Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers on the rear deck in select 2012-17 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8154

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers on the rear deck in select 2012-17 Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8154

22 reviews
View this product

Screws dont line up

Nicholas from WI on 9/13/2022

2014 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As others note below: the speaker screw slots don't line up with all 4 screws (at least with the Rockford Fosgate I bought). And the 2 screws I was able to use hit the rear deck of the car. Should have just used glue. It was a 3 hour install, so I probably won't rip it all apart to redo it. unless these speakers continue to sound blown.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeffrey from Litchfield, NH on 8/15/2022

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked ok in the end however the representation prior to purchase gives the impression that it just drops without any modification. Modification to the rear deck is needed for these to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dave from Brentwood, NY on 6/20/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mounting holes does not align with the mounting holes of the 6x9 kicker speakers that I bought with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from CAGUAS, PR on 6/6/2022

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit good!

Pros:

Cons: Just make sure your replace ur factory speakers with shorter ones so they won't hit the frame of the car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ricardo from Richgrove, CA on 3/28/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery and perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easy

Leven from Wailuku, HI on 2/19/2022

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It don't get to much easier with these adapter brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

CARLOS J from Lynnwood, WA on 11/29/2021

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect and its free!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

doesn't fix for a 6x9 rear deck

Jonathan from Honolulu, HI on 9/25/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When installing if you have a harness adaptor won't fit. So the sock speaker pugs on are the top of the speaker instead of being on the bottom side so the harness ends up getting pinched when there are mounted. When to put the speakers in the screws were hitting the rear deck. So I went back and tried to angle the screws inward and they still didn't fit. I ended up having to use the screws for mounting. Over all I'm very disappointed with these adaptors.

Pros: none

Cons: screws don't fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 9/15/2021

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 7/27/2021

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes job so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/22/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty bad. The holes do not align with the speakers. Also, the speaker mount does not fit flat on the surface of the rear deck. The whole mounting bracket is cheaply made. I had to buy better speaker mounting brackets online, which were way better.

Pros: Free

Cons: Didn't work for my 2015 Toyota Corolla S Plus

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not all the holes line up on 2015 Corolla rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 5/30/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These brackets did not work very easily for the rear speakers in my 2015 Toyota Corolla. The holes to mount the bracket to the car lined up perfectly. The holes also lined up to mount the speakers to the bracket. The problem is, once you screw the speakers to the bracket, the screw hits the frame of the vehicle and pushes back. There is not an open space under the speaker screw mounting holes. These leaves you with a problem. You can't drill from the top because the rear glass is too close and you cannot fit a drill. Drilling from the bottom is tough, because you don't really know where to drill and I was nervous my drill bit may punch through and hit the glass. I ended up procuring shorter screws and I finally managed to force 3 of them through from the bottom at sharp angles. It's ugly, but hidden by the rear cover. They hold well enough, but it was not as easy an install as Crutchfield would have you believe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/6/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit my 2014 Toyota Corolla so if you have the same gen Corolla THE HOLES WILL NOT LINE UP. Just buy the better one from Amazon for $20

Pros: Free

Cons: Doesn't fit the 6x9 speakers and the holes don't line up with the car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

marginal at best

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/30/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were much flimsier than the ones for the front panel speakers. slots for the screws to attach the speaker to had VERY thin walls and the slot was for MAYBE 4-40 screws. The slot on the bottom edge needed to be chamfered for countersunk screws. Otherwise, you end up with screw heads holding the bracket off the deck. I ended up using sheet metal screws which may end up giving out over time. No opening for the speaker wire to pass through. Luckily there were holes in the deck I was able to put gromets in and pass the wires through. The slots for the adapter to attach to the deck were not properly aligned and I had to open up a couple of them slightly to accommodate the holes in the rear deck.

Pros:

Cons: THIN, WEAK, FLIMBSY, poorly designed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NE on 10/23/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product work great needed some different bolt options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not plug and play bracket. Need many modifications.

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a direct replacement. Need a lot of works to modify speakers mounting holes, precisely cut (sheet metal nibbler) the chassis for the speakers mounting clips and screws. The bracket height is much shallower than OEM. Need to add two layer of .5 inch rubber foam (bottom and top of speakers flanges) to level up the speakers to the factory bracket height.

Pros:

Cons: Not plug and play. Very time consuming to make modification.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steve from Fox Lake, IL on 7/13/2020

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Poor Fit

Pros: Allows mounting of speakers

Cons: Doesn't seal to rear deck. Had to fill in gap with foam window seal.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Thin junk

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/22/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Junk, couldn't use them ...too thin and flimsy... screw holes didn't line up. I got mine free with speaker purchase, I threw them away and bought good ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/19/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit your car to a tee!!

Pros: No extra holes to drill

Cons: None...they do the job they were designed to do

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 5/4/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helped me get my speakers in, I wouldn't've been able to get it all done if I hadn't gotten these as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work, but they're not great. The screws wouldn't fit once the speakers were mounted. Tough to explain and I don't have pictures (2016 Camry, you have to take apart the entire rear of the interior of the car), but I wound up having to use some 1/4" wood screws I had laying around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8154 Speaker Mounting Brackets

EUGENE from Barrigada, GU on 11/17/2019

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome! makes installation of aftermarket speakers a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound