Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Universal Plastic Panel

12" x 12" waffle board panel

MFR # 89-00-9030

Universal Plastic Panel

Universal Plastic Panel

12" x 12" waffle board panel

MFR # 89-00-9030

53 reviews
View this product

Versitile and Inexpensive Option for Fabbing

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When no adapters are available, this rigid ABS is a great, inexpensive option for fabbing your own!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back plate

Crutchfield customer from Warr Acres, OK on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for a backing on my boat remote!

Pros: Very rigid

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and speaker marks are accurate. Make sure you have tools to handle it.

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for fabricate support and structure on speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

When nothing else fits this will work

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a little harder to work with than I thought but maybe that's because it's pretty durable and will hold up well. I had to make all my own cuts, as the sizes I needed were not available. After making a rough cut using a dremel cutting disc, I used the dremel drill to get closer to the size I needed and was able to fine tune with a file. Time vs. cost would have been a factor except doing this kept me outside, which I enjoyed. It would have been a lot quicker to purchase new drivers that fit the 5 1/4" opening but I have 3 sets of 4" drivers & wanted to use something I already had.

Pros: will fit whatever you need

Cons: time consuming

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are several shapes that are pressed into the plastic but none of them matched my speakers. Once I was able to cut the proper shape for one of my speakers I used that as a template for the others. It filled the gap perfectly.

Pros: Solid product that fulfilled my needs

Cons: Quite difficult to cut if your speakers don't fit one of the shapes formed in the plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Endless Possibilities

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to fabricate a bracket so the speakers could he used with the stock brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best product

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cuts easy and looks amazing

Pros: Easy to cut fast shipping

Cons: Doesn't come in bigger sizes but worked perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used to mount Sterro in larger hole

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to narrow the opening in RV cabnit to mount new single din from a dual din stereo. No instructions on the best way to cut. I ended up drilling corners and then using saber saw, used metal/plastic blade but still cut it pretty rough. All in all worked ok, since I could not find matching wood

Pros: Quick/ Cheap way to close up a large opening

Cons: No instructions on how to cut

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased some Jl Audio 6.5" speakers from Crutchfield and when I installed them the OD of the previously removed speakers was a bit larger. I called tech support and the technician suggested this hard plastic panel. At first I wondered how I would make a perfect circle enough to cover that annoying situation. Solution !! After discussing it with my Crutchfield Tech I remembered at my job that we have a gasket cutter. I asked him what his opinion was and he agreed it was a good idea so I was able to take measurements and cut out a near perfect circle and well I will let the photos show what the final product was. I had a problem and together with my Tech at Crutchfield we found the solution. BTW the speakers look and sound great. Thanks again Peter Catalano

Pros: Good sturdy material to hold and act as a base for the speakers

Cons: None to speak of it all worked out nice...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, IL on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped fill in the gaps of where my bigger old stereo was

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the thing for custom installs

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm trying to install a vintage Mitsubishi Radio in my 1970 VW Bug. This product will allow me to make a custom face plate, and give the installation a professional look. A piece of plastic this size and thickness is not easy to fine. On the backside is a grid pattern to aid in accurate cutting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No 8" template

Dwaine from Athens, AL on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to use them, but I bought these at a higher cost due to the tech weho told me they would help with my 8" to 6.5" adaptor need because of the speaker size templares. No 8" template at all.

Pros: NiCe if youhave the size speakers for which it is designed

Cons: Doesn't have 8" template.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????????????????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Avoid this product

Byron from Metuchen, NJ on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When purchasing car speakers from Crutchfield, it was recommended that I also buy this product, so that I could install the after-market car speakers. There are zero instructions. No instructions at all about how best to cut it, no instructions at all about how best to use it to install your speakers. I contacted the manufacturer for help. i was told to use one of the smaller scored areas if I was installing small speakers, or to use one of the larger scored areas if I was installing large speakers. I asked a second time for instructions, and was told, sorry, each use is custom, so they couldn't help, and I should find a local shop for assistance. Nonsense. Illustrations, or perhaps an online video, could demonstrate how best to cut the sheet of plastic, and also provide 2 or 3 typical installations. Eventually I was able to install my speakers without using this product, and suggest that everyone else try to do the same.

Pros: None at all that I experienced.

Cons: No instructions, illustrations, or video about how best to cut. No instructions, illustrations, or video about how best to install. Contacting manufacturer was not at all helpful.

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2018
Our Customer Support has reached out to Byron for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can set up a return, or issue a refund, within 60 days of purchase.

3 of 8 found this helpful

Just what the doctor ordered

Norman from Canyon Country, CA on 5/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided the blank slate that I needed to get the door speakers to fit like I wanted-needed after finding out that my truck had a non-standard configuration that the included adapter rings didn't fit. TOTALLY SURPRISED when Crutchfield sent them out free of charge!

Pros: Perfect for the job

Cons: you better be good with your hands, or have a friend that is - not really a fair con if you think about it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Curtis from W Valley City, UT on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what I wanted for fabbing up mountings from 3 hole to 4 hole mountings

Pros: Exactly what I was looking for to get the job done

Cons: No cons just a note use hot sodering iron or a drillmo to cut out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for making your own custom brackets. i needed to swap out the rear speakers in mu '07 Camry and the speakers I ordered did not not fit in the factory 6x9 holes. I fabbed two of these sheets up to work as a bracket and everything is working as good as new.

Pros: cheap, universal

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

David? from Kentucky on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well.. challenge to cut..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Ken R from Frisco, TX on 9/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for customizing - easy to cut and it gives a high quality finish look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Troy from Park Ridge, IL on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Use and Strong Support

Greg from Delaware, OH on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are easy to use, just have a coping saw, scroll saw or jig saw handy. Nothing to it really.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

James from Amarillo, TX on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product when there isn't a kit to fit your vehicle

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Making straight cuts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some reviews of this indicated it was flimsy and easy to break. Not so. This is strong stuff. I used it to install front speakers in a 98 Audi A4 - which is hard since Audi used custom 3 screw speakers when most all aftermarket at 4 screw. The mounts are also at an angle to the face of the speaker, making it even more difficult. The solution I had got very creative and this product was a huge help. I used a jig saw and dremmel to make the many cuts needed to form the bracket/mount. Great product, and much better than wood that will get wet and rot in your doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works fine.

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 8/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what it is - a sturdy plastic panel that you can use for speaker mounts. That's what I used it for. You'll need some snips, hacksaw, or a dremel tool to cut it though, but it's thin enough for a 3.5" dash speaker application. Just trace or score the outline of what you need to create and hack away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Versatile product!

Luis L from Suffolk, VA on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to mount aftermarket tweeters in my wife's minivan. Very easy to cut and shape, as long as you have the right tools, for the job.

Pros: Can be cut, and formed, to fit almost anywhere.

Cons: Need the right tools, for the job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

used to make mount for replacing speakers

Jack G from Guntersville, AL on 6/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has great tech support! when we ordered replacement 4" speakers for our in-dash factory speakers in 1991 Toyota, we found with the help of tech support that we needed to create a mount for the speakers as ours was missing and the speaker screw holes didn't match up with the factory screw holes. This was the solution we needed and Crutchfield sent at no charge to ensure we could install our speakers!

Pros: worked to create speaker mount for in-dash replacement

Cons: a little hard to work with cutting it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh. . . .

Alexander M from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a worst-case-scenario buy, so of course most reviews won't be great. They work, but if you've never used anything like this, it's a pain.

Pros: Decent plastic -- not too flimsy.

Cons: Difficult to use if you don't know what you're doing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very difficult to work with

Brenden from Norman, OK on 5/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not impressed. Very difficult to cut and work with. Was not at all what the representative told me it would be and pricey for a piece of plastic. A much better solution would have been to work on finding a speaker that had a better fit to begin with.

Pros: It would work after a lot of cutting

Cons: Plenty and I choose a different solution.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Its plastic....

Clinton W. from Alaska on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its black, its plastic......what more can be said? It will work great making speaker adapters.

Pros: Plastic, reasonably priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield's service

Vincent from Mt. Sidney VA on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two speaker systems for two cars and one stereo amp. I purchased an open box stereo that came packed very well in excellent condition. What stands out to me is the service I received from the Crutchfield team. They were fantastic and took care of the one issue I had very quickly and courteously. Saved money going through them because of the application Hardware that they provide free of charge.

Pros: Quality products , excellent service, Local Company in Virginia and a very easy to navigate site with assistance during your search for the perfect system.

Cons: The speaker's did not match up correctly with the Subaru until they sent out additional pieces for me to make a template. However, they sent the pieces free and quickly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Richard from north augusta, SC on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After purchasing a receiver for my vehicle, I found the only face plate offered was to small for my dash opening. Called Crutchfield and after talking to them they guided me to this product for my problem. For the first time using the board it was fairly simple to figure out. Now my radio looks like it should.

Pros: Great product to solve fitment problem I had. Would definitely use it again.

Cons: The only problem and it was only a minor one, was figuring the best way to cut it for the best appearance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

Crutchfield customer from New Hampshire on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The application (2004 Toyota Corolla) required an adapter to mount after market speakers in the rear deck. For molded plastic I found the price to be excessive. I was also disappointed to find out I needed two which would be the case for any rear deck application nd had only ordered one. My opinion if sold they should include two sheets for the price. I ended up manufacturing my own and threw the sheet of plastic in the trash.

Pros: None

Cons: Expensive and only enough material for 1 speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Overkill

G Word from Texas on 12/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure this is a great product but I purchased as advised and did not need it

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Necessary for my install

Muleyman from Utah on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to fabricate a mount for my new speakers to go in to my '04 Corolla. These panels probably made it as easy as it could be. The pre-scored lines help as a cutting guide. I used a jig saw to cut the plastic.

Pros: Pre-scored lines. Easy to cut with a jig saw.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

waste of my money from a Crutchfield person i spoke to

aqtlibra from California on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the person i spoke to on the phone advice me to get this template "you have to have this" for your 99 carrera coupe it's a perfect template for the new kicker CS44 speakers on the dashboard. it takes a long time to cut it and doesn't fit. waste of my money. i used the factory bracket that came with the old speakers instead.

Pros:

Cons: waste of money. hard to cut and no instruction.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 GMC Sierra

Brandon from Tyler, TX on 12/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not use these in rear doors of my extended cab truck. They were recommended my Crutchfield but had no instructions regarding how to cut the plastic or mount it. They were pre scored but not with the speaker size I ordered (6.5"). They appeared to be made of durable plastic but after purchasing them, I have no use for them. I managed to modify the factory mount and used the mounts that came with the speakers. If I had not already opened the packages, I would be sending these back.

Pros: Durable plastic

Cons: Simple sheet of plastic. Hard to cut and trace pattern onto. No instructions or recommendations for use at all.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to work with.

Ron N. from Seattle, WA on 11/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jury is out on this product. The product worked out fine and filled the need perfectly. It is very easy to work with. One thing I noticed is that the material was a bit too soft (imho) and melted when drilled. The softness does make sure it doesn't 'snap' or break when drilled or being bolted in place. So as I said, I am torn whether the material is the correct hardness. I will definitely purchase more because of the ease with which it is to work with.

Pros: easy to work with. Flexible

Cons: Melts when drilling large holes and motorized sanding .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel Kit

Tms from Houston on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its plastic,....

Pros: Its plastic

Cons: Its plastic?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Tough plastic

KT from LA on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The templates are helpful and ultimately the plastic makes a decent bracket. Cutting out the circles is more of a pain than I expected - just scoring with a carpet knife doesn't work for circles. No instructions included. I would prefer buying a bracket that has the hole for the speaker cut out and only adjust the size around it to fit it in my car...

Pros: works

Cons: hard/involved to cut out circles no instructions included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker plate

bandana from windsor mo. on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker adapter plate will work for some of the speakers. I have a titan se crew cab . It would not work in my truck.

Pros: Last resort

Cons: Would not work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked good

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, co on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very stout and easy to work with! Will use again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel Kit

Ken B. from Lac du Flambeau, WI on 7/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, it allowed me to fit my new radio into an opening that was to big for the new radio,

Pros: Looks great and it allowed me to fit my new radio into an opening that was to big for the new radio

Cons: There should have been instructions on how to cut the panel. I used a jig saw with a fine tooth blade which caused the plastic to gum up. A course blade might have worked better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty good

Alex C from Columbus, OH on 6/23/2014

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are made of pretty solid material and everything cuts out well, but the one thing they failed to mention when I was ordering these is that using them to install speakers that do not line up with the original holes would require you to drill new ones into steel frame of your car. I got around this issue by screwing the mount into the original holes, then using silicon to hold my speakers in place. Worked very well.

Pros: Strong material

Cons: Hard to cut Might require drilling new holes into the steel frame of the car

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Custom fit

Midlothian sound from Midlothian on 6/8/2014

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how you were supposed to cut this as there was no instructions, I used a jug saw that melted the plastic and you only had a 1 sec to separate the plastic before it fused back together

Pros: Ability to make custom mounts

Cons: Workability

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Plastic Panel

James P from San Francisco, CA on 1/26/2014

2001 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit skeptical purchasing a piece of plastic, but it worked out great, the plastic has a grid on the back, all I had to do is score it with a utility knife, then bend and the piece I wanted broke of easily.

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

tom from lufkin tx on 12/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had trouble cutting it but it worked out ok

Pros: nice finish if it was visable

Cons: no instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Should work

John from Minnnesota on 11/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The website says 5 x 8 speakers are standard for my car, but when I took out the old ones I knew the new ones were going to be way too small. Crutchfield sent me this for free to make up the difference. Very nice of them, but I wish now I would have ordered 6 x 9's instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel

RSimp from Modesto, CA on 7/21/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked out great, cut a larger hole than needed in the dashboard of my boat, This product made it look more of a professional install. Was great that had a larger sheet than needed, knowing that if I messed up I would still have more pieces to work with.

Pros: Was easy to work with and cut, had pre-scored lines to help with the measurements.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Universal Plastic Panel Kit

DanL from Slater, Mo on 7/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for front & rear speakers cut easy with jigsaw templates made it very easy to cut holes

Pros: Worked great for front & rear speakers cut easy with jigsaw templates made it very easy to cut holes

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

panel mounts

chefonfire911 from Griffin, Ga. on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kind of a shame I had to call back the original sales person said it was a factory fit. Not even close! Howeverr the panel kit did it's job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect

DickG from Atlanta on 2/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it turned out that my radio was not as good a fit as Crutchfield indicated it would be, I called technical support for help. They sent me this Universal Panel kit at no cost (nice). Before I received it, I was concerned about my ability to make accurate cuts in a piece of hard plastic so that it would fit around the radio with no cracks. When I received the piece, I was delighted to see that the back of the panel was deeply engraved with a series of closely spaced lines, making it much easier to ensure that my cuts were straight and parallel. The plastic was still very tough, and it took several passes with a utility knife to score it deeply enough to "snap off" the excess for the outside cuts. The inside cuts were even more difficult. I finally used a razor saw to do the interior cuts. The piece was big enough that with careful measuring, I could have made two face plates for my double-DIN radio. This made me a little more confident in my cutting, knowing that I had a second chance if I messed up the first time. All in all, it's a very nice product if you need it. Just take your time and measure carefully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good deal

Dave F. from Philladelphia PA on 11/22/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good peice to fill in some space. It has templates in it for different size speaker, if that's what you need it for. The frontside of it is like a crinkle finish so you don't see the templates from the front. The rear is set up so it can be easily and evenly scored and snapped apart to fit. The only problem I see is down the middle of it is a dark colored discoloration that is not extreme but noticable, I only have to use half of it so I can keep that part out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP