaker was not sitting correctly and realized I had to wiggle interior fingers and break them off.

Pros: Don't need to fabricate rings to fit odd size speaker hole. All holes drilled somewhat correctly.

Cons: Doesn't have any documentation to help if something doesn't fit ie interior fingers need do be removed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 3/30/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapters worked well. Had to break off the inner tabs to make the speakers fit flush. Would have been nice if they had provided some foam tape for a better vibration free connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Webster, TX on 3/9/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work very well as replacements (not additions) to the factory mounts

Pros: Solid construction and good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tundra with JBL

Crutchfield customer from Hortonville, WI on 2/23/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's difficult to find replacement Speakers for a tundra with a factory JBL system. These adaptors did work but required some modification. Over all I'm happy with the install.

Pros: With some modification they did securely hold the speakers.

Cons: I had to remove the inner tits for the speaks to install flush. I could not use all three mount holes but two did securely hold the brackets to the door.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit for the 05 tundra where we removed the JBL system these were needed to make the new Kenwood speakers fit with no gaps easy to use and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dremel Tool Mandatory

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These absolutely did not fit my vehicle, I had to modify them entirely to get them to fit with a Dremel tool and even then, they still didn't fit 100% properly.

Pros: Held the speaker

Cons: Did not fit my car properly, whoever "researched" this needs their eyes checked

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 11/20/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a direct fit but we made them work. Can't beat the price though.

Pros: Once we adjusted them, they fit just fine.

Cons: Had to cut them to get them to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We thought the new speakers might not fit but again Crutchfield knew what we needed for my vehicle to make everything work. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not really right for 1st gen Sequoia with 8 speaker JVC

William from Shingle Springs, CA on 7/1/2019

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my factory front speakers blew out for the second time, I figured it was time to completely replace them instead of repairing again. I didn't want to have to do much research so I went to Crutchfield. If the Toyota Sequoia only had a single 6.5 inch speaker up front then this bracket and the wiring harness that Crutchfield so generously provides would work fine. However, the Sequoia also has a midrange speaker in front to be accounted for because the 6.5" speaker is a woofer and only receives lower frequencies through its designated wire pair. The new 6.5" speakers that I bought along with the mounting bracket and harness installation could work, with the exception of the midrange speaker left dangling because the harness and mount do not account for it. I called tech support and got a technician who told me to simply cut the midrange speaker off because it wasn't necessary since the new speaker was full range. This was bad advice because as soon as I did that, I lost all midrange and the speaker now functioned only as a woofer. I had to splice the midrange speaker wires to reconnect it and had to improvise a mount for it. If this mounting bracket had a place to mount the factory midrange then everything would have worked perfectly. Alternatively if the wiring harness and circuitry could somehow consolidate the original 2 wire pairs (1 pair for woofer and 1 for midrange) into a single pair that carried lows and mids then it would have worked as

Pros: Very responsive customer service.

Cons: Does not accommodate factory midrange speaker, though the midrange speaker is needed for full sound, requiring the purchaser to fabricate a mounting solution for the midrange. Got incorrect advice from Crutchfield tech support .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 6/17/2019

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit well and feel solid. I feel the price was good also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 6/16/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/8/2019

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product fit was on the money extremely satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 4/18/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker mounts were the wrong ones. They didn't fit the speakers and didn't match up to my vehicle either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 4/14/2019

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True to form. Great solution

Pros: Exact fit Perfect stock replacement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8153 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 4/4/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with the speakers so can't complain about price. And the exact bracket I needed to replace the door speakers in my 2006 Tundra with the factory JBL system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP